Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Paula Deen Ooey Gooey Butter Cake (HEAVEN)
8/9/2011

Customer review by Donnasmt

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Donnasmt
by Donnasmt

OMG it is even better than it looks!!! It taste just like it sounds. I have a hard time finding it because it is always sold out. It is richer than brownies! It is like a white brownie only more buttery, and sinful!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donnasmt
Arlington,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Cake for a beginner
1/12/2013

Customer review by mommaBiscuit

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by mommaBiscuit
by mommaBiscuit

This cake is to die for!! So moist and delicious, and so buttery you'll think you're biting off a stick of sugared butter. I will definitely buy this again and again and again! To my family: you'll be getting this cake as a gift for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaBiscuit
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Yummy
3/11/2011

Customer review by lovescake

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by lovescake
by lovescake

This is my all time favorite cake. A little pricy but worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovescake
Elizabethton TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Best Since I was a kid
8/9/2011

Customer review by tristi

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by tristi
by tristi

My grandmother who passed away 8 years ago used to make this but she called it just plain butter bread and it was my favorite!! Now Paula Deen makes this and resurected some wonderful memories!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!! I recommend this to everyone!! I would really love to have the recipe though!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tristi
Myrtle Beach , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PACKAGING
10/10/2012

Customer review by IVORYS5

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by IVORYS5
by IVORYS5

MY MOM LOVESSSS THIS CAKE BUT SHE ALWAYS COMPLAINS ABOUT THE PACKAGING AND HOW THW CAKE IS HANDLED.IT SHOULD BE WRAPPPED AND PALCED IN SOMETHING WITH LESS SAPCE.THIS WILL CAUSE PPL TO STOP PURCHASING THIS CAKE, BECAUSE EVEN IF ITS GOOD...YOU WANT TO TAKE IT HOME AND ENJOY IT THE WAY PAULA DEEN WANTS US TO. IT IS EASY FOR ANYONE TO JUST OPEN THE CARTON AS WELL.MY MOM SAID SHE ACTUALLY SEEN A PIECE MISSING OUT OF A CARTON AT THE STORE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IVORYS5
MEMPHIS,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Packaging
12/11/2012

Customer review by RChelleR

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by RChelleR
by RChelleR

Initially I was excited to purchase this product. Then I noticed that the packaging DOES NOT have any type of safety seal to protect the consumer. Several of the packages that I saw had been tampered with. Even though I would love to purchase this product it is not worth messing with my health. I'm pretty sure this would deter many people from purchasing this product. Changes with this packaging would be greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RChelleR
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Gritty and Sickeningly Sweet
6/26/2012

Customer review by LJinFlorida

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by LJinFlorida
by LJinFlorida

I really wanted to like this "cake". While I didn't expect it to have been made by Ms. Deen's own hands, I certainly expected better than what I got. The first (and pretty much only) thing I tasted was sugar. I could actually feel the sugar granules on my tongue. I did not taste much of the buttery finish I was expecting - the sugar was just too overpowering to really taste any other ingredients. Now that I have read what those ingredients are, I supposed I should be thankful I couldn't taste them. The remainder of the cake is sitting on my kitchen counter. Considering the ingredients label with all the chemicals I can't pronounce, it's going in the trash. I may try to find the recipe and make a real homemade version for comparison.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJinFlorida
Tampa Bay area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
I can't believe how AMAZING this is!!!!
10/6/2012

Customer review by pinky77p

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by pinky77p
by pinky77p

A yummy, gooey, buttery, crunchy slice of heaven! If you love creamy butter and sweet, crunchy, crumbly pie crust you HAVE to try this! This will became a regular treat in our house!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinky77p
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
AMAZING!!!!
6/28/2013

Customer review by cmbv

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by cmbv
by cmbv

These bars are just as good if not better than homemade. They have a crispy texture on the outside, and a creamy cream cheese cake on the inside. I kept cutting little slivers until the whole thing was gone. Completely amazing! I will be so upset if Walmart stops carrying Paula Deen products!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmbv
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best cake I've ever tasted
12/9/2011

Customer review by skl32

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by skl32
by skl32

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dessert! Every time I come here, I buy this cake. If there is 3, I'll get all 3. If there is 7, I'll take 4 or 5 and leave the rest. (don't wanna be to stingy lol) You just can't find quality like this outside of restaurants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skl32
Portsmouth VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days