Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Worked Great for me!
8/18/2011

Customer review by GirlyGirlAZ

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by GirlyGirlAZ
by GirlyGirlAZ

I love this item. Well worth the money in my opinion, it creates cleavage and smooths the stomach and back. I love that you can wear it with your own bra. At first I didn't like that it was a one piece with a snap between the legs, but I have grown to really appreciate that fact that I can hook it and it will stay in place fabulously under dresses and other items with no rolling up or digging in as products that only come to the waistline can do. I feel like I have a lot more clothing options in my own closet now that I own this slimmer as shirts I wouldn't wear before because they showed my tummy rolls are now a lot more flattering and have a smooth look. One "con" is that it is a little toasty, as it's a thick stretchy fabric that doesn't breath a whole lot and is right next to your skin. To me that is a small price to pay to get the control I am looking for. It doesn't change the fact about how much I love this product, but I thought I'd at least mention it.

Was this review helpful? (86) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlyGirlAZ
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/4/2011

Customer review by NaturalDivaIndiana

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by NaturalDivaIndiana
by NaturalDivaIndiana

I love this item. It hides the tummy well and does so at a wonderful price. Remember to buy one a size down from what you would normally wear so that it can suck your stomach in and also because over time they stretch. The only downfall is that one of my straps is starting to dig in to me. I'm going to ave to adjust it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaturalDivaIndiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value in price and quality!
8/13/2011

Customer review by Deanie1913

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Deanie1913
by Deanie1913

After a double mastectomy, I searched for a braless option in a briefer. The price for this item almost everywhere was relatively high. However, this item was a good value in price and quality. The material was 80% nylon and 20% lycra, so it provided a reasonable amount of shaping while the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deanie1913
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2011

Customer review by salsagurl

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by salsagurl
by salsagurl

I just love this shaper, its the best for a low price. I love the way it flattens my tummy and smooths the sides. Its not the best with tighter paints because you can see lines around the bum, but its great with jeans and skirts (and if you are wearing fitted pants with a long sweater its great).

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salsagurl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for the "potbellied" women..
3/8/2012

Customer review by eribear82

2.0 stars 3/8/2012 by eribear82
by eribear82

I bought this item online and received it two days ago (3/6/12). I bought it in a Medium Beige. I had some concerns about it fitting properly due to the fact that I am only 5'0, but this shaper did fit nicely even with my short torso. The hook and eye closure used for going to the bathroom is easy to undo and redo (a huge plus as many shapers are not!). The fabric is breathable I wore it all day with Jeans, a cami, and a button down blouse and did not get "overly" sweaty. It is comfortable in the sense that I am not being so squished I can't breath and it doesn't roll up like some body shapers and I love that you can wear your own bra! I am a 34DD and the shaper has helped to "lift my chest just because of how it sits below my breasts. However, I bought this item because I have a "pot belly" due to Cerberal Palsy (and a small amount of bad eating habits I will admit) and this shaper does NOTHING to pull that in. It is not a large potbelly I am only a size 7-8 pants. I think this shaper was meant to deal with the "flabby skin or hanging bellies that some women get from rapid excessive weight gain and loss. It is not build to actually "Suck you in", but to stop your flesh from jiggling which I do not have a problem with. So, if you do not have excess jiggling that is going on I would stay away from this shaper, as it does NOTHING to actually suck you in.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eribear82
Murfreesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweet nothings is a great buy...
1/1/2012

Customer review by ellemac

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by ellemac
by ellemac

I love this body briefer. It is comfortable to wear, very smooth and silky, yet provides very good support. I would call it medium support shapewear. The nylon/spandex material is a good weight and so it fits snug but comfortable. The sizing is accurate and it can easily be worn all day. It has hook and eye closure and adjustable straps. And the Sweet Nothings line represents excellent value, just compare to other Maidenform products sold elsewhere and you will see what I mean! Recommended! As with all shapewear, it will loosen up a little after the first wearing or two. If you started the straps all the way out and the hook and eye on its loosest position you may be able to tighten them up after the first wearing. Washing will loosen it up too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellemac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love this product
3/9/2012

Customer review by transgendered52

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by transgendered52
by transgendered52

This is a super product, tightens in the right places and makes my clothes look great on me! It does not make me look any smaller by any means just more proportionate. It has a super feature that I loved and was not mention in the description, the folded opening at the bottom so you don't have to get undress fully to go to the bathroom. I had to alter the straps because they were to short and narrow. I will purchase more up a size, these run a little small, A must in the wardrobe!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
transgendered52
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Always read the reviews
2/19/2012

Customer review by OldSchoolMemphis

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by OldSchoolMemphis
by OldSchoolMemphis

Thanks to another reviewer I ordered a size smaller than usual and the fit was perfect. This is a marvelous product for a well-endowed woman since the body shapers I have tried before are always too small in the bust. Absolutely great back support combined with comfort.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSchoolMemphis
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great
1/14/2012

Customer review by Tootobo

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Tootobo
by Tootobo

This is a great product, does what it says it will, and the "wear your own bra" part is great.I've recommended this to my friend.Be realistic and order your corret size, they are tight.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tootobo
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
works great
5/24/2012

Customer review by mee2999

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by mee2999
by mee2999

after having gastric bypass and loosing over 100 pounds I tried this product and it makes a HUGE difference, I am loving it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mee2999
columbia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/5/2012

Customer review by almarob

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by almarob
by almarob

This is a very good item. It slenderizes you especially when you wear dresses or skirts. The only thing a little awkward is trying to resnap after using restroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
almarob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best shaper for the price!
1/6/2012

Customer review by SuzanneSugarbaker13

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by SuzanneSugarbaker13
by SuzanneSugarbaker13

I bought two about a month ago - one black, one beige - and they are the most comfortable shapers I've purchased in a very long time! it's tight enough to hold you in but, is not uncomfortable, breathes very well (it doesn't make me overheat- I wore it while working out!) and the legs don't ride/roll up!!!!! will be purchasing more!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzanneSugarbaker13
Lafayette, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/4/2012

Customer review by margie12

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by margie12
by margie12

I have a bad back and this garment gives me much needed support. Great value compared to the ones sold in high end Dept. stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
margie12
Lewistown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
6/23/2012

Customer review by MomDarMar

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by MomDarMar
by MomDarMar

This product is very comfortable and does a good job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomDarMar
Cambridge City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lil tight but nice
3/1/2012

Customer review by MsNbaby

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MsNbaby
by MsNbaby

It holds u in but is very tight on the arms even if I move it its still tight other then that I love it It help me fit in my fav jeans so :) for me

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsNbaby
Baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great holding power!
3/1/2012

Customer review by grama3999

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by grama3999
by grama3999

Holds everything in well. Straps are too narrow and dig a bit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grama3999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Overall
3/5/2012

Customer review by scojcm

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by scojcm
by scojcm

I love this shapewear, I can't really where it to go out other than work because most of my shirts are short sleeve and the shapewear shows a lot in back so I had to order a different kind to go out. But for work it was good I like the straps and the little snaps in your private area that way it doesn't move at all! so overall I would recommend this :]

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scojcm
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Tight Fit
12/27/2011

Customer review by Gerkeeper

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Gerkeeper
by Gerkeeper

I bought this following the measurements of the sizing chart. Wow! It was much tighter then I expected to the point of being fairly uncomfortable. I is well constructed and both the leg area and the straps do not chaff or bind. I think that I would have been happier with a slightly larger size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerkeeper
Sterling, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Need a crew......
11/1/2011

Customer review by BrucesMom

3.0 stars 11/1/2011 by BrucesMom
by BrucesMom

.....to put this thing on. I even ordered a size that I thought would be too big. Not big enough to get it on easier. I probably can't return it because I broke a sweat trying to get it on and I had to launder it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrucesMom
Remus, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works spectacularly
6/7/2012

Customer review by nellythee

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by nellythee
by nellythee

This is the first body brief that I have found to do what it advertises. The straps stop it moving down and help pull up..very slimming and no bulges between bra and panty line..just what I needed so bought it in beige too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nellythee
Caribbean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews