Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
glad I bought this
7/18/2011

Customer review by kmatthe

5.0 stars by kmatthe

I purchased this for my daughter's 1st birthday. She loved this toy and played with it more than anything else that day. In reference to the first review, yes you can put anything in the pot and the toy would "sense" it, but it's not a huge deal. It sings songs about healthy foods, and offers little kids options for "dump and fill" toys with some interaction. Such a good value too! My 5 year old also plays with this occasionally and thinks it's fun.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kmatthe
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
5/10/2011

Customer review by MissTex

5.0 stars by MissTex

I purchased this for my niece's 1st birthday. She and her older sister love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissTex
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Toy
9/22/2011

Customer review by productparent

5.0 stars by productparent

We love this toy. My daughter got it for her first birthday and loves it. She's about to turn two and it's still played with regularly. My husband and I don't mind the voice either. A lot of toys get old really quick and you just want to hide the batteries to make it be quiet, but this one isn't like that. The songs are pleasant and the voice is as well. It encourages kids to eat healthy but that's about it for standard education. It doesn't actually recognize the specific foods or colors in the pot, but I kinda like that 'cause it makes it to where she can use all her play food with the pot, not just what it came with. It's a great pretend play toy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
productparent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good play toy with much entertainment. Durable.
7/29/2011

Customer review by WMShopperOnLineOnly

5.0 stars by WMShopperOnLineOnly

The Leap Frog Cook & Play Potsy was one of the gifts we purchased for our 1 y.o. Grandson. It came recommended from couples with children his age & older. He Loves it & so does his older bro. It is not a stereo-typed toy. I believe the learning benefits are good, but the overall entertainment for children is wonderful. The quality of structure meets our approval, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WMShopperOnLineOnly
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super fun and educational
8/4/2011

Customer review by Nina719

5.0 stars by Nina719

We love Potsy in our house. My daughter received it for her 1st birthday and 7 months later she still loves it. She pretends to make soup and "drinks" from the spoon while trying to balance a vegetable. I love the bright colors and Potsy's voice is very entertaining. The songs he sings are great and teaches about vegetables and colors! As a busy mom I also love that I can throw all the pieces inside so that they aren't scattered everywhere. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nina719
San Bruno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great little friend
1/8/2011

Customer review by vianka

5.0 stars by vianka

my 9 month old son really likes this little pot, he enjoys putting the lid on and taking it off and putting pretty much anything he finds inside. The pot says lots of cute phrases like "im a brocolli machine" and "stir stir put in the pot" and lots of others its a nice little companion to keep them occupied as you cook.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vianka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun to Play With
1/9/2011

Customer review by Pisces397

5.0 stars by Pisces397

My daughter is 13 mos old and loves this toy. She loves to "cook" and this has all she needs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pisces397
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for little ones
12/23/2010

Customer review by happymama2

5.0 stars by happymama2

My 2 year old loves this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happymama2
pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
12/27/2010

Customer review by chagenue

5.0 stars by chagenue

Very entertaining for my 12 month old and for my 3 year old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chagenue
Ashford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Both kids love it!
3/3/2011

Customer review by RatingRules

5.0 stars by RatingRules

We bought this product for our 1 year old, and our 3 year old loves it too! We keep it in the kitchen with my pots and pans, and the kids love to get it out and cook up their own meals while I am busy in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RatingRules
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/29/2011

Customer review by heaven607

5.0 stars by heaven607

Great toy my granddaughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heaven607
crystal river fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Potsy is a great addition to our kitchen
2/6/2011

Customer review by CoppertopMom

5.0 stars by CoppertopMom

Our 2 year old loves Potsy. Potsy can help your little one with numbers and cooking. He actually identifies the vegetables you toss inside--very cool. I like the volume control, which has 2 levels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CoppertopMom
Rural Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2010

Customer review by SandJsMoMa

5.0 stars by SandJsMoMa

I bought 2 of these, one for each of my 2 1/2 year old nieces as Christmas gifts and they loved them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SandJsMoMa
johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Leapfrog potsy
8/21/2011

Customer review by mommylovestosave

4.0 stars by mommylovestosave

I got this for a friend of mine's little girl for her 2nd birthday. I also have a child the same age. I ordered it online because it was cheaper than the in store price. I paid $15.14 before tax for it. I didn't really see how it could be very educational. It only came with a few pieces. The price online was a good price for a leapfrog product. My son doesn't have this toy but he does have several of the leapfrog toys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommylovestosave
Hazard, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great gift for a grandchild
12/12/2010

Customer review by Suzjen

4.0 stars by Suzjen

Grand child really like this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suzjen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cook and Play Not so much
5/18/2012

Customer review by KRZMom

1.0 stars by KRZMom

My husband is a chef and my daughter likes to sit in the kitchen with her cooking toys with him when he makes dinner so I thought this would be a great idea. It sings 2/3 songs and really doesn't teach you anything. It comes with a big spoon and 5 assorted vegatables which includes a cheese, corn, peas, broccoli, and a tomato but it doesn't really do anything else. Its EXTREMLY over priced for what your getting. Dont waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KRZMom
Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not worthy
1/10/2011

Customer review by ASMommy2010

3.0 stars by ASMommy2010

Not worthy of carrying the leapfrog name... "I'm stirring, I'm stirring, I'm stirring in my pot." Sensor works well, u could put "anything" in to cook & it would sense it was there. Not very educational... Should carry the great value name not leapfrog.

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ASMommy2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/8/2012

Customer review by MomMommyMomMomma

5.0 stars by MomMommyMomMomma

This little pot is so cool. It bubbles, talks, sings, teaches colors and shapes and foods... Heck, I want to play with this toy as much as my toddler does!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomMommyMomMomma
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by chip8dale

5.0 stars by chip8dale

This was a gift for my grandaughter. She loves to stir the pot and serve the food that is in it. This is a great gift. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chip8dale
Pittsford, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We Love this Toy!
12/28/2010

Customer review by geezie410

5.0 stars by geezie410

I bought this toy for my 14 month old daughter for Christmas. It was a little expensive but she loves to pretend cook and play with kitchen stuff so we bought it anyway, and I am glad we did. She absolutely loves this toy, it is super cute. She laughs wih the cute little sayings and songs. She plays with this toy more than any other toy she got for Christmas. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
geezie410
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 33 total reviews