Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 319 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

319 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

319 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
265
4 stars
48
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 256 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit
8/2/2010

Customer review by Spitfire79

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Spitfire79
by Spitfire79

Excellent product....all hardware included, fit my 50" TV and mounted in less than 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spitfire79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice price
10/12/2010

Customer review by texmexcali

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by texmexcali
by texmexcali

Easy assemble, nice 15' hdmi cord included! Now i just kinda wish i got a "low profile" mount instead. Since i do have a LED that's only 1" thick. This makes my tv stick out about 3.5"

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texmexcali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!
8/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You will not find a better deal anywhere! GREAT quality bracket! You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Galloway,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Large flat panel tilt wall mount
5/2/2011

Customer review by ChickMeister

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by ChickMeister
by ChickMeister

I have mounted a dozen flat panel TV's using various mounts. Mounts have historically been ridiculously priced, and in fact still are if store purchased. I find Walmart.com site-to-store is the best for items not made available in store - better selection and best of all better price! You can not beat this deal on a tilt mount. The arms that connect to the TV are not as beefy as some I have used, but they don't need to be. It is a great buy folks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickMeister
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The only problems I had was with the instructions.
9/10/2011

Customer review by Munkaface

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Munkaface
by Munkaface

The 6' cable didn't function correctly,(no sound), changed HDMI cables to get sound. The instructions tell you to use a 1/2" or 13mm drive socket to screw the lag bolts into the wall the only one that fits the bolts is the 13mm. Other than that it was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Munkaface
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wall mount
5/27/2011

Customer review by squirrel3

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by squirrel3
by squirrel3

I really like my wall mount it works very well with my tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squirrel3
Friendship, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2010

Customer review by roadking01

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by roadking01
by roadking01

Easy to hang. Great value. Dont trust the level provided.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadking01
Roanoke , VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
11/20/2010

Customer review by Berts4

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by Berts4
by Berts4

Very easy to install, all hardware is there and is heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berts4
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sturdy
8/21/2010

Customer review by jerrie

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by jerrie
by jerrie

i like the fact that it comes with 2 1080p cords. great price. well made for being so cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerrie
Henderson, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wall mount
12/17/2010

Customer review by chiwoman

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by chiwoman
by chiwoman

Excellent piece of equipment It handled our 55 inch TV well with just enough tilt. The two hdmi cables were just what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiwoman
Hephzibah, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product at a great price
1/23/2012

Customer review by aw5150

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by aw5150
by aw5150

I have followed similar products for 46" TV wall mounts and this was the best price by far! Even better it came with a 6' HDMI cable, a 15' HDMI, and a cleaning kit. The wall mount was easy to hang, just basic tools needed. The built in level made it easy to ensure the bracket was straight. Just bolt the bracket onto the wall (make sure to find studs in the wall to anchor), attach the mounting arms to the TV, and hang the TV on the bracket/wall. It's that simple. One thing I noticed was the directions said to hang the TV then adjust the angle. We found it better to adjust the angle before hanging, it was too tight to get behind the TV to adjust once it was in place. We had to bring the TV back down, adjust, and re-hang.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aw5150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Easy Assembly/Installation
8/22/2010

Customer review by coolboy06

4.0 stars 8/22/2010 by coolboy06
by coolboy06

this product worked perfectly for my television installation. i was a bit concerned about it because it was so much more inexpensive than some other brands i looked at, but it worked out perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolboy06
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by Gladtwohaveit

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Gladtwohaveit
by Gladtwohaveit

The Ematic Wall Mount was very easy to install. Took less than 20 minutes to complete. Having the level on the wall mount made it very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gladtwohaveit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2011

Customer review by LLBryant

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by LLBryant
by LLBryant

This product was exactly what I was wanting. And the price was lower than anything that I found in the stores or even online. Perfectly Satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLBryant
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Arrived broken and missing pieces
1/11/2011

Customer review by pacman238

3.0 stars 1/11/2011 by pacman238
by pacman238

one of the adjustment screws were broken and will not allow the tv to stay tilted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacman238
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value
8/29/2011

Customer review by scientistmom

4.0 stars 8/29/2011 by scientistmom
by scientistmom

This wall mount kit is a good value, it even comes with cables, which sometimes can be expensive. A minor drawback is the included self level, which is of low quality. Use your own level to make sure that it is straight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scientistmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value!
9/20/2010

Customer review by NotMyRealNameEither

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by NotMyRealNameEither
by NotMyRealNameEither

Everything you need to wall mount your flat screen is contained in this reasonably priced package. I paid $44 plus shipping on 8/30/10. This is well worth the money even without the 2 included HDMI cables. It would be hard to find a better deal on a product in this category. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this item. Well made. Strong, yet light weight. Complete mounting hardware for any situation. Highly recommended. Too bad they only offer them online... Oops, I just checked the item online and see Walmart has "rolled back" the price from $44 to $79. Not the great deal it once was, but still reasonable (I lowered the "value" rating to 3 stars from 5). I'm glad I bought one when I did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotMyRealNameEither
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Install for Great Product
5/14/2012

Customer review by 2dogsbarking

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by 2dogsbarking
by 2dogsbarking

Wanted a reasonably priced wall mount for our 42" tv. Easy to mount. Built in level was a great bonus. I am mechanically challenged. W/in 15 minutes, had the tv up and going. Only hassle was that some of the mounting bolts were not the exact right size for the socket wrench. Other than that, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2dogsbarking
Way down yonder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
TV is excellent-Picture is crisp and clear, sound
9/30/2011

Customer review by rrnick

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by rrnick
by rrnick

TV is excellent-Picture is crisp and clear, sound is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrnick
Duncanville TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/17/2011

Customer review by CliffMark

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by CliffMark
by CliffMark

Very impressive for the price. I really did not expect this to be the best TV for what I paid but it really impressed me. INCREDIBLE picture in HD. Picture without HD is OK but not great. I love the features.....overall very happy and am getting another one for another room in my home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CliffMark
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews