Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 81 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Works as expected
8/31/2010

Customer review by IPhunter945678

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by IPhunter945678
by IPhunter945678

While looking for property markers, I found just about every piece of junk steel in my yard...who knew there would be that much junk buried on your property...this thing can find it all.

Was this review helpful? (164) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IPhunter945678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
metal detector good
11/13/2012

Customer review by family6ok

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by family6ok
by family6ok

works as a metal detector for all metals. garbage filter is not really usefull as it finds anything and beeps but it does find things and my son loves it. i would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (78) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
family6ok
dublin ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Detector for the price
9/17/2013

Customer review by qwerty8

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by qwerty8
by qwerty8

Not a bad little detector, not to heavy. The headphones are cheap, I already put them away and I'm using ear buds. I was able to detect my underground water line with fresh new 9V batteries for about 10 mins before it wouldn't read it anymore. Another fresh battery would pick it up again. But now since the job is done of locating the water line, I sort have turned it over to my 12 yr old son who been digging up the yard finding old beer bottle caps, nails & a few coins. Kind of clumsy to store when not in use, but I assume any detector would be. The trash eliminator tones do work, but getting used to the what different tones indicate what type metals will take allot of practice. I usually just kept it off. Instruction booklet was vague but to the point. Well packaged, Made in USA, and shipped fast from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (89) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qwerty8
West Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for my fiancee, his birthday
3/11/2013

Customer review by tenderkisses2004

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by tenderkisses2004
by tenderkisses2004

My fiancée has been talking about getting a metal detector for ever now, I immeditly thought oh boy, expensive! lol So I did some checking around and look at walmart and found this one. My fiancée loves it. Hes been in our backyard and has found coins, a piece of a train track and a few other things. Works great! Im proud hes happy.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenderkisses2004
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this for my son. who just turned twelve.
9/25/2013

Customer review by wadetra

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by wadetra
by wadetra

Light weight, easy to handle. works pretty good. we dont expect to find gold nuggets, but we've found coins and a ring. works good. easy to figure it out. For the price I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wadetra
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get more than what you paid for
9/17/2013

Customer review by Jimborino

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Jimborino
by Jimborino

Does it have the ability to pick out a gold coin ten feet under? No it doesn't. It also doesn't cost two thousand dollars. It is a dependable little detector, and with the recommended batteries, lasts a long time between charges. Perfect for the budget concious who only want to occassionally comb the beaches and parks. I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (53) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimborino
Daytona Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works well
5/20/2014

Customer review by dontwanttoaddanickname

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by dontwanttoaddanickname
by dontwanttoaddanickname

i got this for my teenage son, we are going on a vacation and he wanted a metal decorator to use. it is lightweight, easy to use, and made of good material. The feature i was looking for after searching for a week and comparing products was that it came with headphones. they are cheap headphones but it does the job. it takes two 9V batteries so make sure you have ore on hand. we tested it out in the house first and the sound (beep) is loud. I tossed some pennies in to the grass without my son seeing where i threw them and he was able to locate them with the detector

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontwanttoaddanickname
alsip, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for 11 year old
10/29/2013

Customer review by Curmudgeon32

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Curmudgeon32
by Curmudgeon32

Bought as a birthday present for 11 year old grand daughter. Was hands down her favorite gift. It's tough to compete with electronic games these days but this got her attention with the discovery of the first nail buried in the back yard. Sensitive enough to detect small iron and copper pieces a couple of inches underground. Only gave 4 stars since we have used it for only a week.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curmudgeon32
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Found my jewelry
6/6/2014

Customer review by Lostandfound123

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Lostandfound123
by Lostandfound123

I've always wanted a metal detector, I was gardening and lost my favourite ring. I then had a purpose to buy one so I did. I found my ring along with some other cool artifacts in my yard, and I plan to go to the beach soon and have some fun with my family and it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lostandfound123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I try and use it every day
4/30/2014

Customer review by sierramistluv

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by sierramistluv
by sierramistluv

This does the job just fine. It was a great price compared to others. You can easily disconnect it and it fits in a backpack, for hiking. Made in the USA was also a huge plus, considering lack of jobs here. It is definitely long enough for adults to use. Lastly, it's very light. It's herniated disc in the back- tested! by ME! No issues or pain after using it for about a hour, each time.

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sierramistluv
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by bullet45

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by bullet45
by bullet45

one day out and came up with mule and horse shoes hand made nails wagen wheel steel ring, all in all it was a fine day for our famly good equipment

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bullet45
fort smith ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 star unit
6/26/2013

Customer review by Furface1951m

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Furface1951m
by Furface1951m

Simple to operate and it found my property pins like I wanted. Can't wait to have fun looking for treasures

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Furface1951m
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2013

Customer review by clay1234

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by clay1234
by clay1234

It works great, the speed walmart got It to me was great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clay1234
Mount Ida Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
search and you will find
6/5/2014

Customer review by dano23

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by dano23
by dano23

This detector works very accurate, it locates coins without any problems and I'm pretty sure if I would pass though any burried jewelry too. I have no complaints at all. Great price and product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dano23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy for the money, awesome and light weight,
5/16/2014

Customer review by 1973LABUNNY

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by 1973LABUNNY
by 1973LABUNNY

Liked it alot, still learning to use it, and having fun

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1973LABUNNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginners
11/28/2013

Customer review by o97man

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by o97man
by o97man

You will like this product

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
o97man
Indianapolis,In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I expected
5/6/2011

Customer review by doorgunner66

2.0 stars 5/6/2011 by doorgunner66
by doorgunner66

Very cheaply made, more of a toy,batteries not included,very cheap earphones,not much for $108.

Was this review helpful? (28) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doorgunner66
Newport,Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Worth the money,Great Value,
5/6/2013

Customer review by wingso28

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by wingso28
by wingso28

I purchased this as a birthday gift for my nephew he was trilled.age 14

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wingso28
Farmingdale N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My fiance really like the metal detector.
12/28/2014

Customer review by tinymomma47

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by tinymomma47
by tinymomma47

I would recommend this item to anyone who wants to take up a hobby finding items.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinymomma47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/3/2013

Customer review by CoachIndy

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by CoachIndy
by CoachIndy

Lots of fun for my grandkids.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachIndy
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews