Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A bubble jacket for $14? WHOA!
11/23/2010

Customer review by Daviatordude

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Daviatordude
by Daviatordude

Anyone who's said that you get what you pay for obviously hasn't tried this jacket out! The pockets are sizable and the lining is high quality satin. The seams are double stitched in a unique way and the exterior material has a nice sheen. Most importantly, this coat is thicker and warmer than a bubble jacket sold by North Face! And theirs is more money. A LOT more money. You want a great value for a winter coat, this is definitely it. Get it before they run out and you';re left....well...in the cold.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daviatordude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Son Loves It
10/30/2010

Customer review by booshie

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by booshie
by booshie

I brought this coat for my 9 year old son and he loves it. I brought another coat by faded glory and he loves that one too. He still has it and wore it last year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booshie
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product, Great value!
11/15/2010

Customer review by thairishmom

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by thairishmom
by thairishmom

I purchased this coat for my 7 year old son. For cold "Ohio" winters, this coat is great! It has warm fleece inner lining and the deep pockets are great to hold gloves, when not in use. It is made well and meets ALL my expectations! For this price (and higher) this is absolutely a FANTASTIC buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thairishmom
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC JACKET
11/15/2010

Customer review by kmar

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by kmar
by kmar

I simply cannot believe the quality of this jacket. I was skeptical of previous reviews but they were absolutely correct. Nice heavy winter jacket and the price is crazy low. We live in SW Wisconsin where winter is 20 below and 3 ft of snow. This jacket will cut it. Better jacket and so much better priced than those $50+. And if he has the midwinter growth spurt he has the last two years, I will be able to afford another new jacket mid-season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmar
SW Wisocnsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with the coat
12/24/2010

Customer review by ladybug72

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by ladybug72
by ladybug72

My son loves this coat. When he first tried it on he wanted to keep it on while watching cartoons (said he felt snuggly). It keeps him very warm. Excellent price! I am pleased with this coat. I would have bought another one for my youngest, his size was not available though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybug72
Seattle, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Jacket
12/29/2010

Customer review by Dorothyno1

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Dorothyno1
by Dorothyno1

It is lightweight yet keeps the cold out. I has a warm lining. If I had to do over though, I would have bought one size larger just to give a little extra room...but the product itself is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dorothyno1
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute
11/28/2010

Customer review by DeeDre504

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by DeeDre504
by DeeDre504

This jacket looks like you would spend about $40.00 on it easily. So if you want to buy Christmas gifts that look expensive but are not. This is one of those products. And I got it for my son, he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDre504
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Buy!
10/11/2010

Customer review by MissSexy

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by MissSexy
by MissSexy

Don't be fooled by the price this is a very good coat. My son hasn't worn it yet but I purchase this coat from walmart every year. My son loves it and it keeps him warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissSexy
Dalzell, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD JACKET.
12/4/2010

Customer review by babycakes03

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by babycakes03
by babycakes03

I bought this for my 6 yo son and everything about the jacket is perfect BUT the hood comes up a little short. I don't know if this would happen to your child but I thought I should give a heads up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babycakes03
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/5/2010

Customer review by SyiSyi

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by SyiSyi
by SyiSyi

This coat is very warm. The hood stays attached which is good for a 5 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SyiSyi
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute jacket
12/8/2010

Customer review by Wallysmom

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Wallysmom
by Wallysmom

I purchased two of these jackets for the Salvation Army Angel program for needy children. My angel needed a winter jacket. Not only is this jacket darling, it is very warm and very well made. And I purchased it on sale so it was even a bargain. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallysmom
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great jacket for the price
11/12/2010

Customer review by mombudget72

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by mombudget72
by mombudget72

I ordered this jacket for my son,12, and I'm very pleased. Its a great jacket for the price. I read other reviews about the sizes are small, so I ordered a size larger. My son is 12 and I normally get him a 14/16 but I ordered him an 18 and it is a good fit. Its no need to have a bad review when you're only paying $14. Also, I received next day delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mombudget72
Richmond,Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal for the money
12/2/2010

Customer review by Nonprofitshopper

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Nonprofitshopper
by Nonprofitshopper

This coat is warm, roomy and well-made. We bought many of these for a local coat drive for kids and the boys loved them. Thank you for making them available at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonprofitshopper
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice coat, but didn't work for us
1/2/2011

Customer review by HomemakerMommy

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by HomemakerMommy
by HomemakerMommy

Overall I think this is a very nice looking jacket, especially for the price. However, the sizing didn't work for us. My son is 5 and I ordered the jacket in both a size 4/5 and 6/7 and was planning to return the one that didn't fit. My son is average size but the size 4/5 was too small and the 6/7 was too big. I think at one time they had this jacket in a 5T in the toddler department and that probably would have worked better. Unfortunately neither of these two sizes worked for us and I had to return both.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomemakerMommy
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Buy larger
12/8/2010

Customer review by redhawk413

3.0 stars 12/8/2010 by redhawk413
by redhawk413

My son wears a size 14-16 in everything...except for this jacket. It appears to be about 2 sizes too small. The jacket itself has a nice appearance and looks like it would keep a child warm in the Michigan winters. Unfortunately we can't try it out as he can't even get it on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redhawk413
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gifts
1/11/2011

Customer review by WISEVK

2.0 stars 1/11/2011 by WISEVK
by WISEVK

This coat wasn't as thick as I expected for cold weather. It looks like it would be warm, but its more of a coat changing seasons from winter to spring. I returned this coat back to the store. But the price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WISEVK
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not happy
11/24/2010

Customer review by oldmom35

1.0 stars 11/24/2010 by oldmom35
by oldmom35

jacket was smaller than I expected it to be but I thought it would make it at least half way through winter for my son, a week later and it is falling apart at the seams, would not recommend, price was great but guess you get what you pay for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldmom35
Flushing MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days