Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-19 of 19 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wonderful Product, really works
4/11/2011

Customer review by EJKZ

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by EJKZ
by EJKZ

Same type of stress collar that we have purchased from our vet for $30.00. What a steal at $9.00! These collars are super for anything stress related...urinating in the house when a new pet is introduced, separaton anxiety, repetitive behaviors (chewing,digging), and the list goes on. Begins working the day you put it on your pet. There is a strong, but not unpleasant odor to the collar, but the intensity fades over time. (Remember when the collar needs to be replaced, or the behaviors will return) Absolutely a perfect product. LOVE it, and no more marking territory in the house! YEA!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EJKZ
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Calming collar is amazing
8/27/2011

Customer review by Bette

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Bette
by Bette

My 15 year old shih tzu was having problems with the baby once the baby started crawling. He was barking, growling at him. I was having to keep them separate. I tried the calming tablets and they helped somewhat, but the collar made a huge difference. My dog even lets the baby pet him and his tail is wagging. But it's not just that. During a hurricane a couple of years back, my dog was severely traumatized and had become severely scared of storms since. This collar has changed that: no more panting and glassy eyes during a storm. I wish I had discovered this collar before the storm.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bette
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleasantly suprised
8/26/2011

Customer review by look4lessgirl

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by look4lessgirl
by look4lessgirl

I recently adopted a puppy that is VERY distructive and anxious. Constantly whining and getting into things. Horrible separation anxiety! I put the collar on her and while it did not solve all of her issues, she has not whined during regular daily activities. She still gets upset when we leave the house but the barking and howling is reduced. She also has been better about going to the bathroom outside. I'm not sure if maybe that just has to do with being less anxious. This collar will not solve your pet's problems but will help reduce some of the behaviors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
look4lessgirl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Anti-Stress Product for My Dog
7/21/2012

Customer review by peachlily228

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by peachlily228
by peachlily228

This collar was on clearance for $7.00, and my only mistake was leaving the other two collars there instead of buying them too! My thirteen-year-old Cocker/Boxer mix is terrified of storms and loud noises, but from the moment he had on the Pro Pet Anti-Stress Calming Collar he was normal. The collar was too big, and you're supposed to clip it to size, but I left the extra on for him so he would have even more calming protection. Sure, it looks a bit silly to have some excess hanging off the end, but his emotional stability is more important than looks. He's had the collar on for over two months, and just now starting to show signs of stress during thunder. The collar is supposed to work for one month, and for him has worked over twice that long! This may not work for your dog, but it sure did wonders for mine! For the price, it's worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peachlily228
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
anti-stress collar, not what expected.
1/20/2013

Customer review by mitzi421

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by mitzi421
by mitzi421
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This collar smells great. If your looking for a great smelling collar then this is the one, I don't see much improvement in the barking, stress level, or his energy level. It might work for some, but I don't think it's working for him. I don't notice any difference to be honest and while he smells nice, it's a lot of money to spend for a dog to smell nice for a month

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitzi421
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
4/18/2013

Customer review by brandymic

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by brandymic
by brandymic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of my dogs has some anxiety when we leave her at the house, she tries to get out and I am afraid that she is going to get hurt. I bought this hoping it would help calm her down a bit but it had no effect. She is still her crazy self.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandymic
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twelve dollars for THIS??
6/19/2012

Customer review by iCamokazi

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by iCamokazi
by iCamokazi

We spent twelve dollars apiece on 3 of these collars and they DON'T WORK!!! Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iCamokazi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I was looking forward to the slightest effect...
5/3/2013

Customer review by Vestat

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Vestat
by Vestat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

...but no such luck. It actually has the same scent as a flea collar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vestat
Paterson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not right for my dog
12/14/2011

Customer review by CrazyhorseIV

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by CrazyhorseIV
by CrazyhorseIV

really a bad product it may work for other dogs but didnt work for mine

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyhorseIV
siant louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Had hi hopes
4/22/2013

Customer review by snowfrog1959m

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by snowfrog1959m
by snowfrog1959m
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not work at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowfrog1959m
Bulverde, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth a try
9/23/2012

Customer review by Kassi

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Kassi
by Kassi

I got this and the calming pills for my min pin. She was suddenly very nervous all the time. I don't know if one worked better then the other or if the combination is what helped but it did help. She still gets nervous and shakes sometimes but not often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kassi
Spokane wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product.
6/14/2012

Customer review by apple28025

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by apple28025
by apple28025

my dog had puppies and they all died she was in a full blown panic we tried this collar and the pills she was so calm although she was a little depressed she was not running around winning for her puppies or she did not show any signs of panic i think it would be best to use this with the pills as well in order to get the effect your looking for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apple28025
concord nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WRONG PRODUCT !!!
4/26/2011

Customer review by GlobalTraveller

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by GlobalTraveller
by GlobalTraveller

Walmart sent me a calming dog collar....too bad, as I have a house full of cats.!!! The cat collars, which they used to sell at stores but no longer do, actually work very well....and seem to last twice as long as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlobalTraveller
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
10/25/2012

Customer review by clglu

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by clglu
by clglu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works well for my dog. I wish it was still sold in stores. I purchased 6 of them and I didnt think it was necessary for them to be packaged and shipped seperately. One box with all of them would have been fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clglu
New Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works immediately!!!
2/19/2012

Customer review by RoyalesMom

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by RoyalesMom
by RoyalesMom

I bought the collar today and as soon as I put the collar on Royale he calmed immediately after. I now can leave him in his room without him fussing. Great product for a low price!! Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyalesMom
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sent the wrong collar
3/21/2012

Customer review by pink9

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by pink9
by pink9

Same as someone else mentioned: I ordered 6 of these for our cats, because we could no longer find the cat collars at the store. Today we received 6 dog collars, I hope they are safe for the cats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pink9
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pro Pet Anti Stress Calming Collars for Cats
5/5/2011

Customer review by windy319

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by windy319
by windy319

A fantastic product that actually works. And priced much better than other collars I have tried on my cats. Would recommend this product to any Cat Owner and promise they will be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windy319
Batesville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Didn't work at all
10/10/2011

Customer review by thedamqueen

1.0 stars 10/10/2011 by thedamqueen
by thedamqueen

Have three young dogs. I was very hopeful but they didn't work at all. They puppy ripped one of the collars to shreds. Going to try and return the other two:-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thedamqueen
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
2/8/2012

Customer review by jeor

1.0 stars 2/8/2012 by jeor
by jeor

I bought the collar and the pills and the dog acted the same. Eventually he outgrew his seperation anxiety but it had nothing to do with the pills or collar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeor
Would recommend to a friend? No