Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 27 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Wonderful Product, really works
4/11/2011

Customer review by EJKZ

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by EJKZ
by EJKZ

Same type of stress collar that we have purchased from our vet for $30.00. What a steal at $9.00! These collars are super for anything stress related...urinating in the house when a new pet is introduced, separaton anxiety, repetitive behaviors (chewing,digging), and the list goes on. Begins working the day you put it on your pet. There is a strong, but not unpleasant odor to the collar, but the intensity fades over time. (Remember when the collar needs to be replaced, or the behaviors will return) Absolutely a perfect product. LOVE it, and no more marking territory in the house! YEA!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJKZ
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Calming collar is amazing
8/27/2011

Customer review by Bette

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Bette
by Bette

My 15 year old shih tzu was having problems with the baby once the baby started crawling. He was barking, growling at him. I was having to keep them separate. I tried the calming tablets and they helped somewhat, but the collar made a huge difference. My dog even lets the baby pet him and his tail is wagging. But it's not just that. During a hurricane a couple of years back, my dog was severely traumatized and had become severely scared of storms since. This collar has changed that: no more panting and glassy eyes during a storm. I wish I had discovered this collar before the storm.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bette
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleasantly suprised
8/26/2011

Customer review by look4lessgirl

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by look4lessgirl
by look4lessgirl

I recently adopted a puppy that is VERY distructive and anxious. Constantly whining and getting into things. Horrible separation anxiety! I put the collar on her and while it did not solve all of her issues, she has not whined during regular daily activities. She still gets upset when we leave the house but the barking and howling is reduced. She also has been better about going to the bathroom outside. I'm not sure if maybe that just has to do with being less anxious. This collar will not solve your pet's problems but will help reduce some of the behaviors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
look4lessgirl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Anti-Stress Product for My Dog
7/21/2012

Customer review by peachlily228

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by peachlily228
by peachlily228

This collar was on clearance for $7.00, and my only mistake was leaving the other two collars there instead of buying them too! My thirteen-year-old Cocker/Boxer mix is terrified of storms and loud noises, but from the moment he had on the Pro Pet Anti-Stress Calming Collar he was normal. The collar was too big, and you're supposed to clip it to size, but I left the extra on for him so he would have even more calming protection. Sure, it looks a bit silly to have some excess hanging off the end, but his emotional stability is more important than looks. He's had the collar on for over two months, and just now starting to show signs of stress during thunder. The collar is supposed to work for one month, and for him has worked over twice that long! This may not work for your dog, but it sure did wonders for mine! For the price, it's worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachlily228
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth a try
9/23/2012

Customer review by Kassi

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Kassi
by Kassi

I got this and the calming pills for my min pin. She was suddenly very nervous all the time. I don't know if one worked better then the other or if the combination is what helped but it did help. She still gets nervous and shakes sometimes but not often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kassi
Spokane wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
anti-stress collar, not what expected.
1/20/2013

Customer review by mitzi421

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by mitzi421
by mitzi421

This collar smells great. If your looking for a great smelling collar then this is the one, I don't see much improvement in the barking, stress level, or his energy level. It might work for some, but I don't think it's working for him. I don't notice any difference to be honest and while he smells nice, it's a lot of money to spend for a dog to smell nice for a month

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitzi421
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
4/18/2013

Customer review by brandymic

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by brandymic
by brandymic

One of my dogs has some anxiety when we leave her at the house, she tries to get out and I am afraid that she is going to get hurt. I bought this hoping it would help calm her down a bit but it had no effect. She is still her crazy self.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandymic
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had hi hopes
4/22/2013

Customer review by snowfrog1959m

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by snowfrog1959m
by snowfrog1959m

Did not work at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowfrog1959m
Bulverde, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not right for my dog
12/14/2011

Customer review by CrazyhorseIV

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by CrazyhorseIV
by CrazyhorseIV

really a bad product it may work for other dogs but didnt work for mine

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyhorseIV
siant louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I was looking forward to the slightest effect...
5/3/2013

Customer review by Vestat

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Vestat
by Vestat

...but no such luck. It actually has the same scent as a flea collar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vestat
Paterson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twelve dollars for THIS??
6/19/2012

Customer review by iCamokazi

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by iCamokazi
by iCamokazi

We spent twelve dollars apiece on 3 of these collars and they DON'T WORK!!! Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iCamokazi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
disappointed
2/8/2012

Customer review by jeor

1.0 stars 2/8/2012 by jeor
by jeor

I bought the collar and the pills and the dog acted the same. Eventually he outgrew his seperation anxiety but it had nothing to do with the pills or collar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeor
Would recommend to a friend? No
WRONG PRODUCT !!!
4/26/2011

Customer review by GlobalTraveller

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by GlobalTraveller
by GlobalTraveller

Walmart sent me a calming dog collar....too bad, as I have a house full of cats.!!! The cat collars, which they used to sell at stores but no longer do, actually work very well....and seem to last twice as long as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlobalTraveller
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works like a charm!!
1/23/2011

Customer review by Catherine

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Catherine
by Catherine

My three females were constantly fighting until I started using the collars. Now all is calm. The collars work and are much cheaper that the trips to the vet for sutures, broken legs ahnd no more scars on my show dogs.

Catherine
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
11/3/2010

Customer review by dogmama

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by dogmama
by dogmama

My dog began chewing my walls and blinds when she was 11. I went to a vet who prescribed an all natural medication and I had to give her six pills a day. She did not like taking them at all. I discovered the Anti-Stress collar and was able to take my dog off her medication. I am thrilled to say she has not chewed a wall since! Not only was this a huge cost savings for me, I have peace of mind knowing my dog is not stressed!

dogmama
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good purchase
10/4/2010

Customer review by gregg

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by gregg
by gregg

I love dogs and cats and i want them to be happy.My dog will sometimes try to attack the cats.I got this collar and she got better instantly. This is a good product

gregg
thornville,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL Product
5/19/2011

Customer review by Mypetdeservesthebest

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Mypetdeservesthebest
by Mypetdeservesthebest

My dog nicknamed "Spaz" was known for being afraid of everything and being VERY nervous all the time. His real name is Koda. He is a Shiba Inu and really sweet, but had such anxiety. I saw this collar while I was grocery shopping and thought it wouldn't hurt to try, but I was very skeptical--and I expected to see no results. The minute I put the collar on him he was laying like a baby and letting me rub his belly--he also has trust issues. This product is amazing!! He is so much more comfortable and happy. He is relaxed and has much less anxiety. I love to see him so relaxed and I love that this product has no harmful chemicals in it--and it smells good!!

Mypetdeservesthebest
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
5/23/2011

Customer review by bikerburton

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by bikerburton
by bikerburton

we have a Terrier/Basenji Mix we rescued..He barks and is very hyper..We have tried pills, the paste, the spray...Nothing really worked...i was told to take him to a vet that deals with the above problems..first visit $150.00..I so not have that kind if money,,We bought the calming collar and put it on Ricky..and within an hour it started to work!! He was very calm, listened to us, it is a unbelieveable!! We will never be without one of these collars on him and a spare..

bikerburton
Dallas Tx area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
antistress calming collar
2/19/2013

Customer review by misslillian

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by misslillian
by misslillian

Seems to be working very well.Relaxes and soothing for the dog.

misslillian
Lexington, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product.
6/14/2012

Customer review by apple28025

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by apple28025
by apple28025

my dog had puppies and they all died she was in a full blown panic we tried this collar and the pills she was so calm although she was a little depressed she was not running around winning for her puppies or she did not show any signs of panic i think it would be best to use this with the pills as well in order to get the effect your looking for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apple28025
concord nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews