Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Wish they offered XXS
10/14/2010

Customer review by jeni309

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by jeni309
by jeni309

These leotards are great, and what a value!!! Last season they actually carried them in the store, and I got my daughter a XXS (2-3) [she is a very petite 3-year-old]. This year I wanted to get her more but the store no longer carries leotards, and the smallest size they offer online is XS (4). I ordered them in XS anyway to see if they'd fit... of course, they're way too big, but we'll keep them for next year. Do you think I can find a size XXS ANYWHERE!? I ended up getting a used one on ebay, and paid more than I did for the new ones on walmart.com. Annoying.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeni309
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent!
9/1/2010

Customer review by AtiyaK

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by AtiyaK
by AtiyaK

I bought these leotards for my daughter, for her first ballet class,so being inexperienced about how to buy a leotard i thought these might be too small and on the cheap side since the price was so great. But to my surprise they were perfect in size and price! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtiyaK
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for my little dancer
11/9/2010

Customer review by AbramsCrew

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by AbramsCrew
by AbramsCrew

These are perfect for my 3 year old. The weather is getting chilly and I wanted her to have some that we long-sleeved. The price was awesome too, I got 2 for what I would've paid for one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbramsCrew
Aynor, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I wish these came in White!!
8/24/2011

Customer review by HeartSha

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by HeartSha
by HeartSha

Great product! Easy access and very cheap, but not cheaply made! Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeartSha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great basic leotard
2/25/2013

Customer review by cdlight4u

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by cdlight4u
by cdlight4u

These are fantastic basic leotards. We had a XXS purchased several years ago that seemed to either shrink or ran small. It was the pink and washed/dried on the cotton setting which may have been cause for extra shrinkage over so many uses. This experience left me concerned about ordering the correct size. I ordered the XS (in black) which matched her current clothing size 4/5. So far no problems with shrinkage and it is just slightly loose in the shoulders for my petite dancer, but not enough to bother her. I'm washing and drying in newer HE machines on "perm press" setting with other dark lightweight knits. Overall, these Danskin Now leotards hold up beyond expectation for the price point. Only cons are the limited color options for higher level uniforms and that these aren't stocked in our local stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdlight4u
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great two pack option!
3/19/2013

Customer review by my2prfctangels

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by my2prfctangels
by my2prfctangels

I purchased these for my daughter for gymnastics, and they work well for her! She's comfortable, they move well, and they stay in place. The only downside is my daughter is 46" tall, and even the XS are kind of big on her. I bought her a couple of S from the store to see if there was much of a difference, and there is. The S is gigantic on her, and the XS, though slightly big, fits her much much better. I'm glad I ordered these XS leotards!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my2prfctangels
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY NICE, a great bargain!
10/15/2010

Customer review by Mama2myluvs

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Mama2myluvs
by Mama2myluvs

After searching many stores for leotards, I looked here for price comparison. WOW was I surprised!! Many stores wanted 20-30 dollars for ONE leotard!! Here they are a reasonable price and excellent quality. The fabric is not too thin and my daughter is comfortable in them. I wish I had known that there is a size XXS as I ordered the XS and it was too big but I found the smaller ones in store so no big deal. Definitely recommend these leotards!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama2myluvs
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
"long sleeve"
9/26/2014

Customer review by bobshammy

4.0 stars 9/26/2014 by bobshammy
by bobshammy

Instead of one long sleeve and one short sleeve I got two short sleeve. I needed it for dance that night so I opened and used it anyway. Product itself was good for the price. Just wish she has also gotten a long sleeve one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobshammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sent me the wrong size!
1/20/2013

Customer review by Mommy2kiddos

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Mommy2kiddos
by Mommy2kiddos

I ordered these bodysuits for my daughter who was very excited when she saw them in the mail. Once we opened the package I was extremely disappointed that they were the wrong size!!! Luckily I got a full refund at the local Walmart. Would still like to order these for my daughter but I'm not sure that I will because I don't want to risk the wrong size being sent again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2kiddos
Tulsa Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad
11/24/2013

Customer review by me102267

3.0 stars 11/24/2013 by me102267
by me102267

returning all of it. dissatisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
me102267
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2010

Customer review by Yanata

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Yanata
by Yanata

Great quality fabric-soft and stretchy! size is little big for my skinny girl (she is 5), but will fit 6 years old perfectly. good value for these money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yanata
Etna, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good quality for the price
11/8/2010

Customer review by MommyToAly

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by MommyToAly
by MommyToAly

I bought these actually for my daughter's Halloween costume but got the double pack so she could use the short sleeved one in her ballet class. They were not that expensive and the quality of the leotards is GREAT! : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyToAly
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GOOD VALUE
12/30/2010

Customer review by Greeny8

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Greeny8
by Greeny8

My daughter needed extra ballet leotards, so I got these. They were a great price and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greeny8
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/19/2011

Customer review by k777

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by k777
by k777

I purchased these for my granddaughter and we were very pleased with the leotards. The fit is true to size and the color was a light pink which is perfect for a five year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/17/2012

Customer review by jbutton

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by jbutton
by jbutton

The Leotards are part of a christmas gift. But the color and the quality is perfect! Can't wait to see them on her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbutton
Helendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
12/31/2012

Customer review by Marimarie

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Marimarie
by Marimarie

Excellant value. No different than other Danskin products that sell for 3-4 times the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marimarie
Angola, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for gymnastics!
1/10/2013

Customer review by mrslexy

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by mrslexy
by mrslexy

great product! perfect for gymnastics :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrslexy
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price
6/20/2013

Customer review by CROmom

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by CROmom
by CROmom

Great for price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CROmom
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value!
9/1/2013

Customer review by subburb

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by subburb
by subburb

nice thick fabric with good amount of strech. looks great. got black because i thought it might be thin, but was surprised when i opened the package and they were made with a nice thick fabric. great buy, maybe i'll go for pink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
subburb
northern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great leotard for Girls' dancing school
9/19/2013

Customer review by Mamaofchickandbunny

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Mamaofchickandbunny
by Mamaofchickandbunny

I purchased this for my daughter who is 8, and is taking ballet. I like the silky feel of the fabric, and it looks like it can handle a lot of washing, so I hope it washes well. The fit is true to size. I love the two pack option so that between the two of them, no matter what the weather is like, my daughter will have leotard to wear and it didn't break the bank!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaofchickandbunny
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews