Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 475 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

475 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

475 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 470 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 470 total reviews
1-20 of 470 reviews
Best DIY Dye!

Customer review by agnesbitt

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by agnesbitt
by agnesbitt

This is BEST hair dye and color I've ever used! It comes with a conditioner to use immediately after rinsing the dye out, which leaves your hair sooo soft, shiny and smooth! Use it once a week, every week and it helps the color to stay fresh and vibrant. The color does not fade that much and I've recieved many compliments on my hair and people always ask me who does it. I do my own hair! It's supper easy, just start back to front and wait. This is by far my most favorite brand and color. I have naturally strawberry blonde hair and it does NOT turn brassy. LOVE this stuff! Worth every single penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
love it

Customer review by wantstobeblonde

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by wantstobeblonde
by wantstobeblonde

I've used this for years and it works great.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No brassiness/ nature looking color

Customer review by dianek

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by dianek
by dianek

I have used blonde colors in the past but after a few washings usually got a red tone. This product is so natural and long lasting, no hint of brassiness. The bad news is that I am unable to find this product anywhere, and it says not in stock on this website..??

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
finally found an actual light brown color!!

Customer review by dls423

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by dls423
by dls423

finally a light natural brown that isn't really a dark brown after you color your hair! i have spent a couple of years trying to find the LIGHT brown color that i want without the orange/red colors showing up after a few weeks and this one is just perfect... i love it!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Color

Customer review by fivedoors

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by fivedoors
by fivedoors

My hair is naturally dark brown. I've had professional highlights and color in my hair for several years. Wanted to reduce costs and go back to dyeing my own hair. Tried this shade although at first I was hesitant, because I was afraid it would be too brassy or orange in color. This shade is absolutely beautiful. Not as light as the cover of the box, but exactly the same shade as the results for dark that are listed on the side of the box. Beautiful color... beautiful shine!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this color on my hair!

Customer review by MsMcAlister

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by MsMcAlister
by MsMcAlister

The color looks so natural for me.

Alta Loma,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for a natural looking color that has some rich tones. I just triend it for the first time and was excited by the results. It was a gorgeous color, had great coverage for gray, and it left my hair feeling very soft without a bad chemical smell.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more brassiness, color is what I hoped for!

Customer review by TTABMOM

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by TTABMOM

My naturally level 7N dark blonde was colored to a level 5 by a professional about 2 weeks ago. But it completely faded out to an unflattering brassy copperish color. I'd faded to a level 7, and hoped to achieve level 9. So I purchased a box of L'Oreal Superior Preference 9N, and 10NB. I applied them seperately, but in the same day. Now I absolutely love my beautifully blended honey blonde hair! The conditioner is amazing too!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks soooo natural

Customer review by Randi

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Randi
by Randi

After speaking to a rep on the phone, they gave me the perfect shade and a product that doesn't damage my hair. I love it!!!!

Deerfield Beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice shade

Customer review by wintertaube

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by wintertaube
by wintertaube

Loreal please do not discontinue this color, it is excellent!!! A good product for those with a naturally darker brown color

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only color to cancel out my brassy tones

Customer review by nlsimon

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by nlsimon
by nlsimon

The only color to EVER get rid of the orange brassiness in my hair. Seriously, I have struggled for YEARS trying to find a dye that would do this. I am so thankful to have come across this color

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful,Professional Color

Customer review by Pamala

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Pamala
by Pamala

This color is beautiful! I was looking for a color that would bring out my geen eyes. I have found it!. This product is so easy to use and the color out last any professional hair coloring. Believe me... I have tried them all.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this shade of Preference

Customer review by Pookie718

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by Pookie718
by Pookie718

I've tried numerous products in the past. I have to say Preference colors are my favorite. I have never had a bad experience with this or any other color in the red category. It doesn't continue to wash out a week after applying as is the case with other brands. I use this color quite often, and always obtain terrific results. It has shine, and highlights. It all depends on what you start with, as to what color you actually get. In my opinion this color comes out just as it shows on the box!

Fort Lauderdale,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Shade!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this hoping it would not be to orange, well after I steped out of the shower and dried my hair I was in love. Everyone keeps complimenting my hair and it is great shade of strawberry blonde. Thanks Loreal, please keep this shade forever.

An anonymous customer
Sun Prairie,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great shade

Customer review by 6rlightauburn

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by 6rlightauburn
by 6rlightauburn

this hair color is great for my red skin tone, i use this all-over to color my a natural red-head. love l'oreal products

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank You!!!!!! Perfect Color!!!!!

Customer review by HappyGirl

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by HappyGirl
by HappyGirl

I have soft black colored hair and when I get in the sun it has red highlights. I am starting to go gray. It has been soooo hard to find a color to use that did not look fake or turn out too dark. I tried 51/2 am medium copper brown and I got the exact color that I wanted. It looks natural without being too dark and the amount of copper was just right. I Love this color. Thanks.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty, natural red

Customer review by RedheadAtHeart

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by RedheadAtHeart
by RedheadAtHeart

My goal was to transition from blonde (level 7) to auburn similar to Amy Adams or Nicole Kidman. I used 6R Light Auburn initially, but it proved too dark for my cool, fair skintone. I decided to try the 7LA Lightest Auburn next. Since I have long hair, I colored the ends first and worked my way up so the color would be more balanced top to bottom. My hair has beautiful light and warm red tones now, and I adore the results. I've had many compliments on how natural it looks.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love the color!!

Customer review by happyfeet1965

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by happyfeet1965
by happyfeet1965

i was getting my hair colored at the salon, but it was expensive. I decided to try this color at home and I love it. I get compliments on my hair. Most people think that its natural, due to it complementing my skin tone. Red hair fades more quickly than any other color, so I color my hair every 4-5 weeks after my haircut. My boyfriend does it for me. I can afford to do this over going to the salon.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't beat this color!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using Preference for several years, and I can't find anything even close to the beautiful lasting color of the red shade RR07 and the best conditioner I have ever found. My gorgeous red hair makes me feel 30 years younger, and I get compliments every day on how beautiful my hair looks. No, I'm not exaggerating. It took me a few years to get up the courage to try this very bold color, but it was one of the best decisions I ever made! Thank you for making me feel sexy again.

An anonymous customer
La Porte,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Nancy29

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Nancy29
by Nancy29

I have naturally very dark brown hair but I am 29 and getting some grey in the temples and I also got a little to much sun this past summer which faded my color that mixed with the greys my hair looked bad so I had originally put nice and easy light ash brown on my hair and it looked good for about a week then faded to a wierd orange so I needed another shade. This time I went with this and my hair came out very natural and healthy! I love the color it is TRUE medium brown ;)

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 470 total reviews
1-20 of 470 reviews