Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
204
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
Excellent price excellent product!
5/10/2011

Customer review by Judith32ny

5.0 stars by Judith32ny

I absolutely adore this ,I've bought so many of them incase they go out of stock or no longer sell. This shape wear is better than spans, I've purchased many different types of shape wear but nothing compares to this one it's comfortable yet holds everything together and even makes you look a good two to three size smaller. Thank you so much for the creator of this shape wear. sincerely, Judith

Was this review helpful? (76) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Judith32ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the price you cant beat it
4/10/2012

Customer review by Inspire12

5.0 stars by Inspire12

I am 5'8" 167 lbs size 10 slender build. I bought a large based on the sizing chart and these fit great. These little leggings work great under my dress pants for smoothing my little jiggle. There is a V portion in front of the leggings that is supposed to smooth your tummy, it hits me at a slightly akward place, kind of cradling my tummy instead of flattening it. But i'm 2 months postpartum, so its ok. There is also a seam that runs down the front, you would probably be able to see it with a snug shirt. These leggings do not roll down, but they do smooth my butt, hips, and thighs nicely and are a great price. My very expensive spanx similar to these are made like pantyhose starting high up on the thigh and easily rip, do not buy those. Being 5'8" I would not wear these as leggings because they are a little short for my liking. But as an undergarment, which is why I bought them, they are awesome. This shapewear is a good buy. I bought 2.

Was this review helpful? (71) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Inspire12
US Army Europe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/1/2011

Customer review by Liia

5.0 stars by Liia

I am so sorry I didn't order 4 more pairs. They are so comfortable and really hold you together. I recently lost over 100 lbs and these leggings hold you in, don't roll down and are extremely comfortable to wear ...Not to mention the complements I received. They totally disguise the "hanging skin" that comes from drastic weight loss. I really look smooth and it hides all of the lumps and bumps we want to hide. I can't say enough good things about these leggings. Please Walmart we want more!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Liia
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOOWWWW
11/30/2012

Customer review by littlecitylady

5.0 stars by littlecitylady

I bought these leggings and i cant say enough about them im 5 foot 2 and 220lbs so i do have trouble with my lumps and bumps especially because i have it all in my lower body i have tried so many different kinds of shape wear and always get ugly results so i was very skeptical that i would be pleased with these also when i went to the store the biggest size they had was XL but i said what the heck ive got nothing to lose i went home put them on and I DIDNT WANT TO TAKE THEM OFF! they are snug and shaping in the right places waist, hips thighs, but comfortable enough i dont feel like im suffocating i was able to stretch, lunge, move comfortably, first thing i noticed was the area around my knees not at all the comfort im used to from shape wear i feel like these would be the best bottoms for exercising and going out for a walk!! I was disappointed to find out that walmart does not carry these in their other colors please walmart bring back the other colors! I think they helped me lower about a size a size and a half. I definitely recommend these to anyone wanting to add a little sexy to their wardrobe!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlecitylady
san antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful!
4/30/2011

Customer review by ppotat

5.0 stars by ppotat

I bought one of these on Friday and went back on Saturday and bought 2 more. I like the fact that they fit high on my back and so if your pants are low it doesn't feel like you are showing the world your backside!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ppotat
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
4/6/2011

Customer review by MissouriMomRN

5.0 stars by MissouriMomRN

I love these. They are flattering without having to have something up on my shoulders like with the fully body ones. I can pull them up to my bra line. They stay up resonably well. Good bye stomach pooch!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissouriMomRN
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I love these leggings!
12/3/2011

Customer review by regulargirl

5.0 stars by regulargirl

What a bargain for $10-$12. I think I will just switch over to these and never buy a pair of $120 jeans again! I bought my first pair at a Walmart store but I just ordered a second black pair and a heather gray pair! I only wish I could find some brown ones. I saw brown at a store at one point but now cannot find them at all. I love these leggings! Not only do they help smooth out my tummy, the compression factor keeps them from sliding down. With other leggings, the crotch is down to my knees within five minutes of putting them on. These fit snug but are not uncomfortable. The material is fairly thick, not like tights. It is not see-through, and not shiny like spandex sometimes can be. But they are not cotton, which for me is a plus because it means these leggings have a very smooth, tight, non-baggy fit and will not fade with washing. I have washed and worn my original pair repeatedly and they still look brand new. For the record, I machine wash them in cold water in a lingerie bag and hang them up to dry. The only knock I have is that I can't find any brown ones. Some bright colors would be fun, too, with a black sweater tunic and my new black suede knee-high boots! More colors, please!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
regulargirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Needed Product
12/3/2011

Customer review by PinkPeddles

5.0 stars by PinkPeddles

I had no expectations of these leggings. I expected them to not fit over my 49" booty. I left them in the pack for 2mos and decided to wear them a week ago. Boy what a diamond in the rough!! The tummy slimmer is tight just like I need it to be. It holds everything in place. I'm 5'3, 200lbs and my hips/booty is 49" round. They fit "PERFECTLY". If you want to look good and not be bumpy in your clothes; this is the leggings for the job. I'm looking for more but in different colors. The material is strong and you can pull as hard as neccesary and they will conform. These are by far the best pair of leggings that I've ever bought!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PinkPeddles
Norcross, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THE FIRM FIT AND WONDERFULL SHAPING.......
9/20/2011

Customer review by LOVESLINGERIE

5.0 stars by LOVESLINGERIE

HAVE SIX PAIRS,THREE GREY,THREE BLACK,ABSOLUTELY A WONDERFULL SHAPING GARMENT.WEAR UNDERNEATH DRESS SLACKS AND EXERCISEWEAR.AS A MALE SHOPPER WHO PREFERS TO HAVE FIRM DRESSING AND FEEL SOME CONTROL FOR COMFORT THESE LEGGINGS ARE VERY NICE.THEY HELP GIVE ME CONFIDENCE IN MY DRESSING AND HELP ME ACHIEVE THE LOOK I WANT!!! REALLY NICE COVERAGE AND SHAPING FROM WAIST TO ANKLE,NO SHOW THROUGH ORPANTY LINES!!THANKS TO "WALMART" I CAN DRESS THE WAY I LIKE AFFORDABLY AND FIND A NICE SELECTION OF CLOTHING TO HELP ME LOOK GOOD... THANK YOU VERY MUCH..."LOVES-LINGERIE"

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LOVESLINGERIE
ALBANY,NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Foundation Under Any Clothing
12/1/2013

Customer review by Cake103

5.0 stars by Cake103

I love these I have been wearing these everyday for over a year. I have bought at least 10 pair and I love them. Some I have cut to the knee so they would be like a long girdle that I can wear with my skirts. I grew up in a home where my mother taught us that you should wear "foundation" under everything. This is a great way to do that and still be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cake103
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/29/2011

Customer review by mommy2kristian06

3.0 stars by mommy2kristian06

I would like the product more if it didn't keep rolling down when I sat.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommy2kristian06
Woodbourne, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Kylieq
1/19/2012

Customer review by Kylieq

5.0 stars by Kylieq

Incredibly comfortable and they go so well with many of my outfits. Worn under a dress with a nice pair of ballet flats they look wonderful! These fit like a dream!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kylieq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A can't do without wardrobe staple!
10/13/2013

Customer review by jenniferalissimo

5.0 stars by jenniferalissimo

I have bought about 2 dozen of these in the last couple years. They are chocker full of lycra and really stabilize your jiggly bits! They're made by maidenform, a quality brand, and the price is really right. Go for it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenniferalissimo
NZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Product
1/31/2012

Customer review by transgendered52

5.0 stars by transgendered52

I am more than happy with the material. It is smooth and very soft to the touch. black was a very nice touch but I am going to order heather, and many more, 6 black and 6 heather, My wardrobe can't live with out this product. I am a size 34 male and a size 6 in pantie, I ordered large and should have ordered medium, needed a little more tight in the right area to look better in my dresses and suits. I wear this under my coverall when working and gives nice support to my varicose veins and reduces fatigue to my legs from standing all day. Thanks to GET THE SKINNY !!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
transgendered52
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gosh These Are Great
3/25/2012

Customer review by lazydaizy

5.0 stars by lazydaizy

I'm so happy I discovered this "Get the Skinny" line from Sweet Nothings. The leggings are ultra comfortable, and even though I'm fighting the old muffin-top battle, the leggings don't dig in, they don't roll, and they diminish any spillover. They're like miracle leggings! I've found them perfect for working out and also for wearing with tunics. The fabric is smooth and lightweight. I can't say enough good things. I found capri length in a Walmart store, but I don't see them online. I wish they would make many more colors because I'd get them in every color and try to live in them!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lazydaizy
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
love these leggings!
6/12/2014

Customer review by kimber1956

5.0 stars by kimber1956

I wear these as leggings. .but also wear them under my pants as leg smoothers and for extra support. So darned comfortable. They wash up beautifully. Quality is great...price is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kimber1956
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
7/26/2011

Customer review by Mmesara

5.0 stars by Mmesara

This works better than my expensive girdles!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mmesara
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I am very happy with it!
12/3/2013

Customer review by lupep

5.0 stars by lupep

I really like it besides that its comfortable it really flattens your belly out without the sufficating feeling.i would definitely recommend it and not doubt in getting a second pair

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lupep
Kew gardens, Queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boopers 50
9/4/2013

Customer review by Boopers500

5.0 stars by Boopers500

These leggings are the best. They hold you in and give good stomach and thigh control while being comfortable. Sometimes wish they came an inch longer. Always get compliments on the fit. I am 5'7 and 138 pounds. I get the extra large so not binding at waist while still providing good control.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Boopers500
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super comfy, just some quality issues.
3/17/2013

Customer review by mommyofonelittleprincess

3.0 stars by mommyofonelittleprincess

I bought these online, when I received them I was super excited. I put them on and the fit awesome! I'm a big girl so I was nervous, but found no reason too. After n hour of wearing them the split up the back! I was so mad. But, I ended up sewing them back up and they haven't ripped since then and I've worn them twice after that. My suggestion for walmart is to use a better thread then what you were using.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyofonelittleprincess
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 240 total reviews