Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Wish they offered XXS
10/14/2010

Customer review by jeni309

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by jeni309
by jeni309

These leotards are great, and what a value!!! Last season they actually carried them in the store, and I got my daughter a XXS (2-3) [she is a very petite 3-year-old]. This year I wanted to get her more but the store no longer carries leotards, and the smallest size they offer online is XS (4). I ordered them in XS anyway to see if they'd fit... of course, they're way too big, but we'll keep them for next year. Do you think I can find a size XXS ANYWHERE!? I ended up getting a used one on ebay, and paid more than I did for the new ones on walmart.com. Annoying.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeni309
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent buy!
7/15/2016

Customer review by alivialynn

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by alivialynn
by alivialynn

Great purchase. Xs fits perfect for my 4yr old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alivialynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great basic leotard
2/25/2013

Customer review by cdlight4u

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by cdlight4u
by cdlight4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are fantastic basic leotards. We had a XXS purchased several years ago that seemed to either shrink or ran small. It was the pink and washed/dried on the cotton setting which may have been cause for extra shrinkage over so many uses. This experience left me concerned about ordering the correct size. I ordered the XS (in black) which matched her current clothing size 4/5. So far no problems with shrinkage and it is just slightly loose in the shoulders for my petite dancer, but not enough to bother her. I'm washing and drying in newer HE machines on "perm press" setting with other dark lightweight knits. Overall, these Danskin Now leotards hold up beyond expectation for the price point. Only cons are the limited color options for higher level uniforms and that these aren't stocked in our local stores.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdlight4u
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my little dancer
11/9/2010

Customer review by AbramsCrew

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by AbramsCrew
by AbramsCrew

These are perfect for my 3 year old. The weather is getting chilly and I wanted her to have some that we long-sleeved. The price was awesome too, I got 2 for what I would've paid for one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbramsCrew
Aynor, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I wish these came in White!!
8/24/2011

Customer review by HeartSha

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by HeartSha
by HeartSha

Great product! Easy access and very cheap, but not cheaply made! Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartSha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
9/1/2010

Customer review by AtiyaK

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by AtiyaK
by AtiyaK

I bought these leotards for my daughter, for her first ballet class,so being inexperienced about how to buy a leotard i thought these might be too small and on the cheap side since the price was so great. But to my surprise they were perfect in size and price! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtiyaK
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great two pack option!
3/19/2013

Customer review by my2prfctangels

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by my2prfctangels
by my2prfctangels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for my daughter for gymnastics, and they work well for her! She's comfortable, they move well, and they stay in place. The only downside is my daughter is 46" tall, and even the XS are kind of big on her. I bought her a couple of S from the store to see if there was much of a difference, and there is. The S is gigantic on her, and the XS, though slightly big, fits her much much better. I'm glad I ordered these XS leotards!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my2prfctangels
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY NICE, a great bargain!
10/15/2010

Customer review by Mama2myluvs

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Mama2myluvs
by Mama2myluvs

After searching many stores for leotards, I looked here for price comparison. WOW was I surprised!! Many stores wanted 20-30 dollars for ONE leotard!! Here they are a reasonable price and excellent quality. The fabric is not too thin and my daughter is comfortable in them. I wish I had known that there is a size XXS as I ordered the XS and it was too big but I found the smaller ones in store so no big deal. Definitely recommend these leotards!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama2myluvs
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
"long sleeve"
9/26/2014

Customer review by bobshammy

4.0 stars 9/26/2014 by bobshammy
by bobshammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Instead of one long sleeve and one short sleeve I got two short sleeve. I needed it for dance that night so I opened and used it anyway. Product itself was good for the price. Just wish she has also gotten a long sleeve one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobshammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Danskin leotard
9/16/2015

Customer review by Mbowen

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Mbowen
by Mbowen

Only wore once so far but the fit was excellent. It seems to be made well but only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mbowen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good buy
9/9/2015

Customer review by GramShed

4.0 stars 9/9/2015 by GramShed
by GramShed

I ordered these leotards for my Granddaughter. They fit well and she looks adorable in them. A great value too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramShed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sent me the wrong size!
1/20/2013

Customer review by Mommy2kiddos

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Mommy2kiddos
by Mommy2kiddos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these bodysuits for my daughter who was very excited when she saw them in the mail. Once we opened the package I was extremely disappointed that they were the wrong size!!! Luckily I got a full refund at the local Walmart. Would still like to order these for my daughter but I'm not sure that I will because I don't want to risk the wrong size being sent again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2kiddos
Tulsa Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter's favorites
5/30/2015

Customer review by julie42a

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by julie42a
by julie42a

These are my daughter's favorite leotards because they are "softer" than her other ones. They do seem more comfortable than the all polyester ones that she has and they are holding up very well so far. They are certainly the best deal around when it comes to dancewear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julie42a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Danskin 2 pack Leotard
7/12/2015

Customer review by Nathanswife

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by Nathanswife
by Nathanswife

Great price! The leotards coordinate well with the Danskin tutus. Order 1 size larger than usual so they will not be too snug.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nathanswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Material Cheap
6/13/2015

Customer review by Gymmom

1.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Gymmom
by Gymmom

This item was cotton and spandex. The color was really dull and it didn't wash well. I ended up buying new ones from another store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gymmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great leotard for Girls' dancing school
9/19/2013

Customer review by Mamaofchickandbunny

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Mamaofchickandbunny
by Mamaofchickandbunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my daughter who is 8, and is taking ballet. I like the silky feel of the fabric, and it looks like it can handle a lot of washing, so I hope it washes well. The fit is true to size. I love the two pack option so that between the two of them, no matter what the weather is like, my daughter will have leotard to wear and it didn't break the bank!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaofchickandbunny
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, cotton/spandex material.
2/24/2014

Customer review by freshairgirl

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by freshairgirl
by freshairgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sorry they couldn't deliver to store. I didn't need to spend the $5 for delivery since I'm at Walmart at least once a week. The short sleeved leotard runs a little bigger than the long sleeved one. Next time it would be nice if the website carried more info on the material. I had no idea if this would be all nylon or a cotton/spandex blend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freshairgirl
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
11/12/2014

Customer review by LaurenC1234

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by LaurenC1234
by LaurenC1234

My daughter uses them once a week for gymnastic class. She is an average sized three year old and they fit perfect. True to measurements. Only paid five dollars for shipping and they came within two days...Very happy with them and will order again when we need the next size up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurenC1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for little performers
1/26/2015

Customer review by MilwaukeeMami

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by MilwaukeeMami
by MilwaukeeMami

My daughter wears these leotards to gymnastics and baton practice and loves them. We have the black and pink. The quality is good, especially for the price. Sizing is spot on. This product is great for little performers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilwaukeeMami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For your prima ballerina
2/20/2015

Customer review by solb

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by solb
by solb

Very good quality and the best price you can find. Your ballerina will feel so special and happy wearing this nice pink leotard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
solb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews