Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 454 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

454 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

454 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
115
3 stars
52
2 stars
27
1 stars
32
1-20 of 430 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews
Prefer this cheaper "electric-cord-only" model.
2/28/2016

Customer review by FreeRPGer

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by FreeRPGer
by FreeRPGer

First off, before I bought this one, I had a newer/pricier model Norelco that was battery operated. It had some nice gimmicks, like being able to rinse off under water. However, once the rechargeable battery died permanently (which for me was only about 2 years), it was useless ... unless you remove the battery, replace it, then solder a new battery in (which you had to do carefully, to waterproof it). That was too much maintenance, in my opinion, especially for a short 2 years. So, I then looked for one that had no battery at all, that simply plugged into an electrical outlet. That is when I found this one, and this was the only one I could find. So far, 2 weeks later, I like this one lots. Not only was it cheaper, but it actually works MUCH better, and shaves closer than my older, more expensive model. Pros & cons of this razor. Cons: 1. Can't simply rinse it off under water. Pros: 1. Works better for a closer shave. 2. Simpy plugs into the wall and works, and it'll continue to work until the blades need to be replaced. 3. No need to change a battery that needs to be soldered in.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeRPGer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty much as advertised, if people would read
2/21/2015

Customer review by hebroots

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by hebroots
by hebroots

It does not have a popup trimmer, which many are very upset about here, but it never said it had one. I like the fact that it is not rechargeable, because when those rechargeable batteries wear out there is nothing you can do. Again, some do not like the cord only. People just don't read. The shaver is as good as any others I have had, no complaints. It is as quiet as a razor can be I think, I have had some that were real loud and you would not like that. Even without a trimmer, I can do my underarms fine once a week. Sideburns are doable with blades. For some the cord is too short, but a small ext cord can be used. I do not like a long cord all balled up on my counter. I did not have a problem with the cord coming out of the razor, but if the cord comes out of the wall, just squeeze the prongs a bit. The shaver head cleans up well with water, but I would not run the body under water faucet. really, good shaver for the money, any extra fancy additions just not necessary, IMO If it goes bad not to much to throw away.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hebroots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price
12/14/2013

Customer review by Syntechie

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Syntechie
by Syntechie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this electric shaver for my husband, and he loves it. When I placed the order, I thought it was a cordless shaver, but it isn't. I considered returning it for an exchange. However, my husband loves it so much that he wanted to keep it as is. That's how great a shave he gets. This is a good deal if you're not looking for a cordless shaver. My husband uses it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Syntechie
Benavides, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shave
3/9/2016

Customer review by bill546

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by bill546
by bill546

Close and comfortable shave. This razor replaced my $120 electric that finally gave it up and was surprised that with this new razor, I got a closer shave. In all fairness, the old razor was old and probably needed the blades replaced but I can't imagine getting a closer shave that this new razor provides.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill546
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Norelco electric shaver
7/5/2016

Customer review by pumpkin

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by pumpkin
by pumpkin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son-in-law and he likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pumpkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Norelco shaver
2/19/2016

Customer review by Dmoney10

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Dmoney10
by Dmoney10

Bought this for husband he loves it!!! Clean cut gets closer than other shaver we purchased several years ago.Would recommen.d this shaver to any one looking for a good clean shave

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmoney10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
9/20/2010

Customer review by nonameabc

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by nonameabc
by nonameabc

This is a basic corded shaver. Nothing fancy but it shaves as close as an electric shaver can be.

Was this review helpful? (95) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonameabc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900
2/12/2016

Customer review by Chambita

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Chambita
by Chambita

It's very nice I recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chambita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what Dad wanted
6/15/2016

Customer review by KCR11

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by KCR11
by KCR11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect Father's Day gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCR11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Basic Shaver
7/25/2010

Customer review by SurveyorII

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by SurveyorII
by SurveyorII

This shaver is a good basic shaver with no added frills. It was just what I wanted. This is a quality product that performs well. Delivery was on time and item was packed very well. I am totally satisfied with this item. What more can I say?

Was this review helpful? (104) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurveyorII
Hereford, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
10/16/2011

Customer review by ILR52

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by ILR52
by ILR52

We got this shaver for my brother who has Parkinson's disease and can no longer safely use a razor. He absolutely loves it and says it gives him the closest shave he's ever had. YESSSSSS!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILR52
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shaver Missing Trimmer - Dont Buy
10/31/2010

Customer review by regularguy1

1.0 stars 10/31/2010 by regularguy1
by regularguy1

The picture doesn't show both sides of the shaver. You cannot see that the the trimmer is not present. This is not the same High standard that you would expect from a Norelco. Besides the missing trimmer, the shaver works fine.

Was this review helpful? (76) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
regularguy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great light weight, light duty shaver
11/30/2013

Customer review by amigo1111111

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by amigo1111111
by amigo1111111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great shaver for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amigo1111111
mesa,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent lightweight corded shaver
1/4/2014

Customer review by Jstur

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Jstur
by Jstur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a female who has not been happy with the choices in women's electric shavers for shaving my legs. So I have been using an old shaver passed down from my husband. This new Phillips Norelco Shaver is lightweight and so much quieter than the old shaver! I had to double check to make sure it came on, it was so quiet. It does a good job on shaving my legs, too, with a relatively close shave and no skin irritation. I cannot address how this would work for a man's facial hair. I know more expensive shavers have a "lift and cut" system for men that I believe would be too aggressive for female legs. All in all, it does a fine job for what I purchased it to do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jstur
Sturgis, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gteat price to value
4/19/2011

Customer review by BYHEC

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by BYHEC
by BYHEC

Does what it's designed to do very well....no bells and whistles but can't beat price

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BYHEC
HOUSTON TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Blades don't last
11/7/2014

Customer review by 5thtimebuyer

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by 5thtimebuyer
by 5thtimebuyer

I bought this razor for my father who is in a nursing home. The blades last at most 2 months, and he does not have a very heavy beard. I asked the health care aids to make sure they clean the blades each time using the brush but this does not help. They require a corded shaver for their patients/residents so I got him this one - this is the 5th razor I purchased. The replacement blades are only $3 less than a new razor so it isn't worth it to get the replacement blades. The last one I bought for him I tried on myself before I gave it to him and I was not very impressed - it barely seems to work on a "normal" one day old beard. I use standard disposable razors and inexpensive shaving cream and nothing can compare to that. I would never switch to any electric shaver after using this one as a standard.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5thtimebuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
great shaver, just plug in and it works great
9/30/2011

Customer review by pittsburghsteelersfan86

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by pittsburghsteelersfan86
by pittsburghsteelersfan86

Very impressed by the price and the quality of the shaver. I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pittsburghsteelersfan86
burbank, calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fair due to battery life not long
4/23/2016

Customer review by tvman1974

2.0 stars 4/23/2016 by tvman1974
by tvman1974

Battery does not last to long between chargings. I have to plug it in every other day after 2 cuttings and that's it, then I plug it in to finish up. I then charge for 24 hours and go for 2 more days. Other than that the razor cuts good

tvman1974
Louisville, KY, USA
Gender:Male
MOTOR TOO WEAK - shaver stalls if shaving too fast
2/25/2016

Customer review by Pappy

2.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Pappy
by Pappy

I exchanged this for a model #1100, S1150/81. Both are part of the Norelco low end series. This weighs about 5oz, while the replacement weighs over 8oz. The weight difference means it has a more powerful motor. The two razors are basically identical except for the stronger motor. the weight difference is too little for most to tell the difference in hand. They look the same. The lighter model works well for women. It will not handle a heavy beard growth or men with thick whiskers. Evidently Norelco received enough feedback to implement the change.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
EXCELLENT VALUE!
6/20/2014

Customer review by HuntsvilleDaMan

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by HuntsvilleDaMan
by HuntsvilleDaMan

I'd been using electric razors for 35 years - an old Norelco, and about 10 years ago a "new" rechargeable Norelco. It never gave me the same torque as the corded one but I thought that's how they make 'em now. I reverted to my 30 year old corded Norelco for several years and decided to see if they even made one today -- THIS model 6900 is it. At first I was disappointed at the slower rotating blades but quickly realized they were REALLY doing a fantastic job! Smooth, close shave and I shave DRY. Far better than the cordless one I replaced and a far better shave than my 30-year old model... duh... ya think!?! I'd definitely recommend it! Easy to empty, although it is made primarily of plastic and has no pop-up sideburn trimmer. But that's what my beard trimmer is for!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuntsvilleDaMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews