Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-17 of 17 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value for the money
9/9/2010

Customer review by budgetmindedfamily

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by budgetmindedfamily
by budgetmindedfamily

The cardigan runs a little big so be ready if you've got a smaller child. For instance, the size 4-6 is well suited for a 6 year old - I would imagine a 4 year old swimming in it. Also, if you wash it, I wouldn't put it in the dryer to avoid pilling. We purchased one last year and this year for school and feel it's a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budgetmindedfamily
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not washable!
11/18/2010

Customer review by WalmartMommy30

1.0 stars 11/18/2010 by WalmartMommy30
by WalmartMommy30

After ONE wash this sweater looks tattered as if I'd washed it 20 times! It's very fuzzy like someone ran a brillo pad over it. I'm VERY disappointed. We're going to take it to the cleaners to see if they can salvage it but if you plan on buying this product, I'd just have the cleaners take care of it. I would NOT put it in the washing machine!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartMommy30
Calumet City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/23/2010

Customer review by sls1kiss

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by sls1kiss
by sls1kiss

I ordered this for my son. It is exactly as described. Size is right on, and my son loves his sweater. Looks nice and is a nice thickness. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sls1kiss
Allison Park, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need to be made different
12/12/2010

Customer review by Purpleincolor

3.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Purpleincolor
by Purpleincolor

My son was being teased about this sweater saying it looked like a girl sweater. So I dont know how they would change this to make it look more masculine but the design needs to be changed. It does not wear the sweater any longer. So it was a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purpleincolor
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/17/2010

Customer review by goodspender

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by goodspender
by goodspender

good sweater overall alittle 2 flimsy of a sweater but good sweater i got the size 6 and seems just a tad 2 small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodspender
anaheim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for private school
11/15/2010

Customer review by Footballs

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Footballs
by Footballs

My son needed a sweater to wear in his classroom on chilly days. It had to satisfy the dress code and my limited budget. Walmart came through again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Footballs
Ashtabula, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great deal
6/17/2011

Customer review by pbx442002

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by pbx442002
by pbx442002

My first grader wore this every day. It was washed weekly and just the right thickness to keep him warm in the cool airconditioned classroom and warm enough in the winter when the room was a little cold. It was dressy enough for church but yet passed our district's dress code.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbx442002
Duncanville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable
9/27/2010

Customer review by All4Boo

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by All4Boo
by All4Boo

My son likes his sweater considering the weather is so changeable. it goes perfect with his uniform,yet is okay to wear by it self. would recommend this to others for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
All4Boo
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
5/12/2011

Customer review by greenmojave

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by greenmojave
by greenmojave

Well made, fit to perfection and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenmojave
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
George Cardigan Sweater
12/11/2010

Customer review by Rubes1945

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Rubes1945
by Rubes1945

Fits great and really outdid my expectations !I have short arms and I was worried the sweater wouldn`t fit but I love it ! Hopefully more colors will be available !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubes1945
Kansas City,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice school addition
10/6/2010

Customer review by Newbod

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Newbod
by Newbod

This sweater is a great addition to my sons uniforms. I do think it is a little on the thin side so its better for very light cool days. It looks great on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newbod
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love that George Brand
11/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Unifrom Carnigan Sweater is a great value for the price. The arm lengths were slightly longer than I anticipated, but no problem, we rolled the sleeves. Nice fit and very fashionable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great sweater
3/21/2011

Customer review by cmd2079

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by cmd2079
by cmd2079

I purchased this sweater for my son for school and it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmd2079
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Sizes run small
9/24/2010

Customer review by uncleremus

3.0 stars 9/24/2010 by uncleremus
by uncleremus

The sweater itself is nice and well made. However, my son is 8 and I ordered size 10-12 and it was still a little small. Had to return it because he would've outgrown it right away. Returning a product to Walmart is a breeze and that's why I often order from their website. Hope this review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncleremus
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cardigan
11/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I think the sweater is OK. The price is great ($12). I think the color needs to be a darker navy and if it could be knitted more dense, it would be an even better deal. I would be willing to pay a little more for that. They snag easily because the knit is rather loose and open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Came in handy
1/29/2011

Customer review by RBCSMom

3.0 stars 1/29/2011 by RBCSMom
by RBCSMom

Purchased this to replace the school sweater that was borrowed, perfectly met her needs!! Loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBCSMom
phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cardigan
10/29/2010

Customer review by meandmycrew

1.0 stars 10/29/2010 by meandmycrew
by meandmycrew

This product is cheaply made and seems like it will fall apart of I look at it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meandmycrew
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days