Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great!
1/10/2011

Customer review by EASchollen

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by EASchollen
by EASchollen

I loved putting this together with my child, we learned how to follow directions and how to problem solve. Also great for building confidence!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EASchollen
Henderson, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/11/2012

Customer review by Pukwudgie

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Pukwudgie
by Pukwudgie

Great little fun activity for me to do when I got bored. My box was missing a very very small and insignificant part. Didn't bother requesting an exchange, wasn't a necessary part (just a clip that held part of the track in place, could just use the bit it went in to and hold it just as well). Definitely fine for kids, still fun for adults if you're a little dorky. My girlfriend spent all 2 hours mocking me...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pukwudgie
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1/5/2012

Customer review by mcyoung

2.0 stars 1/5/2012 by mcyoung
by mcyoung

NOT FOR CHILDREN (at all)!! VERY VERY COMPLEX!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcyoung
Would recommend to a friend? No
Small and Easy, Perfect for First Coaster Build!
3/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This set is perfect as a first build. Our 11 year old son received this building set from his grandmother for Christmas. Although our son had a few problems putting this set together by himself, he enjoyed doing it. With a little help from his older brother, they were able to do it! That got our son hooked on putting the sets together and now we're not hearing as much about dinosaurs, one of the problems about a child with autism. He gets interested in a subject and that's all you hear about! Now it's coasters, coasters, and more coasters. He's wanting to put together really tall coasters for some reason now. The taller the better! The only problem we had putting the set together was the building directions. There are very few words, mostly drawings. Maybe if pictures or drawings of the pieces needed for each step were included on each page with the drawing showing how to put them together would make it easier to figure out how to put the set together. It's tough to be able to make out some of what you are supposed to do, but that won't keep us from making more of them. I've already bought a couple more and we're already trying to decide which set we'll get next.

An anonymous customer
Morrilton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fun for all ages !
4/3/2014

Customer review by dg1234

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by dg1234
by dg1234

The set is good quality and absolutely awesome to play with and put together. You can also use your own imagination and design it in many different ways. Definitely fun set

dg1234
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
very hard to build
11/13/2013

Customer review by knexfreak

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by knexfreak
by knexfreak

when i bought it i realized right away it would be hard.when you put the track on at the top it comes so close to the gears that you cant put the chain on.when you try to fix it it just starts to break.i dislike it a lot.

knexfreak
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male