Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 34 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
description inaccurate
4/7/2011

Customer review by caramelcutie

2.0 stars 4/7/2011 by caramelcutie
by caramelcutie

Only complaints are its too low cut in the front and the description should DEFINITELY be changed. The bra is heavily padded and me have a 36D top half already is too much.I got creative and removed the padding only because I liked the racer back and didn't wanna go through the hassel of returning online.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caramelcutie
marietta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Price on a great Bra
2/2/2011

Customer review by msrobin2

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by msrobin2
by msrobin2

I love these front closure bras they are stylish and comfortable. keep up the good work fruit of the Loom. I have tried more expensive brands but none could match the comfort and fit of these.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msrobin2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't call them "Extreme Comfort"
3/11/2011

Customer review by stewgirl22

3.0 stars 3/11/2011 by stewgirl22
by stewgirl22

This pack of bras are okay for the price. They are decently made; however they do dig into you a bit. Since the closure is in the front there is no way to adjust the size around the chest. The racerback does unclip if you don't want it that way which is nice. I think it may just take some getting use to, but I definitely wouldn't call them "extremely comfortable".

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stewgirl22
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good bra
6/17/2011

Customer review by masseusie

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by masseusie
by masseusie

Best bras I have found. Better fit and MUCH better price than Victoria's Secret. The bonus is you get 2! I hope these will be something Walmart carries for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masseusie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is my 'happy-bra"!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by reodawn

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by reodawn
by reodawn

I hate bra shopping with a passion, so when I found this one several years ago, I was so very very happy. The fit is amazing (not an easy find for me), it is extremely comfortable, and it makes 'the girls' look great! They are awesome for everyday wear as well as special occasions. The clip on the straps that converts it to a racer back is easy to use, but is not at all obtrusive when it's not in use. These bras are a great value. I have several, in every color available, and can replace them easily and inexpensively as needed. They do last a long time, and hold up well to washing. I have found, however, that letting them air dry instead of using the dryer does seem to extend the life of the underwire and keeps the padding in better shape. I absolutely love this bra! When 'the girls' are happy, I am happy :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reodawn
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
heavy padding
7/3/2011

Customer review by Joesgirl0805

3.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Joesgirl0805
by Joesgirl0805

I ordered these because they say that they are stretch cotton however the cups are very stiff and heavily padded so if you are looking for a soft stretchy cup, this style bra is not for you. If you are looking for a very padded, stiff cup then these will work really well for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joesgirl0805
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not a good purchase
8/14/2011

Customer review by gratzie

1.0 stars 8/14/2011 by gratzie
by gratzie

I took a chance on these bras because they were far less expensive than the racerback bras I normally purchase from Victoria's Secret. I made a big mistake. These were the most mis-shapen bras I have ever seen, not even close to a fit. Huge funny looking cups, wow. In this case, I learned you get what you pay for. Never again would I buy these Fruit of the Loom bras.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gratzie
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cups have bad design flaw
12/5/2012

Customer review by JEwiS

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by JEwiS
by JEwiS

I was so excited to order these based on the good reviews and the fact that they offer some lift and are racer backs. I even went and got myself measured at 2 places to make sure I was ordering the right size. Sadly, they are not what I expected. The moulded cups are almost off to the sides and give the appearance that the girls are spread really apart. They also cause this weird double boob thing where the cleavage should be and it looks awful under a shirt. Plus they barely keep my nipples covered. For the price I was going to just keep them as a back up bra but they will have to go back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEwiS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great fitting t-shirt bra
6/7/2011

Customer review by campsuz

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by campsuz
by campsuz

This bra has an excellent fit and price. I liked the front closure, too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campsuz
Ankeny, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Padded bra
3/16/2011

Customer review by Fourmysoul

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Fourmysoul
by Fourmysoul

I guess the bra's were great, but in your despription, it did not give an accurate description of how padded these are or even if they were padded??? Just says :Fruit of the Loom - 2-Pack Stretch Cotton Extreme Comfort Racerback Underwire Bra, Style , no mention of padded, i personally have no need for padding but loved the racerback style I only need lightly LINED, no paddding as the product was when it arrived. So read carefully when you purchase. But as Fruit of the Loom always says they have wonderful quality!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fourmysoul
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not bad for the money
8/30/2011

Customer review by vision26

3.0 stars 8/30/2011 by vision26
by vision26

I expected it to have a cotton inner lining. But it has a cotton lining outside and spandex lining inside which I did not want to have for daily wear. fits well. satisfactory for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vision26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not cute as pic
11/11/2011

Customer review by gumby926

1.0 stars 11/11/2011 by gumby926
by gumby926

Terrible material. Just cheesy looking and feeling. Returned to store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gumby926
CH, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/27/2011

Customer review by mypermanentnickname83

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by mypermanentnickname83
by mypermanentnickname83

The only reason these bras didn't get 5 stars across the board is that when I unwrapped them, they had little threads all over them and a clump of threads and dust on the white one. (i bought the black pin dot/white combo). However, once I cleaned them up and tried them on, I LOVED them. I really wasn't sure what to expect, I've never bought bras from walmart before, but now I'm wondering why I was such a bra snob. These bras are so comfortable and cute! The pin dots are adorable. And what an amazing deal! Will be ordering more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mypermanentnickname83
Amherst, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/15/2012

Customer review by ChevyGirls

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by ChevyGirls
by ChevyGirls

I purchased this bra according to the reviews of others so it is ALMOST exactly what I wanted with the exception of the cups are more meant to widen your chest and by that I mean that the cups are more of a push-up style than a lightly lined style and the cool part, for me anyway, is that it does push-up my breast without the smashed together look of cleavage. The bad part for me is that I have to wear it with a loose fitting shirt because it creates a bit of a bulge from where the top of the bra cup ends and the actual breast begins so it gives a bulgey flat look if you wear a body-hugging shirt. NOT that noticable if you wear a loose fitting shirt though. The only other bummer is that I wanted a razorback bra and it is one but you can also wear it as a regular bra and this bra is way more comfortable as a regular bra than a wearing it as a razorback bra. I dont care for it as a razorback but I love it as a regular strap bra and as a comfortable loose fitting and casual clothing day. NOT a body hugging shirt day bra, unless you like that "my bra's a little to small, look at me look." I wear a 40 C, and hope this is helpful to my same size sisters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChevyGirls
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Can be nervewracking
4/30/2012

Customer review by kelizabeth

2.0 stars 4/30/2012 by kelizabeth
by kelizabeth

These bras are cheap but they have a few flaws. First the cups are so far away your breast does not fit snugly into the cup. It keeps sliding out which causes lots adjustments during the day. The racerback is comfortable and you dont even feel the strap in back. They wash well if you hang them to dry and use a lingere pouch to wash in the washer. I dont know if I would purchase them again due to the adjustment problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelizabeth
Colorado Springs CO
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Best Bra I've Found in Years!
8/21/2011

Customer review by NamesGigi

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by NamesGigi
by NamesGigi

We all know how extraordinarily difficult it is to find a bra that doesn't slip off your shoulders, fits well and is comfortable all at the same time. But this bra has perfect styling too. Love the T-strap back because I never have to worry about dragging the straps back onto my shoulder! BRAVO!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NamesGigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love 'em!
3/6/2011

Customer review by Bkwoman

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Bkwoman
by Bkwoman

I got the black dot and red pkg. They fit better than any 18-hr bra. Soft comfortable fabric, too. I've already recommended them to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bkwoman
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Mixed Feelings
5/25/2012

Customer review by Jennsplace

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Jennsplace
by Jennsplace

The style is exactly what I wanted, but it cuts across and gives me the overflow bubble-boob if I'm not careful. I have mixed feelings because I'm in between sizes while I gain and lose weight due to meds. So as I lose more, this might change the cup fit, I don't know yet. I think it's just a little small right now. I love the style and the closing clasp in front, and it's great for the low neck shirts I have too. I really needed a good racerback for summer with my tanks. I've had a kid so the braless look doesn't work - ever - and I hate straps that show. The back is pulled together with a clasp that's not adjustable, but isn't a big swath of fabric, making me hotter, either. I'd say get it if you don't have a really large chest & want a decent bra for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennsplace
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love them
1/12/2011

Customer review by LTisch

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by LTisch
by LTisch

I was skeptical but once I tried them on I was happy. They look nice and are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTisch
Armed forces overseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fits like a glove
12/28/2010

Customer review by x6mzrtu4

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by x6mzrtu4
by x6mzrtu4

ordered 4 and received 4 and are enjoying them all. Would recommend for future buyers

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
x6mzrtu4
Roxboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews