Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Cast Iron cookware you can buy
2/1/2011

Customer review by castironcook08

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by castironcook08
by castironcook08

Lodge does it again with this fantastic Camp Dutch Oven. Not only is it attractive, but the lid fits well and the legs are solidly attached. Anything you can cook at home indoors you can make outdoors. and as a bonus It's made in the USA

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
castironcook08
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
I have been using Lodge Dutch Ovens for years
9/19/2011

Customer review by RANCHBEEF

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by RANCHBEEF
by RANCHBEEF

I use Lodge Dutch Oven for our Ranch Work. We cook for 200/300 people and use 7 Lodge Dutch Ovens, plus their large skillet and some other products. I recently purchased another Lodge Dutch Ovens for use in the house to make Bread. YUM!!! Does a great job with bread. I also have four Lodge Cast Iron Skillets in the house, their corn bread cookers and some other products. They never should be washed, rather just wiped clean and keep using them. The longer you use them the better they become. In the field we cook our Buttermilk Biscuits in them. WOW are they great! It also is as good as it can get to make Swiss Steak. You can find my Swiss Steak Recipe at tendertexasbeef.com

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RANCHBEEF
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Loved it
6/12/2012

Customer review by gotbent04

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by gotbent04
by gotbent04

Lodge is what I grew up with as a kid. I knew they wouldn't let me down so when I got it home and used it I loved the food made in it and clean up was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotbent04
Pearl City, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice size and great product for beginner.
10/2/2012

Customer review by RVCampers

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by RVCampers
by RVCampers

Camp Dutch Oven a great product for campers. Heavy cast iron, nice cover with lip to hold coals, four legs to lay your coals underneath. If you never used a Dutch Oven this is the right size. Serves 2-4 people. Wonderful recipe book included.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVCampers
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!
1/26/2013

Customer review by JeanneMarie47

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by JeanneMarie47
by JeanneMarie47

Made the most awesome cheese cake in my dutch oven yesterday. Lined it with foil, after it cooled I just lifted it out. Clean up was a snap too. I love my Lodge dutch ovens. I would recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanneMarie47
Plymouth Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
12/9/2012

Customer review by PennyBigBear

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by PennyBigBear
by PennyBigBear

Love Lodge Made in USA

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennyBigBear
Big Bear City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must if you plan to cook with Cast Iron.
6/25/2014

Customer review by TrailRunnerRK24

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by TrailRunnerRK24
by TrailRunnerRK24

This product came in earlier than expected so we took it on our last camping trip. We used the Dutch Oven for a stew and for a baked Cornish Hen dinner. It was fantastic. We have a number of Lodge products... I would recommend them to everyone who wants to cook with cast iron.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrailRunnerRK24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by elmst824

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by elmst824
by elmst824

Great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elmst824
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can not go wrong with cast iron.
3/8/2014

Customer review by MistyEyzz

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by MistyEyzz
by MistyEyzz

What I love most about this product is that it is Made In America.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistyEyzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dutch Oven Cooking
9/10/2014

Customer review by Happymooma

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by Happymooma
by Happymooma

Great fun it's a perfect size for 2-4 people. I've made a pineapple upside down cake and did a flower meatloaf with veggies so far! Both turned out perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymooma
Healdsburg CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.