Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

We love Scout
2/4/2011

Customer review by Graciegret

5.0 stars by Graciegret

We love Scout! My son is 9 months old, he doesn't really understand books yet but he still has fun with it. I like how he can handle the book and turn the pages and press the button, but the pages won't tear and it is durable

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Graciegret
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changes Storie!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Love2shop4mybabies

5.0 stars by Love2shop4mybabies

1 Book over 30 stories! My nephew LOVES the book. It was a Christmas gift to him, but he reads it every night and loves that its not the same story.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Love2shop4mybabies
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Book
1/7/2011

Customer review by yit9107

5.0 stars by yit9107

This book is just as great as the farm book. It says lots of phrases and has lots of activities on each page. The lullaby music is really soothing too. Good for travel. They should make more books in this line.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yit9107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/28/2010

Customer review by NextEx

5.0 stars by NextEx

Gave this to my 15 month old grandson...he loves it...very sturdy....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NextEx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by scoutluvver

5.0 stars by scoutluvver

i love this book. 9 year old loves it. the music helps her sleep. while the book is open press the moon button and hear sound effects or song sentences or more of the story. i like that it has a volume switch. overall,its an awsome toy/book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scoutluvver
columbus,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i like this product
11/17/2012

Customer review by candyapple81

5.0 stars by candyapple81

i like this toy for my son it took me a long time to get it it kept going sold out and it was cheaping i know the store don't have it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
candyapple81
portsmouth va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
1/3/2012

Customer review by KodysMomma

5.0 stars by KodysMomma

We got this book when my son was 3 months old he is now 20 months old. This book puts him to sleep every night, and I know when he is awake in the morning as I can hear him turning the pages, and he is having a conversation with scout (Just wish I knew what they were talking about!!) We love the feature of 5 minutes or 10 minutes on the lullaby and the lullaby is not annoying but actually relaxing and calming. It is fun to watch my son learn that there is more to the book if you push the button multiple times on the page - We did not discover this right away. He got a tag junior for Christmas so we are going to show him how his tag junior can work with the book. My issue is that it has been used so much that I cannot keep batteries in it, currently the sound is getting crackly, but that could be the batteries again. I have read other reviews that have the same complaint after multiple uses the sound gets crackly or goes away completely; I hope this does not happen. Only wish there were more books like this. I have the farm one (I don't like as much, it's kind of boring), but there needs to be more. I would own the entire collection.

KodysMomma
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 5 month old loves this
1/19/2012

Customer review by MomInTexas

5.0 stars by MomInTexas

He is learning with me helping him use the book, and soon he will be able to turn the pages himself. He chews on the book, and it seems to be made well.

MomInTexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is adorable!
11/5/2010

Customer review by DHB22

5.0 stars by DHB22

This book is cute and sings and tells many stories! It even says it works with the Tag Junior.. Although I haven't tried it, but I'm willing too! I can't wait to explore with it more and find other things with it. My son just loves it and it's convenient enough to take on the go. Defiantly a recommended product.

DHB22
Imperial, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to turn pages.
10/13/2012

Customer review by Skylar1234

4.0 stars by Skylar1234

My grandson loves to turn pages but he also eats regular books. This one was easy to turn and his sister loves to push the buttons with him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skylar1234
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun little electronic book
6/7/2011

Customer review by justonemommy

4.0 stars by justonemommy

My younger child got this as a gift when they were 6 months old. We were pretty impressed. Both the kids like to turn the pages and listen to the words and play the music. And yes we have used the Tag Junior with it and it works! It is cute and easily transportable. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because I wished it had maybe some buttons or something to turn to provide more learning and motor skills. Overall a great product. I would recommend to other parents. Thanks Leapfrog!

justonemommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Present for my niece
5/6/2012

Customer review by bribunny

4.0 stars by bribunny

My niece recieved this when she was about 6 months old and she is now a year and loves it soo much

bribunny
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun little electronic book for babies
6/7/2011

Customer review by justonemommy

4.0 stars by justonemommy

The My First Book Hide and Seek at the Farm is another great Leapfrog product! Got this last Christmas for my then 9 month old. Both my kids like this fun little book. My older one recognizes the familiar Scout character. My little one likes the music and light. They both like flipping the pages of the book as they listen to the words. I like that it is an easily transportable toy. We have the Tag Junior and did try using it with it and it does work with the Tag Junior too! Overall it is a great buy and is definitely educational and fun for the kids. The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because I wish there was more buttons or something to press or turn for more learning and motor skills. I would recommend to other parents. And I have already bought this as a gift for a friends' baby. Thanks Leapfrog!

justonemommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TOY, BUT STOPPED WORKING!!!!!
10/9/2011

Customer review by diannajo

1.0 stars by diannajo

I bought this for my son when he was about 9 months old. He LOVED it!!! Well after about 4 months it stopped working!!! I replaced the batteries, but that did not help. The light on top blinks, but NO SOUND!!!! I had to put the book away, because my son would cry to be able to hear the sound. What a WASTE!!!! I thought about replacing it, but I did not want to take the chance.

diannajo
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No