Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 48 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Won't Keep ICE for 5 DAYS!!!!!
11/10/2012

Customer review by Jag777

3.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Jag777
by Jag777

I purchased 2 Igloo Sportsman 100 Coolers thinking it would keep some ICE in the cooler for 5 days as stated on the label. My husband and I travel in our conversion van and the cooler was always in our van protected from the heat and sun. By the third day all of the ice had melted and the water makes go much noise we had to empty it. We have made several trips and the same thing happens with cooler each time even in cooler weather. The other cooler was a birthday gift for my son and he works on construction sites, and the cooler doesn't keep ice for more than 1 1/2 days. He fills the cooler with ice on the first day and pours out the water by the next day. I was disappointed that the coolers didn't hold ice for more days.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jag777
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Quite the Cooler!
8/16/2011

Customer review by ChaChaROC

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by ChaChaROC
by ChaChaROC

Bought this cooler for camping trips and parties and it has lived up to our expectations! With a 20-pound bag of ice in the bottom and one spread over the top, it maintained its cool with minimal ice melt for 3 days in hot weather! Holds so much and the easy access door on top is awesome! Love the color and the price could not be beat!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaChaROC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good cooler
10/11/2011

Customer review by whymeandnotu

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by whymeandnotu
by whymeandnotu

We bought this instead of the coleman 120 because of the door on the top. My husband took it on a hunting trip and it worked well for him. I prepared meals in aluminum trays, frozed them and he used this cooler as his freezer storage. It worked quite well.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whymeandnotu
Lake Hughes, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Live well
4/22/2016

Customer review by Justanothersportsman

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Justanothersportsman
by Justanothersportsman

I purchased this item to use as a live well in my John boat. It seems well made and the it's a good fit. Both kids can sit on it without damaging it. Does what it is supposed to do. Great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justanothersportsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cooler!
7/7/2011

Customer review by Miyaca

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Miyaca
by Miyaca

Used for July 4th weekend, 3 days. All drinks were cold and still had some ice left in it. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miyaca
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Broken and undependable Igloo Sportsman cooler!!!
9/28/2013

Customer review by Ravens008

1.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Ravens008
by Ravens008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this cooler in August 2013 for tailgating. I took it to the Baltimore Ravens game for tailgating on Sunday, September 22, 2013 and while taking out of my SUV the handles snapped off. I had the 120 quart Igloo cooler which I purchased in 1996, and it lasted until the end of the season last year without fail (the plastic hinges cracked). It was a waste of money, and I am going to have to return it before my next tailgate. My time is very precious, and this is why I purchased it on line; however, I am completely dissatisfied with the structure. There is an old saying, "They don't make things like they use to!" I don"t recommend this cooler to anyone, very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ravens008
Waldorf, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Performance. Pricey In Long Run...
5/30/2014

Customer review by SandyR1

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by SandyR1
by SandyR1

Having owned this cooler for about 1 year now, I have found it to be extremely versatile for camping, backyard parties, shopping for frozen foods and boating. The size is perfect and the ice packs last for days. I have used ice and have had it last 5 days while camping. The only drawback to this cooler is that given its high performance, there is an issue with the quality of the latches and hinges. On my cooler, the first latch broke off during the first use while camping, the second within a week after the first. The hinges lasted a little longer at about 3 months. Igloo does make heavy duty latches and hinges and are simple to replace the originals. The drawback is that I paid more for these parts than I originally paid for the cooler. The handles are fine for moving when empty, but when it is full it's pretty much staying put! The handles are a bit weak and poorly positioned. They have no upgrade other than exact replacement. Now that the cooler is upgraded, I think that there are many 100 qt. coolers out there that are perfect to start with, that don't cost over a hundred dollars when your finished. Use your own judgement. But this holds the cold better than any Coleman I have owned. Plus it is just the right size!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandyR1
Chestertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best Cooler EVER
4/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My boyfriend and I were planning a camping trip and we needed a new cooler pretty badly. We filled it up with lots of drinks, vegis and a ton of meat. We fit so much in this cooler and loaded it with ice, The ice really does last up to 5 days. This was amazing and kept everything soooo cold! The top door is awesome to put the drinks on that side to just grab one real quick <3 Totally worth the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love It!!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Kyetta

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Kyetta
by Kyetta

This is a great cooler. I got so many compliments on its appearance. Used it for my backyard BBQ & it exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyetta
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cooler
5/9/2016

Customer review by Alaskag1201

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Alaskag1201
by Alaskag1201

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alaskag1201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cooler seems great at great price.
3/13/2014

Customer review by Clearskysdave

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Clearskysdave
by Clearskysdave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm worried about replacement parts. Looking for hinges, just in case, I found the replacements to be as much as if not more than the cooler. planned obsolescence?

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clearskysdave
Kanab, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cooler!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Toledobender

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Toledobender
by Toledobender

I love the top access door. Allows for easy access to items inside without opening the large door! I use this cooler as a livewell for my small boat. I put a small bilge pump inside that recirculates water by spraying it back on top to keep the water aerated. I use the small top door to put fish in as I catch them. Water stays cool all day, even on the hottest of days!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toledobender
Many, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a very well built cooler
8/22/2011

Customer review by arjeepguy

1.0 stars 8/22/2011 by arjeepguy
by arjeepguy

On the first use with about a case of cokes and 3 bags of ice one on the handles completely broke off an the other showed obvious signs of wear.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arjeepguy
Benton.Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It's ok
7/6/2014

Customer review by Belgium123

3.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Belgium123
by Belgium123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cooler itself seems nice. I was disappointed with the snaps or latch. the latch is made out of plastic and they don't do a very good job. They seem fragile and like they could break very easily. I was able to order metal ones off of Amazon.com and metal hinges for the cooler..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belgium123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Live well for pontoon boat
7/6/2014

Customer review by Milkmaid55

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Milkmaid55
by Milkmaid55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We made it into a live well for our boat it was perfect fit . And the price was right

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milkmaid55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler !
6/10/2013

Customer review by TE22

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by TE22
by TE22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this cooler to make a livewell for my boat . Works great , especially with the smaller secondary lid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TE22
Terre haute,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value worth the price
8/21/2011

Customer review by mikej0317

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by mikej0317
by mikej0317

I BOUGHT THIS COOLER BECAUSE OF THE TOP DOOR. I HAVE YOUNG KIDS AND THEY DON'T KNOW HOW TO CLOSE THE LID. I DID'T GIVE 5 STARS BECAUSE MY TRIP WAS A WEEK AND IT WAS HOT. THE ICE HAD TO BE REPLETISHED EVERY DAY. BUT THE TEMPS WERE IN THE 90S, AND THAT WAS EXTREME. IT WAS EXPECTED THAT I WOULD HAVE TO KEEP REPLENTISHING THE ICE. SO DON'T EXPEXT THE ICE TO LAST FIVE DAYS LIKE ADVERTISED. STILL IT'S A GREAT DEAL. IT KEPT THE MILK FRESH AND THAT DOOR SAVED THE DAY.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikej0317
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bad
11/1/2015

Customer review by roy1

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by roy1
by roy1

The coolers 2 pieces arrived 2 days apart. The latches broke with only minimal contact.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/28/2011

Customer review by treatneggy

3.0 stars 9/28/2011 by treatneggy
by treatneggy

OK cooler that serves it's purpose. Not impressed with the latches, as the lid keeps popping open on its own and I have a chunk of cardboard wedged in the latch to keep it closed, otherwise it will pop open every couple minutes. Also, lid does not seal well and there is a gap between the lid and the cooler.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treatneggy
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/22/2012

Customer review by Dallas24

2.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Dallas24
by Dallas24

I put 40 lbs if ice in cooler and temperature was 80 degrees and the ice didn't make it 2 days had to drain water and addd more ice. My results not a 5 day cooler

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dallas24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews