Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
I even bought a second bottle
1/20/2013

Customer review by josat7

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by josat7
by josat7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good coverage - even in one coat! Racey Rouge is a very nice, solid red.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josat7
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
11/27/2012

Customer review by Joaniepie

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Joaniepie
by Joaniepie

I have been using this product for the last 2 or 3 months and can't say enough good things about it!! I was going to a Salon for my nails, but since I retired, I have enough time to do my own. I use a clear base coat, then 2 coats of the colored polish, and finally the Insta-Dri to quick dry and put a high gloss on my nails. If needed I will put another coat of the Insta-Dri between manicures to make them even glossier. This product does everything it states it will do. I even told my best friend about it, and she loves it as much as I do. Keep the great affordable products coming!!!

Joaniepie
Johnston, SC 29832, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Where have you been all my life?
3/26/2013

Customer review by MomTheFoodie

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by MomTheFoodie
by MomTheFoodie

I've been doing my own nails since I was five, and at 58 I've finally found a top coat that works! I work hard with my hands all day, and have (until now) never found a top coat that prevents chips for more than a couple of days. After as week of housecleaning and cooking for a family holiday party, my nails still were un-chipped. And, it was on top of SH Xtreme strength Black Out - Flawless! Folks complemented me on my nails and couldn't believe the manicure was a week old. Look for that red bottle, Thanks Sally Hansen!!!

MomTheFoodie
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally...
12/11/2012

Customer review by RoosMom

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by RoosMom
by RoosMom

As someone who keeps her nails short and polished with dark colors - this product is FANTASTIC! Smudges in the top color coat were my downfall, but Insta Dri top coat has fixed that problem! It's so nice to be able to put a shiny clear top coat on within minutes of the color and be able to use my hands without waiting for an hour. I've only noticed chipping when my nails take a really hard hit or if my hands have been unprotected from cleaning products. Thanks Sally Hansen!! :)

RoosMom
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Anything that dries nail polish and gives me more time, is the product for me
11/13/2012

Customer review by Cazzie

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Cazzie
by Cazzie

I am commenting on this product on my first day of use, so can't comment on chipping. I can't believe how quickly this dried my nail polish. I had applied at least 4 coats of different colour nail polishes, as I was decotating my nails to look like a nebular (paint effect). I honestly didn't think it would dry as it was so thick. I applied my Sally Hansen top coat and it harden in 30 seconds. The finish has a great shine and I could get on with typing without a smudge!

Cazzie
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not great results
6/10/2013

Customer review by Spirit01

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Spirit01
by Spirit01

Usually, I love S.H. nail products. However, I applied "insta-Dry" Top Coat as per instructions, over another S.H. nail colour, and two days later my nail polish is chipping. I then re-applied the nail colour over the chipped ares followed by the top coat and again, it is chipping the next day. Sad to say, I'm not impressed. The Top Coat also picks up the pigment of the nail polish. If I could get a refund, I would and am inquiring if in fact that's possible. Kindly,

Spirit01
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I Love this product...but...
8/21/2013

Customer review by Hansenfan

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Hansenfan
by Hansenfan

The only real problem I have with this product is that no matter how I store it, I only get 1/2 the bottle used and then it gets so thick that I can no longer use it. I wonder if anyone else has this problem and if they know of anything you can add to it to keep it thinned out so you can use it up. For this reason, I find this product not to be that great a value. That said, I love this product and would continue to use it but for that specific reason.

Hansenfan
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Insta-Dri but not anti-chip
6/8/2012

Customer review by JessGoy

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by JessGoy
by JessGoy

This product is a really good top coat, it dries quickly and gives a really nice shine to your nail polish BUT the anti-chip for 10 days is not real, I still have chips the next day. It still helps my nails get stronger but it would be better if my nail polish couln't chip for at least 5 days, I don't get my hands wet alot and I don't really work with my hands so I don't get why my nail polish chips a day after doing it.

JessGoy
Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Insta Dri anti chip top coat
9/23/2012

Customer review by Neila54

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Neila54
by Neila54

A friend told me about this product, so I purchased it and the first time I put it on I was truly amazed at how fast it was setting. I always smear my polish when it is time to put the top coat on, but not this time. I am going to show this to my manicurist because I never let her apply polish because I always smear before I get in my car. This is the best top coat product in the world! Truly love it!!!

Neila54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avid Sally Hansen fan but...
7/4/2013

Customer review by bronxchic9

2.0 stars 7/4/2013 by bronxchic9
by bronxchic9

I was really excited to try this top coat because I hated waiting 2 hours for my polish to dry. However, this top coat does a horrible job. I only give it two stars because it keeps my color shiny. This top coat starts cracking, leading to chipping of the top coat AND the color coat. In some instances, this cracking starts within two days of the color. I DO NOT recommend.

bronxchic9
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
One of the best topcoats
7/8/2013

Customer review by Marsharena01

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Marsharena01
by Marsharena01

I have been using this ever since I could no longer find the Diamond Shine topcoat, and this one works just as well. I love it because it make your nail polish dry in a minute or less, so that making corrections on your manicure are lessened. I would recommend it to anyone.

Marsharena01
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent
7/15/2012

Customer review by Redspiral

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Redspiral
by Redspiral

I have been using this on top of my Smooth and Perfect nails as well as other nail polishes, and it creates an amazing hard shield on my nail. I am so impressed. I love how it feels; harder, as my nails are weak, and Very shiny, and it literally dries instantly, no chips.

Redspiral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the better quick-dry topcoats out there
7/6/2012

Customer review by meyerlemon

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by meyerlemon
by meyerlemon

I find this product delivers very well. It effectively dries nail enamel in a couple of minutes and lasts longer than other quick-dry top coats I have tried. I have never had nail enamel last 10 days, but this last more than a couple of days. Definitely worth trying.

meyerlemon
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is the best top coat ever made
4/7/2013

Customer review by selenafan

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by selenafan
by selenafan

I wanted to get gels nails for like ever, but I think that it is too expensive and that you don't have enough colors to chose from. So I just put a lot of this top coat for 2 days and the manicure had mirror shine(just like the gel nails) and it lasted very long.

selenafan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't be without it!
3/2/2013

Customer review by marcamp

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by marcamp
by marcamp

Love it! I also found out by accident, if u get nail polish on ur fingers while painting nails, when applying the insta dry to nails also apply it over any polish on the skin and when it completely dries it will peel off the polish from the skin. Awesome. 

marcamp
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It really is insta dry
9/18/2012

Customer review by blahblah765

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by blahblah765
by blahblah765

I love this top coat! I highly recommend this its bottle is cute to me and I love everything about it! The thing I love the most is that not only the top coat dries fast but it makes your whole manicure dry faster!

blahblah765
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great top coat.
5/27/2012

Customer review by squigglypuff

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by squigglypuff
by squigglypuff

i wouldn't say it dries "instantly" but it does dry a lot fasted than some other top coats i've tried. not so sure about the "anti-chipping" either, but i'm pretty rough on my hands so who knows.

squigglypuff
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
terrific top coat
8/19/2012

Customer review by djb9860

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by djb9860
by djb9860

This top coat was recommended to me by a couple of friends and it did not disappoint! It really does dry quickly and most definitely extends the wear of the nail polish.

djb9860
Kirksville, MO 63501, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great polish when bottle is new!!
11/15/2013

Customer review by Ddaye

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Ddaye
by Ddaye

I love this polish when the bottle is new. Goes on smoothly, dries quickly and you get the expected wear. However, I agree with the previous review. I can never finish an entire bottle before it starts to clump and get sticky. This leaves for a lumpy manicure and I wind up wasting money because you can not ever use anywhere close to the entire bottle!!! Correct this problem and the polish is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ddaye
Durham,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It dries fast.
10/5/2012

Customer review by goldandrubies

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by goldandrubies
by goldandrubies

It dries the layers of nail polish very well, but it did not stop my polish from chipping. It was very shiny.

goldandrubies
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews