Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 73 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Great company to work with.very satisfed
5/5/2012

Customer review by Yousef

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Yousef
by Yousef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the product and company. I recommend making business with it.

Yousef
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
5/15/2011

Customer review by DeltaGirl2

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by DeltaGirl2
by DeltaGirl2

I really Love this thing. My sister has had one for several years and she loves it. Now I Love mine.

Was this review helpful? (40) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeltaGirl2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVED IT!
10/17/2011

Customer review by Geneva54

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Geneva54
by Geneva54

I really Loved how this made my hair look. However, I was very mad when i went to use it for a second time and it broke!!! Very mad about that however I looking to buy this again just maybe a diffrent brand!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geneva54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The handle isn't easy TO HANDLE
2/12/2017

Customer review by tball75

3.0 stars 2/12/2017 by tball75
by tball75

I like this tool and it has the potential to be great! One problem.... The handle is just awkward and not easy to control. I'm going to keep giving it a try with hopes that maybe I'm just not used to it. I also have small hands but regardless, the handle just seems too big to control. I wish they'd reconstruct it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tball75
Would recommend to a friend? No
Be Patient
12/6/2016

Customer review by Jaime

4.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Jaime
by Jaime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the waves to really last this kind of takes a while to do. My hair is a medium-fair texture. Product is good as long as you are patient, I get a lot of compliments when I use it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat!
2/7/2012

Customer review by HappyExpectingMother

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by HappyExpectingMother
by HappyExpectingMother

I bought this because I thought it looked really interesting and walmart.com had the best deal on it I could find. I love it! I have alot of hair and it only took me a small amount of time (maybe 15 min) to style it with this because the unit waves so much hair at once. I had it delivered to my workplace and it came right before my lunchbreak so I decided to try it out right then. My coworker was so impressed that we did hers also and she also ordered one. We didnt use any product in our hair before using the waver and the waves held very well. It takes a couple times to get used to using it, the hardest part for me is lining my hair up right when I get to the bottom. Very simple, easy to use. Yes, its a bit bulky but as I said, it waves large portions of hair at once so its perfect. Gave my stick straight hair a completely different look, so glad I got it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyExpectingMother
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
works well
2/14/2017

Customer review by Shaft546

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Shaft546
by Shaft546
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as a gift for my wife. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaft546
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Styler to date
3/30/2011

Customer review by mamabearto5

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by mamabearto5
by mamabearto5

I have very straight, fine and very difficult to curl hair. This is the only product that I have used that holds the wave and leaves my hair shiny. I usually loose the curl after styling with other curling irons in about 10 minutes. I can use the Deep Waver and have waves until I wash it out. It takes me about 20 to 25 minutes to do my whole head and the length of my hair is past the middle of my back. The time is definetly worth the hold that I get. This is my favorate hair styler to date. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (111) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabearto5
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great easy product!
2/8/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as promises. Takes a little time but easy to do by myself. Gave me great waves in my very straight hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great styling tool
1/19/2011

Customer review by Beege218

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Beege218
by Beege218

I got this iron about 3-4 years ago and it still works just as well as when I first got it. I like that it has adjustable heat settings and I love the soft beachy waves it gives me. It also gives me volume. I get a lot of comments about my hair when I style it with this iron. The one thing I would change about it would be to include a stand on it. When I'm styling my hair I have to put this down a lot to get another section of hair ready and it doesn't sit on its own very well. I always worry I'm going to burn my counter. But overall it's a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (121) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beege218
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect inexpensive styling tool!
12/30/2013

Customer review by BeautyBum

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by BeautyBum
by BeautyBum

I bought this waver a week ago and it worked perfectly! The waves lasted three days without wash and still looked beautiful! The first day it looked good but not the "Beachy wave" look, but the second and third days they were beautiful and beachy! Before styling I used the Not Your Mother's Smooth moves hair serum after a wash and the Not Your Mother's detangling leave in conditioner spray. #If you havent tried these products I SERIOUSLY suggest investing in them!# and blow dryed my hair into a fluff ball. I have thick, dark, dry hair that is naturally wavy and usually difficult to style, but this iron worked perfectly. p.s. I used a different method to style my hair, I took the small section and twisted it, then clamped it with the iron, it made beautiful twisted curl type waves, so beautiful! I love my waver, I suggest buying one if you love waves!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyBum
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome and Great Results
3/24/2011

Customer review by Mhensle9

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Mhensle9
by Mhensle9

I love this product! I get so many compliments on my hair, and it looks great when I use it! Its a little big and bulky, but after using it just once you get use to using it! I have long hair and think hair so I part my hair 3 times and then start on the bottom and work my way up to the top of my head. it gets hot FAST and they aren't joking about 30second warm up time! Take your time with it and your hair will turn out great!

Was this review helpful? (59) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mhensle9
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality
11/17/2010

Customer review by ih82clean

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by ih82clean
by ih82clean

OK, I loved how this Iron made my hair look, But after 10 days the end with the cord broke right off. It just needs a better quality cord.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ih82clean
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
9/22/2010

Customer review by Meash

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Meash
by Meash

Leaves beautiful "beachy" waves. It does take a little while to style, but maybe that's just me because I am a a bit of a perfectionist... It is a little big and hard to grab onto, but once you have the hang of it it is easy and looks fantastic! Very natural and pretty!

Was this review helpful? (69) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meash
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My Favorite Hair Styling Tool
3/19/2011

Customer review by Andrea129

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Andrea129
by Andrea129

I bought this waver years ago and it still works perfectly. It gives my hair pretty, soft waves! I do have rather fine hair, so it takes maybe half an hour to do my whole head (My hair is 4ish inches past my shouders). My sister and I also have the cheaper Revlon 3-barrel waver, and this one works much better! The waves are big, which I really like, and the plate on the bottom makes this waver easier to use. My sister and I fight over who gets to keep this one all the time! Even if it broke, I'd buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea129
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
We Love it!
11/25/2010

Customer review by KristyKristy

4.0 stars 11/25/2010 by KristyKristy
by KristyKristy

I bought this for my daughter because she is always looking for different ways to fix her hair.. We love it!... the only thing I would change is the size.. it's a little hard to handle but you get the hang of it eventually.. My daughter has really thick hair and you can put waves in large amounts of hair at one time so this makes our morning routine a little faster!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristyKristy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/23/2012

Customer review by mma7

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by mma7
by mma7

I had been wanting a waver and i picked this one up at the local walmart its very affordable and heard good things about it. I do like this product it does what its suppose does heat up very fast, when they say 30 seconds they arnt messing around! I like that it does stay hot and i love that it has heat settings u can have it up to 30 heat settings which is good! it says on the box its has mineral conditioning crystals for silky hair and eliminates fizz...cant tell on that yet but seems fine but im not sure any styling product can protect u from frizz! overalll it does what its suppose to i do like it however, it does seem to crease, the way the bottom plate is made seems to crease it a bit, thats the only downfall on this but it blends with the wave and u cant tell. This bad boy is huge! its jumbo size so i dont recommend for people with short hair they have a smaller one for shorter hair and it will make tighter waves, this one makes long beachy waves best for long hair. i also like that its big enough to fit bigger sections of hair for a quick style! if ur looking for an affordable deep waver id go with this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mma7
edinburg tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not that great
12/25/2016

Customer review by Soph

2.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Soph
by Soph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked fine for giving my hair a curl/crimped look but this type of curler took forever to do all my hair and I had to use a lot of hairspray just for the curl to hold. Overall not worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soph
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it, but short life span!
12/1/2010

Customer review by smarki

3.0 stars 12/1/2010 by smarki
by smarki

I really loved how this worked on my hair, but am very disappointed that I only used it maybe 20 times and it quit heating. So it is quite spendy for that amount of time. It is a little awkward to get used to as it is very big and cumbersome, but worth the results. I would love another one, but am a little hesitant to spend the money again. Hopefully Revlon will respond to my email and make this right for me:)

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smarki
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does the Job
11/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It does everything it's supposed to, including creating beautiful 'S' waves. Definitely worth the money, and I would certainly recommend it. The only problem is that it's a bit hefty and over sized, so it's hard to keep held up. Usage tips: Switch which hand you're using to hold it, often. Otherwise your arm will get tired out. And with the other hand, hold the plastic tips of the iron. It will help to steady the iron and your arm from wobbling.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews