Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
9/27/2011

Customer review by Mtnmantootough

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Mtnmantootough
by Mtnmantootough

I have used this product for a few years. Lately the quality is very poor. The main problem is they are starting to leak more frequently. At least two out of every box fail. The product use to be very good, but has changed as of this year. I hope they can get a handle on the quality. When they work they are very good.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mtnmantootough
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doodie bags
9/2/2010

Customer review by KeepinItSimple72

4.0 stars 9/2/2010 by KeepinItSimple72
by KeepinItSimple72

I just ordered and received this product - arrived on the 3rd working day after order with the standard ground shipping. I may have missed it when I ordered but the website image shows the Reliance packaging (what I expected to recieve) while the title says "Ozark Trail Double Doodie Bags". Product arrived in Ozark Trail packaging. At a glance the bags apear to be the same as the other Reliance bag I have at home, including the bio-gel. May have to update the review based on how they perform. Webmaster should update the product image to avoid confusion for shoppers.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepinItSimple72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very useful product
4/17/2011

Customer review by chalvor

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by chalvor
by chalvor

I ordered this to use with a port-a-potty. It works great and is easy to dispose of when cleaning up to leave.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chalvor
Palm Harbor, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not as Pictured
6/3/2011

Customer review by RavynSkylar

3.0 stars 6/3/2011 by RavynSkylar
by RavynSkylar

Just received these, and thought I was getting what was pictured. I have used the Reliance Brand Double Doodie bags lots of times, and they work great. However, when they got here, they were not the reliance brand as pictured, but actually the Ozark Trail brand. Guess I should have read the complete description before I ordered them, but as they say a picture is worth a thousand words and I was familiar with the product pictured. The brand they sent do not feel as heavy as the Reliance Brand, so i guess i will see how they hold up. Not sure if id actually recommend them to a friend yet, but had to put something. Walmart should change the picture if that item is not available.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavynSkylar
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/7/2011

Customer review by campchairuser

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by campchairuser
by campchairuser

Very sturdy (thick bag) works well, price is great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campchairuser
Maple Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/27/2011

Customer review by lilhootsie

2.0 stars 6/27/2011 by lilhootsie
by lilhootsie

Does what it is suppose to do but needs to be changed frequently so the bag doesn't leak

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilhootsie
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Stuff
8/4/2014

Customer review by Curmudg

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Curmudg
by Curmudg

They hold it so you don't have to. One bag suitable for for one person's business for three nighttimes without much smell. Bags are indistinguishable from the Reliance ones and physical performance seems the same. BTW, these are widely available at Walmart for $11.97 box of 6 vs. Reliance DD at Amazon Prime 3 - 5 weeks delivery (what????) for $16.46 this July. $2 per bag seems a lot but certainly better than $2.74/bag and having to wait anxiously.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curmudg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Useful
7/31/2011

Customer review by gardenbug

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by gardenbug
by gardenbug

A great convience for us on a recent camp out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardenbug
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
misleading picture
6/3/2012

Customer review by waterburyk9

1.0 stars 6/3/2012 by waterburyk9
by waterburyk9

The photo shows the name brand bags- Reliance what I received was Ozark trail- they fit but are not what was advertised.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterburyk9
waterbury, ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best Deal
8/28/2011

Customer review by dwsurprise

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by dwsurprise
by dwsurprise

This was a great price for this type of product! Perfect for camping or a potty emergency in the middle of nowhere. The picture is deceiving because it's a photo of the original brand, not the brand that you are actually ordering. Besides that, they are a comparable product. The deodorizer chemical inside smells more like a stinky port-a-potty deodorizer than the original brand, but considering it's half the price of the other brand, I can deal with that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwsurprise
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
this is a no proplem bag
8/13/2014

Customer review by laio

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by laio
by laio

very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laio
st.louis mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/27/2013

Customer review by 100098

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by 100098
by 100098

You will need this on your camping

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
100098
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I had them!
9/30/2013

Customer review by gone2town

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by gone2town
by gone2town

I bought a box of these bags a couple years ago and put them away to be used in an emergency. Well, the emergency came last month when flash-floods compromised our little town's sewage disposal system, and we were not able to flush for about a week. I put these bags in our portable "potty", and they worked great. I highly recommend that every household keep a box or two on hand for exactly the kind of "emergency" we faced. I used them to line a 5 gallon "tool bucket" that sat beneath a wooden chair I'd saved from an old kitchen dining set. I cut a hole in the seat, and then attached a toilet seat to it. Then set the bucket, lined with the bag, under it. Be sure to place the bag in the bucket with the thinner "inner bag" inside the thicker "outer bag", and then fold the inner bag over the top rim of the bucket. I used bungee cords to then hold and secure the bag to the bucket. My only complaint about these bags is with the "gel" powder in the bags that is supposed to deodorize and "firm up" the waste in the bag. A nice thought, but did neither. The stuff just fell out and got all over everything when I was preparing the bag for use. A handful (or two) of clay kitty litter and some deodorizing crystals for litter boxes were added and worked best to keep odor and "sloshing" in check. These bags comfortably hold about a gallon of waste. The inner bag will hold much more, but the outer bag will not be able enclose and hold the contents, if more than about a gallon is in the inner bag. I found that they work best if used for no more than two days by two adults. If you have a family with children, then these bags may not last as long. For more people, a larger size might be needed, and/or these bags will need to be changed more frequently. Anyway, these bags worked great, and I'm very glad I had a box on hand, because they were gone from the shelves of my local Walmart almost immediately. I have three bags left from the old box, and have just purchased a couple more boxes of them to keep on hand. You never know when they might be needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gone2town
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
12/11/2013

Customer review by CoCamping

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by CoCamping
by CoCamping

Was a little unsure about this product in the beginning however must say exceeded expectations. Price point very affordable, easy to use system that my wife could even pack up after use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoCamping
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Item Not As Advertised
6/9/2012

Customer review by controleng

4.0 stars 6/9/2012 by controleng
by controleng

Be aware, this item is not the item shown in the picture (Reliance Double Doodie Bags). They are the Walmart store brand bags "Ozark Trail Toilet Waste Bag". Double Doodie is a brand name used by Reliance. The store brand bags work fine and are a great price. I'd be perfectly happy to purchase the store brand bags, but was slightly irritated to find that the photo and product description was not exactly as advertised. Hopefully Walmart will fix this error.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
controleng
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Did the trick!
10/1/2011

Customer review by ThirdDay

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by ThirdDay
by ThirdDay

We used these bags on out last camping trip along with the Reliance Portable Toilet. They inserted very easily into the toilet and zipped closed after use. This allowed for easy disposal. I'm satisfied with the performance of these bags.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThirdDay
North Haven, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
LEAKS!
8/17/2014

Customer review by Ginnymom

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Ginnymom
by Ginnymom

I used this product for the first time on a camping trip this weekend. I didn't see any chemicals in the bag and after the third use, I found that the bag is leaking! I thought the waste was supposed to "gel" like other products I've used, but it did not. Good thing our privacy tent was outside, would not be happy if it leaked in a tent, etc. Won't purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginnymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/17/2012

Customer review by tpenha

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by tpenha
by tpenha

The name tells it all. I bought these for my boat so that I wont have to shop vac the tiolet when we return. This is a great product and a must!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpenha
east providence,ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Pleased
11/7/2012

Customer review by kayakcamper1003

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by kayakcamper1003
by kayakcamper1003

Medication imbalance caused an active bowel situation on a recent kayak camping trip to a deserted primitive camping island in Charlotte Harbor on the west coast of Florida. Had enough bags but was prepared to re-use bags if necessary...it means getting up-close and personal with what you've eaten but it beats pooping into a hole in the ground...much more ecologically advantaged. All you really need is a substantial 5 gallon bucket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayakcamper1003
Nokomis, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
will use again
4/17/2013

Customer review by Tigercubscoutmom

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Tigercubscoutmom
by Tigercubscoutmom

I was very pleased with the function and quality of these bags. They are a little pricey, but considering the thickness of the bags, heavy-duty zipper, and added powder component to reduce spills and odor, they are worth it. We get almost a full day with one bag, between 3 people. I will keep using them in our camping potty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigercubscoutmom
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews