Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 182 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
lovvvveee itttttt
8/28/2010

Customer review by breenas1st

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by breenas1st
by breenas1st

I bought this leaptop for my 1 year old daughter who loves to press the keys on my laptop, its very coloful educational,it even has email in which you can set up to have messages ranging from mommy to daddy to sister or brother,also set up for it to say the childs name an selection of songs from leap frog website,the usb port is included and the batteries are included !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breenas1st
Bridgeport Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop!
9/23/2010

Customer review by NWOhioMomof4

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by NWOhioMomof4
by NWOhioMomof4

I bought this for my 20 month old and she loves it as much as I do. The voice VERY CLEARLY says letter names and sounds so it is very easy for her to repeat, not hard to understand like some toy voices are. She loves that it says her name too! Great learning and fun all around!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWOhioMomof4
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
11/11/2010

Customer review by andiepooh

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by andiepooh
by andiepooh

my daughter just recieved this for her second birthday and she loves it.i can not get her to put it down.Is a great product especially if the child has my pal violet or scout.my daughter now takes them both everywhere with her and she loves learning from both.Is really worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andiepooh
taylor mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leap frog computer
9/24/2010

Customer review by Demeter

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Demeter
by Demeter

My daughter just loves it. She sings along with the abc song every morning. She doesn't get all of them right but she's getting better at it. =D

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Demeter
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The personalization makes the laptop
10/19/2011

Customer review by cooley0828

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by cooley0828
by cooley0828

I purchase this laptop for my daughter last month for her 1st birthday. I wanted to get some that closely resembled a laptop because she loves pressing buttons on my laptop. The 1st laptop i got when she was about 4 months only played music so i noticed this laptop had a keyboard and adverstised that it teaches ABCs, and other educational stuff. It doesnt do as much as I hoped for. The best part of the laptop is the personalization. Connecting and personalizing was quick and easy. I do like that when you turn on the laptop it says my daughter's name and it spells it after about 4 pushes from the music button. My daughter likes that it sings the ABCs, and she loves when it says her name. It keeps her attention for about 10-15 mintues tops. She still much rather play on my laptop. (Which i hoped it would swing her away from mines) Just a little tip that when you press the letter "X" it says that "X" is for Ox. Its not. I much rather it use x-ray although it says an animal name for each letter. The personalized music that you add to the laptop does not sing the song. It only plays the music so you will need to sing the song when the music plays.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooley0828
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Basic Learning System for Toddlers
3/4/2011

Customer review by Mommyand2girls

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Mommyand2girls
by Mommyand2girls

I purchased this laptop for Christmas for my 1 yr old and 3 yr old daughters and they love it!!! I linked the device to my laptop and customized the device to say their names and they have a way for the device to pronounce and say their names properly. Also there is a way for the girls to check customized emails that are made with the Leapfrog program. It plays music and helps kids learn their ABC's.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyand2girls
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/5/2012

Customer review by ash2008

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by ash2008
by ash2008

we bought these for our son and daughter, and they have spent countless hours playing on them....the only thing i wish could be a little different is the music, some of its fun but they need a bigger selection and all...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ash2008
ft irwin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is for the 2013 version
2/3/2014

Customer review by JuneVM

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by JuneVM
by JuneVM

I asked for this toy for my youngest daughter (2 years old) because the one we got for her older sister (2 years ago) is so Great! You could truly personalize that one. It vocally said the child's name and you could choose who 'sent' emails, plus some other stuff. My daughter loved hearing her name and that she received emails from grandma. The only way to personalize the 2013 version is by writing the name, but the Leaptop no longer vocally says the child's name. I thought maybe I was doing something wrong, so I had a back and forth email conversation with customer service. I was told that the Leaptop no longer vocally says the child's name, just spells it out. I am amazed that a toy that is supposed to be for ages 2-4 expects a child to be able to read their name. This toy has went from an excellent toy that entertained, taught, and gave the child a sense of ownership to a toy ready to be sent to the thrift store. It holds no interest for my 2 year old. There are much better toddler laptops out there for similar prices that have more activities. We bought this one because of the personalization quality that it used to have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuneVM
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great educational toy
12/29/2010

Customer review by loveasale24

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by loveasale24
by loveasale24

I purchased this for the daughter of a friend... she is 2 yrs. old. When I received it I couldn't believe how nice it was for the price, in addition to how many features available to stimulate young brains. I personally perused each feature. This is the type of toy I purchased for my sons when they were toddlers, but unfortunately they were more costly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveasale24
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
4/4/2012

Customer review by averuthie

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by averuthie
by averuthie

I bought this for my grandaughter who is 18 months..she loves it..I would surely recommend this for other infants...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
averuthie
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leapfrog My Own Leaptop
11/22/2013

Customer review by klutzer

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by klutzer
by klutzer

I was not very impressed with the My Own Leaptop. It just didn't seem to do much that would keep a child's interest. One function is that it shows a partial picture on the screen, and the child is supposed to guess what the picture is and type the letter that animal starts with. I couldn't even figure out some of the pictures by the little bit they showed for you to guess what the animal was. I thought one was a lizard, but it turns out the animal was a "newt!" How many kids know what a newt is? Most know what a lizard is. Anyhow, I did not feel this Leaptop would keep a child's interest. It just didn't do much that was exciting and had limited teaching ability. I got a refund on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klutzer
McHenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent learning for young ones
1/11/2011

Customer review by LoveToLearn1

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by LoveToLearn1
by LoveToLearn1

Our 1 and 1/2 year old loves this leapfrog! It teaches the alphabet and the sounds each letter makes. Wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToLearn1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
DB
11/28/2011

Customer review by surfcity5

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by surfcity5
by surfcity5

This is a fantastic learning toy for a small child. My granddaughter is 16 months old. She plays with it constantly and it keeps her busy. She has other learning toys, however this is her favorite after just 2 weeks. I highly recommed it. The best $20 Ive spent this year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfcity5
Henderson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by Hornet03

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Hornet03
by Hornet03

I bought this item for my great niece who is 4. She was very excited to have her very own computer. The educational value is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hornet03
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I went back to buy a second one!
7/10/2011

Customer review by glutenfreeforlife

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by glutenfreeforlife
by glutenfreeforlife

I looked into several toddler laptop toys and felt that the others were too complicated and overpriced-this one is very user friendly. We all loved how we could put her name into it, and actually "send her emails", and the computer reads them out loud. We went back the next day to get one for sister!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glutenfreeforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun computer
3/10/2012

Customer review by ShirlWen

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by ShirlWen
by ShirlWen

My granddaughter is only 8 months, but loves to lesson to the music, her name and see the pictures on the screen. She is still a little young for it but I can see in a few more months this will be a very good tool for her to learn with. Love the idea that new programs can be downloaded for a growing child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShirlWen
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific item
12/25/2010

Customer review by girls5boys1

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by girls5boys1
by girls5boys1

18 month old Granddaughter absolutely loves her computer. Easy for her to carry and loves the songs and interacting with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girls5boys1
El Cajon, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2012

Customer review by daffy555

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by daffy555
by daffy555

Purchased for a gift. Looked fine to me. I believe it to be age appropriate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daffy555
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great eductional toy for a young child
1/12/2012

Customer review by GadetJunkyNYC1

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by GadetJunkyNYC1
by GadetJunkyNYC1

I bought this toy for a 3 year old as a holiday gift she has enjoyed playing with it and learning the alphabet. Great buy through Walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadetJunkyNYC1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a wonderful product!
5/23/2012

Customer review by Fabulousjuliet

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Fabulousjuliet
by Fabulousjuliet

I bought this for my 3yr old daughter and she loves it! It's easy to operate, light for her to carry, and very educational. The product and price are exceptional. Customizing it was very simple and fast. She is completely addicted to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fabulousjuliet
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews