Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 55 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Perfect poopers
7/3/2016

Customer review by Cher

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Cher
by Cher

These bags are perfect!! They hold a large amount of waste and have a double seal. Will definitely use these again and again!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
must have for portapotty
7/16/2016

Customer review by katwan

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by katwan
by katwan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

use these with the lugaloo and bucket setup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katwan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for use in a semi
6/17/2016

Customer review by Sweetness543

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Sweetness543
by Sweetness543

I bought a full, unopened box of these waste bags which I found at a local thrift store. I put them in my tractor for use in an emergency situation. They have come in handy many times when I have been nowhere near sanitary facilities. When I get to the next truck stop, I dispose of them properly. In a closed environment like my tractor, I only use them once to avoid the possibility of any unpleasant lingering odor. I use Odium spray (also availablexat Wal-Mart) to eliminate any odor. I just bought a new box, having used all the ones from the thrift store. Even at full retail price, they are a godsend when you're not near sanitary facilities.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetness543
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poop bags
4/23/2016

Customer review by JSN67

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by JSN67
by JSN67

Bought a box when we parked our camper on our land and there was so running water so i took one of the bags and it fit right over the toliet seat in our camper and when your done you just close it up and it seals right away like a zip lock . No smell they are great ! Little bit expensive for 6 bags but well worth it !!! i only use them when we have to poop other then that i have a plastic bowl to pee in and that works great to .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSN67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Verysatisfied

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Verysatisfied
by Verysatisfied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They work excellent with the portable toilet. Very, very minimal odor. Seals tight! Great for travel, even out of the country. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verysatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as Pictured
6/3/2011

Customer review by RavynSkylar

3.0 stars 6/3/2011 by RavynSkylar
by RavynSkylar

Just received these, and thought I was getting what was pictured. I have used the Reliance Brand Double Doodie bags lots of times, and they work great. However, when they got here, they were not the reliance brand as pictured, but actually the Ozark Trail brand. Guess I should have read the complete description before I ordered them, but as they say a picture is worth a thousand words and I was familiar with the product pictured. The brand they sent do not feel as heavy as the Reliance Brand, so i guess i will see how they hold up. Not sure if id actually recommend them to a friend yet, but had to put something. Walmart should change the picture if that item is not available.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavynSkylar
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Stuff
8/4/2014

Customer review by Curmudg

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Curmudg
by Curmudg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They hold it so you don't have to. One bag suitable for for one person's business for three nighttimes without much smell. Bags are indistinguishable from the Reliance ones and physical performance seems the same. BTW, these are widely available at Walmart for $11.97 box of 6 vs. Reliance DD at Amazon Prime 3 - 5 weeks delivery (what????) for $16.46 this July. $2 per bag seems a lot but certainly better than $2.74/bag and having to wait anxiously.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curmudg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doodie bags
5/19/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Maria
by Maria

We used this on our camping trip. It was great, no need to used the Portable toilets at campsite. Bags were strong, no spills. Will be using again on our coming summer camp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/7/2011

Customer review by campchairuser

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by campchairuser
by campchairuser

Very sturdy (thick bag) works well, price is great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campchairuser
Maple Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doodie bags
9/2/2010

Customer review by KeepinItSimple72

4.0 stars 9/2/2010 by KeepinItSimple72
by KeepinItSimple72

I just ordered and received this product - arrived on the 3rd working day after order with the standard ground shipping. I may have missed it when I ordered but the website image shows the Reliance packaging (what I expected to recieve) while the title says "Ozark Trail Double Doodie Bags". Product arrived in Ozark Trail packaging. At a glance the bags apear to be the same as the other Reliance bag I have at home, including the bio-gel. May have to update the review based on how they perform. Webmaster should update the product image to avoid confusion for shoppers.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeepinItSimple72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2011

Customer review by Mtnmantootough

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Mtnmantootough
by Mtnmantootough

I have used this product for a few years. Lately the quality is very poor. The main problem is they are starting to leak more frequently. At least two out of every box fail. The product use to be very good, but has changed as of this year. I hope they can get a handle on the quality. When they work they are very good.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtnmantootough
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/27/2011

Customer review by lilhootsie

2.0 stars 6/27/2011 by lilhootsie
by lilhootsie

Does what it is suppose to do but needs to be changed frequently so the bag doesn't leak

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilhootsie
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very useful product
4/17/2011

Customer review by chalvor

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by chalvor
by chalvor

I ordered this to use with a port-a-potty. It works great and is easy to dispose of when cleaning up to leave.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chalvor
Palm Harbor, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
walmart shipping of ozark trail doodie bags
4/11/2016

Customer review by possum

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by possum
by possum

it item (doodie bags) are great. but, i don't understand the packaging & shipping. i ordered 6 boxes & they came in 4 separate deliveries. fed ex gives them to my post office & i had to make 3 trips to pick-up the 4 separate boxes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
possum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad I had them!
9/30/2013

Customer review by gone2town

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by gone2town
by gone2town
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a box of these bags a couple years ago and put them away to be used in an emergency. Well, the emergency came last month when flash-floods compromised our little town's sewage disposal system, and we were not able to flush for about a week. I put these bags in our portable "potty", and they worked great. I highly recommend that every household keep a box or two on hand for exactly the kind of "emergency" we faced. I used them to line a 5 gallon "tool bucket" that sat beneath a wooden chair I'd saved from an old kitchen dining set. I cut a hole in the seat, and then attached a toilet seat to it. Then set the bucket, lined with the bag, under it. Be sure to place the bag in the bucket with the thinner "inner bag" inside the thicker "outer bag", and then fold the inner bag over the top rim of the bucket. I used bungee cords to then hold and secure the bag to the bucket. My only complaint about these bags is with the "gel" powder in the bags that is supposed to deodorize and "firm up" the waste in the bag. A nice thought, but did neither. The stuff just fell out and got all over everything when I was preparing the bag for use. A handful (or two) of clay kitty litter and some deodorizing crystals for litter boxes were added and worked best to keep odor and "sloshing" in check. These bags comfortably hold about a gallon of waste. The inner bag will hold much more, but the outer bag will not be able enclose and hold the contents, if more than about a gallon is in the inner bag. I found that they work best if used for no more than two days by two adults. If you have a family with children, then these bags may not last as long. For more people, a larger size might be needed, and/or these bags will need to be changed more frequently. Anyway, these bags worked great, and I'm very glad I had a box on hand, because they were gone from the shelves of my local Walmart almost immediately. I have three bags left from the old box, and have just purchased a couple more boxes of them to keep on hand. You never know when they might be needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gone2town
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked out perfectly!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Cathycamper

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Cathycamper
by Cathycamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

worked out perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathycamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Deal
8/28/2011

Customer review by dwsurprise

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by dwsurprise
by dwsurprise

This was a great price for this type of product! Perfect for camping or a potty emergency in the middle of nowhere. The picture is deceiving because it's a photo of the original brand, not the brand that you are actually ordering. Besides that, they are a comparable product. The deodorizer chemical inside smells more like a stinky port-a-potty deodorizer than the original brand, but considering it's half the price of the other brand, I can deal with that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwsurprise
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
When you gotta go, you gotta go!
5/10/2016

Customer review by FrustratedMom

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by FrustratedMom
by FrustratedMom

These definitely make camping with younger children....and the elderly.......a whole lot easier! No more midnight bathroom runs down to the not so clean restrooms hoping a spider or other creepy crawly doesn't bite you on your tenders, or sitting in someone elses urine. Bleck!! Thank you for creating this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product review
1/19/2016

Customer review by SWOOP

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by SWOOP
by SWOOP

An excellent product idea for my purposes; I have a camper without plumbing the item I purchased is ideal for packaging up wastefor disposal. Regards, SWOOP

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWOOP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
3/20/2016

Customer review by Patti

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Patti
by Patti

I got this for my husband and he said that they work great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patti
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews