Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Excellent
4/12/2012

Customer review by Alysson

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Alysson
by Alysson

I love this nail polish. I don't have the featured color but do own 3-4 of this insta dri polish. It dries twice as fast as normal polish but the real reason I like it is the brush. It is wider and thinner than a normal polish brush so you have fewer strokes and less streaking. If not for any other reason, try it because of the brush.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alysson
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent nail polish and it lives up to it's name
6/18/2012

Customer review by Hadtobesaid

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Hadtobesaid
by Hadtobesaid

I have been using Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color for 3 or 4 years now and I have never had a problem with it. I used a bottle tonight that I bought 4 years ago and it had separated but it worked just fine after I shook it up. I think I have every color that they have out right now and I hope they are planning to introduce more colors soon. This is such a wonderful polish for someone like me because I am busy and do not have time to sit around waiting for nail polish to dry. It really does dry very quickly and I mean really dry. You can press your finger into the polish in about 10 minutes and it is so dry there are no fingerprints left in your nail. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hadtobesaid
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
mani/pedi at home
4/14/2012

Customer review by happyphillymom

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by happyphillymom
by happyphillymom

Goes on very easy and dries so quick. Two coats and your ready to go. Look forward to some new colors:)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyphillymom
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I like the polish not the big fat brush
6/2/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

4.0 stars 6/2/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

This polish is fine and the colors, but you have to watch the flat wide fat brush and make sure it does not run down. Other than the brush its, ok! I personally do not like the big fat brushes. This has a wide flat stick to the brush and its too wide and you have to really make sure there is not any at the lid part nor high on the stick or it will run down and will be too much. If the brush was smaller it would be a 5 as far as price, etc. Please, make a smaller brush for your product. The brush is almost as big as the bottle. The polish is great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 50 contributor
Great!
6/29/2012

Customer review by ShopaholicHottie

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by ShopaholicHottie
by ShopaholicHottie

Lovely color, reminds me of a fresh pool blue. Very summer! It dried quickly as promised, I don't usually have a chance to keep sitting around waiting for my nails to dry and this dried quickly without any bubbles or dents afterwards. The price I paid was about .50 - 1.00 cheaper than most other stores so that was nice also. This is a great summer shade and it seems to last without the usual chipping that happens even with brands like OPI. It also had a decent shine to it without the need of a high gloss top coat although using one would really give it that oomph and probably last even longer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopaholicHottie
Canyon Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
Good for quick manicures
10/16/2012

Customer review by thargis

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by thargis
by thargis

This is a great product when you need a quick-drying polish. For all but the lightest colors, only one coat is needed. My only problem with this product is that is that it doesn't last long. I usually have to repolish at least every 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thargis
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Initially good review - now not so much
5/14/2012

Customer review by JabberJaw68

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by JabberJaw68
by JabberJaw68

Initially when I tried this product I think I reviewed it and gave a good one. That was until I discovered that even after opening the bottle once or twice, it starts to dry more quickly and becomes difficult to get on before it starts drying too fast. Also I can literally only get ONE DAY out of this polish. It chips. I type for a living and the ends always wear off in one day. I've used other "regular" nail polish and this is not a problem. Another thing it dries quickly to the touch, but if you bump it or go to bed...you wake up the next morning and it's all messed up. Even and hour after application and then going to bed. I usually do three layers: two of the color and one of the clear. It may dry to the touch, but doesn't dry enough between coats to prevent smudges and getting all messed up when you sleep. Sorry I wouldn't recommend this to anyone knowing now what I've discovered.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JabberJaw68
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!!
9/13/2012

Customer review by GHELMERS

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by GHELMERS
by GHELMERS

This polish is terriffic! I've used quick drying polish before but, this is awesome!! It dries soooo fast and it's thick enough that one coat does it! The colors are beautiful, although, I am old fashioned and stuck with the regular colors . I am very happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHELMERS
SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dries Fast
2/8/2014

Customer review by donnydiva

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by donnydiva
by donnydiva

First time I have used this polish, love the texture and easy application. It dries super fast, that's the best thing. I will try some more colors!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnydiva
eastern shore, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The brush is genius!
8/13/2012

Customer review by DavidfromtheUK

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by DavidfromtheUK
by DavidfromtheUK

It takes a few goes to get used to it, but the brush is pure genius! With one stroke you can cover most if not all the nail - great to avoid streaks. With the slight curve to the tip of the brush, depending on the angle you apply the color, you can get until the corners so easily. My wife and I use empty bottles to decant other brands - clean them with remover. It is a godsend for products like Revlon where the brush is insanely narrow. We also 'make up' our own colors by mixing different brands and always use the Insta Dri bottles. You will not regret buying this product range!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidfromtheUK
England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/26/2012

Customer review by nacmomof2

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by nacmomof2
by nacmomof2

I was very surprised at how well this polished worked! It dryed super fast. That is a must for me, I have two young children.It dryed to more of a matte finish not shiney. I just put a topcoat to add the shine. It held up for three days on me, I am very rough on my nails so I thought that was pretty good for me. The very best thing to me was the shape of the brush. It made it so easy to stay on the nail. I always have to clean up around the nail so it was nice not to have to. The second best thing was this polish only took one coat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nacmomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/9/2013

Customer review by JoesKitten

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by JoesKitten
by JoesKitten

This is the only polish I'll use anymore. I have a 2-year old so I can't sit around and wait for my nails to dry. This stuff dries completely in about 45 seconds. I have gotten rid of all my other polishes and bought this in almost every color (not a fan of frosted polishes).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoesKitten
Greenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dries in seconds and coats beautifully
10/1/2014

Customer review by Deborahdance

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Deborahdance
by Deborahdance

Dries in seconds and coats beautifully

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deborahdance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chips Fast
4/24/2013

Customer review by Meshel8286

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Meshel8286
by Meshel8286

It does dry pretty fast but chips very easily..i dont know if its because i wash my hands a thousand times a day but i have to constantly repolish my nails just about everyday. If i got my nails done at the salon i know it would last whole lot longer but for the price i guess i cant complain too much..besides i like to do my own nails at home

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meshel8286
New Britain, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUNK!
4/14/2012

Customer review by Twocenthound

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Twocenthound
by Twocenthound

TOO THICK, GOOPY, HARD TO PUT ON - AND IF BUYING ANY INTENSE COLOR BE SURE TO USE A GOOD BASE COAT AS THIS DOES STAIN YOUR NAILS. BAD PURCHASE, WILL NOT USE AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twocenthound
North East
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dries very quickly
5/18/2013

Customer review by JULESAB

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by JULESAB
by JULESAB

The only nail polish I use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JULESAB
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
How fast is fast? THIS fast!
6/5/2012

Customer review by vernisfolie

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by vernisfolie
by vernisfolie

This polish dries so quickly that you can't even use an orange stick or your nails to clean up any smudges on your cuticles; I've had to go back with a Q-Tip in acetone. THAT'S QUICK DRYING! Top it off with the Insta-Dry 110 "Clearly Quick" and you're set. No more chipping than average, and touch-ups are so easy, it's unreal.

vernisfolie
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Quality
3/14/2013

Customer review by MOEdaisy

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by MOEdaisy
by MOEdaisy

Applies well, drys quickly, looks nice and lasts. Good Color choices

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOEdaisy
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Nail Polish !
8/21/2013

Customer review by logigirl

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by logigirl
by logigirl

When it says "Instant Dry" it's telling the truth. You can use it on the run & not have issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logigirl
Williston, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can't mess this up!
1/1/2014

Customer review by farmgal67349

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by farmgal67349
by farmgal67349

It dries so quickly and the colors are wonderful!! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmgal67349
Howard, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews