Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love this thing!
11/12/2010

Customer review by Paisley2

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Paisley2
by Paisley2

I love this thing. Easy to use once you get the hang of it. Gives hair great looking waves. I use it on my two girls also. Love the temp. control, makes it great for all of our hair.

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paisley2
Weston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love it
7/25/2011

Customer review by Marycas

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Marycas
by Marycas

I have a lot and very thick hair ... I usually need a high temperature for my hair to curl or wave, this dual waver is perfect for temperature ... You can choose between two looks ... my hair is an inch below the shoulder so it works for short hair, totally recommended :D

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marycas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product!
7/13/2011

Customer review by Kaymichelle1990

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Kaymichelle1990
by Kaymichelle1990

I love this product! I have very fine hair so I love the volume it adds. I dont think it makes it look crimped at all since I have a crimper, I can defintely tell a huge difference in the two products. Very easy to use, and the waves are definitely very cute! My only downfall was they don't completely last all day, but again it could be because I have fine hair. Otherwise, I am completely satisfied with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaymichelle1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product!
12/24/2011

Customer review by mgorton

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by mgorton
by mgorton

I was looking for a new flat iron and this product is well worth the money I spent! I read other reviews and this helped me to chose this product! Thanks to all that write reviews!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgorton
saint john, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for!
1/23/2012

Customer review by BumbleBrizzle

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by BumbleBrizzle
by BumbleBrizzle

It is a little time consuming if you have long hair but I love it! My hair stays wavy for days if I don't have to wash it lol. I don't even need to use hair spray! This is like heaven for me... lol my hair wont hold a curl for anything even with hair spray.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BumbleBrizzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
10/3/2013

Customer review by missydlove

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by missydlove
by missydlove

I have really short hair and I only need to use this on the top layer of hair all around my head and it gives me great, long-lasting waves!! I love it. It heats up fast and has some cool lighting to remind you what temp you have it on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missydlove
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hair Waver
3/28/2012

Customer review by Bedheadwaver

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Bedheadwaver
by Bedheadwaver

This hair waver is great and i am glad that i bought it. It does a very good job and is very easy to use. I would definitely recommend this tool to anyone looking for a new hair style. Definitely something worth trying.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bedheadwaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy styling tool
5/23/2012

Customer review by RisaB

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by RisaB
by RisaB

I bought this so I could do something different with my hair. Waves lasted a long time, even after sleeping on them some of the volume my hair had gotten from the waves stuck around. Which to me is always a plus. I have medium thick hair, so it took a little longer for the one style wave to stick and I had turned the heat level up to high as it seemed to work the best that way. But it was easy to use, a little odd to hold at first, but it works well, and it you spray a little curl/wave defining gel in your hair afterwards they last even longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RisaB
salinas, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
its okayyy
3/24/2012

Customer review by turtleee

3.0 stars 3/24/2012 by turtleee
by turtleee

i like this crimper, it nice and it has really pretty color... the only thing that i dont like is that it takes a while to heat up. and i guess since i have some what thick, my hair goes down and my hair ends up looking like it has little waves..but its okay

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtleee
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Made hair look crimped
12/7/2010

Customer review by misty0719

2.0 stars 12/7/2010 by misty0719
by misty0719

I have tried using this iron a million different ways and every time my hair comes out looking like I stuck my finger in socket ...horrible would not recommend

Was this review helpful? (14) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misty0719
Hunlock Creek, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great but for smaller waves
10/12/2014

Customer review by Maka123

4.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Maka123
by Maka123

This product is great and after you figure it out, it is easy to use. It doesn't make very big waves though, it makes about almost a medium sized and small. But they are beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maka123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TIGI Bedwave hair styling iron
4/12/2011

Customer review by ExcitedforBaby2010

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by ExcitedforBaby2010
by ExcitedforBaby2010

Supposed to give beachy bedhead waves but unfortunately I look more like a poodle with fried hair. Doesn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExcitedforBaby2010
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Waste of Money
1/2/2014

Customer review by SherLynn223

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by SherLynn223
by SherLynn223

This iron did not curl my daughters hair at all. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherLynn223
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crimper
12/16/2013

Customer review by busymom209

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by busymom209
by busymom209

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymom209
busy mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bedhead-not good.
4/3/2012

Customer review by bgrc

1.0 stars 4/3/2012 by bgrc
by bgrc

Very poor quality.. I have very straight hair and nothing holds a curl. I have used curlers before and the curl won't stay much longer than a few hours. I thought maybe this waver would make my hair stay wavy longer at least for the day. But it wouldn't even make a descent wave. IT made my hair look all tangled and messy not even beachy waves or anything good looking. I could make better waves from just doing a braid even if doesn't stay much more than a couple of minutes. But this waver absolutely fail product. I returned it within a few days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgrc
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love the Bed Head brand, but this was no stunner
1/27/2014

Customer review by Glitter73

3.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Glitter73
by Glitter73

I read reviews of this product that only called it "OK", but considering the price and the alleged quality of the brand I made the purchase any way. I'm sad to say that it's really just OK. I have naturally curly hair and only wanted this for occassional use when I get my hair blowed out. I didn't want to use a curling iron so figured "beachy waves" would be a great way to get a little volume with putting more curls back into in my newly straightened hair. You're supposed to be able to make either "tight" or "loose" waves with this, but there was no difference in the two settings. Overall, didn't perform very well. My recommendation would be bypassing this and opting for a 2" curling iron or something. That way you'd get some actual volume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glitter73
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.