Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 44 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Works well
2/8/2016

Customer review by Freestyle007

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Freestyle007
by Freestyle007

This product work well for out doors camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freestyle007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as Pictured
6/3/2011

Customer review by RavynSkylar

3.0 stars 6/3/2011 by RavynSkylar
by RavynSkylar

Just received these, and thought I was getting what was pictured. I have used the Reliance Brand Double Doodie bags lots of times, and they work great. However, when they got here, they were not the reliance brand as pictured, but actually the Ozark Trail brand. Guess I should have read the complete description before I ordered them, but as they say a picture is worth a thousand words and I was familiar with the product pictured. The brand they sent do not feel as heavy as the Reliance Brand, so i guess i will see how they hold up. Not sure if id actually recommend them to a friend yet, but had to put something. Walmart should change the picture if that item is not available.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavynSkylar
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Product review
1/19/2016

Customer review by SWOOP

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by SWOOP
by SWOOP

An excellent product idea for my purposes; I have a camper without plumbing the item I purchased is ideal for packaging up wastefor disposal. Regards, SWOOP

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWOOP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2011

Customer review by Mtnmantootough

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Mtnmantootough
by Mtnmantootough

I have used this product for a few years. Lately the quality is very poor. The main problem is they are starting to leak more frequently. At least two out of every box fail. The product use to be very good, but has changed as of this year. I hope they can get a handle on the quality. When they work they are very good.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtnmantootough
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/7/2011

Customer review by campchairuser

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by campchairuser
by campchairuser

Very sturdy (thick bag) works well, price is great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campchairuser
Maple Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doodie bags
9/2/2010

Customer review by KeepinItSimple72

4.0 stars 9/2/2010 by KeepinItSimple72
by KeepinItSimple72

I just ordered and received this product - arrived on the 3rd working day after order with the standard ground shipping. I may have missed it when I ordered but the website image shows the Reliance packaging (what I expected to recieve) while the title says "Ozark Trail Double Doodie Bags". Product arrived in Ozark Trail packaging. At a glance the bags apear to be the same as the other Reliance bag I have at home, including the bio-gel. May have to update the review based on how they perform. Webmaster should update the product image to avoid confusion for shoppers.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeepinItSimple72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/16/2015

Customer review by Shortfuse

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Shortfuse
by Shortfuse

Bag's work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shortfuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very useful product
4/17/2011

Customer review by chalvor

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by chalvor
by chalvor

I ordered this to use with a port-a-potty. It works great and is easy to dispose of when cleaning up to leave.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chalvor
Palm Harbor, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great item
12/11/2015

Customer review by caso4071

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by caso4071
by caso4071

These bags worked just as I had read that they would. No mess, no fuss and easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caso4071
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/27/2011

Customer review by lilhootsie

2.0 stars 6/27/2011 by lilhootsie
by lilhootsie

Does what it is suppose to do but needs to be changed frequently so the bag doesn't leak

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilhootsie
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Stuff
8/4/2014

Customer review by Curmudg

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Curmudg
by Curmudg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They hold it so you don't have to. One bag suitable for for one person's business for three nighttimes without much smell. Bags are indistinguishable from the Reliance ones and physical performance seems the same. BTW, these are widely available at Walmart for $11.97 box of 6 vs. Reliance DD at Amazon Prime 3 - 5 weeks delivery (what????) for $16.46 this July. $2 per bag seems a lot but certainly better than $2.74/bag and having to wait anxiously.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curmudg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
double dootie bags
11/11/2015

Customer review by pix4kix

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by pix4kix
by pix4kix

easily the most sanitary and easy to use bags for their intended purpose. have used in the past and this is the reason I purchased them for future camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pix4kix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Useful
7/31/2011

Customer review by gardenbug

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by gardenbug
by gardenbug

A great convience for us on a recent camp out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardenbug
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Deal
8/28/2011

Customer review by dwsurprise

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by dwsurprise
by dwsurprise

This was a great price for this type of product! Perfect for camping or a potty emergency in the middle of nowhere. The picture is deceiving because it's a photo of the original brand, not the brand that you are actually ordering. Besides that, they are a comparable product. The deodorizer chemical inside smells more like a stinky port-a-potty deodorizer than the original brand, but considering it's half the price of the other brand, I can deal with that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwsurprise
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
LEAKS!
8/17/2014

Customer review by Ginnymom

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Ginnymom
by Ginnymom

I used this product for the first time on a camping trip this weekend. I didn't see any chemicals in the bag and after the third use, I found that the bag is leaking! I thought the waste was supposed to "gel" like other products I've used, but it did not. Good thing our privacy tent was outside, would not be happy if it leaked in a tent, etc. Won't purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginnymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doodie Bags
10/23/2015

Customer review by Jellybean

4.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Jellybean
by Jellybean

They're perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jellybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad I had them!
9/30/2013

Customer review by gone2town

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by gone2town
by gone2town
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a box of these bags a couple years ago and put them away to be used in an emergency. Well, the emergency came last month when flash-floods compromised our little town's sewage disposal system, and we were not able to flush for about a week. I put these bags in our portable "potty", and they worked great. I highly recommend that every household keep a box or two on hand for exactly the kind of "emergency" we faced. I used them to line a 5 gallon "tool bucket" that sat beneath a wooden chair I'd saved from an old kitchen dining set. I cut a hole in the seat, and then attached a toilet seat to it. Then set the bucket, lined with the bag, under it. Be sure to place the bag in the bucket with the thinner "inner bag" inside the thicker "outer bag", and then fold the inner bag over the top rim of the bucket. I used bungee cords to then hold and secure the bag to the bucket. My only complaint about these bags is with the "gel" powder in the bags that is supposed to deodorize and "firm up" the waste in the bag. A nice thought, but did neither. The stuff just fell out and got all over everything when I was preparing the bag for use. A handful (or two) of clay kitty litter and some deodorizing crystals for litter boxes were added and worked best to keep odor and "sloshing" in check. These bags comfortably hold about a gallon of waste. The inner bag will hold much more, but the outer bag will not be able enclose and hold the contents, if more than about a gallon is in the inner bag. I found that they work best if used for no more than two days by two adults. If you have a family with children, then these bags may not last as long. For more people, a larger size might be needed, and/or these bags will need to be changed more frequently. Anyway, these bags worked great, and I'm very glad I had a box on hand, because they were gone from the shelves of my local Walmart almost immediately. I have three bags left from the old box, and have just purchased a couple more boxes of them to keep on hand. You never know when they might be needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gone2town
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
misleading picture
6/3/2012

Customer review by waterburyk9

1.0 stars 6/3/2012 by waterburyk9
by waterburyk9

The photo shows the name brand bags- Reliance what I received was Ozark trail- they fit but are not what was advertised.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterburyk9
waterbury, ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Did the trick!
10/1/2011

Customer review by ThirdDay

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by ThirdDay
by ThirdDay

We used these bags on out last camping trip along with the Reliance Portable Toilet. They inserted very easily into the toilet and zipped closed after use. This allowed for easy disposal. I'm satisfied with the performance of these bags.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThirdDay
North Haven, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Item Not As Advertised
6/9/2012

Customer review by controleng

4.0 stars 6/9/2012 by controleng
by controleng

Be aware, this item is not the item shown in the picture (Reliance Double Doodie Bags). They are the Walmart store brand bags "Ozark Trail Toilet Waste Bag". Double Doodie is a brand name used by Reliance. The store brand bags work fine and are a great price. I'd be perfectly happy to purchase the store brand bags, but was slightly irritated to find that the photo and product description was not exactly as advertised. Hopefully Walmart will fix this error.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
controleng
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews