Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 419 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

419 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

419 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
108
3 stars
49
2 stars
25
1 stars
31
1-20 of 395 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 395 total reviews
1-20 of 395 reviews
Outstanding Electric Razor
1/28/2016

Customer review by Westover

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Westover
by Westover

This is by far the best razor I ever owned. It's inconspicuous design fits beautifully in my hand at any angle, and the floating heads literally cup every contour of my face. This little dynamo gave me the shock of my life at the instant it touched my face. The closeness of my shave with this razor easily matches that of a straight razor. Congratulations Phillips, you have perfected electric shaving!

Westover
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900
2/9/2016

Customer review by PRKSR

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by PRKSR
by PRKSR

Shaver does a nice job. The ad was confusing. I thought the shaver could be used as a cordless shaver and that it had a trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRKSR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great shaver
1/30/2016

Customer review by gebob

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by gebob
by gebob

Did not think I like a cordless shaver until I bought this one. It works good , I can walk around, its nice not haveing a cord attached to it. Battery hold charge for a long time. Very good buy

gebob
bellefonte pa 16823
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
the best electric shaver money can buy
1/26/2016

Customer review by BossReds

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by BossReds
by BossReds

I am a diabetic with extremely sensitive skin, so conventional old fashioned razor shaves are out for me, due to infections that are caused by the razor, even "sensitive" multi-blade options. the Norelco is a Godsent gift to people like me and i heartily recommend the Norelco Shaver to ANYONE AND EVERYONE! Great job and kudos to you! A fine product!

BossReds
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
outstanding product
1/30/2016

Customer review by Ken85

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Ken85
by Ken85

I've been using electric razors for 64 years, and this one is hands-down the best. Closest shave, most quiet, just all-around the best!

Ken85
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not a happy customer
1/28/2016

Customer review by diamondvvs1

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by diamondvvs1
by diamondvvs1

It is a very nice razor,but i wish I had bought a better one. My beard is very tough,and this razor does not give me a close shave.I have to push to hard on my face to get a halfway close shave.

diamondvvs1
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Comparison
1/30/2016

Customer review by Mainiac

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Mainiac
by Mainiac

Design not as easily handled as the older model #1160x otherwise I like it .

Mainiac
Riverside County, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great value for the price
12/14/2013

Customer review by Syntechie

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Syntechie
by Syntechie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this electric shaver for my husband, and he loves it. When I placed the order, I thought it was a cordless shaver, but it isn't. I considered returning it for an exchange. However, my husband loves it so much that he wanted to keep it as is. That's how great a shave he gets. This is a good deal if you're not looking for a cordless shaver. My husband uses it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Syntechie
Benavides, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shaver
2/4/2016

Customer review by hoppy

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by hoppy
by hoppy

Item is great. Price great. IT took six days to get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deceptive performance
1/23/2016

Customer review by Debjulmar

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Debjulmar
by Debjulmar

I am moving from a competitive brand shaver to Norelco. The price of this shaver is equivalent to the price of replacing the blades on the other shaver. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this one works so well. It is definitely low on features but quiet and effective. Great surprise.

Debjulmar
Katy, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great value,
1/26/2016

Customer review by bulletball

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by bulletball
by bulletball

for the price this is a good shaver..not as good as ones from years past but it works fine.

bulletball
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
THE BEST RAZOR ON THE MARKET, GREAT PRODUCT
1/26/2016

Customer review by LONGSTAR33

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by LONGSTAR33
by LONGSTAR33

BEST RAZOR I EVER USED, I WILL BUY ANOTHER SOON.IT DOES SUCH A SMOOTH JOB.THE BATTER LAST A LONG TIME ON ONE CHARGE.

LONGSTAR33
INDIANAPOLIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is the best shaver ever!
1/24/2016

Customer review by chris2266

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by chris2266
by chris2266

I bought this for my son and he just loves it. Its easy, does an excellent job. He highly recommends this product. He had other ones and none of them lasted or they didn't perform well.

chris2266
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
pretty much as advertised, if people would read
2/21/2015

Customer review by hebroots

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by hebroots
by hebroots

It does not have a popup trimmer, which many are very upset about here, but it never said it had one. I like the fact that it is not rechargeable, because when those rechargeable batteries wear out there is nothing you can do. Again, some do not like the cord only. People just don't read. The shaver is as good as any others I have had, no complaints. It is as quiet as a razor can be I think, I have had some that were real loud and you would not like that. Even without a trimmer, I can do my underarms fine once a week. Sideburns are doable with blades. For some the cord is too short, but a small ext cord can be used. I do not like a long cord all balled up on my counter. I did not have a problem with the cord coming out of the razor, but if the cord comes out of the wall, just squeeze the prongs a bit. The shaver head cleans up well with water, but I would not run the body under water faucet. really, good shaver for the money, any extra fancy additions just not necessary, IMO If it goes bad not to much to throw away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hebroots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
close shave ever
1/23/2016

Customer review by Gifted1

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Gifted1
by Gifted1

The shaver has a nice close shave leaving the skin with no trace of hair for a least a day or two. My Mother can feel the difference, And She is the one who gifted the Shaver to Me! Even tho I clicked "Did I purchase", it was actually My Mom that did.

Gifted1
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good shaver at an affordable price.
1/23/2016

Customer review by Marv08

3.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Marv08
by Marv08

Am pleased at the shave I get for the price. The shaver doesn't sound like it is up to full speed, like it needs to be charged, but doesn't sound any different after charging. I guess it is quieter than the shaver I had before.

Marv08
Lincoln, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is a good razor that cuts sharp and smooth.
1/23/2016

Customer review by Ksaved

3.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Ksaved
by Ksaved

I like this product because it cuts very good. I think the motor could be a little powerful. I have to go over my face more than I had to go over on my old one.

Ksaved
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
For a elect razor it is excellent .
1/23/2016

Customer review by BEEDEL

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by BEEDEL
by BEEDEL

Your inst book needs to be corrected. .. it TELLS ME TO GO TO PAGE 12 FOR TRIMMING INST , THERE IS NOTHING ON PAGE 12 ABOUT TRIMMING..

BEEDEL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feedback
1/21/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/21/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It does shave my cactus beard, but with difficulty because my beard hair are very thick and the slots on the heads are not big enough. I am sorry my old 2 head shaver died, but things change! This new razor is for travel only anyway! WB

An anonymous customer
Cudjoe Key, FL 33042, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
easy to use and clean
1/23/2016

Customer review by eddieh

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by eddieh
by eddieh

I like this razor a lot because it does a good job and cleaning is very easy for me.

eddieh
Duluth, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 395 total reviews
1-20 of 395 reviews