Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Not like the Lincoln Logs I had as a kid.
12/30/2011

Customer review by Boolincolnlogs

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Boolincolnlogs
by Boolincolnlogs

For $30+ you figure you would get more blocks for the money. This kit is 90% single-stack logs, with plastic rooftops (no flat boards) and the worst feature is that the cabins featured don't even have four walls! The kit basically builds two cabin "fronts". There are not enough double or triple-stack logs to allow your child to build different configurations. I wound up returning the set. These are definitely NOT the Lincoln Logs I had as a kid.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boolincolnlogs
Lakewood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good generation after generation
12/16/2013

Customer review by NanatoMandW

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by NanatoMandW
by NanatoMandW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to play with Lincoln Logs as a child. Now I'm buying them for our grandchildren who have discovered a "new" toy! Best of all, no batteries! Good for imagination play and fine motor control and development. I wish they still made the green wood slats and frames to make the roofs of various sizes vs the plastic, preformed roofs they have now. I'd like to be able to buy bulk Lincoln Logs vs having to buy sets. Over all, the set is one that you can't go wrong with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanatoMandW
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great building set
12/9/2010

Customer review by IoftheNeedle

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by IoftheNeedle
by IoftheNeedle

A great building set that has never gone out of style. Engages the imagination and promotes eye/hand coordination

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IoftheNeedle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy for a young architect
11/25/2013

Customer review by Rjoym

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Rjoym
by Rjoym
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I played with Lincoln Logs as a kid and I love that they are just as I remembered. It's great that they are still made of wood and not plastic. The roofs are different though. The one thing I'm dissapointed in is the box. The website said that is comes with a storage container but it's just a cardboard box with a plastic lid that doesn't stay on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rjoym
Gresham, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead
12/25/2010

Customer review by oldguy6105

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by oldguy6105
by oldguy6105

nice starter set... can make a few different things from this set...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldguy6105
east coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Children loved it. Mom not impressed
1/2/2014

Customer review by BettyC1415

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by BettyC1415
by BettyC1415
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My boys love Lincoln Logs, but I was a little disappointed. The Lincoln Logs I had as a child fit together tightly. These just seem to set into one another and come apart a bit too easily. Still a great toy, just be aware that they can be knocked down easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyC1415
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2012

Customer review by ntvtxninsd

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ntvtxninsd
by ntvtxninsd

This is a very good Lincoln Log set that my son has added to his other sets and it was priced right for the amount of stuff that came in the box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ntvtxninsd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2011

Customer review by thenannie

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by thenannie
by thenannie

product is fine--- just didn't seem like there were as many logs as I would have thought. But overall no problems

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thenannie
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic toy
12/31/2011

Customer review by Kovasmomma

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Kovasmomma
by Kovasmomma

Love this toy , it'll last for ever just wish there were more in the box

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kovasmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Always a good product
1/3/2014

Customer review by dancingjeep

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by dancingjeep
by dancingjeep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my 10 yr old niece. I was surprised she requested them as a Xmas gift, but she did and sat and played with them on Xmas, even know all the other nieces were here. Lincoln Logs will always be a good product....can't go wrong. I did get the larger qty of pcs for her. Box is only hard cardboard with a plastic lid, but it was fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancingjeep
Kittanning, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LINCOLN LOGS FOR GRANDSON
12/26/2013

Customer review by unionp

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by unionp
by unionp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

FIRST THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT LOGS ARRIVED THREE DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL DATE LISTED ON CONFORMATION SHEET. CONDITION UPON ARRIVAL WAS EXCELLENT. MY GRANDSON WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE LINCOLN LOG SET,HE HAD ALOT OF FUN BUILDING WITH THEM,AND SO DID I. THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unionp
AMSTERDAM, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good as Always
1/9/2014

Customer review by Sioux2008

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Sioux2008
by Sioux2008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lincoln Logs seem to remain a very good toy. This set can be added to other sets, so a town or settlement can easily be built as more are aquired. Good way to teach kids to follow directions or just be creative on their own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sioux2008
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All around amazing toys!
3/27/2014

Customer review by victorialala52

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by victorialala52
by victorialala52

I bought this for my son (14 months) and he loves it!!! It's great for developing imagination, hand-eye coordination, and is helping him learn to play by himself! He loves taking out all of the pieces and looking at each one before trying to fit them together. We love any toy that keeps him entertained and fuels his imagination and desire to build and play, and this definitely does the job! Plus, Lincoln Logs were toys that I played with as a child, too!

victorialala52
Burlington, VT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the Logs were as good as the ones I had as a kid. My grandsons aged 9 and 4 loved them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Memories are better than reality, but good toy
12/3/2014

Customer review by oklashoppr

3.0 stars 12/3/2014 by oklashoppr
by oklashoppr

This Lincoln Logs set is not as flexible for little imaginations as the one I had as a kid, but it isn't bad. The set contains more stubby logs than longer ones, which limits the buildings possible with this configuration of toy parts. A larger number of long logs would have allowed more variety of construction possibilities. But overall, the set is pretty good. I wish they'd improve the storage container. My cardboard cannister didn't last well and this one won't either. Making it from plastic would give a more durable storage device. The site to store service is fantastic. Let's me spend my money on the gift, not on getting it there. Overall, satisfied, but not overwhelmed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oklashoppr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really fun and easy
10/3/2013

Customer review by Bookworm2792

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Bookworm2792
by Bookworm2792

I bought this for my nephew a while back and he still plays with it all the time! Of course he had to combine his dinosaurs with it because dinosaurs are the best to him but he loves building things with these as well. Normally he gets bored but he keeps coming back to these.

Bookworm2792
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
An oldie but a goodie!
1/14/2014

Customer review by vamomma12

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by vamomma12
by vamomma12

I was beyond excited when I found out you guys still made lincoln logs. I jumped right on it to buy a pack for my little guy! I remember how much fun I had as a child playing with these, my son does today! He loves them so much! The best building toys yet! 

vamomma12
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy and lots of fun
1/24/2014

Customer review by alex123

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by alex123
by alex123

I bought this Shady Pine Homestead for my niece and nephew. They are 3 and 4-years old kids and both of them like to play with it...

alex123
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Product & Exceptional Quality
9/12/2013

Customer review by VanessaEmilyMom

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by VanessaEmilyMom
by VanessaEmilyMom

I bought this 3 years ago for my daughter when she was 3 years old. She loves it. It is a great learning toy.

VanessaEmilyMom
Montclair, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This are great!
9/20/2013

Customer review by glitzybabes

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by glitzybabes
by glitzybabes

These are still an awesome toy. A classic never gets old. My daughter still loves playing with them.

glitzybabes
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews