Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Super fast cheap deliver great product for price
4/12/2011

Customer review by skyjunky

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by skyjunky
by skyjunky

I totally am using this for making beer and its awesome.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyjunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice cooler, great mashtun.
4/4/2012

Customer review by DJEIII

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by DJEIII
by DJEIII

I use this cooler for a mashtun when brewing beer. In my first mash it held temps much better than expected. The spigot is easy to remove for installing a ball valve as well which is nice. I'm sure it would work great as a regular cooler too.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJEIII
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Tun for a Home Brewer
11/19/2011

Customer review by seamonkey13

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by seamonkey13
by seamonkey13

My other one finall met it match so i had buy anither onem this Unit is perfect

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seamonkey13
Greewood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Outstanding value
2/6/2012

Customer review by brewdude

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by brewdude
by brewdude

This cooler was $10.00 cheaper than anywhere else. Makes a great Mash tun for the home brewer. Holds temp, lost only 1 degree in one hour.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brewdude
Deerfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for Brewing Mash Tun
5/18/2013

Customer review by pulsarair

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by pulsarair
by pulsarair

I just bought this Igloo 10 Gallon Igloo Orange and White Beverage Jug. I plan to use it for my beer brewing hobby as a mash tun. Right now I am installing a Stainless Steel Spigot to the cooler along with a Stainless Steel False Bottom. Here is the important point I would like to make: When you remove the original plastic spigot, you will notice the wall thickness right at the spout area is 1/8th inches thick on this cooler. (The wall tapers down to 1/8th inch at the spigot area). This means the new metal nipple has to be a 1/2 inch CLOSE nipple. (CLOSE nipple means the threads nearly meet in the middle or are threaded across the entire nipple). A non CLOSE nipple will maybe have a non threaded 1/4" to 3/8th" area in the center of the nipple. If you can't crank the nuts and fittings on each side of the nipple down to around 1/8th inch, you won't be able to secure your new spigot to the cooler and have a water tight connection. Different brand coolers have different wall thicknesses bye the spigot. This one is around 1/8th inch. So I hope this helps other home brewers out so you can buy the proper nipple for your cooler. I bought all my SS fittings as a kit from: www.bargainfittings.com A kit for a metal vessel will fit this cooler better then their water cooler kit as the nipple provided is not a CLOSE one for their water cooler kit. Most likely an ice chest conversion would require a nipple larger then a CLOSE one. This cooler will make a great Mash Tun. At 10 gallon capacity, it easily will be able to handle any 5 gallon batch and some not wee heavy 10 gallon batches. It's a really great product! One last thing, the cup holder you get with the cooler is rmovable as you won't need or use it with the cooler used as a mash tun.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pulsarair
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Martini Maximus
12/25/2011

Customer review by OmnipitantStomperer

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by OmnipitantStomperer
by OmnipitantStomperer

Great cooler for mixing 10 gallons of martinis to drink at the little league game! Good price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmnipitantStomperer
Alcatraz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Beverage Cooler for the outdoors!!!!!
6/28/2012

Customer review by cgropp10

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by cgropp10
by cgropp10

This purchase was a good choice. I bought this for a family reunion in the outdoors in Colorado. We used it for Country Time Lemonade, and Kool-aid. It held ice for about 24 hours which worked fine but a little disappointed with it because Colorado summers are not hot at all. Overall it was a great purchase and woul recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgropp10
Canyon, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Arrived promptly and well packaged.
1/15/2014

Customer review by demonizer101

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by demonizer101
by demonizer101

Like many people, I ordered these to convert to a hot water tank and mash tun for brewing. I received exactly what I ordered and it arrived within two or three business days. This was by far the best price anywhere for the igloo cooler. I've heard it holds temps better than the Rubbermaid version--but I have no factual evidence.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demonizer101
Morrisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good water jug
9/3/2013

Customer review by CSpaR

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by CSpaR
by CSpaR

It's a water jug so yeah, it holds water well. lol I cant talk about how cold it keeps the water or for how long. I bought this for our cubscout pack and we used it over a three day camping trip. Worked well. It's a 10 gallon, so filled it weighs about 80+ lbs. The handles seem to be able to hold up. The spout seems like a good quality. It comes with the black cup dispenser shown in the picture. The lid also has a rope tied to it to keep you from loosing it, I guess. The price was good, and it shipped/ arrived fast. There was another 10 gallon I looked at, the Rubbermade one. But reviews were not good. If we have issues down the road, I'll try to come back and report it here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSpaR
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Useful item!!!
8/9/2011

Customer review by sewwhat29

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by sewwhat29
by sewwhat29

We used this for our family camping trip. 14 kids with paper cups.....no sodas, it was GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewwhat29
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great price, Fast service
12/18/2011

Customer review by pleco01

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by pleco01
by pleco01

The price on this cooler was better than I'd found anywhere, including on-line locations. I didn't like the idea of being forced to go to the store to pick this up, but the price was so good, I decided to do it anyway. The delivery to the store was faster than I had been informed to expect (WAY FASTER). The associates were nice and the retrieval of the item was speedy once I got to the store. I ordered this a week prior to Thanksgiving and it arrived at the store the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. The store was a mad-house with last-minute holiday stuff going on. The customer service area was under control and running smoothly. I'd do it again...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pleco01
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Price Out There
11/21/2013

Customer review by bretmw

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by bretmw
by bretmw

I bought 2 of these Igloo Beverage Coolers because of the price. They arrived in great shape. I purchased them using Walmart.com Ship to Home. They will make a good mash tun for brewing beer the all grain way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bretmw
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought 3!
9/30/2011

Customer review by HMMMx3

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by HMMMx3
by HMMMx3

These are really great coolers. Naturally, they are VERY heavy when full of liquid. I purchased three and had to return one due to the fact that the spigot was cracked. That may have happened in shipping - don't know. I can foresee getting alot of use out of these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HMMMx3
Rock n Roll Capitol, Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best bang for the buck
12/8/2011

Customer review by BSATroop

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by BSATroop
by BSATroop

Best deal I could find for a 10 gal. water jug. Make sure you get the seat top so that you can stack things on top of it when in storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSATroop
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
11/3/2011

Customer review by BBQUE

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by BBQUE
by BBQUE

QUALITY PRODUCT. PRICE WAS A GREAT DEAL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQUE
ATLANTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Right size for the right price
8/29/2013

Customer review by Lakestorm

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Lakestorm
by Lakestorm

Perfect size for summer sports. 5 gallon jugs are not enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakestorm
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps it cool!
7/24/2015

Customer review by Springtail

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Springtail
by Springtail

Works great! Filled it half full of ice and the rest with water. I buckled it up in my car like a passenger and headed for a picnic. In 96 degree heat for 5 hours, still had lots of ice and lots of nice cool water. Push button spout worked perfectly every time and did not leak. Excellent product at an amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Springtail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/29/2012

Customer review by evileen4458

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by evileen4458
by evileen4458

Would have given this 5 stars if Walmart had sold the cups along side of it. At least don't make the consumer figure out what size cups fit in the holder!

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evileen4458
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
1/28/2012

Customer review by SoWhatIfThereAre2Kenneths

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by SoWhatIfThereAre2Kenneths
by SoWhatIfThereAre2Kenneths

What can be said, it's an Igloo, made in Texas, used 'em for years, great stuff. Buy one or two, ken

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoWhatIfThereAre2Kenneths
Tomball Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
very nice
3/16/2013

Customer review by radgran

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by radgran
by radgran

great for picnics

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radgran
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews