Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

94 of 122 pieces are the super short ones
12/31/2010

Customer review by Benssmom

2.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Benssmom
by Benssmom

I bought this in the hopes it would be somewhat like I remember when I was a kid....many longer pieces that could easily be put together to form a cabin by young kids. Of the 122 pieces, 94 of them are the one-slot type. Wow. Not so good.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benssmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good toy
12/26/2010

Customer review by grandmamma

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by grandmamma
by grandmamma
Top 1000 contributor

Grandchildren loved the logs. They seem to be sturdy enough but the case was only half full. Are they trying to make it look like the logs are larger on the outside of the case? Besides that, they were fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmamma
Cape Girardeau, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Nice set
9/3/2012

Customer review by kimmita

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by kimmita
by kimmita

This set was exactly as I expected. Yes, there are a lot of short pieces with 1 notch, but the pieces you get do make the structures you see in the picture. My boys (6 and 5) have been having a great time with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimmita
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great classic toy.
2/16/2012

Customer review by Indybu

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Indybu
by Indybu

Lincoln Logs are a classic toy that I grew up with and my children also loved them. Now I'm buying them for my grandsons. It is so much better than giving them all of the electronic toys as it encourages them to be creative and promotes eye hand coordination. Being that my grandsons are boys they love this particular version because they love to blow up what they build with the dynamite plunger. I'm sure the girls out there would love this feature also. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was that I wish they had more of the larger pieces and not so many of the smaller pieces.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indybu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/7/2012

Customer review by ilemt55

3.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ilemt55
by ilemt55

This product is of a good quality. However I was disappointed when the box came it was huge and was only about 1/4 full of Lincoln Logs. I don't feel I got the proper quantity for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilemt55
LeRoy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for Imagine Play!
9/13/2013

Customer review by rthomasdtr

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by rthomasdtr
by rthomasdtr

My son loves everything wild west, and this set was the perfect toy for him! these set has enough pieces to let your little one create new settings of their own. My son often creates multiple buildings for his "cowboy town"!

rthomasdtr
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So much fun!
10/3/2013

Customer review by oOoBECCAoOo

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by oOoBECCAoOo
by oOoBECCAoOo

I babysit often and I love to play with these Lincoln Logs with the girls. . . They love building the structures and playing games with what they build. . . So much fun!!

oOoBECCAoOo
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Adult Help Needed
12/8/2010

Customer review by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh

3.0 stars 12/8/2010 by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
Top 1000 contributor

My son loves this, however, adult assistance is needed to build the log homes. It's kind of confusing, but once they are built, they are cool!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
Enjoyable
1/1/2011

Customer review by dknew

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by dknew
by dknew

Adds to the original set of Lincoln Logs that were purchased. It was bought as a Christmas Gift for grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dknew
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Lincoin Logs I rememeber as a kid.
12/19/2012

Customer review by Smiliey

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Smiliey
by Smiliey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for my Nephew and I'm so excited for Christmas day, for him to open them and begin playing with them. He is 3yrs and I hope he has as much fun as I did as a kid.....I might even help him build something just to bring back that good feeling. Thank you for still making them and selling them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smiliey
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2012

Customer review by wallyworldshopper05

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by wallyworldshopper05
by wallyworldshopper05

This was a Christmas gift for my boys - they love them - I just wish there were more longer pieces and so did they. All in all they enjoy them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworldshopper05
Prince Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, price and delivery
1/7/2012

Customer review by Walliron

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Walliron
by Walliron

The only problem I had was that there were not enough of this product sent to the local store. So I had to order it online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walliron
Scottsbluff. Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
timeless toy
12/9/2010

Customer review by IoftheNeedle

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by IoftheNeedle
by IoftheNeedle

An excellent toy that has never gone out of style. Great for building young imaginations. Allows for eye-hand coordination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IoftheNeedle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes