Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 204 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

204 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

204 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 176 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
My son LOVES this!
9/11/2010

Customer review by hawkeyefanmommy

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by hawkeyefanmommy
by hawkeyefanmommy

bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday, it is one of the few toys he actually plays with! He loves pushing all the buttons with all the noises and I love that it is also educational! GREAT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawkeyefanmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Educational Toy!
1/3/2011

Customer review by TeacherMami

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by TeacherMami
by TeacherMami

This Leapfrog "Leaptop" is awesome! It's great for toddlers who are starting to explore technology and for parents who don't want their computer or laptop to get messed up or broken! It teaches alphabet, animals, and music. The personalization aspect of it makes it extra special. My daughter loves that it says her name and I believe she becomes more engaged in the learning because of it. She gets excited when she turns it on and it says "Hi, Naeomi!". So now instead of playing with my laptop and messing up all the settings, she has her own! I highly recommend this product to any parent of a toddler.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherMami
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for 2 and 3 yr olds, not 4 yrs or up
11/21/2010

Customer review by Christie014

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Christie014
by Christie014

I got this for my 4 yr old daughter's bday and it's cute but I think the cutoff is age 4 for the Leaptop. I think a 2 and 3 year old would really do well with this but a child close to age 4 and above, it's just too simple and easy at that age level. It says on the manufacturer's reccomended age end on this product is 4 yrs old and they are right. My daughter loved the fact that the computer said her name when it came on and that you could personalize emails from Mom, Dad, and other family members (after you plug it into your own PC with the USB cable that allows you to personalize the leaptop). It's just too simple for her and I think I will return it and get something more age appropriate. It is cute and a fun computer for younger children, more for ages 2 and 3 though.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christie014
SLC, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 3 Year old Loves It!!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by Mommyofjulybaby

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Mommyofjulybaby
by Mommyofjulybaby

Hey will sit for about a hour at a time playing it... Its so cute!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyofjulybaby
Edgerton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY 2 YEAR OLD LOVES THIS!
9/30/2012

Customer review by Mysterym

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Mysterym
by Mysterym

I was a little skeptical buying this for my 2 year old wondering if it would be too old for him. He loves it! He plays with it every day. He gets the biggest kick out of it saying his name all of the time. He also loves that there is a song about his name. Mommy and Daddy love it because we can hook it up to our computer and change out the songs after hearing them for the millionth time! I would highly recommend this product! You can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mysterym
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So disappointed
2/2/2011

Customer review by Kait28

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Kait28
by Kait28

Usually leapfrog is the number one toy in my house but not this one. They are usually very very durable can be dropped and what not but not with this product. When it was working my boys 2 and 3 adored it I have already bought two seperate ones thinking it was a glitch with the first but within two days and one drop on my carpeted floor it broke and would not turn back on. I am extremly dissapointed because leapfrog is usally so good but not in this particular case. Do not get unless your child can stay in one area while playing with it. I wish anyone luck who get it :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kait28
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute Laptop
12/27/2010

Customer review by janakan

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by janakan
by janakan

This computer is too cute. My 4 year old was getting another laptop so we decided to get this one for my 21 month old. My little one absolutely adores it. You first have to download info from the computer (so you might want to do it before the little one sees it. We suffered a meltdown b/c the computer wouldn't work until you do this). However, the info you download is awesome. With your help, the computer will know your childs name and have emails from various family members... music of your choice and various things. It teaches letters, numbers and animal sounds similar to various leapfrog products. It is an awesome little computer. It is easy enough for a 21 month old but cool enough for my 4 1/2 year old to play with. I gave it a 4 on Value only because I think most little gadgets these days are a little over priced. This would be a great purchase for any little one!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janakan
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Favorite Toy
1/2/2011

Customer review by TeeTaw

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by TeeTaw
by TeeTaw

We purchased this for our grandson, who will be two in February. He loves it! His favorite Christmas present and his "go to" toy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeeTaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Entertaining and educational
11/23/2010

Customer review by thetrainer2have

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by thetrainer2have
by thetrainer2have

Very nice computer for your toddler to learn on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetrainer2have
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Educational Fun
12/31/2011

Customer review by Twiguy

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Twiguy
by Twiguy

I bought this item for my nephew, he's 2 1/2. As soon as he opened it, he squealed with delight at having his "own" laptop. We have not yet set up the optional Email, music list and blog features, but he has spent hour playing with the three play modes. His favorite is the MUSIC feature because he LOVES finding the elephant sound effect. It holds his attention for about 15 to 20 mins at a time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twiguy
Berea, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Guess LeapFrog Isn't For My Child
11/20/2013

Customer review by MoccaSynsation

3.0 stars 11/20/2013 by MoccaSynsation
by MoccaSynsation

I ordered this for my 2 year old and in less than a month, the sound isn't working. A few months prior, I ordered the LeapFrog Text & Learn and the same thing happened. My son does throw his toys around, but all toddlers do. I liked both products, but they just do not last for my 2 year old. I'm thinking of buying another one because he LOVED both toys, but if the sound is going to go out in a few months, it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoccaSynsation
St. Pete FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST TOY
1/1/2011

Customer review by SuFroIda

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by SuFroIda
by SuFroIda

This toy is awesome. My two year old got it for his birthday and played with it constantly. He even took it to bed and played with it in the dark for a couple months and we one day discovered that he knew all his capital letters. We had no idea that he was actually really learning from it and not just listening to sounds. We love that it says his name. It is also nice that it turns itself off (even if the switch is in the "ON" position) to save on batteries. I'd recommend this toy for every 2-3 year old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuFroIda
Rexburg, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Growing Toddlers
11/27/2011

Customer review by mommylovestosave

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by mommylovestosave
by mommylovestosave

My son got this for his 2nd birthday and loves it. He likes when we turn it on and he hears his name. I have also personalized it for him to get special emails from me. Since this toy (we've only had is three months) he tries to say his ABC's. It is worth $20 and is a great learning tool to help teach growing toddlers their letters, animals and learning tools. I would recommend this to everyone with a toddler.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommylovestosave
Hazard, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!
10/25/2012

Customer review by KJDOYLE

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by KJDOYLE
by KJDOYLE

This is exactly what we needed to distract our 16 month old from our laptop!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJDOYLE
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leapfrog made a huge mistake
8/20/2013

Customer review by ksarge24

2.0 stars 8/20/2013 by ksarge24
by ksarge24

I am very upset about this product! I had bought the older version with mouse for my nephew last year. This year I bought one for my 1 year old... They completely changed it. The older version was personalized to the child. It used to say their names, spell their names, have custom emails from family members! This one does none of that. You can add your child's name but it won't say it! So unless you just want it for ABC & animal sounds I'd suggest a different model!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksarge24
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun toy
1/16/2011

Customer review by TxBlueEyes

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by TxBlueEyes
by TxBlueEyes

My son (18 mo) got this as a gift for Christmas. He loves it. Now I can work on my lap top and he goes to get his leaptop. I did program his name, a few emails, and songs into it from the downloadable program. He loves, loves, loves this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxBlueEyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my son is 2 yrs old and absolutely loves it.
1/7/2012

Customer review by solmer

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by solmer
by solmer

Although he is not yet speaking and doesn't follow instructions he loves the laptop. Eventually he will be able to but for now I think he is just enjoying the voices and he love scout

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solmer
trinidad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My almost two year old has learned all his letters
4/29/2014

Customer review by mimmels

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by mimmels
by mimmels

using this laptop! It is a great learning tool, he now recognizes all the letters and their sounds and he loves the music section as well. He ran the batteries out in two weeks from playing with it so often. I notice a lot of people comparing this to their tablets or an older version but this is a simple alphabet learning tool and it ROCKS for what it is. I have ZERO complaints, it has appropriate volume levels and doesn't turn on randomly in the middle of the night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimmels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item for Great Price
12/20/2010

Customer review by M16Diaz

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by M16Diaz
by M16Diaz

Bought this item for my son as a Christmas present. He just turned two and he absolutely loves it. Love the fact you can connect it to your own computer and make it personally your own. Great gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M16Diaz
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great educational toy!
12/26/2011

Customer review by shrff63

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by shrff63
by shrff63

My only problem? Why was the boy color (white & green) almost $2.00 more expensive? I didn't think that was right. I did go ahead and buy it for my grandson because it is such a good quality educational toy and it was a lot cheaper than some of the toys like these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shrff63
Leon, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews