Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Best game ever.
1/29/2011

Customer review by swissin

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by swissin
by swissin

The best game of 2011 or of all time!! we Love it in my house from ages 5 to 40 everyone loves it. This game is backwards compatable with the first little big planet and will even import your profile. DLC content every thing from LBP1 comes along and You get new toys and gadgets as well as levels.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swissin
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
3/12/2011

Customer review by SaJeAsBa

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by SaJeAsBa
by SaJeAsBa

This is one of the few games that my husband and I actually play together and I love it! Best game ever. My entire family likes it, too. Minimal violence with no graphic content. I don't see how anyone could actually complain about this game. It might take some getting used to if you didn't play the first game, but there are plenty of tutorials. :) Love it. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaJeAsBa
Spooner, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lovin it!
2/27/2011

Customer review by tearsfrmhevn

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by tearsfrmhevn
by tearsfrmhevn

I orginally bought this game for me and my kids. My husband isn't really into these kinds of games but he heard the kids and I laughing so hard and having such a good time that he joined in. I highly recommend this game for families. Lots of fun and lot of laughs! Great game!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tearsfrmhevn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for any age
5/7/2011

Customer review by 2LittleGirlsTx

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by 2LittleGirlsTx
by 2LittleGirlsTx

My 7 year old daughter could play this game day and night if I would allow her. Game has a good store line and is kid-safe game.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2LittleGirlsTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/1/2011

Customer review by LBP4Life

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by LBP4Life
by LBP4Life

If you liked Little Big Planet, you will love this one!!!! Great to Play with friends and family. I love to change my Sackboys costumes and creating my own levels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBP4Life
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Never Ending Fun!
6/30/2011

Customer review by Jesavee

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Jesavee
by Jesavee

This game is cute and is good for all ages. You can customize your sack character, and make friends online. There is story mode, and then endless games created by other users. I beat the story mode really quickly, but the game doesn't get boring. You can create your own levels, and learn from the thorough tutorials they offer about the different options you can use to make the level your personal best. Children and adults will love it:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesavee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great game
10/10/2011

Customer review by SamZjr

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by SamZjr
by SamZjr

loved my one children of 6 and 11 years

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamZjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Great Price from Walmart.com
8/23/2011

Customer review by Proud2008Dad

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Proud2008Dad
by Proud2008Dad

Saved 10 bucks buying from walmart.com then going into the store to buy it. Great Price and Great Game. If you own Little Big Planet 1 everything from that game transfers over to this one. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proud2008Dad
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Entertaining Game
10/30/2011

Customer review by ActiveMommyof3

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by ActiveMommyof3
by ActiveMommyof3

I bought this for my 11 year old son for his birthday. He and his friends absolutely love it! They think it is as good as the 1st one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActiveMommyof3
Pleasant Grove, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best game ever
3/9/2011

Customer review by AlishaKircheis

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by AlishaKircheis
by AlishaKircheis

This game is the best game ever, it's fun & challenging. We bought it took it home and ended up buying 4 more controllers the next day so all 4 of us could play. U will never get tired of this one

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlishaKircheis
Taylorsville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as good as the first
12/26/2011

Customer review by usafmarks

3.0 stars 12/26/2011 by usafmarks
by usafmarks

LBP2 just does not measure up to the first one. For starters, there is too much movie; not enough play. Second, the levels and characters are just not as interesting as they were in LBP. It is still a fun enough game and my daughter enjoys it, even though she says she likes the first one better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usafmarks
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/9/2012

Customer review by crazymel

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by crazymel
by crazymel

My two boys love this game!!! They love making their own crazy costumes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazymel
Lakewood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2011

Customer review by Gmoney2

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Gmoney2
by Gmoney2

A gift to child who likes everything electronic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmoney2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game
12/28/2011

Customer review by Cilla3

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Cilla3
by Cilla3

I bought this for my girls (8/12) and my nephews (6/10) and everyone loves it. I can't comment much on the game as I haven't played it, but all of the kids love it and play it non-stop. Wal-mart shipping was not free, but it was very inexpensive and the game got to me quickly and well packaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cilla3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by LJvaughn

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by LJvaughn
by LJvaughn

My 11 year old girl absolutely loves this game! The first day she played it she spent probably 4 hours non stop, bathroom breaks only!! I like this game as it challenges her to create different things, causes her to think how she could do things in different ways to get same effect..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJvaughn
Ridgeway,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/16/2012

Customer review by CaliBuyer1

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by CaliBuyer1
by CaliBuyer1

Very good price for game. At gamestop it was 10 dollars more so I was very pleased I found it on here for cheaper because my sister really wanted this game. She was very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliBuyer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this game :)
12/15/2012

Customer review by hotrod61455

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by hotrod61455
by hotrod61455

Got this game as a added bonus for ordering the ps3 super slim infamous bundle. The first little big planet was awsome and Little Big Planet 2 is the same thing if not more fun the only down side i have to this game is the fact that you have to do the first story mode in order to unlock the online mode but hey that's not that big of a issue :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotrod61455
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ricky was so helpful
10/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

ricky guided me through the process because i am computer illiterate and he explained everything to me. He also got me to buy a game card so my son could add characters with the psp3 card. My son loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
malabar, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best party game EVER
11/22/2011

Customer review by Teancum9

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Teancum9
by Teancum9

As a big fan of Little Big Planet, we waited until the price of Little Big Planet 2 was low enough. Wal-Mart, of all places, has it for the cheapest right now. At other stores, it is $5 more for a used copy. LBP2 itself might have the greatest replay value of any game one PS3. The game itself is unbelievably fun, and the best part is anyone can pick up the controller and play it, making it probably the best party/get-together game ever. What really makes it worth your value is the mini games though. They're amazing. This game includes everything you need for hundreds of mini games, including racing, shooting, scrolling, everything. To sum up, it's the best party game on the PS3 by far. Well worth your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teancum9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Dollar for Dollar, LBP2 is a must have
8/29/2011

Customer review by RobJLH

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by RobJLH
by RobJLH

It doesn't matter which retailer you get it from, this game is great...age appropriate and content levels shapable by parental controls. It has a lot of replay value using the community levels. The base game is short enough to finish, and long enough to really learn the controls. I like the move integration, and multiplayer ability on the same screen. Online multiplayer can get frustrating for you or your virtual comrades, but in all, it is still quite fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobJLH
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews