Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One of the best RPGs to grace the DS.
8/22/2010

Customer review by RPGLover1986

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by RPGLover1986
by RPGLover1986

This is one of the best (if not the best) RPGs I have ever played on any game console. The graphics are amazing for a DS game, and the music and sound effects are some of the best I've seen. What makes this game stand out over the rest of the Dragon Quest games (or any standard RPG) is there are no more random encounters. You can actually see the monsters. The monsters appear randomly and as long as you can avoid them, you have the option not to fight. This makes going from point A to point B very quick and easy. No more having to fight monsters every 3 or 4 steps like other RPGs. I would highly recommend this game to anyone looking for a long game with a great story.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPGLover1986
Ozark, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Dragon Quest IX Not your average RPG
7/29/2010

Customer review by Jostanos

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Jostanos
by Jostanos

Dragon Quest IX: Sentinals of the Starry Skies for the Nintendo DS is more expansive than any of the Dragon Quests before it. You are able to travel where ever you want to and not just on a set path. you may take on various quests (some may have to wait for later in the game though.) When you are able to have an Inn you may be able to use alchemy, check the DQVC, and travel to other Dragon Quest IX Players worlds and party with them. You and said new friends may even be able to be guests in each others inn and trade treasure maps.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jostanos
Georgetown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great video game
8/5/2010

Customer review by Eternallygreatful4sales

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Eternallygreatful4sales
by Eternallygreatful4sales

The game was priced just right, which made the game even more exciting.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eternallygreatful4sales
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wow
8/17/2010

Customer review by flameguy

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by flameguy
by flameguy

i was blown away i mean u can make your own character well from preset stuff but the graphics are good story is good maybe a little hard at some parts but you can get around them the one thing i don't like like is the ways to get different vocations but that's ok

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flameguy
blaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great title in the series
9/16/2010

Customer review by DaraV

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by DaraV
by DaraV

Sentinels of the Starry Skies is perhaps the best title in the Dragon Quest series to date, and definitely the best available for the DS. As a Dragon Quest fan, I was very pleased, and my only disappointment with the game was to see that there was only one save file.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaraV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2012

Customer review by gotowork1

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by gotowork1
by gotowork1

I am very happy with my purchase it was delivered 2 days before the date promised.I asked my item to be pick up at the store.I was very pleased with the customer service on the pick up department,even knowing that was a very busy season(Christmas time)I did pick up my item in a couple of minutes. Very pleased customer Paulo

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotowork1
Manteca,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
SO MUCH FUN!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Kalicoprincess

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Kalicoprincess
by Kalicoprincess

I got this for Christmas from my parents. It is a lot of fun. You can get stuck really easly though. The only thing I dont like is that the game is nothing like what they say it is, but still fun. It is an awesome game even if you dont particularly like adventure games!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalicoprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the best
3/6/2011

Customer review by wildcats418

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by wildcats418
by wildcats418

Dragon Quest IX has a lot better graphics than any of the other Dragon Quest games for the DS. There are at least 100 hours of gameplay for any true RPG fan. Plus with the DQVC feature that is unlocked through gameplay the player can download extra quest for free using the Nintendo WiFi connection. A must have for any fan of Dragon Quest or RPGs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildcats418
Mount Vernon, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what he wanted!
12/27/2010

Customer review by marionut

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by marionut
by marionut

I bought this game for my son, age 10 1/2, for Christmas. He said he had heard it was like "Runescape" (an online game) for the DS. He has played it nonstop since he got it, and seems to love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marionut
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FUN!!!!
1/6/2011

Customer review by WingedDream

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by WingedDream
by WingedDream

I got this game for Christmas and I've been playing it every free chance I get. I love that I could design my character and give her (or him) any name I want. You can chose which weapons you want to equip and as you go through the levels, you can equip different stuff and actually see it on your character! It's cute and fun! Great for any age!!! I love Akira Toriyama's artwork :D

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Happy Grandson
1/8/2011

Customer review by lefty45

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by lefty45
by lefty45

This game was a Christmas present for my grandson and he played it almost all day. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lefty45
Cleburne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/26/2012

Customer review by StarMerquise

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by StarMerquise
by StarMerquise

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarMerquise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/1/2011

Customer review by msev2011

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by msev2011
by msev2011

my son received this for Christmas and he is really enjoying it. I would definitely recommend this video game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msev2011
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best ds game ever
1/8/2011

Customer review by 44now

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by 44now
by 44now

Graphics arent half as bad as any other ds game. The gameplay is amazing for a ds game and is very addicting. i play this just as much as xbox360. I got to lv 33 in the first 3 days. (Not easy) in all, truly the best ds game there is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
44now
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good game
12/28/2010

Customer review by wishiwasintx

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by wishiwasintx
by wishiwasintx

My 10yr old seems to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wishiwasintx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game
4/26/2012

Customer review by kellerma

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by kellerma
by kellerma

If you like RPGs, Adventure games, or just want a good portable quest, Dragon Quest 9 will not disapoint you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellerma
Saint Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Interesting, but time consuming game
4/16/2013

Customer review by uschamp2004

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by uschamp2004
by uschamp2004

It is fun to play, but it take a long time to finish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uschamp2004
Hamden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 11 year old enjoys the game.
8/16/2013

Customer review by MamaTaxi

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by MamaTaxi
by MamaTaxi

My son was asking for this game for weeks! I was finally able to get it for him, and go figure, the store was out! I am happy to say that we went to walmart.com and ordered on-line and had it shipped to the store. He is so pleased to finally have the game. He says he likes it, but wishes that the value of items that you buy would be worth more when you sell them. On the game you don't get that much when you sell them back! LOL, I had to explain how things in real life lose value the minute you buy it! Unfortunately this is the reality of real life. Overall he loves the game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaTaxi
North Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.