Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
great little travel dryer
2/26/2011

Customer review by WeWantstheRedhead

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by WeWantstheRedhead
by WeWantstheRedhead

I bought this for a trip in which a dual voltage dryer is necessary. Despite some other reviews, I think this hair dryer is light and as compact a dryer as could be expected for one that is powerful. I have very thick hair so I did not want to rely on a hotel hair dryer, even my powerful chi takes 15 or 20 minutes to dry my hair. It folds up fairly small, isn't terribly loud and has a smooth latex free handle (this matters to people with latex allergy). The "bumpers" on the side of the hair dryer might contain latex, but they are small and in a place that is easily avoided (not anywhere near the grip or handle). It dries my hair ok, not as smooth and frizz free as I get with my chi nano, but it does pretty good for a cheap hair dryer. I used the hair dryer once right after buying it, to make sure it worked well enough to keep. I will be using it daily or so on trips where I need a non US voltage hair dryer. The voltage adaptor is a small dial you could turn easily with tweezers, if you don't want to pack a small screw driver.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeWantstheRedhead
shoreline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very happy with this dryer
12/20/2012

Customer review by table6

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by table6
by table6

I returned a full sized Conair dryer, which was heavy, loud and hard to hold. I ordered this based on reviews and am delighted that I did. It is lightweight, easy to hold and use. The air stream is powerful and dries my hair in no time. The diffuser is excellent and plumps up my fine thin hair. I look like I just came from the beauty shop. My hair feels soft and is very manageable. I hope it never wears out and lasts a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
table6
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great hair dryer at a great price!
10/27/2011

Customer review by miclt

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by miclt
by miclt

I bought this hair dryer based on the other reviews; and, guess what--they were right! It is very lightweight, quieter than my other hair dryers and in my opinion it really does dry my hair faster than conventional hair dryers. In this case you not only "get what you pay for" you get more!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miclt
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great hair dryer!
12/29/2010

Customer review by Orffie

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Orffie
by Orffie

This hair dryer is truly miraculous for a small travel-size appliance. My hair dries quickly and is not frizzy at all. I have actually started using it in lieu of my regular standard-size hair dryer. Good job, Revlon, of making a SUPERIOR product at a decent price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orffie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just okay
9/13/2013

Customer review by Yexusreigns

2.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Yexusreigns
by Yexusreigns

i had high expectations due to all the good reviews i read on it. it didnt work good on my hair though. it made my hair very frizzy and dried and made it lost its shininess.. the drying time wasn't exceptional as people said. the one i used to have and broke worked really good on my hair and made it shiny with about the same amount of drying time, if not, just a bit longer but for the shininess its worth it. so i ordered my old one online since they didnt sell it at target no longer and returned this one. my old one is an andis 75370. was quite disappointed in this one. i tried the diffuser on it though and it worked well but i rarely use it anyways so i decided to return it altogther. its been a week or so now using my andis again and my shininess is back. very happy with my andis.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yexusreigns
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smoking and dead
2/15/2016

Customer review by DisappointedWithHP516

2.0 stars 2/15/2016 by DisappointedWithHP516
by DisappointedWithHP516

Bought this hair dryer a little over a year ago. It was good when it worked, but, it tripped the circuit on the outlet all the time. This morning I was using it and it started to fade out. I turned it off, turned it on, nothing. I tipped the cord up and it turned on, let it go, it turned off, did it over and over. I figured it was missing a connection and got some electrical tape to keep the cord from bending. I plugged it in and it didn't turn on, I tipped the cord up and not only did it turn on, it started smoking from the handle! Clearly this is not just a case of part of the cord not making correct contact! pretty pitiful when a hair dryer doesn't even last 2 years! It gets used once a day for 5 minutes tops, doesn't get drop, cord has never been wrapped around it, no reason for the problem that it has, and certainly no reason for the smoking! It's now outside in the snow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedWithHP516
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Let the Size Fool You! Excellent Performance
3/3/2011

Customer review by Phoenix50

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Phoenix50
by Phoenix50

Hello, Walmart Shoppers! I was searching for an Ionic Ceramic dryer as I had researched Ionic dryers and learned the ceramic was the key to the best ionic results. I narrowed my choice to this dryer and noticed it is a "travel" dryer. I was torn, thought about it for a good 5 minutes and went for it. I am so glad I did. While it may be smaller than the others I can't imagine any other dryer could do a better job of drying hair quickly, without flyaways and leaving the hair shining. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoenix50
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for travellers
6/15/2011

Customer review by PauloCursino

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by PauloCursino
by PauloCursino

Good power. Easy to change voltage. Excellent for travel around the world.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PauloCursino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful Little thing
8/14/2010

Customer review by Briteizs

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Briteizs
by Briteizs

I love love love this little blow dryer.. it's so compact and great to travel with. My friend borrowed it on vacation and was so impressed with the strength of the blow dryer that she ran out and purchased one too... Great Product....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Briteizs
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/3/2013

Customer review by Misscare

2.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Misscare
by Misscare

lightweight but dry my hair slower than my previous owned dryer(prev own value more cheaper than this and much better quality and easy to handle n dry quickly).the button on /off at wrong position.always make me accidently turn off .n the result is not so good.my hair not really volumizing and i know it come with extra volumizing head but it blow so low and take a lot of time .i just throw the volumizing head to trash can.waste of time

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misscare
Glen allen , Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great at first.
3/16/2013

Customer review by jyndhira

2.0 stars 3/16/2013 by jyndhira
by jyndhira

When I first got this product I was very happy with it. It dried my long fine hair in half the time and my hair looked shinny and healthy. However, after couple of months using it, it started to make a loud and weird noise when using the high heat setting and I cannot longer unfold it. It does not fold open, and that's another issue and the only way I can use without that weird scary noise is in the low heat setting which takes me longer to dry. I think mine got defective maybe after so many uses unfolding it and folding it, other than that I wouldnt have any problem with the hair dryer. I should have bought the same one but no the travel size.:(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jyndhira
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No Stone Left Unturned with this Hair Dryer
2/17/2011

Customer review by lcarissa

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by lcarissa
by lcarissa

Nothing left out; ceramic dryer w/tourmaline ionic technology at a great price. Also does not have a long nose which helps user manipulate the dryer with great ease without wearing out your arm. Lightweight and does not lack power at all. This product has it all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lcarissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Revlon 2875W...Travel hair dryer
4/1/2016

Customer review by Klyns

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Klyns
by Klyns

This was exactly what I was looking for. It was compact enough to fit in my cosmetic bag. I have only had occasion to use it on one trip and it was perfect for a travel hair dryer. It had plenty of heat/warm/cool. It also had good air blowing...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klyns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revlon 1875 W
3/30/2016

Customer review by sekera

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by sekera
by sekera

Good product and god price. Light weight easy to use. Like to recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sekera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2011

Customer review by Mags108

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Mags108
by Mags108

It's a great buy. I have fine hair and the dryer does a good job of drying it with less frizz. I'm not sure how it would work for thicker hair. I like that it's lightweight. I wish it had a cool setting in addition to a cool shot button.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mags108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hair Dryer
2/29/2016

Customer review by cgriffin

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by cgriffin
by cgriffin
Top 500 contributor

The hair dryer dries your hair fast. It has two heat setting and a cold shot to lock in style. The handle folds for easy storage and travel and it takes up less space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgriffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Best hair dryer ever!
4/30/2015

Customer review by chickenpilot

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by chickenpilot
by chickenpilot
Top 250 contributor

I bought this dryer to replace a full-sized Revlon dryer with a broken cord. This dryer has all the features and power of the full-sized dryer, but is much lighter and easier to use. I also like that the handle folds up, so I let the dryer cool off, then store it in a drawstring bag on the back of my bathroom door. Even better for travel -- I think, once folded, it would fit inside a sneaker in a suitcase. Highly recommended -- I would give it 10 stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickenpilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Great at beginning
11/27/2013

Customer review by Hanlie

2.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Hanlie
by Hanlie

I was very pleased with this hairdryer to start off with. I bought it two years ago, and it worked like a bomb. Powerful and compact. Only problem is, this morning it just died on me. It started blowing slower and slower and then it just stopped. Very disappointing. Revlon is supposed to be a good make. Lasting only two years is a real disappointment for a name like Revlon. I have a bigger normal hairdryer that I bought 12 years ago from Braun, and it is still going... Will definitely not buy Revlon again but will go back to buying only Braun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hanlie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for home or travel
5/4/2015

Customer review by What2do

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by What2do
by What2do

I have thin hair and purchased this hairdryer to replace my old heavy hairdyer. This is light weight and my hair is shiny and not frizzy at the ends which often happened with my old dryer. The 2 speeds and cool shot options are nice as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
What2do
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Hair Dryer
2/9/2012

Customer review by delbeegal

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by delbeegal
by delbeegal

I like this hair dryer because it dries my hair well without feeling like it is being "cooked." Love the ionic technology too. Even though this is labled as a travel dryer, I used it for my home everyday use. I like the way the handle folds so it makes storing easier. . doesn't take up much room in the bathroom cabinet. Highly recommend. . you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delbeegal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews