Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

295 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

295 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
78
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 stars
24
1-20 of 271 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
Good value
9/20/2010

Customer review by nonameabc

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by nonameabc
by nonameabc

This is a basic corded shaver. Nothing fancy but it shaves as close as an electric shaver can be.

Was this review helpful? (85) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonameabc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Basic Shaver
7/25/2010

Customer review by SurveyorII

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by SurveyorII
by SurveyorII

This shaver is a good basic shaver with no added frills. It was just what I wanted. This is a quality product that performs well. Delivery was on time and item was packed very well. I am totally satisfied with this item. What more can I say?

Was this review helpful? (96) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurveyorII
Hereford, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shaver Missing Trimmer - Dont Buy
10/31/2010

Customer review by regularguy1

1.0 stars 10/31/2010 by regularguy1
by regularguy1

The picture doesn't show both sides of the shaver. You cannot see that the the trimmer is not present. This is not the same High standard that you would expect from a Norelco. Besides the missing trimmer, the shaver works fine.

Was this review helpful? (66) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
regularguy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value for the price
12/14/2013

Customer review by Syntechie

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Syntechie
by Syntechie

I ordered this electric shaver for my husband, and he loves it. When I placed the order, I thought it was a cordless shaver, but it isn't. I considered returning it for an exchange. However, my husband loves it so much that he wanted to keep it as is. That's how great a shave he gets. This is a good deal if you're not looking for a cordless shaver. My husband uses it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Syntechie
Benavides, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great light weight, light duty shaver
11/30/2013

Customer review by amigo1111111

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by amigo1111111
by amigo1111111

Great shaver for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amigo1111111
mesa,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy
10/16/2011

Customer review by ILR52

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by ILR52
by ILR52

We got this shaver for my brother who has Parkinson's disease and can no longer safely use a razor. He absolutely loves it and says it gives him the closest shave he's ever had. YESSSSSS!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILR52
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD PRODUCT
5/23/2011

Customer review by 1JAMES10

4.0 stars 5/23/2011 by 1JAMES10
by 1JAMES10

i HAVE OWNED SEVERAL ELECTRIC SHAVERS INCLUDING NORELCO; THIS IS THE BEST ONE YET; IT PERFORMS AS ADVERTISED; I AM FULLY SATISFIED WITH THE SHAVER.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1JAMES10
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gteat price to value
4/19/2011

Customer review by BYHEC

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by BYHEC
by BYHEC

Does what it's designed to do very well....no bells and whistles but can't beat price

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BYHEC
HOUSTON TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great shaver, just plug in and it works great
9/30/2011

Customer review by pittsburghsteelersfan86

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by pittsburghsteelersfan86
by pittsburghsteelersfan86

Very impressed by the price and the quality of the shaver. I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pittsburghsteelersfan86
burbank, calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not good for price
8/27/2014

Customer review by hersadye

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by hersadye
by hersadye

I hooked up my Norelco for the first time without needing a shave too bad. Never had such poor results in all my years (app 64 years)!!! The new blade pulled some of the hairs out and had a result of looking as tho I had not shaved at all!!! Pitiful

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hersadye
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine Inexpensive Razor
2/18/2012

Customer review by labbie1

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by labbie1
by labbie1

I ordered the razor for my husband who just wanted an inexpensive 2nd razor for our other house. This razor works just fine and is light weight due to the fact that it isn't rechargeable. The only thing that he didn't like was that this razor does not have the flip up trimmer for sideburns and I missed that in the description. I would have given it a 5 if it had the trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labbie1
Wherever the RV lands!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent Basic Shaver
11/28/2012

Customer review by rrichie12177

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by rrichie12177
by rrichie12177

This shaver is as basic as they come and i knew that when buying it, with that said it is an excellent shaver. 5 Stars

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrichie12177
Candler, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razor works great!
12/26/2013

Customer review by lesbat

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by lesbat
by lesbat

Bought this razor for my son and he loves it. Took it right out of the box and used it that night!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lesbat
Denton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good shaver
8/23/2014

Customer review by RFala

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by RFala
by RFala

Bought this for my husband after spending lots of money on rechargeable ones he didn't like. This shaver has no battery. It plugs directly into the outlet. I replaced a shaver he had for over 40+ years since it finally gave up. As with all products lately, the housing is a little less sturdy, however, he is very happy with this new shaver. It's basically a no frills, easy to use and clean. Some have complained that the cord comes out of the shaver. He has not experienced this problem so far. I would recommend this shaver if you are looking for a basic, non rechargeable, no frills shaver.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFala
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Review based on 15 minutes of use.
12/27/2013

Customer review by ellarr

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by ellarr
by ellarr

Others have mentioned that this is a cheap plastic shaver, but I don't think it's much worse than more expensive models. I know that it takes a couple of weeks to get the shaver acclimated to your face, but I got a pretty good close shave the first time I used it. Replacement blades for my previous shaver, a Philips Norelco 7340XL, would have cost about twice as much as the entire 6900! Go figure!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellarr
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent lightweight corded shaver
1/4/2014

Customer review by Jstur

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Jstur
by Jstur

I am a female who has not been happy with the choices in women's electric shavers for shaving my legs. So I have been using an old shaver passed down from my husband. This new Phillips Norelco Shaver is lightweight and so much quieter than the old shaver! I had to double check to make sure it came on, it was so quiet. It does a good job on shaving my legs, too, with a relatively close shave and no skin irritation. I cannot address how this would work for a man's facial hair. I know more expensive shavers have a "lift and cut" system for men that I believe would be too aggressive for female legs. All in all, it does a fine job for what I purchased it to do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jstur
Sturgis, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not battery powered
1/4/2011

Customer review by Shopper3046

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Shopper3046
by Shopper3046

My wife bought this razor for me for christmas to replace my old Remington. She did not realize this is not a cordless razor. Overall this is a good basic razor but I will be buying another cordless one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper3046
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty basic model
7/18/2011

Customer review by luee

3.0 stars 7/18/2011 by luee
by luee

Love the rotary. My new charge model was accidentally thrown out by maid service. Bought this as a replacement. It works but not as good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
thanks norelco
1/16/2014

Customer review by ossssy

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by ossssy
by ossssy

very nice product and good price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ossssy
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT VALUE!
6/20/2014

Customer review by HuntsvilleDaMan

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by HuntsvilleDaMan
by HuntsvilleDaMan

I'd been using electric razors for 35 years - an old Norelco, and about 10 years ago a "new" rechargeable Norelco. It never gave me the same torque as the corded one but I thought that's how they make 'em now. I reverted to my 30 year old corded Norelco for several years and decided to see if they even made one today -- THIS model 6900 is it. At first I was disappointed at the slower rotating blades but quickly realized they were REALLY doing a fantastic job! Smooth, close shave and I shave DRY. Far better than the cordless one I replaced and a far better shave than my 30-year old model... duh... ya think!?! I'd definitely recommend it! Easy to empty, although it is made primarily of plastic and has no pop-up sideburn trimmer. But that's what my beard trimmer is for!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuntsvilleDaMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews