Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

xs is actually a 4/5
8/20/2011

Customer review by motsmom

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by motsmom
by motsmom

I was hoping to get something around a size 3/4 but was disappointed that it is too big. It is very cute and she will wear it eventually.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price
10/8/2010

Customer review by KiddosTimes3

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by KiddosTimes3
by KiddosTimes3

I was very pleased with the leotard and skirt. The quality and fit are excellent and made my 5 year old very pleased. The long sleeves are great for winter dance class. All you need is some pink leggings and you are ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiddosTimes3
Wauwatosa, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Danskin dance outfit
1/31/2011

Customer review by PurpleSherBear

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by PurpleSherBear
by PurpleSherBear

Very nice and it is well made

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleSherBear
Scotia, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dance wear
2/1/2011

Customer review by lookingforadealsandsteel

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by lookingforadealsandsteel
by lookingforadealsandsteel

Very nice product, soft comfortable and a good true fit. Hard to find clothes at a reasonable price and quality materials. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookingforadealsandsteel
Kaukauna, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent price and quality
1/29/2011

Customer review by SSTARmwe

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by SSTARmwe
by SSTARmwe

i have a local dance wear store by me and they sell leotards for 3 times the cost! These are super affordable and great quality!! the brand is the same one sold at dance wear stores. VERY content that walmart carries these. My little girl looks great in them and the size was perfect. Haven't washed it yet but I'm sure it will hold up well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSTARmwe
westchester county, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great item!
9/19/2011

Customer review by G2MOM

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by G2MOM
by G2MOM

I bought these for my 4yr old daughter. I was a little leary about the quality because the price was so low but I am pleasantly surprised. Not only is it cute but the fabric is nice. It is not a see-through fabric and it washes very well. The only thing that bothered me was, since the skirt is a see through skirt you can see the tag hanging in the back. We just took scissors and cut the tag out. I love this outfit so much we bought the black one and the pink one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G2MOM
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/3/2011

Customer review by Lanimom

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Lanimom
by Lanimom

Great price and quality. I will definitely be purchasing more in the future. In fact I told the other mom's in my daughter's dance class about what a great deal Walmart had on their website and how reasonable the shipping was too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanimom
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/14/2012

Customer review by MLES2

3.0 stars 5/14/2012 by MLES2
by MLES2

I wish the leotard was short sleeve. Had to purchase an additional leotard to achieve short sleeves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLES2
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value for the price!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Jmomof2C

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Jmomof2C
by Jmomof2C

This is adorable- fits true to size! My daughter really enjoyed dancing around in it! Can't wait for ballet to start!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmomof2C
austinmom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DANSKIN LEOTARD AND SKIRT SET
8/16/2011

Customer review by elizcity

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by elizcity
by elizcity

This leotard set by Danskin is the best buy you can find for quality and affordability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elizcity
Elizabeth City NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty
9/23/2012

Customer review by IsisGrace

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by IsisGrace
by IsisGrace

Very pretty and cute, the small was a little bigger than expected but that's ok. Also, there was a small stain on the front of the leotard. Other than that, I'm pretty happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsisGrace
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/1/2012

Customer review by mawmaw4fisher

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by mawmaw4fisher
by mawmaw4fisher

Great deal and great product , my grandaughter loves it and she looks so cute

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mawmaw4fisher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good product
2/18/2012

Customer review by G7mom

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by G7mom
by G7mom

I bought this for my 7 year old daughter for her ballet classes. It fits nicely and looks really cute on her. She likes it a lot. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G7mom
Perry, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/16/2012

Customer review by imapickymommy

3.0 stars 2/16/2012 by imapickymommy
by imapickymommy

The material the leotard is made out of is great. It seems to run a little big. We got an XS for my 3 year old- who wears a 3T or 4T sometimes. It is big on her. I have to pull it up on her shoulders to keep it modest. And with the skirt it keeps it modest on the bottom. I think she'll grow into and it should be o.k. The legs are cut a little higher that I thought from the picture though, more like a french cut- which is silly for little girls. It's also wider at the neck than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imapickymommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sizing is wrong
8/26/2012

Customer review by MSinMN

3.0 stars 8/26/2012 by MSinMN
by MSinMN

Walmart.com lists an XS as a 2-4 but when I received the item it shows that XS is actually a 4-5. This is the same with multiple Danskin items I bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSinMN
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
12/30/2011

Customer review by pickafight

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by pickafight
by pickafight

Product is as good as can be expected. Looks good on person who received it. The major problem is that it was available in only two colors and pink and black are not the only desired colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickafight
Prescott, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week