Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Headphone Jack - Yes, TV to PC - Yes
9/8/2010

Customer review by TheRedRoom

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by TheRedRoom
by TheRedRoom

It was easy to setup, the base just snaps on. I use this TV as a combination TV and monitor for my Netbook. The sound volume is normal, slight deterioration in sound quality, but I have found this quite common in TVs this size. You can get around this by adding speakers. When the headphones are plugged in the TV is muted. This makes it necessary to constantly plug and unplug the headphones when you switch from headphones to speaker. This is inconvenient because the headphone jack is in the middle of the back of the TV and hard to reach. Again, I got around this by using speakers with a headphone jack on the speakers. You still have to plug and unplug but it is easier to reach. One other feature, that might have kept me from buying this TV is that the TV turns itself off after 15 minutes if it does not get a video signal. My cable station provides me with several radio stations which I like listening too. With this TV you can't do this because the TV does not recognize a video signal when listening to the radio and shuts itself off. I called tech support and there is no way to disable this function. So if you like listening to music stations on your TV, You might want to think twice about this TV. It is my understanding that other Sceptre TVs also do this. Other than that it works good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRedRoom
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/22/2010

Customer review by Koneko77

4.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Koneko77
by Koneko77

This TV works great in our game room for our son who is 9. The red is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koneko77
Toledo,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW Red yes.
10/11/2010

Customer review by debhj01

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by debhj01
by debhj01

I don't know why others say the this LCD has low volume mine is very loud. I use the USB to view movies from my husband. I also have a device to view my cameras mounted outside it has a USB out I tried it WOW very cool. It works so while I'm in bed if someone comes to my door I switch to USB and there I can control what is on screen from the camera control. It is beautiful, the VGA the HDMI 1- 2 and the other connectors. It sure nice to choose the connector I want. The built in tunners bring in analog and digital I thought my area went completely digital, but I find 6 analog and 28 digital channels. I use a Radio Shack Catalog #: 15-2160 and man do I get channels I am getting rid of my cable tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debhj01
Scranton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits a need perfectly
9/21/2010

Customer review by lonerhyno

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by lonerhyno
by lonerhyno

Got this for my college student. The feature were exactly what they were looking for and the size is perfect for most dorm rooms. Features are better than some more expensive LCD Tv's

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonerhyno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red TV sound is VERY bad
7/11/2010

Customer review by devofr

3.0 stars 7/11/2010 by devofr
by devofr

This TV looks good (if you like red) and the picture is GREAT but the sound/audio is horrible. I'm going to try to get some external speakers and see if I can connect them to hopefully make the sound better. You definitely get what you pay for with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devofr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2010

Customer review by padool1963

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by padool1963
by padool1963

Very sharp color! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
padool1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/23/2010

Customer review by user1989

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by user1989
by user1989

This manufacturer, to my knowledge is the first to add color frame to their flatscreen. It is an improvement for sure; with a clear picture, vivid colors, and smooth sound, it becomes the real deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
user1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
10/16/2010

Customer review by Ajaxn

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by Ajaxn
by Ajaxn

The picture on this is amazing. my parents have a vizio 22" and the picture on that can't compare. as for the sound quality i hooked my stuff up to my surround in my room so i can't rate the tvs sound quality. If you are looking for a small tv this is a must purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ajaxn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value But...
11/14/2010

Customer review by WebShopperIntensive

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by WebShopperIntensive
by WebShopperIntensive

Purchased on-line in red 23 inches! Love the color! Picture quality great, but sound a little "tinny". Cost $239, so good value for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebShopperIntensive
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ready out of the box..
10/20/2010

Customer review by bluejeans11

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by bluejeans11
by bluejeans11

one, two, three and this thing is ready to use out of the box. very easy and so cute in my red room. i dont have a surround system in my room so the sound quality is good enough for my little room. i like it and its very nice, i was missing the one screw that came in the box but the stand holds very solid without it. I couldnt even take it off when i tried. for the money please give this tv a try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluejeans11
clayton, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day