Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good stuff
8/9/2010

Customer review by choxico

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by choxico
by choxico

I have been waxing for years now. While waxing is wonderful, it gets to be quite expensive. The epilady is great in that it does the same for a one time payment! I like to dry myself off after a hot shower and use it, that way my pores are open and its not painful this way. Also, avoid using it (or waxing) during your cycle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choxico
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/29/2010

Customer review by OleBetsy

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by OleBetsy
by OleBetsy

I have the original epilady. The new one does not pull and pinch like the original. Great product, does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OleBetsy
Ignacio, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not Very Good
1/4/2011

Customer review by skybrysmommy

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by skybrysmommy
by skybrysmommy

I bought this one to try an actual Epilady brand epilator. I was using the Braun X'elle Body System SE5270 Epilators for two years and I felt that the blades were getting dull. The Braun one worked much better than the Epilady one even after two years old. The Braun one also has a light which is actually very useful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skybrysmommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
my new favorite thing in the world!
9/23/2010

Customer review by MonZKa

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by MonZKa
by MonZKa

it's awesome!! pretty much all over! except face! i've only used it like twice and already suprisingly have less and much finer strands of hair!!! 8-@!! U should soooo get it! i do confess epilating is painful at the beginning, but know that our incredible human bodies release endorphins to relieve constant pain for a bit. so u'll b fine!! in summary; I love the lil thing!!! o and being able to use it cordless!!! wow!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonZKa
Shique-ago, IL;)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/25/2010

Customer review by BarbinAZ

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by BarbinAZ
by BarbinAZ

I've used an epilady for more than 20 years, starting with the heavy coil model that came out first. This remarkable invention has been terrific for me, since my skin is sensitive to razors and electric shavers just didn't work well for me. The Epilady Legends I've purchased have lasted about 5 years each and are well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbinAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/26/2010

Customer review by NoDaker

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by NoDaker
by NoDaker

I wish I had gotten this a long time ago. I have been using wax strips for several years now, and decided to try the Epilady. I had the original style Remington one with the coils many years ago, but this one works so much better. It doesn't seem to tug the hair around, it's just a straight pull. I really like it and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoDaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As expected
5/5/2011

Customer review by shopping4tv

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by shopping4tv
by shopping4tv

Item works as expected - it does hurt at first but it gets better the more you use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping4tv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
The new version is fantastic!
1/23/2011

Customer review by ConservativeShopping

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by ConservativeShopping
by ConservativeShopping

I absolutely love it! I had used the original epilady for 20 years - and decided I needed a new version. My old one didn't do underarms - but this one does! It is VERY comfortable and does a great job! Definitely worth the price. Epilady has come a long ways since the original models.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConservativeShopping
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Why didn't I buy one of these sooner?!
4/2/2011

Customer review by meggpegg

4.0 stars 4/2/2011 by meggpegg
by meggpegg

I have really enjoyed this product since I purchased it. It takes a little bit of investment and effort, but it is worth it. It is a little painful the first time you use it, feels prickly, but certainly leaves your skin smooth. I don't like it on my legs as much as under my arms and on my bikini line. Fantastic for those areas. I use the epilator under my arms about once a week and no shaving is required in between. Leaves the bikini line clean without causing ingrown hairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meggpegg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
As I expected
5/6/2011

Customer review by Gypsy2k2

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Gypsy2k2
by Gypsy2k2

I have been using the Epilady for a few weeks now and I am happy with the performance. The first use was the toughest since I was removing all of the hair at once and trying to determine the best angle. I now use it a few times a week to quickly remove new growth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gypsy2k2
Beloit, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2011

Customer review by waxer1

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by waxer1
by waxer1

Since the 1990's I have waxed and also tried sugaring. The Epilady takes getting use to like any change but it does a good job, is less messy than wax. Also, you can pick it up any where any time and remove unwanted hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waxer1
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/15/2010

Customer review by last8

3.0 stars 9/15/2010 by last8
by last8

It doesn't seem to work well, I've had 2 other versions of this product that worked better. It works ok on underarm but not on legs, it takes forever and doesn't seem to get rid of all the hair no matter what length it is. Maybe I got a defective one, I might try returning and exchanging it before I decide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
last8
Would recommend to a friend? No