Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 5 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
Fun Old way to cook
8/10/2010

Customer review by MWB1

5.0 stars by MWB1

It heats evenly and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MWB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Make your Scout Happy....
12/30/2010

Customer review by sgtsandi

5.0 stars by sgtsandi

I bought this for my husband and, indirectly, my son who is a boy scout. They LOVE it! It is exactly the right size to cook up some food for a bunch of people! They were so pleased to receive this item and I am sure it will last for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sgtsandi
Lebanon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great for anytime
1/11/2013

Customer review by asg156

5.0 stars by asg156

We are cooking more and more out of the charcoal grill. Cast Iron is perfect for that It makes life so much easier that it was preseasoned well and take minimal upkeep to make it the perfect nonstick pan. I have also taken it on our primitive camping trips and it is just fabulous out there too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
asg156
York County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/9/2012

Customer review by Luv2prep

5.0 stars by Luv2prep

Love this!! I made the no knead bread in it, I was able to put it in the oven with the legs resting in between the rack but hard to maneuver in oven with the lid being so heavy. The bread however turned out great! Made chili outside on my porch that was awesome. Can't wait to use on camping trip! Also in an emergency with no power this one item can be a cooking pan, oven, or flip lid to use as a skillet. Highly recommend it!! Well worth the money and plan on buying more cast iron.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luv2prep
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Advertised
1/6/2013

Customer review by Judea70

5.0 stars by Judea70

Walmart in store pick-up ROCKS! It saved me this year on Christmas. My husband asked for one of these. It was sold out at my local store. Found it at a camping/outdoor store and it was DOUBLE the price. Searched Walmart online and found it at another store located a short 10 miles away. Ordered it online and it was ready for pick-up the same day. Yay!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Judea70
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome cooking
7/10/2013

Customer review by dutchovenrookieagain

5.0 stars by dutchovenrookieagain

We've had this about two weeks and took it camping for a week of constant use. 3 time a day in fact. Awesome and easy to use. We cooked stew, chili, chicken and rice, chocolate upside down cake, peach cobbler and sticky buns. Everyone said it was delicious food. Even had some left overs for guests that dropped by. Clean up with hot water is quick and easy. Be sure to apply a thin layer of oil while the pot is still warm after cleaning and drying. This helps keep it non stick for the next use. Factory applied seasoning was even and thorough but we seasoned it again before use on the recommendation of other Dutch oven cooks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dutchovenrookieagain
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made in America
12/7/2012

Customer review by SteelersRedzone

5.0 stars by SteelersRedzone

Need I say more? This is made in America and will outlast Generations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SteelersRedzone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for a Camper's Must Have
11/15/2013

Customer review by MisterHtheMan

5.0 stars by MisterHtheMan

Every camper knows the value of a good Dutch oven and most know of the wonders that can come from such a versatile cooking tool. I've had one for my personal use for many, many years and in shopping for one as a gift I looked all over. I looked in Old Timey hardware stores, I looked in big chain hardware stores, and I looked in big box outdoor stores. They were all priced within $2 or so of each other and it was not until I looked at Wal-Mart online that I found one with a significantly lower price. I ordered it with no problem and delivery was quick and accurate. Next time I will look here first!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MisterHtheMan
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dutch Oven
8/30/2013

Customer review by Rockymountainoutdoorsman

5.0 stars by Rockymountainoutdoorsman

This product is great for outdoor cooking or if your electricity goes off and you still want to eat good quality food.Highly recommend Lodge cast iron .I have been cooking in the out of doors for 55 years so I have alittle experience with cast iron cooking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rockymountainoutdoorsman
Cody,Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
9/21/2012

Customer review by BACKing

5.0 stars by BACKing

Great product for great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BACKing
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/22/2013

Customer review by karenp

5.0 stars by karenp

I was very pleased with the quality and size of this dutch oven. We had never used a dutch oven for camping before and found it very easy to use. I would definitely recommend getting the leather lodge gloves because it gets real hot. We made a pineapple upside down cake and precooked a chicken before grilling it. Both turned out great. It is also large enough to use for group camping and frees up grill space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
karenp
American Canyon, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great product , great value
11/10/2013

Customer review by MaryL82

5.0 stars by MaryL82

I purchased this product to use for camping with my daughter's girl scout troop. This was just the right size and it came pre-seasoned which made clean-up easy. I also purchased the lid lifter which made checking on the contents inside much easier. I had researched other places for a dutch oven, but Walmart had an excellent price and the in store pick-up was convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MaryL82
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/12/2013

Customer review by camperincarolina

5.0 stars by camperincarolina

Great

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
camperincarolina
asheville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product!
9/13/2014

Customer review by skbd33

4.0 stars by skbd33

Coming from Lodge, I would think that it would be almost flawless, but it is not. Cast Iron hanging on at spots, very rough, and a lot of marks on it. It will probably be going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skbd33
Reading, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/29/2013

Customer review by SHOPPERMOM44

5.0 stars by SHOPPERMOM44

This is a wonderful product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SHOPPERMOM44
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased for a gift.
9/23/2014

Customer review by Hoopdee

5.0 stars by Hoopdee

I bought this for my daughter. It is the best quality and perfect for camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hoopdee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
7/8/2014

Customer review by BBQBob57

5.0 stars by BBQBob57

Did a pulled pork recipe and it turned out great. 3lb pork shoulder with BBQ sauce. Cooked it for about 2 1/2 hrs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BBQBob57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smoking good price
11/18/2014

Customer review by Heelroper

5.0 stars by Heelroper

Best price around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heelroper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome just the right size
9/21/2014

Customer review by WhiskeyChaser

5.0 stars by WhiskeyChaser

First thing I made in this when out camping was pizza and it was so good, I had to make a cpl more when I got home. Can't wait to try apple crisp!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WhiskeyChaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cast iron cooking
12/5/2014

Customer review by Campfirechick

5.0 stars by Campfirechick

Great for camping ! Make a pot of soup or beef stew or a pot roast in the oven. Outdoors or indoors it's a great pot for your favorite meals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Campfirechick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews