Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 235 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 207 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
Cute Laptop
12/27/2010

Customer review by janakan

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by janakan
by janakan

This computer is too cute. My 4 year old was getting another laptop so we decided to get this one for my 21 month old. My little one absolutely adores it. You first have to download info from the computer (so you might want to do it before the little one sees it. We suffered a meltdown b/c the computer wouldn't work until you do this). However, the info you download is awesome. With your help, the computer will know your childs name and have emails from various family members... music of your choice and various things. It teaches letters, numbers and animal sounds similar to various leapfrog products. It is an awesome little computer. It is easy enough for a 21 month old but cool enough for my 4 1/2 year old to play with. I gave it a 4 on Value only because I think most little gadgets these days are a little over priced. This would be a great purchase for any little one!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janakan
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for 2 and 3 yr olds, not 4 yrs or up
11/21/2010

Customer review by Christie014

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Christie014
by Christie014

I got this for my 4 yr old daughter's bday and it's cute but I think the cutoff is age 4 for the Leaptop. I think a 2 and 3 year old would really do well with this but a child close to age 4 and above, it's just too simple and easy at that age level. It says on the manufacturer's reccomended age end on this product is 4 yrs old and they are right. My daughter loved the fact that the computer said her name when it came on and that you could personalize emails from Mom, Dad, and other family members (after you plug it into your own PC with the USB cable that allows you to personalize the leaptop). It's just too simple for her and I think I will return it and get something more age appropriate. It is cute and a fun computer for younger children, more for ages 2 and 3 though.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christie014
SLC, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Educational Toy!
1/3/2011

Customer review by TeacherMami

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by TeacherMami
by TeacherMami

This Leapfrog "Leaptop" is awesome! It's great for toddlers who are starting to explore technology and for parents who don't want their computer or laptop to get messed up or broken! It teaches alphabet, animals, and music. The personalization aspect of it makes it extra special. My daughter loves that it says her name and I believe she becomes more engaged in the learning because of it. She gets excited when she turns it on and it says "Hi, Naeomi!". So now instead of playing with my laptop and messing up all the settings, she has her own! I highly recommend this product to any parent of a toddler.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherMami
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son LOVES this!
9/11/2010

Customer review by hawkeyefanmommy

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by hawkeyefanmommy
by hawkeyefanmommy

bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday, it is one of the few toys he actually plays with! He loves pushing all the buttons with all the noises and I love that it is also educational! GREAT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (92) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawkeyefanmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Has outlived one child and passed down to next
1/4/2016

Customer review by Sahrah

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Sahrah
by Sahrah

I have the older version still pictured, love this because it helps children learn how to spell and listen for their name. In addition to all the other great features like music and ABC's Its a great learning tool for toddlers. Plus its very durable has lasted in my family for 6 + years

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sahrah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
leap frog
7/7/2016

Customer review by ladybugbecky

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ladybugbecky
by ladybugbecky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 year old grandson loves it and is learning a lot from it. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladybugbecky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
old version better
6/12/2016

Customer review by mike664

3.0 stars 6/12/2016 by mike664
by mike664

bought this for my daughter and she loved it but a lot of the button stopped working. she really wanted another one so i purchased her a new one. They changed the design, the new version you cannot customize like the old one. You used to be able to write an email from you to your child and it would pronounce your childs name but now it will only spell the name and no more personalized emails. very disappointed in the changes if i would have known i wouldn't have bought again.

mike664
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap! Cheap! Cheap!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Diamondgirl7

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Diamondgirl7
by Diamondgirl7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are stuck in the '90's then this may be good for your 4 year old. But my 4 year old knows more about electronics than I do - and this is not even good for my 4 MONTH old! We are long-past this kind of graphically simplistic junk! I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diamondgirl7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3 Year old Loves It!!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by Mommyofjulybaby

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Mommyofjulybaby
by Mommyofjulybaby

Hey will sit for about a hour at a time playing it... Its so cute!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyofjulybaby
Edgerton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So disappointed
2/2/2011

Customer review by Kait28

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Kait28
by Kait28

Usually leapfrog is the number one toy in my house but not this one. They are usually very very durable can be dropped and what not but not with this product. When it was working my boys 2 and 3 adored it I have already bought two seperate ones thinking it was a glitch with the first but within two days and one drop on my carpeted floor it broke and would not turn back on. I am extremly dissapointed because leapfrog is usally so good but not in this particular case. Do not get unless your child can stay in one area while playing with it. I wish anyone luck who get it :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kait28
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A review on Leapfrog ipad.
4/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very pleased with my order of leapfrog I pad. I ordered 4 for my grandchildren's Birthday's and I am very pleased with them.Four April birthdays and they will be very happy with them also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY 2 YEAR OLD LOVES THIS!
9/30/2012

Customer review by Mysterym

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Mysterym
by Mysterym

I was a little skeptical buying this for my 2 year old wondering if it would be too old for him. He loves it! He plays with it every day. He gets the biggest kick out of it saying his name all of the time. He also loves that there is a song about his name. Mommy and Daddy love it because we can hook it up to our computer and change out the songs after hearing them for the millionth time! I would highly recommend this product! You can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysterym
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite Toy
1/2/2011

Customer review by TeeTaw

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by TeeTaw
by TeeTaw

We purchased this for our grandson, who will be two in February. He loves it! His favorite Christmas present and his "go to" toy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeTaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good toy
6/8/2016

Customer review by sunshine44

3.0 stars 6/8/2016 by sunshine44
by sunshine44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The one thing I was not happy with was you can not turn the contrast up or down on the screen. It is hard to see some time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Entertaining and educational
11/23/2010

Customer review by thetrainer2have

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by thetrainer2have
by thetrainer2have

Very nice computer for your toddler to learn on.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thetrainer2have
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Leaptop
6/1/2016

Customer review by LiLi

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by LiLi
by LiLi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves his leaptop. The only thing that I hate is that it doesn't say your child's nam anymore, it just spells it out. Overall it is a great learning toy for your little one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiLi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Guess LeapFrog Isn't For My Child
11/20/2013

Customer review by MoccaSynsation

3.0 stars 11/20/2013 by MoccaSynsation
by MoccaSynsation

I ordered this for my 2 year old and in less than a month, the sound isn't working. A few months prior, I ordered the LeapFrog Text & Learn and the same thing happened. My son does throw his toys around, but all toddlers do. I liked both products, but they just do not last for my 2 year old. I'm thinking of buying another one because he LOVED both toys, but if the sound is going to go out in a few months, it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoccaSynsation
St. Pete FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Educational Fun
12/31/2011

Customer review by Twiguy

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Twiguy
by Twiguy

I bought this item for my nephew, he's 2 1/2. As soon as he opened it, he squealed with delight at having his "own" laptop. We have not yet set up the optional Email, music list and blog features, but he has spent hour playing with the three play modes. His favorite is the MUSIC feature because he LOVES finding the elephant sound effect. It holds his attention for about 15 to 20 mins at a time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twiguy
Berea, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST TOY
1/1/2011

Customer review by SuFroIda

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by SuFroIda
by SuFroIda

This toy is awesome. My two year old got it for his birthday and played with it constantly. He even took it to bed and played with it in the dark for a couple months and we one day discovered that he knew all his capital letters. We had no idea that he was actually really learning from it and not just listening to sounds. We love that it says his name. It is also nice that it turns itself off (even if the switch is in the "ON" position) to save on batteries. I'd recommend this toy for every 2-3 year old.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuFroIda
Rexburg, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Leapfrog made a huge mistake
8/20/2013

Customer review by ksarge24

2.0 stars 8/20/2013 by ksarge24
by ksarge24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very upset about this product! I had bought the older version with mouse for my nephew last year. This year I bought one for my 1 year old... They completely changed it. The older version was personalized to the child. It used to say their names, spell their names, have custom emails from family members! This one does none of that. You can add your child's name but it won't say it! So unless you just want it for ABC & animal sounds I'd suggest a different model!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksarge24
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews