Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
29
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 93 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Great for a beginner at a great price
12/30/2015

Customer review by Loretta

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Loretta
by Loretta

I purchased this for my 11 year old grandson as a Christmas gift. He was thrilled and can't wait to use it. The quality seems to be great for the price plus I did get him the warranty so it will be protected. I recommend this for someone wanting to try this before getting into the more expensive models.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loretta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Detector for the price
9/17/2013

Customer review by qwerty8

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by qwerty8
by qwerty8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a bad little detector, not to heavy. The headphones are cheap, I already put them away and I'm using ear buds. I was able to detect my underground water line with fresh new 9V batteries for about 10 mins before it wouldn't read it anymore. Another fresh battery would pick it up again. But now since the job is done of locating the water line, I sort have turned it over to my 12 yr old son who been digging up the yard finding old beer bottle caps, nails & a few coins. Kind of clumsy to store when not in use, but I assume any detector would be. The trash eliminator tones do work, but getting used to the what different tones indicate what type metals will take allot of practice. I usually just kept it off. Instruction booklet was vague but to the point. Well packaged, Made in USA, and shipped fast from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (107) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwerty8
West Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so so detector
2/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Item did not work very well.Had to return to Walmart.Would not recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for Beginners
1/28/2016

Customer review by Zebrastripes

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Zebrastripes
by Zebrastripes

Bought this for my 12 year old son for this past Christmas and he absolutely lives it. It's light weight, easy to use, and lots of fun. Keeps him busy lol. I actually lost my keys while shoveling and snow blowing and couldn't find them anywhere. My son used his metal detector and within 5 min found them. He was so proud. Perfect gift!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zebrastripes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
metal detector good
11/13/2012

Customer review by family6ok

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by family6ok
by family6ok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works as a metal detector for all metals. garbage filter is not really usefull as it finds anything and beeps but it does find things and my son loves it. i would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (92) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
family6ok
dublin ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected
8/31/2010

Customer review by IPhunter945678

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by IPhunter945678
by IPhunter945678

While looking for property markers, I found just about every piece of junk steel in my yard...who knew there would be that much junk buried on your property...this thing can find it all.

Was this review helpful? (178) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IPhunter945678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Gift for my fiancee, his birthday
3/11/2013

Customer review by tenderkisses2004

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by tenderkisses2004
by tenderkisses2004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My fiancée has been talking about getting a metal detector for ever now, I immeditly thought oh boy, expensive! lol So I did some checking around and look at walmart and found this one. My fiancée loves it. Hes been in our backyard and has found coins, a piece of a train track and a few other things. Works great! Im proud hes happy.

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tenderkisses2004
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for 11 year old
10/29/2013

Customer review by Curmudgeon32

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Curmudgeon32
by Curmudgeon32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as a birthday present for 11 year old grand daughter. Was hands down her favorite gift. It's tough to compete with electronic games these days but this got her attention with the discovery of the first nail buried in the back yard. Sensitive enough to detect small iron and copper pieces a couple of inches underground. Only gave 4 stars since we have used it for only a week.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curmudgeon32
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this for my son. who just turned twelve.
9/25/2013

Customer review by wadetra

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by wadetra
by wadetra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light weight, easy to handle. works pretty good. we dont expect to find gold nuggets, but we've found coins and a ring. works good. easy to figure it out. For the price I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wadetra
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
5/20/2014

Customer review by dontwanttoaddanickname

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by dontwanttoaddanickname
by dontwanttoaddanickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i got this for my teenage son, we are going on a vacation and he wanted a metal decorator to use. it is lightweight, easy to use, and made of good material. The feature i was looking for after searching for a week and comparing products was that it came with headphones. they are cheap headphones but it does the job. it takes two 9V batteries so make sure you have ore on hand. we tested it out in the house first and the sound (beep) is loud. I tossed some pennies in to the grass without my son seeing where i threw them and he was able to locate them with the detector

Was this review helpful? (48) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontwanttoaddanickname
alsip, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
12/19/2015

Customer review by kachfi

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by kachfi
by kachfi

Bought for my 9 year old. It's very easy for him to handle (the weight and the size). He quickly learned the different sounds it makes and what it means. It's very accurate. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kachfi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
search and you will find
6/5/2014

Customer review by dano23

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by dano23
by dano23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This detector works very accurate, it locates coins without any problems and I'm pretty sure if I would pass though any burried jewelry too. I have no complaints at all. Great price and product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dano23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get more than what you paid for
9/17/2013

Customer review by Jimborino

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Jimborino
by Jimborino

Does it have the ability to pick out a gold coin ten feet under? No it doesn't. It also doesn't cost two thousand dollars. It is a dependable little detector, and with the recommended batteries, lasts a long time between charges. Perfect for the budget concious who only want to occassionally comb the beaches and parks. I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (60) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimborino
Daytona Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5 star unit
6/26/2013

Customer review by Furface1951m

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Furface1951m
by Furface1951m
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple to operate and it found my property pins like I wanted. Can't wait to have fun looking for treasures

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Furface1951m
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
10/22/2015

Customer review by Merlyn

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Merlyn
by Merlyn

So glad that I didn't have to go hunting this item store to store. thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merlyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/4/2013

Customer review by bullet45

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by bullet45
by bullet45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

one day out and came up with mule and horse shoes hand made nails wagen wheel steel ring, all in all it was a fine day for our famly good equipment

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bullet45
fort smith ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Metal detector
12/7/2015

Customer review by Grandpa

2.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Grandpa
by Grandpa

This is a Christmas gift for my grandson. We'll see how well it works, but was a little disappointed in it, not exactly what I was expecting from the pics on line. It may be fine for him just beginning so time will tell. Not going to count it out

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandpa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gift
12/11/2015

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Tina
by Tina

A gift for my husband.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for the price
12/11/2015

Customer review by redsufer

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by redsufer
by redsufer

Works great for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redsufer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy
12/9/2015

Customer review by Durenda

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Durenda
by Durenda

My husband is finding all kinds of goodies in the yard. Hes very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Durenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews