Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 319 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

319 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

319 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
265
4 stars
48
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 256 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
12/9/2011

Customer review by BlackVeeDub

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by BlackVeeDub
by BlackVeeDub

Great product!!!! If you are looking for something that is durable and at a low price, well this is it. Took me 20 minutes, to put everything together and it looked great. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackVeeDub
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit
8/2/2010

Customer review by Spitfire79

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Spitfire79
by Spitfire79

Excellent product....all hardware included, fit my 50" TV and mounted in less than 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spitfire79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice price
10/12/2010

Customer review by texmexcali

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by texmexcali
by texmexcali

Easy assemble, nice 15' hdmi cord included! Now i just kinda wish i got a "low profile" mount instead. Since i do have a LED that's only 1" thick. This makes my tv stick out about 3.5"

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texmexcali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large flat panel tilt wall mount
5/2/2011

Customer review by ChickMeister

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by ChickMeister
by ChickMeister

I have mounted a dozen flat panel TV's using various mounts. Mounts have historically been ridiculously priced, and in fact still are if store purchased. I find Walmart.com site-to-store is the best for items not made available in store - better selection and best of all better price! You can not beat this deal on a tilt mount. The arms that connect to the TV are not as beefy as some I have used, but they don't need to be. It is a great buy folks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChickMeister
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job with the extras as a bonus.
1/20/2012

Customer review by JPB76

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by JPB76
by JPB76

It was pretty easy to install, you do need a couple tools, the built in level is pretty close but I used a secondary one to check it (OCD). Once the base is mounted to the wall into the studs it is solid, and the bracket for the back side of the tv bolted on easily too, then all you have to do is hook it on the the wall mount (second person will make this much easier depending on how big the tv is) and slide the security bar through the holes and you can even put a small lock on the end of the bar so nobody can pull it especially thieves, they would have to work for it. It's a little tight to see behind the tv when hooking up the cables but I took a picture of the back just before mounting of the plugs so it made it a lot easier hooking up my components. I would definitely recommend this product and be patient and order it online and site to store (no delivery charge), in the store for a wall mount the least expensive I could find was double the price and it didn't look as solid nor did it have any of the extras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPB76
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
8/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You will not find a better deal anywhere! GREAT quality bracket! You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Galloway,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The only problems I had was with the instructions.
9/10/2011

Customer review by Munkaface

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Munkaface
by Munkaface

The 6' cable didn't function correctly,(no sound), changed HDMI cables to get sound. The instructions tell you to use a 1/2" or 13mm drive socket to screw the lag bolts into the wall the only one that fits the bolts is the 13mm. Other than that it was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munkaface
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional!!!!!
12/27/2010

Customer review by elpumarine

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by elpumarine
by elpumarine

First and foremost, you DON'T need to spend mega bucks to hang your tv. I ordered this Ematic brand one because of the extras that came with, and that it's lockable, and all the reviews were good. It took all of maybe 20 minutes to hang the tv with this item. I had my wife help spot and position where we wanted it, then we drilled the holes after finding the studs. MAKE sure you drill into studs. I would say that when this is all said and done there is not reason that you couldn't put a tv of the max rated size up. I am thoroughly impressed with the quality of this compared the mounts that are 3x the price. This one is also lockable. The 15 degree angle adjustment is a very nice feature to have added. The cleaner and micro fiber little towelette was a nice feature too. You are getting more than your money back because of the included HDMI cables. You can't beat this package deal. If you have even a LITTLE know how, you can easily hang this yourself with someone's help to spot and help you get the tv mounted. You do not necessarily need to pay the $100 to have someone mounth this. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elpumarine
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrong Screws & Spacers
3/12/2011

Customer review by RarelyEcstatic

3.0 stars 3/12/2011 by RarelyEcstatic
by RarelyEcstatic

Unfortunately, the specs for the wall mount were included in the HANNSpree User's Manual. My installers had to go out to a hardware store to select new screws. They also had to customize the spacers. The installation went well after those accommodations. I had sticker shock while shopping initially with a beginning recommendation for a $200 wall mount along with a $32 HDMI cable. This Ematic was a true value find which also included two HDMI cables. I ended up with 4 HDMI cables. 2 were included with the Ematic. 1 was included with the TV which was a surprise. I was able to return the $32 cable. The Ematic, although included as a recommended purchase immediately following the TV specs was not available and the installation was delayed by 10 days. Given the value added with the Ematic, the delay, while annoying, was not critical. My annoyance was eroded subatantially by the savings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RarelyEcstatic
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product at a great price
1/23/2012

Customer review by aw5150

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by aw5150
by aw5150

I have followed similar products for 46" TV wall mounts and this was the best price by far! Even better it came with a 6' HDMI cable, a 15' HDMI, and a cleaning kit. The wall mount was easy to hang, just basic tools needed. The built in level made it easy to ensure the bracket was straight. Just bolt the bracket onto the wall (make sure to find studs in the wall to anchor), attach the mounting arms to the TV, and hang the TV on the bracket/wall. It's that simple. One thing I noticed was the directions said to hang the TV then adjust the angle. We found it better to adjust the angle before hanging, it was too tight to get behind the TV to adjust once it was in place. We had to bring the TV back down, adjust, and re-hang.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aw5150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great Mount
11/7/2011

Customer review by yMidnite

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by yMidnite
by yMidnite

This mount is great. Built in level, many holes for mounting, and room to adjust. For my application I had to install the mount off center and there was room to adjust my 60" TV to the left to center it. This was a huge benefit since it was about 8" off. The mount is very sturdy and I am not worried about the TV falling. The mount comes with a bar that will "lock" the TV to the mount, I am just not sure where to buy a lock that small? Although the bar does add a layer of protection in the event that someone or something were to bump the TV hard enough to lift it, the bar will keep it from lifting. The HDMI cables are of good quality and transfer picture and sound great. I use the short one from the DVD player and the long one is used to connect a laptop up to. Overall, this is the mount that I would recommend. I have installed others and this is the best so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yMidnite
Alachua, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Mount for a Great Price
2/17/2011

Customer review by VAymer

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by VAymer
by VAymer

Love this wall mount! I was not sure what type of mount to get for our 50-inch plasma tv, since there were so many to choose from, but this was a great find! We actually had someone come in and add a thick piece of wood to the spot where we were going to install the mount for great support; but once the space was ready, this mount only took minutes to put up and our TV now looks great over the fireplace we have! It was a very easy install, with easy to follow instructions provided. Not to mention the fact that you also get the HDMI cables and cleaner with cloth included in the package! The price is great and you will love this mount as well. What I loved most was the security feature of being able to put a bar straight through the top to secure it on the wall better. And I loved that it had a balance built within it. Overall, an Excellent Choice! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAymer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Assembly/Installation
8/22/2010

Customer review by coolboy06

4.0 stars 8/22/2010 by coolboy06
by coolboy06

this product worked perfectly for my television installation. i was a bit concerned about it because it was so much more inexpensive than some other brands i looked at, but it worked out perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolboy06
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value!
9/20/2010

Customer review by NotMyRealNameEither

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by NotMyRealNameEither
by NotMyRealNameEither

Everything you need to wall mount your flat screen is contained in this reasonably priced package. I paid $44 plus shipping on 8/30/10. This is well worth the money even without the 2 included HDMI cables. It would be hard to find a better deal on a product in this category. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this item. Well made. Strong, yet light weight. Complete mounting hardware for any situation. Highly recommended. Too bad they only offer them online... Oops, I just checked the item online and see Walmart has "rolled back" the price from $44 to $79. Not the great deal it once was, but still reasonable (I lowered the "value" rating to 3 stars from 5). I'm glad I bought one when I did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotMyRealNameEither
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by Gladtwohaveit

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Gladtwohaveit
by Gladtwohaveit

The Ematic Wall Mount was very easy to install. Took less than 20 minutes to complete. Having the level on the wall mount made it very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gladtwohaveit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2011

Customer review by LLBryant

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by LLBryant
by LLBryant

This product was exactly what I was wanting. And the price was lower than anything that I found in the stores or even online. Perfectly Satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLBryant
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wall mount
12/17/2010

Customer review by chiwoman

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by chiwoman
by chiwoman

Excellent piece of equipment It handled our 55 inch TV well with just enough tilt. The two hdmi cables were just what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiwoman
Hephzibah, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy
8/21/2010

Customer review by jerrie

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by jerrie
by jerrie

i like the fact that it comes with 2 1080p cords. great price. well made for being so cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerrie
Henderson, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Arrived broken and missing pieces
1/11/2011

Customer review by pacman238

3.0 stars 1/11/2011 by pacman238
by pacman238

one of the adjustment screws were broken and will not allow the tv to stay tilted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pacman238
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wall mount
5/27/2011

Customer review by squirrel3

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by squirrel3
by squirrel3

I really like my wall mount it works very well with my tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirrel3
Friendship, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews