Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Super fast cheap deliver great product for price
4/12/2011

Customer review by skyjunky

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by skyjunky
by skyjunky

I totally am using this for making beer and its awesome.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skyjunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice cooler, great mashtun.
4/4/2012

Customer review by DJEIII

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by DJEIII
by DJEIII

I use this cooler for a mashtun when brewing beer. In my first mash it held temps much better than expected. The spigot is easy to remove for installing a ball valve as well which is nice. I'm sure it would work great as a regular cooler too.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJEIII
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for Brewing Mash Tun
5/18/2013

Customer review by pulsarair

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by pulsarair
by pulsarair

I just bought this Igloo 10 Gallon Igloo Orange and White Beverage Jug. I plan to use it for my beer brewing hobby as a mash tun. Right now I am installing a Stainless Steel Spigot to the cooler along with a Stainless Steel False Bottom. Here is the important point I would like to make: When you remove the original plastic spigot, you will notice the wall thickness right at the spout area is 1/8th inches thick on this cooler. (The wall tapers down to 1/8th inch at the spigot area). This means the new metal nipple has to be a 1/2 inch CLOSE nipple. (CLOSE nipple means the threads nearly meet in the middle or are threaded across the entire nipple). A non CLOSE nipple will maybe have a non threaded 1/4" to 3/8th" area in the center of the nipple. If you can't crank the nuts and fittings on each side of the nipple down to around 1/8th inch, you won't be able to secure your new spigot to the cooler and have a water tight connection. Different brand coolers have different wall thicknesses bye the spigot. This one is around 1/8th inch. So I hope this helps other home brewers out so you can buy the proper nipple for your cooler. I bought all my SS fittings as a kit from: www.bargainfittings.com A kit for a metal vessel will fit this cooler better then their water cooler kit as the nipple provided is not a CLOSE one for their water cooler kit. Most likely an ice chest conversion would require a nipple larger then a CLOSE one. This cooler will make a great Mash Tun. At 10 gallon capacity, it easily will be able to handle any 5 gallon batch and some not wee heavy 10 gallon batches. It's a really great product! One last thing, the cup holder you get with the cooler is rmovable as you won't need or use it with the cooler used as a mash tun.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pulsarair
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Outstanding value
2/6/2012

Customer review by brewdude

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by brewdude
by brewdude

This cooler was $10.00 cheaper than anywhere else. Makes a great Mash tun for the home brewer. Holds temp, lost only 1 degree in one hour.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brewdude
Deerfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Tun for a Home Brewer
11/19/2011

Customer review by seamonkey13

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by seamonkey13
by seamonkey13

My other one finall met it match so i had buy anither onem this Unit is perfect

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seamonkey13
Greewood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Beverage Cooler for the outdoors!!!!!
6/28/2012

Customer review by cgropp10

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by cgropp10
by cgropp10

This purchase was a good choice. I bought this for a family reunion in the outdoors in Colorado. We used it for Country Time Lemonade, and Kool-aid. It held ice for about 24 hours which worked fine but a little disappointed with it because Colorado summers are not hot at all. Overall it was a great purchase and woul recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgropp10
Canyon, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good water jug
9/3/2013

Customer review by CSpaR

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by CSpaR
by CSpaR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a water jug so yeah, it holds water well. lol I cant talk about how cold it keeps the water or for how long. I bought this for our cubscout pack and we used it over a three day camping trip. Worked well. It's a 10 gallon, so filled it weighs about 80+ lbs. The handles seem to be able to hold up. The spout seems like a good quality. It comes with the black cup dispenser shown in the picture. The lid also has a rope tied to it to keep you from loosing it, I guess. The price was good, and it shipped/ arrived fast. There was another 10 gallon I looked at, the Rubbermade one. But reviews were not good. If we have issues down the road, I'll try to come back and report it here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSpaR
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived promptly and well packaged.
1/15/2014

Customer review by demonizer101

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by demonizer101
by demonizer101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like many people, I ordered these to convert to a hot water tank and mash tun for brewing. I received exactly what I ordered and it arrived within two or three business days. This was by far the best price anywhere for the igloo cooler. I've heard it holds temps better than the Rubbermaid version--but I have no factual evidence.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
demonizer101
Morrisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, Fast service
12/18/2011

Customer review by pleco01

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by pleco01
by pleco01

The price on this cooler was better than I'd found anywhere, including on-line locations. I didn't like the idea of being forced to go to the store to pick this up, but the price was so good, I decided to do it anyway. The delivery to the store was faster than I had been informed to expect (WAY FASTER). The associates were nice and the retrieval of the item was speedy once I got to the store. I ordered this a week prior to Thanksgiving and it arrived at the store the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. The store was a mad-house with last-minute holiday stuff going on. The customer service area was under control and running smoothly. I'd do it again...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pleco01
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Keeps it cool!
7/24/2015

Customer review by Springtail

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Springtail
by Springtail

Works great! Filled it half full of ice and the rest with water. I buckled it up in my car like a passenger and headed for a picnic. In 96 degree heat for 5 hours, still had lots of ice and lots of nice cool water. Push button spout worked perfectly every time and did not leak. Excellent product at an amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Springtail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Price Out There
11/21/2013

Customer review by bretmw

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by bretmw
by bretmw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these Igloo Beverage Coolers because of the price. They arrived in great shape. I purchased them using Walmart.com Ship to Home. They will make a good mash tun for brewing beer the all grain way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bretmw
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Martini Maximus
12/25/2011

Customer review by OmnipitantStomperer

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by OmnipitantStomperer
by OmnipitantStomperer

Great cooler for mixing 10 gallons of martinis to drink at the little league game! Good price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmnipitantStomperer
Alcatraz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Useful item!!!
8/9/2011

Customer review by sewwhat29

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by sewwhat29
by sewwhat29

We used this for our family camping trip. 14 kids with paper cups.....no sodas, it was GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewwhat29
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Keeps Hot as Well As Cold
7/7/2015

Customer review by Wyoldtimer

1.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Wyoldtimer
by Wyoldtimer

I purchased this to convert into a mash tun for brewing beer. The Igloo cooler is one of the best for keeping liquids cold as well as hot. I use the Igloo over the Rubber Maid as it is much easier to convert over for mashing out the sugars in the malted barley. I have 2 Igloo coolers I also use as mash tunes and a couple I have had for years that I use for drinking water when I go camping. The Igloo cooler is also the perfect size for brining turkeys up to 20 lbs. In case you haven't noticed I am a big fan of the Igloo brand have been using it for well over 40 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wyoldtimer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I bought 3!
9/30/2011

Customer review by HMMMx3

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by HMMMx3
by HMMMx3

These are really great coolers. Naturally, they are VERY heavy when full of liquid. I purchased three and had to return one due to the fact that the spigot was cracked. That may have happened in shipping - don't know. I can foresee getting alot of use out of these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HMMMx3
Rock n Roll Capitol, Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
lived up to expectations
7/7/2015

Customer review by skydvr

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by skydvr
by skydvr

Put 40 lbs of ice in it, and filled it to the rim with water on Sunday morning. Friday morning, after 5 days in the PA woods in June/July, it still had ice in it. Worked excellent for the camping trip that I bought it for, and I know that it will hold up well in the future. It wasn't super hot during those days, but it wasn't super cool either. I'm happy with the purchase. Ice cold water was a great thing to have for multiple days....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skydvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bang for the buck
12/8/2011

Customer review by BSATroop

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by BSATroop
by BSATroop

Best deal I could find for a 10 gal. water jug. Make sure you get the seat top so that you can stack things on top of it when in storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSATroop
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Right size for the right price
8/29/2013

Customer review by Lakestorm

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Lakestorm
by Lakestorm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size for summer sports. 5 gallon jugs are not enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakestorm
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2011

Customer review by BBQUE

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by BBQUE
by BBQUE

QUALITY PRODUCT. PRICE WAS A GREAT DEAL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBQUE
ATLANTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Great price and great product
6/25/2015

Customer review by thirstyteam

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by thirstyteam
by thirstyteam

Great price for this items and fast shipping. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thirstyteam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews