Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 98 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Found all my property pins
6/29/2016

Customer review by volandmag

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by volandmag
by volandmag

I used it to determine my property lines. Found all pins, plus some rusty nails. Before you search your pins, check your property plan measurements to save your time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
volandmag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Detector for the price
9/17/2013

Customer review by qwerty8

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by qwerty8
by qwerty8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a bad little detector, not to heavy. The headphones are cheap, I already put them away and I'm using ear buds. I was able to detect my underground water line with fresh new 9V batteries for about 10 mins before it wouldn't read it anymore. Another fresh battery would pick it up again. But now since the job is done of locating the water line, I sort have turned it over to my 12 yr old son who been digging up the yard finding old beer bottle caps, nails & a few coins. Kind of clumsy to store when not in use, but I assume any detector would be. The trash eliminator tones do work, but getting used to the what different tones indicate what type metals will take allot of practice. I usually just kept it off. Instruction booklet was vague but to the point. Well packaged, Made in USA, and shipped fast from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (130) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwerty8
West Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
over all good product
6/20/2016

Customer review by hammer777

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by hammer777
by hammer777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product for the money

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hammer777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Beginners
1/28/2016

Customer review by Zebrastripes

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Zebrastripes
by Zebrastripes

Bought this for my 12 year old son for this past Christmas and he absolutely lives it. It's light weight, easy to use, and lots of fun. Keeps him busy lol. I actually lost my keys while shoveling and snow blowing and couldn't find them anywhere. My son used his metal detector and within 5 min found them. He was so proud. Perfect gift!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zebrastripes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Metal Detector
6/8/2016

Customer review by 123george123

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by 123george123
by 123george123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well did the job & found pin markers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123george123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great metal detector for beginners!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Hooraywho

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Hooraywho
by Hooraywho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 10 year old son. Easy to assemble, and works well with the few coins we put out to test it. Very light and height adjustable. Perfect starter for the aspiring treasure hunter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hooraywho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected
8/31/2010

Customer review by IPhunter945678

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by IPhunter945678
by IPhunter945678

While looking for property markers, I found just about every piece of junk steel in my yard...who knew there would be that much junk buried on your property...this thing can find it all.

Was this review helpful? (195) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IPhunter945678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
metal detector good
11/13/2012

Customer review by family6ok

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by family6ok
by family6ok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works as a metal detector for all metals. garbage filter is not really usefull as it finds anything and beeps but it does find things and my son loves it. i would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (102) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
family6ok
dublin ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for my fiancee, his birthday
3/11/2013

Customer review by tenderkisses2004

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by tenderkisses2004
by tenderkisses2004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My fiancée has been talking about getting a metal detector for ever now, I immeditly thought oh boy, expensive! lol So I did some checking around and look at walmart and found this one. My fiancée loves it. Hes been in our backyard and has found coins, a piece of a train track and a few other things. Works great! Im proud hes happy.

Was this review helpful? (74) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tenderkisses2004
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looking4Nectar
6/19/2015

Customer review by tonedat48

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by tonedat48
by tonedat48

I bought this detector, the Bounty Hunter Junior, and the Wildgame Innovations Youth Analog for my grandkids ages 6, 9, & 11. The Bounty Hunter Gold Digger gives you the most bang for your buck. All three had similar results but this one performs slightly better and includes headphones. I recommend this one for kids 10 and up - including beginning adults. The BHJ tho is more suitable for under the age of 10 and weighs the less of the 3. It is also more compact and has quick and easy set up. As someone previously stated, if using more than one detector, you CANNOT operate within close proximity of one another. They will short out. If this happens as it did to me, simply shut off detectors. Remove batteries. Reinsert same batteries and resume your dig!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonedat48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought this for my son. who just turned twelve.
9/25/2013

Customer review by wadetra

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by wadetra
by wadetra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light weight, easy to handle. works pretty good. we dont expect to find gold nuggets, but we've found coins and a ring. works good. easy to figure it out. For the price I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wadetra
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for 11 year old
10/29/2013

Customer review by Curmudgeon32

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Curmudgeon32
by Curmudgeon32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as a birthday present for 11 year old grand daughter. Was hands down her favorite gift. It's tough to compete with electronic games these days but this got her attention with the discovery of the first nail buried in the back yard. Sensitive enough to detect small iron and copper pieces a couple of inches underground. Only gave 4 stars since we have used it for only a week.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curmudgeon32
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
5/20/2014

Customer review by dontwanttoaddanickname

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by dontwanttoaddanickname
by dontwanttoaddanickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i got this for my teenage son, we are going on a vacation and he wanted a metal decorator to use. it is lightweight, easy to use, and made of good material. The feature i was looking for after searching for a week and comparing products was that it came with headphones. they are cheap headphones but it does the job. it takes two 9V batteries so make sure you have ore on hand. we tested it out in the house first and the sound (beep) is loud. I tossed some pennies in to the grass without my son seeing where i threw them and he was able to locate them with the detector

Was this review helpful? (57) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontwanttoaddanickname
alsip, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Found my earring!
7/30/2014

Customer review by HappyCustomer08755

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by HappyCustomer08755
by HappyCustomer08755
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lost my diamond earring in a large patch of grass. It took over an hour, but I found it!!! The grass was thick and over three inches high, so I figured out I had to press down on the grass. It is really a blessing to have found it, felt like finding a treasure. So happy and totally recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer08755
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get more than what you paid for
9/17/2013

Customer review by Jimborino

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Jimborino
by Jimborino

Does it have the ability to pick out a gold coin ten feet under? No it doesn't. It also doesn't cost two thousand dollars. It is a dependable little detector, and with the recommended batteries, lasts a long time between charges. Perfect for the budget concious who only want to occassionally comb the beaches and parks. I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (67) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimborino
Daytona Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My fiance really like the metal detector.
12/28/2014

Customer review by tinymomma47

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by tinymomma47
by tinymomma47

I would recommend this item to anyone who wants to take up a hobby finding items.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinymomma47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Found my jewelry
6/6/2014

Customer review by Lostandfound123

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Lostandfound123
by Lostandfound123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've always wanted a metal detector, I was gardening and lost my favourite ring. I then had a purpose to buy one so I did. I found my ring along with some other cool artifacts in my yard, and I plan to go to the beach soon and have some fun with my family and it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lostandfound123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I found it!
5/31/2015

Customer review by BIANCA

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by BIANCA
by BIANCA

I am really happy that I found my wedding ring outside in my yard. I can't believe that this thing actually worked. I found some junk and wasn't sure what each sound meant, but the one thing that matters is that I found my ring.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIANCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I try and use it every day
4/30/2014

Customer review by sierramistluv

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by sierramistluv
by sierramistluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This does the job just fine. It was a great price compared to others. You can easily disconnect it and it fits in a backpack, for hiking. Made in the USA was also a huge plus, considering lack of jobs here. It is definitely long enough for adults to use. Lastly, it's very light. It's herniated disc in the back- tested! by ME! No issues or pain after using it for about a hour, each time.

Was this review helpful? (34) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sierramistluv
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great detector for the purpose I intended it for.
10/11/2014

Customer review by TCMI43

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by TCMI43
by TCMI43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a recreational shooter, I often lose casings in the tall grass and underbrush. I reload and finding the casings is a cost savings worth the investment of the detector. It detects shell casings as small as .22's with a significant signal. I can see using this many years into the future. Great product, great price and made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCMI43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews