Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
My sons favorite toy.
7/29/2011

Customer review by Kylie07

5.0 stars by Kylie07

I bought this for my son before he was born. We have used this everyday since we brought him home from the hospital. He is now 6 months old and this has to be playing everytime he goes down for a nap or bedtime. I love it also. I love the soft music it plays. It's not loud and obnoxious. The moon lights up for a soothing effect and the little blankie is detachable. My son holds the little blankie when we goes to sleep. I'm sure this is something he will charish for a life time. There is no way to really wash it unfortunately but I try to at least wipe it down every now and then because my son puts everything in his mouth. I'd recommend this to anyone. I've even bought them as gifts for baby showers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kylie07
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute
7/24/2010

Customer review by Ludka23

5.0 stars by Ludka23

I bought this toy for my 16 months old son. I was little shocked that is so small for the money. On other hand, it is very cute toy. Only problem is, my son already has a big Scout who says his name and he did not accept this little one at all. He took his old Scout :-) and push this one away. So we will return it. Be carefull if your kid already has Scout or Violet and love them. I still think it is very cute toy, nice music and little light.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ludka23
Baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/23/2011

Customer review by Tymber29

5.0 stars by Tymber29

I absolutely love this! The moon glows dim so it is a nice subtle perfect bit of light for a sleepy baby. I love the 10/20 minute option for lullaby or environmental sounds. The sound level is just right, not loud or annoying. The lullabies are so gentle that it not only puts my son to sleep but me as well. The blanket was a bit smaller than I pictured but so soft. My son is going on 4 months and I've had it now for a few weeks. I can tell he is already attached to this and will be with him for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tymber29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
POOR QUALITY - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
10/14/2011

Customer review by 1AZMommy

3.0 stars by 1AZMommy

We have both the Twinkle Twinkle Little Scout and Violet. My 18-month old twins love them and normally I love the LeapFrog products and I have at least 20 of them, but I hate to say they have very poor customer service. I have a Twinkle Twinkle Little Violet purchased directly from Leapfrog.com and after 10 months it went bad and it only has a 90 day warranty so Leap Frog won't replace it. I bought it on a promo last Christmas for 10 dollars, so they are willing to lose a customer over 10 dollars. I'm sure if I paid 10 dollars, they still made money. I have worked with other manufacturers which have OFFERED to send a replacement item before I even ask. NOT LEAPFROG. So we loved it for 10 months, but if you want a product that will last till your child outgrows it, this is not the one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1AZMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the snuggly child :)
11/26/2011

Customer review by Kellyandmyboys

5.0 stars by Kellyandmyboys

My son got this for his 2 year birthday... he will not put it down! It is sooo cute. He knows what all the buttons do and he's memorized the songs it sings. The moon lights up too which is great! I would recommend this for anyone, especially if you have wonderfully snuggly kids :) He also has the larger Scout too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kellyandmyboys
Oak Park Heights, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved the size and quality
8/24/2010

Customer review by MommyTo5Boys

5.0 stars by MommyTo5Boys

I was looking for something small that would be allowed in the nicu with my preemie this was perfect. I am totally satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyTo5Boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweet
1/2/2011

Customer review by gwjdmom

5.0 stars by gwjdmom

Our 22 month old loves this, and also has to now share it with his 3 year old brother! It plays a variety of sounds and lullabies, and counts fingers and toes, and talks about his nose and eyes and ears. Although it doesn't push the education too much, it does just mix it in a little, which is more than I expected. It's been well loved by our two youngest!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gwjdmom
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great beginner Leapfrog toy......
1/20/2011

Customer review by Jennabugsmommy

5.0 stars by Jennabugsmommy

My 2 week old son recieved this as a Christmas gift a few weeks ago and he loves the soothing music. My 4 year daughter even loves to sing along with Scout. The small size is perfect, Scout can easily ride along in the carseat with Jacob or in his diaper bag. The best feature is the ability to choose 10 or 20 minutes of continuous music/environment sounds. My only regret is that I don't have two of them (one for the crib, the other to stay in the car/diaper bag)... moving it back and fourth all day is tiresome but it keeps baby happy. The price could be a little lower considering the bigger Scout is just a few bucks more. I think this is a great gift for babies, one that can be given from birth. Looking forward to upgrading to the My Pal Scout in a year or two. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jennabugsmommy
Vacherie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great Gift
1/25/2011

Customer review by shortbev

5.0 stars by shortbev

I Bought one for a christmas gift not knowing what it did. The family that got it was thrilled as it played lulabyes for 20 minutes so I looked all over for another one to give as a baby show gift. I was real glad to find it on line. I am sure the new mother will enjoy it and so will the little one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shortbev
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
A great night time toy
1/4/2011

Customer review by countrygirl10441972

5.0 stars by countrygirl10441972

it helps my son go to sleep because of the soft music it plays for 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
countrygirl10441972
Chalmette, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little dog
11/10/2012

Customer review by mmfasmom

5.0 stars by mmfasmom

We had the larger scout first which my daughter loves. Then I came across this one and thought it would be great for travel since she loves her Scout! But, it turns out she likes this little guy more, especially at bedtime. I highly recommend both Scouts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmfasmom
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Suprising!
2/24/2011

Customer review by conniemr1

5.0 stars by conniemr1

My grandaughter already owns a Violet and a Scout and she absolutely loves them both but their sizes left her in a befuddled state at bedtime. I purchased this little gem and was really happily suprised when I opened the box! I couldn't program it as I had Violet and Scout but he is just the right size to snuggle under the covers with at night, shines his little crescent moon and plays the most soothing lullabies. My grandaughter is very happy which makes grandma very happy and mommy is happy when WE are happy! I am more than satisfied with this product and would recommend it to family and friends with small children (my grandaughter is almost 2) with tiny hands and a warm embrace! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
conniemr1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a wonderful gift!
12/26/2011

Customer review by SilentRain

5.0 stars by SilentRain

My grandson was so happy with this! I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SilentRain
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this!
5/12/2011

Customer review by 77momof4

5.0 stars by 77momof4

we bought this for our infant son and he loves it! I really like that you can choose 10 or 20 minute lullabies or nature sounds to help them go to sleep. my 3 year old daughter liked it so much that we had to hunt down the girl version for her (violet) so she wouldn't keep taking scout away from her brother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
77momof4
Pgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful little fella
2/11/2013

Customer review by Jarhead1st

5.0 stars by Jarhead1st

Amazing what they can pack into one of these! Both kids love them and it is a great comfort at bedtime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jarhead1st
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
11/26/2010

Customer review by BlazingTrails

5.0 stars by BlazingTrails

My little granddaughter likes this very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlazingTrails
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great baby gift
12/26/2010

Customer review by mommajean

5.0 stars by mommajean

I got this item for my great grandson for Christmas and his Mom said he was really enjoying this item, it's light, and he can drag or carry it around with him, not bad for a 5 month old boy. mommajean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommajean
Show Low, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
9/29/2011

Customer review by Coleo1223

5.0 stars by Coleo1223

My grandparents bought this for my little ones first Christmas. She was 2 1/2 months at the time. We use this every night and nap time. We put it in the corner of her crib, turn on 20 minute lullaby's and that's it. She is now 11 months old and we still use it. We make sure and pack scout when she stays the night places to make her feel comfortable. We were lost a few times when scout was accidentally left at a friends house. We absolutely love this. She has figured out how to press the buttons herself so sometimes we hear her pressing his educational button during nap time. I highly recommend this product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Coleo1223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter has had this for 1.5 years
11/16/2012

Customer review by Leatherneck1

5.0 stars by Leatherneck1

I purchased two more, after having the first for 1.5 years. It has given my daughter comfort for this time, and I bought another for my son, and one for backup. I am amazed at how much they have packed into this little doggie, and how long the batteries last!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leatherneck1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Bedtime Partner
10/10/2010

Customer review by happymom

5.0 stars by happymom

Violet was a perfect bedtime toy for my 6 month old. She loves snuggling with the little blanket and will pull Violet close to her as she falls asleep to the lullabies. Great purchase!!!

happymom
Greenville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews