Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 81 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Great Bronze
12/29/2015

Customer review by Missmfp

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Missmfp
by Missmfp

I have been looking for a bronzer that was not full of glitter and that was not to shimmery. I bought this bronzer in 021 sunlight. I absolutely love it. I use it to set my highlight when I highlight and contour my face. It gives my face such a nice finished look. It doesn't cake or make my pores stand out either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missmfp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purchased rimmel sun dance
3/17/2012

Customer review by heatherluvsbirds

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by heatherluvsbirds
by heatherluvsbirds

i'm not sure why this is only coming in one color here, but there are 3. i purchased the darkerst- sundaance, at another similar store that starts with a W. the other store also carries another amazing and unbelievably cheap bronzer by wet n wild called coloricon, and i got the ticket to brzil shade in that one. i purchased both for right under 8 dollars. that blows my minds. i buy estee lauter's 55 dollar sunless tanning lotions to give me a light base color, and now i use these bronzers over it, which gives me the color i've wanted all my life. here's a great tip- get a cheap body lotion/moisturizer, put on lightly, rub in well, and then apply the bronzer w a make up brush in a circular motion. this will cause the bronzer to stick well to your skin and will bronze you darker. the color is so natural, i can't believe it. more natural than the expensive sunless tanner. plus,, you can use it on your hands and feet, so people won't think you used a fake tnner; they'll think you spent a week at the beach. i hope walmart starts carrying the sun dance shade i use, plus starts carrying the wet n wild's bronzers. i've already stocked up on them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heatherluvsbirds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great matte bronzer!
3/25/2013

Customer review by PopRoxy

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by PopRoxy
by PopRoxy

This is my second time purchasing this bronzer since I have recently hit the pan of my last one. I have light/medium skin tone and purchased the bronzer in the shade sunlight. This is a great matte bronzer and is wonderful for contouring! There isn't any shimmer so if you're looking for that type of bronzer I'd suggest getting another.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopRoxy
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this bronzer!
11/16/2015

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Tara
by Tara

I've been buying this product for years and love it! Great coverage, great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GRANNY
8/12/2015

Customer review by ONLINESHOPPER

1.0 stars 8/12/2015 by ONLINESHOPPER
by ONLINESHOPPER

THIS WAS BROKEN ALL TO PIECES, HAD TO TOSS IT OUT. TOTAL WASTE OF MY MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ONLINESHOPPER
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pleasantly surpised
3/2/2012

Customer review by Julesabc

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Julesabc
by Julesabc

I can't tell you how many times I've passed over this product and many other Rimmel products. I already have a bronzer that retails for $26 at Ulta and was skeptical about the Rimmel bronzer. But, I caught a 50% off sale at another store and thought, What the heck and picked up 027 Sun Dance. I must say I was very happy with everything about this bronzer. The container could be a little sturdier but the nice thing is the lid screws on. The bronzer itself is amazing. It isn't too powdery. The color is nice and not orangey. It is smooth and doesn't streak. It is very long wearing and I can use it as a blush or all over. It does have shimmer, but not "in your face" shimmer. Man, I am all ready for summer! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julesabc
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice color
1/4/2014

Customer review by Char3324

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Char3324
by Char3324
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really nice color balance. It looks like a warm summer tan. - not dark tan- It does not go orange or yellow on me and stays on all day. I have owned this product before which is why I bought it again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Char3324
midusa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FAVORITE DRUGSTORE BRONZER!
7/10/2013

Customer review by 12amoua

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by 12amoua
by 12amoua

I purchased the shade Sun Dance and it is perfect for my light medium skin tone. It goes on so smoothly, easily, and gives the most natural flush of bronze. There's only two things I don't really like about this product and that would be 1) it's packaging and 2) lack of variety in shades. Sun Dance is the darkest shade that Rimmel offers so this bronzer is only suitable for those who have light to light medium skin tones. But to me, this bronzer is my holy grail year-round :D

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12amoua
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm In Love <3
7/29/2015

Customer review by michellebrook95

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by michellebrook95
by michellebrook95

To start off, I want to clarify that I received this product free from Influenster for testing purposes. I use bronzer on a daily basis so when I received this one, I didn't waste anytime! The fact that it's waterproof made me fall in love since I am always on the go. I recently just got back from vacation so I am pretty tan right now. When I apply this bronzer on the contours of my face, it gives me this beautiful natural glow! It has these beautiful golden sparkles that leave your skin looking radiant! I also applied a little to my neck, arms, and upper body for an all around glowing effect! I want to thank both Rimmel and Influenster for supplying me this bronzer for free! I will continue using this in the future!! Best Bronzer Ever!!! <3

michellebrook95
Holland, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great coverage
11/1/2015

Customer review by Cher

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Cher
by Cher

I love this

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural
12/3/2012

Customer review by Jacquilina

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Jacquilina
by Jacquilina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If your looking for a product to enhance your natural beauty than this is it. Rimmels natural bronzer is just that, a Natural bronzer, not to be confused with as a concelaer, but may be used over your concealer and foundation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacquilina
Watertown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shimmer
9/1/2015

Customer review by hhh131809

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by hhh131809
by hhh131809

I have used this product for years. It is really the only bronzer I have ever used. It comes out a natural color with my skin tone. If I put too much on I just take a cloth and rub some of it off. I apply is with a brush then even it out. I always extend it down onto my neck and chest because of the shimmer in it. I love how it has a shimmering effect, it is more like a sparkle! I never have to worry about looking pale with this product.

hhh131809
Grand Forks, ND, United States
Gender:Female
In love with this product!!
7/29/2015

Customer review by Brittanynicolexo

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Brittanynicolexo
by Brittanynicolexo

I received this product for testing purposes for an Influenster campaign. I had been on the look out for a good quality bronzer for a while so I was really excited when I saw this in my Influenster box. I received the bronzer in the shade 'sun bronze'. It's the perfect shade because it's not too light, but not too orangey. It is a great bronzer to use if you are looking for a nice sun kissed glow or for the perfect contour. Additionally, it works well with my sensitive skin and lasts all day. I would definitely purchase this item in the future and would totally recommend it to anyone who's searching for a new product to try out!

Brittanynicolexo
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Bronzer
8/9/2015

Customer review by Christie

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Christie
by Christie

I am extremely picky with my bronzers because some of them have too much glitter in them and they start to look fake on ones skin. I was given this bronzer through Influenster to try out & I am extremely pleased with it. I have Sun Dance and it is a lovely and natural looking color, i feel that I should be more tan to wear it so I will probably pick up one of the lighter shades, like Sun Bronze or Sun Light. I thought this product was a great value for its inexpensive price tag. I usually buy Benefit but after trying this I will never spend $10-20 on Benefit bronzer ever again.

Christie
Orange County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
10/12/2015

Customer review by 0123

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by 0123
by 0123

This product is amazing. I love the rimmel bronzer!!! Hands down the best bronzer around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
10/9/2015

Customer review by Bronzer

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Bronzer
by Bronzer

N/A

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bronzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changed my opinion on bronzers!
8/2/2015

Customer review by Sunshine101

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Sunshine101
by Sunshine101

I am not a bronzer person. I hardly, if ever wear bronzer. However, I received this product free to test it and it changed my opinion on bronzers as a whole! I was scared that the bronzer would be too dark for my skin but it is thin enough that it can be applied to whatever skin tone. I like to wear makeup that looks natural and this is perfect for that however it can be applied more generously and paired with lots of eye makeup for a more over the top look. I highly recommend this product! I use it daily now and totally love it!

Sunshine101
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Definitely Natural Bronze Finish
7/30/2015

Customer review by baseballblonde

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by baseballblonde
by baseballblonde

Disclosure: I received this product free from Influenster for testing purposes. One of my favorite features about it was that the product really lived up to it's "Natural Bronzer" name. I loved that it uses natural minerals but what I loved more is that it gives you a natural glow. Bronzer can easily look too orange or too heavy but that was not an issue with this product. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars was because it wasn't quite as long lasting as I would like, but it is a great product that I would definitely purchase again.

baseballblonde
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good not great
7/29/2015

Customer review by Byuashley

3.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Byuashley
by Byuashley

I got this bronzer in the middle color and I really like it as a bronzer but it is too warm to use as a contour color. I wouldn't say it is super long lasting but it works great for a daily bronzer. The reason I gave it three stars instead of 5 is because the formula could be smoother. It doesn't blend super easily but if you work with it you can get it to look good. Overall, I would recommend it as a great drugstore option, but it could be better. I did receive this product for free for reviewing purposes but all opinions are my own!

Byuashley
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Long Lasting Glow!
8/18/2015

Customer review by Lillyflow3r

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Lillyflow3r
by Lillyflow3r

I received this product for free in my influenster voxbox in exchange for my opinion and review of the products. Let me just begin but telling you how much I love this natural bronzer! Keeps my sun glow going all day! Even when I'm sweating it off in this hot Arizona hear it stays on all day shimmer and shine! I would recommend this bronzer to all who are looking for a long lasting glow!

Lillyflow3r
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews