Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 119 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!
6/27/2011

Customer review by SONNE31

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by SONNE31
by SONNE31
Top 250 contributor

I'd been looking for a way to create fingerwaves easier and faster and this is the perfect product... i tried it out and i love the S waves it creates... i uploaded one picture of my hair hoping it helps you decide if is the one your looking for... i have bought so many more believe me and i didnt like any other as this one... is a little bulky but is easy to work with;)

Was this review helpful? (382) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SONNE31
Terra Incognita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
HIGHLY recommended for long & thick hair
5/26/2011

Customer review by 2CallMeMommy

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by 2CallMeMommy
by 2CallMeMommy

I have very straight, very thick, and very long hair. Curling takes too long and doesn't stay. Mt hair is down to the middle of my back and it at least an inch and a half thick in a pony tail. This is PERFECT for me! I have tried everything; irons, double barrels, wet sets, hot rollers, everything. I will use only this for the rest of my life. It looks like natural curls or finger waves. The trick is, if you have hair that doesn't hold curls, use a strong mousse then use hair spray before you use the waver and after. DO NOT touch hair until completely cooled so curls can set. HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommended for thick, long, and hard to style hair!

Was this review helpful? (136) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2CallMeMommy
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/21/2011

Customer review by 1RNshopper

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by 1RNshopper
by 1RNshopper

I'm Asian with thick, coarse, difficult to curl hair. I was looking on youtube when I saw this product. I was skeptic at first thinking it will make my thick hair look frizzy and wild. Walmart also had this waver at the cheapest price, so i decided to order it. Wow! I am so happy to have ordered it, only sad that i didnt know about this sooner. I wasn't sure if I wanted the three barrell waver or this, but totally recommend this! I will attach photo. Your hair is shiny and beach wavy. I sprayed my hair with treseme hair protectant at first and heated the waver to medium to begin with. I then separated my hair in sections, then sprayed with fructis wave spray afterwards. It is a little big for my small hands but i will get used to it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1RNshopper
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The BEST thing for my thin hair!
5/14/2013

Customer review by Misskryp

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Misskryp
by Misskryp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have thin, straight hair. Even with thickening products, it falls flat easily. I love to curl my hair because it gives it some volume and stays most of the day, but I'm a mom and that takes time I do not have. But with this waver I get cute waves in 10-15 minutes, and it stays all day! This is my new favorite thing ever, and at such a great price too! I highly recommend this. (I have included a photo)

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misskryp
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/11/2013

Customer review by LoveLexie

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by LoveLexie
by LoveLexie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an amazing hair tool. I have extremely long hair, down to my belt on my jeans. I can never get my hair to do anything but be straight. The only other thing I can do is have my mom french braid my hair before I sleep. But this is AMAZING! It creates beach waves that I could only dream about before. It only takes about an hour for my hair to get completely done, which for me isn't bad.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveLexie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2011

Customer review by aprilstarr

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by aprilstarr
by aprilstarr

I have thin straight hair and the waver worked really well, and I didn't even have to use any styling product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprilstarr
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just what I was looking for.
8/24/2012

Customer review by CrystalAnne

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by CrystalAnne
by CrystalAnne

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalAnne
Wynantskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Waves!
3/29/2011

Customer review by shopaholic0710

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by shopaholic0710
by shopaholic0710

I absolutely love this waver! I have long, very fine/straight hair that does not easily hold curl. I used the waver on my whole head after using some curling mousse and letting my hair air-dry. I was excited to see that it was actually working, but the true test was to see how long it would hold the wave. I used a little bit of hairspray (not enough to make it stiff) after I was finished and THE WAVES HELD FOR THREE DAYS! I slept on it 2 nights and it looked fine in the mornings. I was completely shocked. The only thing that is a little difficult is that it is rather large and hard to handle until you get the hang of it. It also takes quite a while to do your whole head, but I'm sure that the more you do it, the faster you'll get. Bottom line: It is a fantastic buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (129) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic0710
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works well but...
3/16/2016

Customer review by TheAwesomeHolly

3.0 stars 3/16/2016 by TheAwesomeHolly
by TheAwesomeHolly

I bought it today and I have only used it once but it did work well. However, it's actually more money at the store than online. In store it's $24.86. It's also very heavy. I have physical disabilities so it may not bother others as it does me. I would recommend it though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAwesomeHolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Wave
11/17/2010

Customer review by JoyBear

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by JoyBear
by JoyBear

I couldn't find Bed Head but had read a review online, I found it online here and bought it. I can get two types of waves by holding it a few seconds or several seconds. I have curly hair so it tames the curl because it is hot. Be carefull where you set the waver down it doesn't have a big stand.

Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyBear
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great item...Great Price!
6/20/2016

Customer review by debbysgig

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by debbysgig
by debbysgig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything I hoped it would be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debbysgig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST Waver!
3/21/2011

Customer review by MandiJOY

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by MandiJOY
by MandiJOY

I Love this waver! I had a 3-barrel one that finally died on me after like 8 Years. I looked online and read reviews on almost every waver out there. I saw this one and decided to give it a try. I love it! It gives deep beautiful waves (instead of the waves/krimped look the 3 barrels give you). I have medium to long hair and it looks great. I wouldn't recommend if you have short hair as it may make it a poofy mess. The waves last from the morning i do it 'til the end of the next day, esp. when i spray the bed head masterpiece shine hairspray prior to styling. The only con I will give it is that it is kind of big and bulky, but once you get used to it it doesnt become an issue. I love that it has a lock on it and temp control. I rarely set any iron to the highest setting and I'm glad with this waver I only slide it to maybe the middle and it does a great job. Def. RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandiJOY
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I like it! even for short hair
1/1/2012

Customer review by atxshopper1

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by atxshopper1
by atxshopper1

I do have very short hair, very short in the back and long around the face. I do like it because it gives me a different look. It takes about 5 mins, since my hair is short. And it gives me a waved, soft curl look. If I try to use a regular curling iron, my hair looks very poofy. The curl are too tight and I look like a perm gone wrong, This gives a more relaxed look. I usually do it every other day since when I wash my hair I use a straight iron, so the next day if I use this waver, its a nice change from flat and straight and I can go another day with out a wash. I know some people where complaining about it for short hair, but I like it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atxshopper1
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best wave ever!!!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Mari

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Mari
by Mari

Easy to use and great price. In love with the results. Daily usage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great results
5/5/2011

Customer review by jrrr2

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by jrrr2
by jrrr2

This tool is great! The style can last for days with little to no touch-up required. It can take a while to do, depending on how wavy you want your hair to be, but the results are so worth it. It leaves my hair shiny, pretty much frizz-free, and my only complaint is that the grip is not that comfortable and my hand gets tired during styling. Be careful of the temperature, maximum is not necessary and I have burned my hair once with this and it smelled for over a week. HOWEVER, I have gotten compliments left and right and I feel great!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrrr2
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Hair Tool for your Collection
11/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The BedHead Dual Waver is a fun little gadget. I have medium-length straight hair and I curl it a few times a week, so it's nice to mix it up a bit and throw in a wave instead. The only downfall to this is that where the waves start (at the top of your head), there is a crease in your hair that doesn't quite look right. I've tried to remedy this by picking smaller sections and getting closer to my part, but it's still not exactly perfect. It may take a while to get the hang of it. If you have short hair, this would be perfect for 20's style waves. Like I said, it's a fun tool to mix up your every day hairstyle, but I will still probably prefer the curled look over the wavy look with the weird crease on top.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good waver
3/19/2011

Customer review by wach

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by wach
by wach

easy to use after just one try. makes nice waves on longer hair. its heavier than a curling iron, but still pretty easy to hold. hold hair about 5 seconds, then move it, and repeat. walmart was the cheapest retailer i could find for this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome waver
5/22/2011

Customer review by Britany62005

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Britany62005
by Britany62005

This works great on short and long hair! It also gets super hot and shapes the hair perfectly. I would totally reccommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britany62005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
bed head daul waver
5/5/2016

Customer review by 1034

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by 1034
by 1034

this item was every thjng it was advertise to be alittle heavier than I thought it would be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1034
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor
4/17/2016

Customer review by Addi

1.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Addi
by Addi

Did not work for my short hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addi
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews