Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
37
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 193 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
Has outlived one child and passed down to next
1/4/2016

Customer review by Sahrah

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Sahrah
by Sahrah

I have the older version still pictured, love this because it helps children learn how to spell and listen for their name. In addition to all the other great features like music and ABC's Its a great learning tool for toddlers. Plus its very durable has lasted in my family for 6 + years

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sahrah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute Laptop
12/27/2010

Customer review by janakan

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by janakan
by janakan

This computer is too cute. My 4 year old was getting another laptop so we decided to get this one for my 21 month old. My little one absolutely adores it. You first have to download info from the computer (so you might want to do it before the little one sees it. We suffered a meltdown b/c the computer wouldn't work until you do this). However, the info you download is awesome. With your help, the computer will know your childs name and have emails from various family members... music of your choice and various things. It teaches letters, numbers and animal sounds similar to various leapfrog products. It is an awesome little computer. It is easy enough for a 21 month old but cool enough for my 4 1/2 year old to play with. I gave it a 4 on Value only because I think most little gadgets these days are a little over priced. This would be a great purchase for any little one!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janakan
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not happy with the new laptop
1/6/2016

Customer review by louford18

3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by louford18
by louford18

I pay my own laptop for my son and he still use it loves it. so when my twins come up to where they all three was fighting over using the laptop I told myself for Christmas the twins would get my own laptops too. the one my son has is the older one that is white and green. I loved how I could personally it and how he could get messages form myself, husband, etc. when you turn the laptop on it says his name. the new ones you cant do that. I was very upset about that. I was hoping I could personally them. Leap frog no longer make them. am kool with the update and making new ones but why take that away. that is the only thing am upset about the new update. my girls still like them and my son ask why does theirs not have there name or messages form everyone. I hope when leap frog updates this again they go back to that

louford18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for 2 and 3 yr olds, not 4 yrs or up
11/21/2010

Customer review by Christie014

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Christie014
by Christie014

I got this for my 4 yr old daughter's bday and it's cute but I think the cutoff is age 4 for the Leaptop. I think a 2 and 3 year old would really do well with this but a child close to age 4 and above, it's just too simple and easy at that age level. It says on the manufacturer's reccomended age end on this product is 4 yrs old and they are right. My daughter loved the fact that the computer said her name when it came on and that you could personalize emails from Mom, Dad, and other family members (after you plug it into your own PC with the USB cable that allows you to personalize the leaptop). It's just too simple for her and I think I will return it and get something more age appropriate. It is cute and a fun computer for younger children, more for ages 2 and 3 though.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christie014
SLC, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Educational Toy!
1/3/2011

Customer review by TeacherMami

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by TeacherMami
by TeacherMami

This Leapfrog "Leaptop" is awesome! It's great for toddlers who are starting to explore technology and for parents who don't want their computer or laptop to get messed up or broken! It teaches alphabet, animals, and music. The personalization aspect of it makes it extra special. My daughter loves that it says her name and I believe she becomes more engaged in the learning because of it. She gets excited when she turns it on and it says "Hi, Naeomi!". So now instead of playing with my laptop and messing up all the settings, she has her own! I highly recommend this product to any parent of a toddler.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherMami
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
1/1/2016

Customer review by papa

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by papa
by papa

granddaughter loves this toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toddler learbing laptop!!
12/28/2015

Customer review by twinsmom

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by twinsmom
by twinsmom

My son loves this Leaptop. It sings the ABC song which is great. It does alot for the price I paid, well worth the money for my 2 year old to learn for hours, while at home or even riding in the car. Hours of learning!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great laptop
1/28/2016

Customer review by Fourboys1woman

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Fourboys1woman
by Fourboys1woman

great little learning toy for the kids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fourboys1woman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
12/26/2015

Customer review by deedee

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by deedee
by deedee

my baby loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deedee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible light
1/26/2016

Customer review by SinglemomJacksonMS

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by SinglemomJacksonMS
by SinglemomJacksonMS

The background light on the screen is terrible. Its almost impossible to see the pictures & images. Although, the audio is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SinglemomJacksonMS
Would recommend to a friend? No
My son LOVES this!
9/11/2010

Customer review by hawkeyefanmommy

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by hawkeyefanmommy
by hawkeyefanmommy

bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday, it is one of the few toys he actually plays with! He loves pushing all the buttons with all the noises and I love that it is also educational! GREAT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawkeyefanmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
xmas gift for my Grandson
12/24/2015

Customer review by happygarden

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by happygarden
by happygarden

i hope my Grandson likes it, he lives in Colorado,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygarden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
leapfrog leaptop
12/31/2015

Customer review by Stormy1964

2.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Stormy1964
by Stormy1964

It seems to work correctly, it arrived as promised and my grandson seemed to like it when he played with it. Hopefully it will help withbhis learning. The only things I don't is how like small the leaptop is and how very tiny the screen is - which causes my grandson to loose interest in it very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormy1964
Would recommend to a friend? No
Picture no good
12/16/2015

Customer review by Moneysaver

2.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Moneysaver
by Moneysaver

Cheap but quality is bad

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moneysaver
Would recommend to a friend? No
It Israel exactly what I was expecting. Love it
12/11/2015

Customer review by Dalia

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Dalia
by Dalia

It is small and perfect for my grandchild. He love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Gift
12/5/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Mary
by Mary

This is the perfect gift for a 3yr. old. Liked the educational activities very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute for little kids
10/16/2015

Customer review by MissStarr

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by MissStarr
by MissStarr

Bought this for my daughter's 2nd birthday. It's well made. Cute. Perfect size for her. She loves pushing the buttons and mouse key. Her favorite thing to do so far is play the music. There are a lot of songs and she is already learning the ABC song. It's the perfect size for her to carry around and set on her lap. The only downfall is the screen is a bit hard to see if it's too dark . :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissStarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 3 Year old Loves It!!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by Mommyofjulybaby

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Mommyofjulybaby
by Mommyofjulybaby

Hey will sit for about a hour at a time playing it... Its so cute!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyofjulybaby
Edgerton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carol
11/30/2015

Customer review by Crackers

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Crackers
by Crackers

Nice toy great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crackers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So disappointed
2/2/2011

Customer review by Kait28

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Kait28
by Kait28

Usually leapfrog is the number one toy in my house but not this one. They are usually very very durable can be dropped and what not but not with this product. When it was working my boys 2 and 3 adored it I have already bought two seperate ones thinking it was a glitch with the first but within two days and one drop on my carpeted floor it broke and would not turn back on. I am extremly dissapointed because leapfrog is usally so good but not in this particular case. Do not get unless your child can stay in one area while playing with it. I wish anyone luck who get it :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kait28
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews