Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great matte bronzer!
3/25/2013

Customer review by PopRoxy

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by PopRoxy
by PopRoxy

This is my second time purchasing this bronzer since I have recently hit the pan of my last one. I have light/medium skin tone and purchased the bronzer in the shade sunlight. This is a great matte bronzer and is wonderful for contouring! There isn't any shimmer so if you're looking for that type of bronzer I'd suggest getting another.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PopRoxy
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly surpised
3/2/2012

Customer review by Julesabc

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Julesabc
by Julesabc

I can't tell you how many times I've passed over this product and many other Rimmel products. I already have a bronzer that retails for $26 at Ulta and was skeptical about the Rimmel bronzer. But, I caught a 50% off sale at another store and thought, What the heck and picked up 027 Sun Dance. I must say I was very happy with everything about this bronzer. The container could be a little sturdier but the nice thing is the lid screws on. The bronzer itself is amazing. It isn't too powdery. The color is nice and not orangey. It is smooth and doesn't streak. It is very long wearing and I can use it as a blush or all over. It does have shimmer, but not "in your face" shimmer. Man, I am all ready for summer! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julesabc
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
purchased rimmel sun dance
3/17/2012

Customer review by heatherluvsbirds

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by heatherluvsbirds
by heatherluvsbirds

i'm not sure why this is only coming in one color here, but there are 3. i purchased the darkerst- sundaance, at another similar store that starts with a W. the other store also carries another amazing and unbelievably cheap bronzer by wet n wild called coloricon, and i got the ticket to brzil shade in that one. i purchased both for right under 8 dollars. that blows my minds. i buy estee lauter's 55 dollar sunless tanning lotions to give me a light base color, and now i use these bronzers over it, which gives me the color i've wanted all my life. here's a great tip- get a cheap body lotion/moisturizer, put on lightly, rub in well, and then apply the bronzer w a make up brush in a circular motion. this will cause the bronzer to stick well to your skin and will bronze you darker. the color is so natural, i can't believe it. more natural than the expensive sunless tanner. plus,, you can use it on your hands and feet, so people won't think you used a fake tnner; they'll think you spent a week at the beach. i hope walmart starts carrying the sun dance shade i use, plus starts carrying the wet n wild's bronzers. i've already stocked up on them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heatherluvsbirds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice color
1/4/2014

Customer review by Char3324

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Char3324
by Char3324

This is really nice color balance. It looks like a warm summer tan. - not dark tan- It does not go orange or yellow on me and stays on all day. I have owned this product before which is why I bought it again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Char3324
midusa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FAVORITE DRUGSTORE BRONZER!
7/10/2013

Customer review by 12amoua

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by 12amoua
by 12amoua

I purchased the shade Sun Dance and it is perfect for my light medium skin tone. It goes on so smoothly, easily, and gives the most natural flush of bronze. There's only two things I don't really like about this product and that would be 1) it's packaging and 2) lack of variety in shades. Sun Dance is the darkest shade that Rimmel offers so this bronzer is only suitable for those who have light to light medium skin tones. But to me, this bronzer is my holy grail year-round :D

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12amoua
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Natural
12/3/2012

Customer review by Jacquilina

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Jacquilina
by Jacquilina

If your looking for a product to enhance your natural beauty than this is it. Rimmels natural bronzer is just that, a Natural bronzer, not to be confused with as a concelaer, but may be used over your concealer and foundation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacquilina
Watertown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
5/28/2013

Customer review by PassionNale

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by PassionNale
by PassionNale

I'm not a big make up wearer but this powder is nice. It doesn't cover any blemishes, and it will bleed onto your clothing, but has a nice "bronzing" effect. The 1st time I wore it, a lady came up to me and said I was "glowing" and looked like I had came down from heaven or something!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PassionNale
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bronzer rimmel
1/13/2015

Customer review by jboss123

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by jboss123
by jboss123

I was very happy with the color I have very fair skin to white ghostly always look so pale so I started using to add bit of color to my face. I have had a lot of compliments since I started using product. I intend to buy more when I run out I like it so much it gives very natural glow to the face not caked on type false look.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jboss123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great bronzer
7/4/2014

Customer review by countryheart

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by countryheart
by countryheart

This is a great natural bronzer and the colors are very natural

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countryheart
cliffside new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GRANNY
8/12/2015

Customer review by ONLINESHOPPER

1.0 stars 8/12/2015 by ONLINESHOPPER
by ONLINESHOPPER

THIS WAS BROKEN ALL TO PIECES, HAD TO TOSS IT OUT. TOTAL WASTE OF MY MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ONLINESHOPPER
Would recommend to a friend? No