Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Must Have Camp Cooking
5/24/2016

Customer review by cphubert

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by cphubert
by cphubert

Best all around size dutch oven, 6 quart, 12 inch. Must have for camp cooking can use around the fire or with charcoal and a chimney. Lodge manufacturing is the best in new cast iron, made in the USA, clean tested cast iron, pre seasoned for use. Everything from breakfast meals to stews, roasts, baking bread, cobbler's and bean hole beans. It only gets better with time and makes the meals a better camp experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cphubert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for anytime
1/11/2013

Customer review by asg156

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by asg156
by asg156

We are cooking more and more out of the charcoal grill. Cast Iron is perfect for that It makes life so much easier that it was preseasoned well and take minimal upkeep to make it the perfect nonstick pan. I have also taken it on our primitive camping trips and it is just fabulous out there too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asg156
York County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Happy with the oven
6/20/2016

Customer review by hank56308

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by hank56308
by hank56308
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this thing, works great, awesome quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hank56308
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/9/2012

Customer review by Luv2prep

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Luv2prep
by Luv2prep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this!! I made the no knead bread in it, I was able to put it in the oven with the legs resting in between the rack but hard to maneuver in oven with the lid being so heavy. The bread however turned out great! Made chili outside on my porch that was awesome. Can't wait to use on camping trip! Also in an emergency with no power this one item can be a cooking pan, oven, or flip lid to use as a skillet. Highly recommend it!! Well worth the money and plan on buying more cast iron.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2prep
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Old way to cook
8/10/2010

Customer review by MWB1

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by MWB1
by MWB1

It heats evenly and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Make your Scout Happy....
12/30/2010

Customer review by sgtsandi

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by sgtsandi
by sgtsandi

I bought this for my husband and, indirectly, my son who is a boy scout. They LOVE it! It is exactly the right size to cook up some food for a bunch of people! They were so pleased to receive this item and I am sure it will last for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgtsandi
Lebanon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Broken during shipping
4/20/2016

Customer review by Mkriglein

3.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Mkriglein
by Mkriglein

I love Lodge cast iron! That being said I was excited to order this for our next camping trip! Only to open it with a chunk broken out of it because someone didn't use care during shipping! Disappointed I'll have to make a trip to return it! Will get a replacement!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mkriglein
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As Advertised
1/6/2013

Customer review by Judea70

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Judea70
by Judea70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart in store pick-up ROCKS! It saved me this year on Christmas. My husband asked for one of these. It was sold out at my local store. Found it at a camping/outdoor store and it was DOUBLE the price. Searched Walmart online and found it at another store located a short 10 miles away. Ordered it online and it was ready for pick-up the same day. Yay!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judea70
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dutch oven.
4/18/2016

Customer review by ldbmrupp2

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by ldbmrupp2
by ldbmrupp2

This cast iron is great quality. I really like the feet under this one and the concave lid. It makes adding coals convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldbmrupp2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome cooking
7/10/2013

Customer review by dutchovenrookieagain

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by dutchovenrookieagain
by dutchovenrookieagain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had this about two weeks and took it camping for a week of constant use. 3 time a day in fact. Awesome and easy to use. We cooked stew, chili, chicken and rice, chocolate upside down cake, peach cobbler and sticky buns. Everyone said it was delicious food. Even had some left overs for guests that dropped by. Clean up with hot water is quick and easy. Be sure to apply a thin layer of oil while the pot is still warm after cleaning and drying. This helps keep it non stick for the next use. Factory applied seasoning was even and thorough but we seasoned it again before use on the recommendation of other Dutch oven cooks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dutchovenrookieagain
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lodge 6-Quart Dutch Oven
12/7/2015

Customer review by 808hiker60

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by 808hiker60
by 808hiker60

Second Lodge 6- Quart Dutch Oven, price is cheaper then any where else, I found on line. Picked up at Walmart. Will be buying more soon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
808hiker60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, love lodge
12/8/2015

Customer review by Cassie

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Cassie
by Cassie

Bought for my husband, we love camping and cast iron to cook with. Great product for everything

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
12/5/2015

Customer review by Miranda

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Miranda
by Miranda

Great item for camping

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miranda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dutch Oven
8/30/2013

Customer review by Rockymountainoutdoorsman

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Rockymountainoutdoorsman
by Rockymountainoutdoorsman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great for outdoor cooking or if your electricity goes off and you still want to eat good quality food.Highly recommend Lodge cast iron .I have been cooking in the out of doors for 55 years so I have alittle experience with cast iron cooking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockymountainoutdoorsman
Cody,Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made in America
12/7/2012

Customer review by SteelersRedzone

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by SteelersRedzone
by SteelersRedzone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Need I say more? This is made in America and will outlast Generations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteelersRedzone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these!
3/2/2016

Customer review by BusyHelper

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by BusyHelper
by BusyHelper

We are big dutch oven users! I am happy that I found this 6 qt oven for the price far below others sites! Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyHelper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price for a Camper's Must Have
11/15/2013

Customer review by MisterHtheMan

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by MisterHtheMan
by MisterHtheMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every camper knows the value of a good Dutch oven and most know of the wonders that can come from such a versatile cooking tool. I've had one for my personal use for many, many years and in shopping for one as a gift I looked all over. I looked in Old Timey hardware stores, I looked in big chain hardware stores, and I looked in big box outdoor stores. They were all priced within $2 or so of each other and it was not until I looked at Wal-Mart online that I found one with a significantly lower price. I ordered it with no problem and delivery was quick and accurate. Next time I will look here first!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterHtheMan
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
9/21/2012

Customer review by BACKing

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by BACKing
by BACKing

Great product for great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BACKing
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/22/2013

Customer review by karenp

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by karenp
by karenp

I was very pleased with the quality and size of this dutch oven. We had never used a dutch oven for camping before and found it very easy to use. I would definitely recommend getting the leather lodge gloves because it gets real hot. We made a pineapple upside down cake and precooked a chicken before grilling it. Both turned out great. It is also large enough to use for group camping and frees up grill space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karenp
American Canyon, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great product , great value
11/10/2013

Customer review by MaryL82

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by MaryL82
by MaryL82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product to use for camping with my daughter's girl scout troop. This was just the right size and it came pre-seasoned which made clean-up easy. I also purchased the lid lifter which made checking on the contents inside much easier. I had researched other places for a dutch oven, but Walmart had an excellent price and the in store pick-up was convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryL82
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews