Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dexter doesn't disappoint.
9/30/2010

Customer review by roysaidit

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by roysaidit
by roysaidit

This was so much cheaper than paying for Showtime. Delayed gratification was well worth it!!! Dexter Rocks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roysaidit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4th Season Dexter
1/31/2011

Customer review by Addicted2Dexter

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Addicted2Dexter
by Addicted2Dexter

Not only is this season one of the best, it's also worth the price! Walmart offers a wide selection at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addicted2Dexter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DEXTER RULES
1/20/2011

Customer review by DVDTEX

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by DVDTEX
by DVDTEX

I can't get enough of this show! If you haven't seen it... get it... start with season one and keep going. My favorite serial killer by far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVDTEX
Bottom Of The Everglades
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
THE BEST SEASON EVER!
8/31/2010

Customer review by shortfuse232

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by shortfuse232
by shortfuse232

All i will say is that if you enjoy drama, comedy, action and horror, you will love Dexter. If you have enjoyed previous seasons then this one will blow your mind!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortfuse232
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than Seasons 2 & 3
9/5/2010

Customer review by mscibetta

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by mscibetta
by mscibetta

I was hooked on Dexter from Season 1, don't have Showtime, so I have to wait for the DVD release. Season 4 is the 2nd best only to Season 1

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mscibetta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One amazing show!!!
8/26/2010

Customer review by bigtate

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by bigtate
by bigtate

This is a great show...I wait and watch this show until I get the dvds...it is absolutely amazing. And John Lithgow in this season is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigtate
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Dexter: Fourth Season
9/23/2010

Customer review by slaplant84

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by slaplant84
by slaplant84

Excellent show. Only bad thing now have to wait until next August/September 2011 for this new season to be released on DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slaplant84
Kiel, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Season IV - The Trinity Killer
9/23/2010

Customer review by browneyes58

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by browneyes58
by browneyes58

A must-have for Dexter fans!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyes58
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cable Series
9/30/2010

Customer review by Ally1951

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Ally1951
by Ally1951

I like to catch up on shows from cable channels to which I don't subscribe, so it's nice to watch them when I want. This is the case with the Dexter series. And it's nice not to have to scan thru commercials while watching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ally1951
Lewisville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
one of the best seasons!
12/23/2012

Customer review by shopaholic521

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by shopaholic521
by shopaholic521

this season was one of my favorites! i feel michael hall was brilliant this season. i want to include this season was boldly and wonderfully flavored by the ever-illuminating john lithgow! i think he made this season as wonderful as it was. as i stated, my favorite season by far, only matched by season 6!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic521
wichita, ks 67207
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent TV series.
9/1/2010

Customer review by 78Bubba

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by 78Bubba
by 78Bubba

Dexter season 4 met all expectations as we watched the season turn around our favorite serial killer. John Lithgo turned in fantastic emmy winning performances as another serial killer. The twists and turns kept me watching through all episodes with the shocking climax still etched in my mind. Can not wait to see what next season holds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
78Bubba
Hamlet, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Show. Well worth the money
10/3/2010

Customer review by fxmldr1

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by fxmldr1
by fxmldr1

Very good show. Each season of Dexter keeps getting better. Can't wait for season 5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fxmldr1
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Awesome show !!
2/21/2014

Customer review by 2slowturtle

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by 2slowturtle
by 2slowturtle

I have now watched every season of the Dexter series & I highly recommend it if you like these kind of shows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2slowturtle
Medford,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic tv series
9/8/2010

Customer review by casualme1

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by casualme1
by casualme1

I really enjoyed season 4 dvd of Dexter. It was exciting & also very sad. It was great viewing for adults only . It was at a great price for me & even better because I had a walmart gift card to pay for part of it. I received it very quickly also. I ordered all 4 seasons of Dexter through Walmart because of the great value & prompy delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casualme1
Muncie, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
11/11/2010

Customer review by gardengirl64

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by gardengirl64
by gardengirl64

If you like Dexter, you'll like this season! I would NOT recommend this for children. Walmart ships it to you quickly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardengirl64
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Buy It for the Story
11/11/2010

Customer review by CouponKlipr

4.0 stars 11/11/2010 by CouponKlipr
by CouponKlipr

Interesting, suspenseful story line with twists and turns to keep a person drawn to it. Characters seem to jump into bed quickly with other characters, and Dexter's sister has a vulgar mouth that degrades the overall experience. At least it is consistent with seasons 1-3. Buy it for the story line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CouponKlipr
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great show
4/5/2013

Customer review by Marston24

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Marston24
by Marston24

Great show, that's why I have bought the first four seasons. I bought is from.Walmart.com because they take PayPal. I got it site to store. Unfortunately it took 16 days to get it, because Walmart said it was a delay in shipping. Now the first issue I have had with Walmart site to store but I like that they take PayPal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marston24
Stewartstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loves the series
1/7/2011

Customer review by granathome

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by granathome
by granathome

i have bought all so far and my daughter really likes to collect these

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granathome
minneola, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day