Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 345 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

345 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
224
4 stars
84
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
works great
3/26/2011

Customer review by fricknfarms

5.0 stars by fricknfarms

compact but powerful, light weight, important for me because I have VERY long hair and it takes a while to dry. Price was terrific, delivered to my home to with free shipping!!! I am very happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (129) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fricknfarms
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value for a hair dryer
5/23/2011

Customer review by pattycake5

5.0 stars by pattycake5

If a good basic dryer is what you are seeking, this is the dryer for you. A good sized and value. This is a basic black model so if it's flash you are seeking, this isn't the dryer for you. If you want your hair dried quickly and a value for your money, this is the dryer you need.

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pattycake5
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Always Value for Money
8/30/2010

Customer review by jornorth

4.0 stars by jornorth

Does ts job, There is nothing high tech about a hair dryer, But one thing which i like to mention is that, The Cold Shot is something that i use often & avoid Hot air, To use Cold air, One needs to keep a button pressed as as long as you need, its a bit annoying to keep it pressed all time. They should have given something like a toggle switch. (cold air is a warm enough) Over all a good product for money and you can get same product for same price in different stores.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jornorth
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very basic dryer
10/1/2011

Customer review by Emmy177

2.0 stars by Emmy177

I recently visited a friend and forgot to bring my beloved tourmaline ceramic dryer so this was an emergency quick fix I bought at Walmart. Well, the price was great however... when I bought this I didn't quite realize how bare bones basic it was. Only the dryer was in the box, no concentrator or diffuser included. Also, when they say 2 "heat/speed" settings they mean only "high" and "low" switches on the dryer not different switches for controlling heat and speed separately. This gives you very little control in styling. For people looking for a hair dryer to simply just dry hair and do nothing else this will be fine. However, if you are looking for a long-term use dryer to actually style your hair this is not a good investment due to the lack of concentrator/diffuser included and lack of control over heat/speed settings. For just a few dollars more you can get an ionic dryer with these features included saving you time and frustration when styling your hair :). Below is a really good travel hair dryer I have since discovered.

Was this review helpful? (42) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emmy177
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it's meant to do!
11/20/2011

Customer review by snaphappy

5.0 stars by snaphappy

I haven't owned a hair dryer for about a year. Now that cooler weather is upon us, I don't want my daugher going outside to the bus stop with wet hair in the mornings (she showers in the a.m.). We picked this hair dryer up at Walmart and decided for under $10 what do we have to lose? I have lots of thick wavy hair. With my old hair dryer it would take a good 15-20 minutes to fully dry it-not style it, but just to dry it. Well, I tried this hair dryer out this morning and I must say using it on high it only took about 5-7 minutes to dry my hair! NO KIDDING! And my hair is long, about mid back in length. My daughter has lots of fine hair that is about mid back length so hers shouldn't take long to dry at all. Definately a good buy. Try it. If you don't like it, you can always return it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snaphappy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/21/2013

Customer review by Cenazwiffeyx3

5.0 stars by Cenazwiffeyx3

I love this hair dryer. It is very powerful and dries my wet,long hair very fast. The price is excellent and so is the quality. I definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cenazwiffeyx3
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good basic hair dryer !
5/25/2011

Customer review by Lyndybrat

4.0 stars by Lyndybrat

For the money you can not beat it. Works fine. I have only had it for a short while but everything seems to be okay.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lyndybrat
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
2/17/2012

Customer review by JNLNCNL

5.0 stars by JNLNCNL

About four years ago my boyfriend and I checked into a generic little hole in the wall Motel. When we got to our room I noticed there wasn't a hair dryer and freaked out. My boyfriend left to get us some food, and when he came back he surprised me with this blowdryer he had stopped and bought for cheap. It still works. After four years, I still use it everyday! This blowdryer is CHEAP for an excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JNLNCNL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great basic hair dryer
1/4/2011

Customer review by fruzsina

5.0 stars by fruzsina

Simple, cheap, gets the job done. A little louder than other dryers I have owned. Hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fruzsina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little loud
4/7/2011

Customer review by tropiccalypso

3.0 stars by tropiccalypso

Good for a cheap hairdryer... but it's louder than many other hairdryers I have used.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tropiccalypso
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waste of Time
1/23/2012

Customer review by KaDoDe

1.0 stars by KaDoDe

I needed a new blow dryer and I only use one occassionally. I bought this one home and it has 2 blower speeds but no heat. I had to take it back. Waste of time and gas. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KaDoDe
Elsmere, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little dryer only lasted two months
11/10/2011

Customer review by WillyWallyWonka

2.0 stars by WillyWallyWonka

Pretty good little dryer for a very low price. But it died in a couple of months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WillyWallyWonka
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/12/2012

Customer review by osumom28

5.0 stars by osumom28

I would definitely recommend this hair dryer. It's a great value for the money. Dries hair quickly. I've been very pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
osumom28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Last week I bought the Con-air with the folding handle and retractable cord to replace my dryer that died. It was awful- loud and heavy and awkward to use; so I returned it and bought this Revlon Style. WOW. Less than $10 and it's lightweight, and about as quiet as a hairdryer gets. The buttons are really easy to operate with the fingers of the hand that's holding the dryer. No fumbling around. It's great. I love it. I would absolutely recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/6/2011

Customer review by Lynn59

5.0 stars by Lynn59

So little but powerful. Gets hot and blows hair out quick and easy !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lynn59
Utica,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great hair dryer for the money but has ltd life
12/14/2011

Customer review by mrmarketcap

4.0 stars by mrmarketcap

This is a great hair dryer for someone who wants a basic product and a low price. The only problem is it has a limited life. It just stops working after a while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrmarketcap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not last long.
5/18/2011

Customer review by luvcassie

2.0 stars by luvcassie

I bought this dryer approx a year ago and it has already gone out. I guess you get what you pay for in this instance...a cheap dryer that you will need a new one about every year to year and a half. At least it's cheap enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvcassie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste Product
8/20/2011

Customer review by nannapu

1.0 stars by nannapu

I have purchased this through online but when i have opened and try to use it didn't start. I ordered after reading the reviews about this product but it didn't work on the first day. Please don't give any false reviews.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nannapu
Peoria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome item for a great price!!!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Brittanysmom

5.0 stars by Brittanysmom

This is a great price on a basic hairdryer. It does what you need it to do which is dry your hair. Why pay more because they all do the same thing...This is a powerful hairdryer and the end piece even comes off so you can clean the lint out of it. A real bonus. You can't beat $7.77 and free shipping-only at wal-mart...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brittanysmom
Keeseville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for me!
10/27/2011

Customer review by Debsmeow

5.0 stars by Debsmeow

A good, basic blow dryer! Works great and the price is certainly right!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Debsmeow
Newport News, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 227 total reviews