Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

138 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

138 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
31
1-20 of 134 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Don't like the brush handle
7/10/2016

Customer review by vixenrider

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by vixenrider
by vixenrider

I love Sally Hansen products, but am disappointed with the brush on this one. While the wide brush part is nice, the flat handle makes it nearly impossible to control how much polish is on the brush, as you cant wipe off excess. I had polish dripping when I tried to do my toes. It may be ok for fingernails, but too hard to control for toes. I won't buy this again.

vixenrider
Racine, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love the brush
7/12/2016

Customer review by lovepolish

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by lovepolish
by lovepolish

I bought this a while ago in a bunch of pink shades and I loved them the brush is so easy to work with the quality of the Polish is very good and I actually used the brushed for other sally hansen polishes also.

lovepolish
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent nail polish and it lives up to it's name
6/18/2012

Customer review by Hadtobesaid

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Hadtobesaid
by Hadtobesaid

I have been using Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color for 3 or 4 years now and I have never had a problem with it. I used a bottle tonight that I bought 4 years ago and it had separated but it worked just fine after I shook it up. I think I have every color that they have out right now and I hope they are planning to introduce more colors soon. This is such a wonderful polish for someone like me because I am busy and do not have time to sit around waiting for nail polish to dry. It really does dry very quickly and I mean really dry. You can press your finger into the polish in about 10 minutes and it is so dry there are no fingerprints left in your nail. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hadtobesaid
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worst nail polish ever
7/3/2016

Customer review by Fabigil

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Fabigil
by Fabigil

Sure, it dries instantly, but it falls off just as fast! Terrible product. Would never ever buy it again, every single one of my nails has its tips without polish on the very same day I applied it. I rated it with one star because I couldn't use 0 stars.

Fabigil
Mexico City, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
7/4/2016

Customer review by Nail crazy

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Nail crazy
by Nail crazy

I picked up a bottle of Insta-dri on a quick trip at Shoppers and boy am I glad I did. I love the ease of application and it dries so fast! My pedi lasted almost two weeks. The colour was lovely, great job on this one Sally Hansen!

Nail crazy
Guelph, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Variable results
1/26/2013

Customer review by Beadchaser

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Beadchaser
by Beadchaser

I just took Co-Bolt blue off my nails. I used Diamond Shine as base & Top coat. I wore it for five days without any chipping. Only today did it begin to leave marks on papers. Application was easy requiring only one coat of color to achieve solid results without streaks. Removal was moderately easy, requiring three cottonballs using non-acetone remover because my daughter doesn't like the acetone odor. My nails were not stained. Co-Bolt blue gets all five stars. I purchased this polish a while ago. My daughter bought Petal Pusher. The polish is thicker. It is a light color, so it streaks. It doesn't dry as fast as my Co-Bolt blue. I had to put on three coats to get decent results, defeating the purpose. I don't know if she got a bad bottle or one that had been opened at the store, but this color was definitely inferior to the co-bolt blue color. I'm willing to give it another go though, and will purchase one in yellow to see how that goes. I will update review with those results.

Beadchaser
Fresno, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great. But.....
6/30/2016

Customer review by Haniga

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Haniga
by Haniga

This product is my absolute favorite clear coat. Seriously. However, after you've had it for a few months it thickens up and becomes like glue making it hard to apply and causing it to make little bubbles on your nails.

Haniga
Does it matter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quick and easy for on the go women!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Robin621

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Robin621
by Robin621

I'm not one for patience when doing my nails so this polish line is perfect! I love nail polish and the girly feeling I get from having them painted, but don't have the hour it would take. I love the range of colors and hope Sally Hansen comes out with more! 1 coat, then a top coat and my nails look fabulous for a week!

Robin621
Moncton, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So disappointed - Cinna-Snap
6/23/2016

Customer review by jkcoach

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by jkcoach
by jkcoach

I love that this goes on with very little drying time. Unfortunately, this shade stains your nails. I could not for the life of me get it off my nails.

jkcoach
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great!
6/29/2012

Customer review by ShopaholicHottie

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by ShopaholicHottie
by ShopaholicHottie
Top 1000 contributor

Lovely color, reminds me of a fresh pool blue. Very summer! It dried quickly as promised, I don't usually have a chance to keep sitting around waiting for my nails to dry and this dried quickly without any bubbles or dents afterwards. The price I paid was about .50 - 1.00 cheaper than most other stores so that was nice also. This is a great summer shade and it seems to last without the usual chipping that happens even with brands like OPI. It also had a decent shine to it without the need of a high gloss top coat although using one would really give it that oomph and probably last even longer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopaholicHottie
Canyon Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent
4/12/2012

Customer review by Alysson

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Alysson
by Alysson

I love this nail polish. I don't have the featured color but do own 3-4 of this insta dri polish. It dries twice as fast as normal polish but the real reason I like it is the brush. It is wider and thinner than a normal polish brush so you have fewer strokes and less streaking. If not for any other reason, try it because of the brush.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alysson
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Initially good review - now not so much
5/14/2012

Customer review by JabberJaw68

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by JabberJaw68
by JabberJaw68

Initially when I tried this product I think I reviewed it and gave a good one. That was until I discovered that even after opening the bottle once or twice, it starts to dry more quickly and becomes difficult to get on before it starts drying too fast. Also I can literally only get ONE DAY out of this polish. It chips. I type for a living and the ends always wear off in one day. I've used other "regular" nail polish and this is not a problem. Another thing it dries quickly to the touch, but if you bump it or go to bed...you wake up the next morning and it's all messed up. Even and hour after application and then going to bed. I usually do three layers: two of the color and one of the clear. It may dry to the touch, but doesn't dry enough between coats to prevent smudges and getting all messed up when you sleep. Sorry I wouldn't recommend this to anyone knowing now what I've discovered.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JabberJaw68
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Waste of time and money!!
6/10/2016

Customer review by Pyppin

1.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Pyppin
by Pyppin

Bought this to try, very disappointed, no shine and is gloopy

Pyppin
London, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
for moms!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Lisashelby

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Lisashelby
by Lisashelby

This nail polish is magical! If you have small children and are on a budget, thou need this in your life. I apply the color then the clear coat insta-dry on top and in less it takes to watch a Doc McStuffins I am to go! I have even gotten compliments on how amazing the polish looks. I just threw away my polishes that are insta-dry. I plan on collecting all the colors and only ever using these in the future.This Will blow your hair back!

Lisashelby
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Color
6/3/2016

Customer review by AB2225

2.0 stars 6/3/2016 by AB2225
by AB2225

I love the color but it doesn't stay on my nails very long. It starts chipping within 24 hours. I even used the clear coat.

AB2225
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Manicure in less than 15 minutes? Yes!
5/26/2016

Customer review by GnaBna

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by GnaBna
by GnaBna

Anyone with a busy schedule would appreciate the value and quality of this nail polish. Wide brush and solid color look great! I used 422 Plummet and added an accent nail in 366 Grace Glitter. Oh so cute! It took me literally less than 10 minutes to put it on and have it dried. I was even able to put on a second coat. Without skipping a beat, I am off to work, with a new mani! :D

GnaBna
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hold up a second....
11/12/2014

Customer review by JennasaurusRex

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by JennasaurusRex
by JennasaurusRex

Before we even discuss the Insta-Dri, let's address this brush.... ....whoa. My only thought is how stupid all other nail polish brushes seem in comparison. This thing is wide enough to coat an ENTIRE nail in one swipe- that alone has sold me, if only for the convenience of having one good even coat in one try. I love it, I love it, I love it. Secondly, I love shimmer. It's cute as heck. Enough said. And lastly, yes, it for real dries super fast. So maybe implying that it dries instantly is a bit of a stretch...it's more like 20-30 seconds.....but compare that to 10 minutes between each coat of any other nail polish. My friends, those days are in the past. As an adult human woman with a busy life and other problems, the fact that I took the time to create an account on this website to review this nail polish should assure you that it will make at least one tiny aspect of your life easier. You can now have adorable nails with seriously no effort and no mess and no smears. I mean, it's nail polish, but it's amazing.

JennasaurusRex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
mani/pedi at home
4/14/2012

Customer review by happyphillymom

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by happyphillymom
by happyphillymom

Goes on very easy and dries so quick. Two coats and your ready to go. Look forward to some new colors:)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyphillymom
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I like the polish not the big fat brush
6/2/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

4.0 stars 6/2/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

This polish is fine and the colors, but you have to watch the flat wide fat brush and make sure it does not run down. Other than the brush its, ok! I personally do not like the big fat brushes. This has a wide flat stick to the brush and its too wide and you have to really make sure there is not any at the lid part nor high on the stick or it will run down and will be too much. If the brush was smaller it would be a 5 as far as price, etc. Please, make a smaller brush for your product. The brush is almost as big as the bottle. The polish is great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 50 contributor
Good for quick manicures
10/16/2012

Customer review by thargis

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by thargis
by thargis

This is a great product when you need a quick-drying polish. For all but the lightest colors, only one coat is needed. My only problem with this product is that is that it doesn't last long. I usually have to repolish at least every 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thargis
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews