Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 45 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Cermac Curling Iron RV053
2/19/2016

Customer review by CindyLou

2.0 stars 2/19/2016 by CindyLou
by CindyLou

I loved the product when I first used the curling iron. My hair almost looked naturally curly. A curling iron is necessary, for permanents will not hold. I bought the curling Iron to prepare for a surgery (4 mos.). Past purchase of the iron presented the same problem; however, past irons were greater than 2 years. The current iron, that I loved began failing to close at the tip. The spring opening and closing flipped out. I tried to place it in the original position. All the great features no longer exist if the iron becomes unusable in 4 month. As I said this represents the 3rd of this style with spring flying across the room. The heat works very well, but I will buy the 4th iron. I will save all the paperwork and return if the product demonstrates the same durability of the spring.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyLou
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
7/25/2016

Customer review by LeoLady

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by LeoLady
by LeoLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just like the one I had for years. Hope this one lasts as long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeoLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best curling iron EVER!
1/26/2016

Customer review by SaraSmiles

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by SaraSmiles
by SaraSmiles

For the past year or so, I've been curling my hair with a Conair Infinity curling iron. Often, my curls would fall out before I even got out of the house, even with a ton of hairspray on them. The other day, I was at a local thrift store and spotted this curling iron for a dollar. I figured for a dollar, why not? Wow! This is the best curling iron I've ever used. Yesterday I curled my hair and it lasted all day and even into this morning with no hairspray or anything! It even curled hair that had been previously ironed with a flat iron. Now, I am going to buy the 3/4 inch for larger curls and I'm hoping its as awesome as this one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaraSmiles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would recommend
6/21/2016

Customer review by Kayla

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Kayla
by Kayla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is perfect for tiny tight curls that you want. It takes less than two minutes to heat up ,and they only take about 15 to 20 minutes to get very long hair done with perfect curls. All you have to do after that is flaunt your beautiful tight easy curls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Curling Iron for short hair
3/5/2016

Customer review by onlinewithwalmart

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by onlinewithwalmart
by onlinewithwalmart

Great Curling Iron for short hair

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlinewithwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2011

Customer review by GoodHair

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by GoodHair
by GoodHair

Love the curling iron. Only drawback is the cord wears around swivel.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodHair
Susanville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
curls
6/9/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new Revlon perfect heat. The curls lasted all day long. All the settings are great and so is Revlon, I have several other curling irons but they can't beat this Revlon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice iron but could be easier to use
11/13/2013

Customer review by Anoon

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Anoon
by Anoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice iron, just 2 things - 1) the ball connecting the handle to the iron is long and in the way. It makes it difficult for the thumb to reach the lever that grasps the hair. I have long fingers so I can deal with it. 2) the piece that holds the iron from touching the surface is a pain. It has to be manually moved to use/'unuse' the stand. But the iron is quick to heat, holds the heat well, the 'tongue' that holds the hair while curling has good tension. It's not too tight so you can slide the rod to the end of the hair to begin the curl. And not so loose you lose the hair and can't start a curl.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anoon
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great curling iron
11/9/2013

Customer review by Endo99

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Endo99
by Endo99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for about a week and I am totally happy with the performance. It is easy to use and it heats up very quickly. I bought it because it has dual voltage. I will not be using the dual voltage for another month but I am confident it will work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Endo99
Laurel, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broke
5/27/2016

Customer review by shoofly52

1.0 stars 5/27/2016 by shoofly52
by shoofly52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to exchange this. The spring was broken.shoofly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoofly52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love it the best curling iron ever purchased!

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent size and heat
5/26/2016

Customer review by weeziegirl

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by weeziegirl
by weeziegirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

like the size and heat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weeziegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small for my wife
5/20/2016

Customer review by Knottingham

3.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Knottingham
by Knottingham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We wanted a 3/8 " and this one was a bit larger. She took it back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knottingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
1/1/2013

Customer review by babesbarn123

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by babesbarn123
by babesbarn123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The value and quality are excellent. The barrel size is sufficient for my hair which is not short. I needed "body" and less wave and got it from this Revlon Curling Iron. The size of the barrel is hard to find. The additional settings is a "plus". I was pleased with the cover for the barrel as I place the cooled off iron in my cabinet. My cabinet is wood and this protects the wood from scrapes. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babesbarn123
Beachwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by ATVSUNLSpokane

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ATVSUNLSpokane
by ATVSUNLSpokane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was inexpensive for one,and my wife loves it for 2. When you can get quality items at the price you want then that is a great product. Even though I had to wait awhile to get the product thats ok!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATVSUNLSpokane
Spokane Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great curling iron for fine hair
9/7/2013

Customer review by Tizzydog

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Tizzydog
by Tizzydog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this curling iron as I have fine hair and it does a great job. It heats up very quickly and my hair curls in minutes. It is very easy to use and I particularly like the longer heating barrel as my hair does not get tangled.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tizzydog
Andrews N.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for tight show choir curls
1/7/2014

Customer review by showchoirchick

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by showchoirchick
by showchoirchick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for quick touch ups on show choir hair. Works miracles. Doesn't need hairspray and is hot in like 20 seconds. It's really incredible. Definitely going to be telling everyone else in the group.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
showchoirchick
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointing.
8/10/2013

Customer review by 76542

1.0 stars 8/10/2013 by 76542
by 76542

I found this curling iron difficult to use. It may be that I was used to my previous curling iron, which had a much smaller handle. My hands are not small, so that was not the problem. The handle has a large bulb near the actual heating surface. This is where the On/Off buttons are located along with the heat setting dial. I found myself holding it around this area for better control. The heat setting dial moved rather freely and kept changing as I used it. It would often be on 30, the hottest setting which is much too hot and will damage your hair. I finally put tape over the dial to hold the proper setting. Sometimes I would accidentally push the off button before I was done styling my hair. The metal loop stand is very large and gets in the way and the iron shuts off automatically, which has been quite inconvenient. The total length of this curling iron, not including the cord, is about 13 1/4" which is 3" longer than my previous one. Most of the difference in length is handle. I really wanted to like this item. I tried. Just when I was getting used to it, it quit working. First it had a loose connection and giggling the cord worked, but now it is dead. I only had it a few months. I bought it because it was the only choice for a 1/2" curling iron at the time. Today I found a Conair which I think I will like much better. I had to buy it in a set with 2 other sizes which I probably will never use ( 3/4" & 1"). The set was just two dollars more than the Cover Girl one. I feel kind of bad for all of the above complaining, but am just being honest. I see there are several very positive reviews for this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
76542
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
9/3/2013

Customer review by ChristianLove7

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by ChristianLove7
by ChristianLove7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Revlon perfect Heat is perfect for the curls I need....I wanted side curls for when I wear a bun...very nice

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristianLove7
Kansas City Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curling iron rating
3/31/2016

Customer review by Curly

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Curly
by Curly

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews