Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 134 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Third Times the Charm
9/16/2011

Customer review by MMFF11111111

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by MMFF11111111
by MMFF11111111

I have purchased three shapers from walmart for the past month. The Sweet nothings WYOB torsette briefer and the Sweet nothings firm control unitard. Last, I bought this tank top and of all the three this is my favorite! Why? It doesn't look like a shaper even though it feels like one and it works amazingly. I just had a baby six weeks ago and though I have started losing the weight by running, I till have a few extra and love handles. This instantly erases them. I was so skeptical about this piece, but trying it on at walmart under my clothes, I couldn't believe how great I looked. I love this piece because unlike the other shapewear, others don't realize it's shapewear. I don't just wear it tucked in, I wear it over my pants like its a regular tank and it still works. The bonus is, with the other shapewear I was so embarrased to undress infront of my fiance. I didn't want him to know I was wearing shapewear, but with this, he just thinks its a tank top and nothing else. I especially love to wear it while running. It keeps it all in nice and tight. I'm 5'7 137 lbs and I bought a size small.

Was this review helpful? (115) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMFF11111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't wear as a normal tank top
11/10/2011

Customer review by COhana

3.0 stars 11/10/2011 by COhana
by COhana

I've had two kids and no matter how much weight I lose, I still have a bit of a pouch. I got this to help with that. I mainly wear it under shirts, tank tops and sweaters but I can only wear it with jeans :( This thing rolls up like crazy and I always have to pull it down if I don't wear it with jeans. Maybe its just me, I don't know. I was hoping to wear it with leggings and a sweater but it just rolls up and its so embarrassing to fix. If I wear it with jeans, I can tuck it in and wear a belt to stop from it rolling up.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COhana
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Product that really works
4/9/2011

Customer review by Yoli888

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Yoli888
by Yoli888

I love this Shapewear Cami . I have 4 one tan one white and two black and I recently ordered 3 more in black . I wish that I had bought the other colors . The plain Cami is better than the one with the lace at the bottom. I bought one of those ,because I couldn't find the plain one . But I gave the one with the lace away . I looked at four different Walmarts ,until I found it online thank you so much . I've told my friends about it . This Cami works great . I love the price . Some Shapewear cost more , but doesn't work great like your product. I just wish that I could find it at the stores again in all those great colors ,

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yoli888
San Antonio , Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent layer
1/11/2011

Customer review by tas5

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by tas5
by tas5

really helps smooth out under light weight knits. Caution if you are hot nature, it may make you warm but good for me.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tas5
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
They changed these-NOT as good as the old style.
12/26/2013

Customer review by NikkiTl

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by NikkiTl
by NikkiTl

I am not sure why they stopped making these the old way and started extending the shaping all the way to the bottom. The camis used to have about two inches of fabric without heavy shaping on the bottom which kept them from rolling up. Now the shaping is extended all the way down and the material is so thick and rubbery that as soon as I sat down in this it rolled up to my bra line and no matter what i did i could not get this to stay put, and I could not breathe!! Plus, the shaping at the bottom when the shirt was pulled down to the length that it should be squeezed everything into the shape of a block. it does NOT create nice curves, hold things in place and stay put, and is SOOO uncomfortable. I even bought a size larger than I usually do and it is still just AWFUL. I hope that they bring back the old style because now I absolutely hate all of the camis that they make. SO disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiTl
Midland TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Smooths you and stays put.
4/19/2014

Customer review by MichelleB75

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by MichelleB75
by MichelleB75

I really like this cami. It doesn't make your tummy completely flat, but it does help. It smooths the tummy and love handles. It doesn't roll, which is a huge plus. Also, it gives the breasts a nice perky look. It is also long enough. I have a long torso and it is perfect. If I don't want it to be seen, I just tuck it in to my jeans. About the sizing....I am glad I tried it on in the store because I would have ordered the wrong size. I went down a size. My dress size is between a 12-14 and I usually wear a large/ xlarge (depending on the fit). I bought the medium, and it was perfect. A few tips: when you put it on and take it off, step in to it. It is a lot easier getting on and off.. Also, I noticed the straps were kind of digging in to me after a few hours of wearing. Then I realized it has adjustable straps. After adjusting, no issues. I tried on a few different brands in the store, but only the Cami styles. This one was definitely the best. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichelleB75
Northwest, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Does the job
1/25/2013

Customer review by ladoncella5

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by ladoncella5
by ladoncella5

I think this product does do the job. I am about 5"1 and weigh about 145-150 lbs. Since all of us ladies know that birth control makes you gain weight, well that is my issue. I am not very big, but I have noticed that I have more of a stomach. I needed something that would cover my muffin top or whatever they call it, once I received my item I tried it on. I like my tops to be flowy, so I usually get large, but for this I decided to get medium. I honestly think I should of gotten a large because when I tried taking it off, It actually was pretty hard. It does hide the stomach but I wouldn't wear this with a tight shirt. It's more of a under shirt you would wear with a flowy top. I tried wearing it with a striped sweater and it didn't make me look good. I ended up wearing it with a flowy shirt. The tank top does make you get a little hot, not so much but just a little. Overall I would buy it again but in a large so just go with what you currently wear., because they are pretty tight.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladoncella5
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!
10/12/2011

Customer review by customer29apo

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by customer29apo
by customer29apo

I am 5'5'' and weigh 156lbs. This top is perfect for me, yet not too tight or uncomfortable. It is long enough to get tucked in and does not ride up. I got it in 3 colors and am about to order more.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customer29apo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HOLDS EVERYTHING IN PLACE
8/7/2012

Customer review by friendleeshopper1

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by friendleeshopper1
by friendleeshopper1

THIS CAMI WORKS GREAT. IT SMOOTHES OUT MY ROLLS AND MIFFIN TOP. IT STAY IN PLACE AT THE BOTTOM AND DOES NOT ROLL UP. I WEAR IT WITH DRESSES, SHIRTS, AND JEANS THAT SIT LOW ON MY WAIST. I HAVE IT IN BLACK AND NUDE. GREAT BUY

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friendleeshopper1
dover, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Great Find
5/31/2013

Customer review by PlusPenny

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by PlusPenny
by PlusPenny

I don't write many reviews. However, I am so very pleased with this purchase. I appreciated it came in the larger 3x size. As sometimes its hard to find quality product at this size. I have also been pleased with the durability of this product after washing it several times. It holds it's strength and stays in place!! I ended up purchasing several as to add as a permanent item in my wardrobe.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlusPenny
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
1/17/2014

Customer review by Happycee

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Happycee
by Happycee

This is the exact same product as Flexees made by Maidenform and sold at Kohl's and Macy's for more than $40 each. I found this in Walmart two years ago under the brand-name sweet nothings and for a very reasonable price. Thank you Walmart for a quality product. Just need more colors.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happycee
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!!!!
5/7/2013

Customer review by Erin02

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Erin02
by Erin02

Ok, i have given a review of this product before and did not like this cami at all, i did not send it back but decided to try it on again today,well boy was i surprised!!!! first of all the first time i tried this on i put it over my head and well forget it, i could not get it on that way so gave up, well i stepped into it this time feet first and pulled it up and it went on like a breeze, it looked and felt great too very comfortable, alot of tees today are sheer and i did try it on with a tee and it really smoothed and firmed, really glad i gave this a second chance.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erin02
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
7/19/2011

Customer review by mainee

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by mainee
by mainee

Excellent product!!! Works better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainee
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Overall Support
11/5/2013

Customer review by ArmyVetMom

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ArmyVetMom
by ArmyVetMom

These shape wear cami tops are just what I hoped for. I am small in the chest, so these cami tops actually fit over my hips. I have chronic back pain, and these tops give wonderful support for my back as well as everywhere else. At first the bottom kept rolling up, but I soon realized it was because of wearing nylon panties, so I switched to cotton panties; problem solved. Comfortable bras in my size are hard to find, and these cami shapewear tops are so very comfortable. I bought three and will most likely buy three more soon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyVetMom
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great, for a good price
1/8/2014

Customer review by 1Tim412

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by 1Tim412
by 1Tim412

I was tired of being self-conscious when wearing tops that were a little tight or just clingy. They would easily show off the roll of my belly. I tried the control panties that fit higher but I didn't like those because they just rolled down all the time and weren't very comfortable. I love the cami so much more because it does the job but is still comfortable. I also don't feel embarrassed about it because it's just like a normal cami. A note about the size; I measured my hips at 42", which indicated a large on the sizing chart. I thought since I was so close to the medium, I would try that one and it was WAY too small, couldn't get it on. The large was just right! I will probably wear this all the time, and will be ordering more!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Tim412
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money!
10/1/2011

Customer review by joy6765

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by joy6765
by joy6765

A couple of years ago I bought the Yummie Tummie for $65 off barenecessities.com. While that shapewear is great, this item is just as good and is less than a third of the price! (The Yummie Tummie is now on sale for $45 on that website). I bought 7 (2 black, 2 white, 2 dark beige and one pink) of these for the summer as they look great alone and you can't tell they're shapewear at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joy6765
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Nothings Get the Skinny
2/18/2012

Customer review by rvliving

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by rvliving
by rvliving

I love these slimming extras. I have 5 of them. in 3 colours but I wear the black most often. Either alone or over a bra or as a liner to a layered top. I am fighting wieght and I find they hold me firm. It helps to put them on via your feet and pull them up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvliving
Rio Grande Valley, south Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this tank!
9/22/2010

Customer review by Briteyes85

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Briteyes85
by Briteyes85

I am 5'9 150 LBS and the Medium fit me perfect! I love this tank top what a great value & fit!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Briteyes85
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Comfy, helps neck pain
5/18/2013

Customer review by TeachP

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by TeachP
by TeachP

With recent neck surgery, fusion, this offers support to my neck (less pressure from bra straps), and days that I don't wear one...I feel a difference. I order it a size big so it's not too confining. Holds you in nice, in the middle. Best part is that it is firm enough to engage your abs. After Yoga, you can really feel that. If you order your true size, I imagine it thins you right down. I wash them in the machine but hang them to dry. If they go in the dryer they eventually lose their original shape and strength. 'Pills' will then start to form. I wish that they still sold the multiple colors. If you use the adjustable straps, you can use it as a visible tank under clothes. Wearing it alone during yoga works great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeachP
UpState NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love these
1/23/2014

Customer review by wvgirl123

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by wvgirl123
by wvgirl123

after having 2 very large babies, I have alot of lose skin, these are the best at hold it under control, so no skin rolls show.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvgirl123
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews