Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
25
1-20 of 118 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Love it!
1/30/2016

Customer review by iring

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by iring
by iring

Love love love the insta-dry line by Sally Hansen. Not only does it dry as fast as it claims but I love the application brush that comes with this polish. No other polish supplies the same kind of brush and it truly makes a difference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
polish
1/31/2016

Customer review by Tater

2.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Tater
by Tater

Didnt care for this polish...got thick and chipped easily

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent nail polish and it lives up to it's name
6/18/2012

Customer review by Hadtobesaid

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Hadtobesaid
by Hadtobesaid

I have been using Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color for 3 or 4 years now and I have never had a problem with it. I used a bottle tonight that I bought 4 years ago and it had separated but it worked just fine after I shook it up. I think I have every color that they have out right now and I hope they are planning to introduce more colors soon. This is such a wonderful polish for someone like me because I am busy and do not have time to sit around waiting for nail polish to dry. It really does dry very quickly and I mean really dry. You can press your finger into the polish in about 10 minutes and it is so dry there are no fingerprints left in your nail. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hadtobesaid
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Variable results
1/26/2013

Customer review by Beadchaser

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Beadchaser
by Beadchaser

I just took Co-Bolt blue off my nails. I used Diamond Shine as base & Top coat. I wore it for five days without any chipping. Only today did it begin to leave marks on papers. Application was easy requiring only one coat of color to achieve solid results without streaks. Removal was moderately easy, requiring three cottonballs using non-acetone remover because my daughter doesn't like the acetone odor. My nails were not stained. Co-Bolt blue gets all five stars. I purchased this polish a while ago. My daughter bought Petal Pusher. The polish is thicker. It is a light color, so it streaks. It doesn't dry as fast as my Co-Bolt blue. I had to put on three coats to get decent results, defeating the purpose. I don't know if she got a bad bottle or one that had been opened at the store, but this color was definitely inferior to the co-bolt blue color. I'm willing to give it another go though, and will purchase one in yellow to see how that goes. I will update review with those results.

Beadchaser
Fresno, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sally Hansen
1/12/2016

Customer review by SnowBird22

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by SnowBird22
by SnowBird22

I love the insta-dry. Lives up to its name. The darker colors are harder to remove and tend to stain your cuticles otherwise it is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowBird22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
6/29/2012

Customer review by ShopaholicHottie

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by ShopaholicHottie
by ShopaholicHottie
Top 1000 contributor

Lovely color, reminds me of a fresh pool blue. Very summer! It dried quickly as promised, I don't usually have a chance to keep sitting around waiting for my nails to dry and this dried quickly without any bubbles or dents afterwards. The price I paid was about .50 - 1.00 cheaper than most other stores so that was nice also. This is a great summer shade and it seems to last without the usual chipping that happens even with brands like OPI. It also had a decent shine to it without the need of a high gloss top coat although using one would really give it that oomph and probably last even longer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopaholicHottie
Canyon Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent
4/12/2012

Customer review by Alysson

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Alysson
by Alysson

I love this nail polish. I don't have the featured color but do own 3-4 of this insta dri polish. It dries twice as fast as normal polish but the real reason I like it is the brush. It is wider and thinner than a normal polish brush so you have fewer strokes and less streaking. If not for any other reason, try it because of the brush.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alysson
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Initially good review - now not so much
5/14/2012

Customer review by JabberJaw68

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by JabberJaw68
by JabberJaw68

Initially when I tried this product I think I reviewed it and gave a good one. That was until I discovered that even after opening the bottle once or twice, it starts to dry more quickly and becomes difficult to get on before it starts drying too fast. Also I can literally only get ONE DAY out of this polish. It chips. I type for a living and the ends always wear off in one day. I've used other "regular" nail polish and this is not a problem. Another thing it dries quickly to the touch, but if you bump it or go to bed...you wake up the next morning and it's all messed up. Even and hour after application and then going to bed. I usually do three layers: two of the color and one of the clear. It may dry to the touch, but doesn't dry enough between coats to prevent smudges and getting all messed up when you sleep. Sorry I wouldn't recommend this to anyone knowing now what I've discovered.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JabberJaw68
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Hold up a second....
11/12/2014

Customer review by JennasaurusRex

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by JennasaurusRex
by JennasaurusRex

Before we even discuss the Insta-Dri, let's address this brush.... ....whoa. My only thought is how stupid all other nail polish brushes seem in comparison. This thing is wide enough to coat an ENTIRE nail in one swipe- that alone has sold me, if only for the convenience of having one good even coat in one try. I love it, I love it, I love it. Secondly, I love shimmer. It's cute as heck. Enough said. And lastly, yes, it for real dries super fast. So maybe implying that it dries instantly is a bit of a stretch...it's more like 20-30 seconds.....but compare that to 10 minutes between each coat of any other nail polish. My friends, those days are in the past. As an adult human woman with a busy life and other problems, the fact that I took the time to create an account on this website to review this nail polish should assure you that it will make at least one tiny aspect of your life easier. You can now have adorable nails with seriously no effort and no mess and no smears. I mean, it's nail polish, but it's amazing.

JennasaurusRex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
brillance et il seche tres vite
12/3/2015

Customer review by danka2

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by danka2
by danka2

ca fait des années que j'utilise ce produit j'aimerais plus de teintes

danka2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
mani/pedi at home
4/14/2012

Customer review by happyphillymom

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by happyphillymom
by happyphillymom

Goes on very easy and dries so quick. Two coats and your ready to go. Look forward to some new colors:)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyphillymom
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I like the polish not the big fat brush
6/2/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

4.0 stars 6/2/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

This polish is fine and the colors, but you have to watch the flat wide fat brush and make sure it does not run down. Other than the brush its, ok! I personally do not like the big fat brushes. This has a wide flat stick to the brush and its too wide and you have to really make sure there is not any at the lid part nor high on the stick or it will run down and will be too much. If the brush was smaller it would be a 5 as far as price, etc. Please, make a smaller brush for your product. The brush is almost as big as the bottle. The polish is great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 50 contributor
Good for quick manicures
10/16/2012

Customer review by thargis

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by thargis
by thargis

This is a great product when you need a quick-drying polish. For all but the lightest colors, only one coat is needed. My only problem with this product is that is that it doesn't last long. I usually have to repolish at least every 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thargis
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too much paint
12/6/2015

Customer review by Customer

2.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Customer
by Customer

Too much paint on the brush, even if you wipe it on the sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Favorite Nail Polish Brand
11/17/2015

Customer review by Kitt

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Kitt
by Kitt

This polish is definitely my favorite. The large brush makes applying much easier and faster. It dries very fast, and the colors are very nice. I would recommend not putting the polish on too slow, because since it does start drying so fast you might make it lumpy. It does chip pretty fast, but this can be helped by putting on a top coat.

Kitt
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dries moderately fast. Quality needs to be improved.
6/9/2012

Customer review by Abatonfan

2.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Abatonfan
by Abatonfan

I admit, I have not used this nail polish in over a few months. When I grabbed it out of my nail polish box, the color was severely separated and required me a good five minutes of rubbing it in my hands to get the color to look normal. Putting it on my nails, I noticed the polish was way too runny and often overflowed onto my fingers and paper, even when I made sure to use only enough polish to cover what is needed. Unlike the forty-five minutes it takes to dry my nails with other brands, this polish dried in roughly twenty and didn't really go through that awkward gel stage where it appears dry but is still wet. Looking at my nails an hour later, I have noticed a lot of bubbles on my nails, and my nails really look like I just dipped them in purple paint instead of looking like a salon manicure. Though it was fast drying, there were a lot of quality issues that I have experienced that does not make this product worth buying again.

Abatonfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Insta dry
12/4/2015

Customer review by TWHLADY

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by TWHLADY
by TWHLADY

Lovev it! I like to change colors frequently. It is inexpensive and dries fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TWHLADY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't go wrong
11/30/2015

Customer review by Craraa

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Craraa
by Craraa

Can't go wrong with Sally Hansen insta dry. It works great. Just love it. Wish they had more colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Craraa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Polish-Even though I'm not supposed to..
1/2/2015

Customer review by Gingipoo

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Gingipoo
by Gingipoo

I won't get into why I'm not supposed to like it. Let's just say it is like if I worked for Suave but preferred Herbal Essence. The product I'm supposed to like is 4 times the price of Sally Hensen Insta-Dry! - It really does dry almost instantly. I literally painted my nails only a few minutes before typing up this review. - The brush is fantastic. It's wide and allows for a more even coverage. I can paint my thumb nail in almost 1 brush. - The colors are great. There are many to choose from. I am wearing Lively Lilac right now. Looks wonderful - It looks great with only 1 coat! I like that I don't have to go over them 2 or 3 times to get great coverage. 1 coat and I'm done. - Lasts a long time! I've gotten up to 2 weeks of wear out of my polish before it starts to chip or peel. I am definitely hooked on this product and plan on buying all of them. Note to Sally Hensen if your people read this: POLISH SETS PLEASE!!!

Gingipoo
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent!!
9/13/2012

Customer review by GHELMERS

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by GHELMERS
by GHELMERS

This polish is terriffic! I've used quick drying polish before but, this is awesome!! It dries soooo fast and it's thick enough that one coat does it! The colors are beautiful, although, I am old fashioned and stuck with the regular colors . I am very happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GHELMERS
SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews