Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 524 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

524 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

524 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
356
4 stars
91
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 stars
34
1-20 of 441 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews
Not what I had obtained from Walmart preiously
10/14/2011

Customer review by Farmerboy139

3.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Farmerboy139
by Farmerboy139

Firstly, my order specified the bleached version of the Wrangler stretch jeans; I received dark blue. I had been buying the light-colored stretch denimn stretch jeans from Walmart for several years and was highly satisfied. When I could no longer find the same product on the shelf at my local Walmart, I turned to the internet Walmart store. Thinking I would be getting the same product as before, I submitted my order. Wheareas, the original jeans had a clip hook at the waist, the new model has a button. The earlier items had a quadruple-sewn waistband, the new has double-sewn, for a rougher look. The fabric is now 80% cotton and 20% polyester, versus 54% poly and 46% cotton, previously. I generally find that the high, or 100% cotton denimn (or any other weave) does not wear nearly as well as the polyester material, generally. Therefore, I do not expect these jeans to have the long wear characteristic I am accustomed to. I have also noted that the originals were made in Honduras, whereas, the new product is made in Mexico, and carries a new stock number. Both did use U.S. materials, however. I am disappointed that the original product I loved so much is no longer available at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (88) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farmerboy139
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Aggravated
12/3/2013

Customer review by livewire1952

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by livewire1952
by livewire1952

I am very disappointed that Wrangler has changed the Men's Stretch Jean material and design and will find something else to wear. I wore the originals as dress jeans and don't feel comfortable doing so with this design.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livewire1952
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Just what I was looking for
5/23/2011

Customer review by Kilowatt64

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Kilowatt64
by Kilowatt64

I had bought these jeans in the store several years back. Two pair blue and one pair black. The blues were really beginning to show heavy fade and some wear. The blacks aren't worn but faded. I often wear them with a black blazer for dress or travel. I was very glad to find the ones ordered were the same jeans as my old ones. These jeans are 80% cotton,20% poly, which means they are a little lighter weight. This is great for the Texas heat.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kilowatt64
Irving, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Quality For The Price!
4/9/2011

Customer review by BestBargainLover

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by BestBargainLover
by BestBargainLover

These are the only jeans my husband wears. He's a big guy with back problems and these jeans not only have a nice cut and style, the stretch cotton fabric makes them truly comfortable. They wash up well wash after wash, great quality and I love the unbeatable price! Who could ask for more? Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestBargainLover
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Good Jeans
11/23/2013

Customer review by Wetmoref2

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Wetmoref2
by Wetmoref2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was actually looking for "elastic waist" and had it been a better hour of the night, I would not have ordered them; however, I like Wrangler Jeans and always wear them. Never wore "Stretch" jeans, usually I wear relaxed or regular fit jeans. These "Stretch" jeans fit well, I have no issues with them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wetmoref2
Monroe County (NY)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mens Wrangler Stretch
4/10/2011

Customer review by DebsPA

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by DebsPA
by DebsPA

they are durable and easy to wash and he loves the fit and comfort These are great deal for a guy who works outdoors and they look nice on him too! :)

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebsPA
Montrose PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
says stretch pants but they not
2/5/2014

Customer review by texmale55

1.0 stars 2/5/2014 by texmale55
by texmale55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

they didnt stretch

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texmale55
mineral wells tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jeans , fit very nice
5/3/2011

Customer review by profitscp

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by profitscp
by profitscp
Top 500 contributor

These jeans fit very well, I am kinda short and stocky built and they stretch to fit, with no visible elastic anywhere! You cannot tell them apart from any normal pair of jeans. I bought 2 pair and I am glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
profitscp
Dacula,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
5/3/2012

Customer review by 2011Nana4

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by 2011Nana4
by 2011Nana4

I ordered 2 pairs same size neither were the correct size! Size on each pant stated the size I ordered but one was way too long, the other was right length but waist way too small!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2011Nana4
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable and light weight jeans
7/13/2014

Customer review by Dogrescueman

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Dogrescueman
by Dogrescueman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm an old guy who has been wearing Wrangler stretch jeans for many years because they are so comfortable. Stretch jeans are the way to go. Try them and I guarantee that you will like them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogrescueman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice jeans
5/21/2014

Customer review by NoNickname5328

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by NoNickname5328
by NoNickname5328
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like these stretch jeans. I only wish there were more options on sizes. I need a 32"/29" but had to opt for a 32"/30" which is slightly long. I don't understand why a 29" length is available with a 34" waist, but not with a 32" waist.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNickname5328
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit.
2/21/2014

Customer review by 8400

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by 8400
by 8400
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the best fitting jeans I've found in a long time. Rear pockets are at my butt, not my knees. They don't look or feel like stretch jeans, and stay up well. Ordered my normal size and it is perfect. Material is a nice weight.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8400
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing my most important Watch Pocket!
5/12/2014

Customer review by EverythingPrincess

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by EverythingPrincess
by EverythingPrincess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very comfortable fit. The length runs longer than the real size. so it's uncomfortable when I am at home without my shoes. I keep stepping on the jeans because it's longer than it is suppose to. Also the watch pocket is not there! I really need that little pocket to put small important stuff. I wish they will put the Watch Pocket back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EverythingPrincess
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look and fit
11/29/2015

Customer review by Bruce55

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Bruce55
by Bruce55

Been wearing these for 6 yrs now and they look and fit great!

Bruce55
Oregon, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/30/2011

Customer review by WGB1

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by WGB1
by WGB1

Had to return. Did not even come close to fitting. Ordered 32 x 30. Fit was loose and long. Actual measurements 33 x 31.5. Don't buy if want a good fit.This applies to all 5 pr I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WGB1
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/9/2012

Customer review by ROSCOMMON

1.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ROSCOMMON
by ROSCOMMON

I have been buying Wrangler Stretch Jeans that I have purchased from Walmart stores. I expected to receive the same jeans on line that is in the store. The jeans I received on line were not even close to the quality I am use to. I returned them to a Walmart store and got my refund and bought the jeans I wanted and expected to get on line. Sorry, no sale price as advertised on line. Does Walmart have a policy of selling inferior products on line?

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROSCOMMON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
AN EXCEPTIONAL PAIR OF JEANS
4/15/2011

Customer review by palakkattan

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by palakkattan
by palakkattan

I ordered the 2 pairs of black stretch jeans so that the waist is comfortable at all times. It indeed is the best pair of jeans I have had in a long while. The cut and fit are excellent and there is ample stretch at the waist that I really like.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palakkattan
OC, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value and great jeans.
4/15/2014

Customer review by pappawcav

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by pappawcav
by pappawcav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am from Texas and jeans and boots are a way of life, not a style. These are very comfortable, rugged and long lived. Buff the boots and no matter what color they are, you look good. Wash before wearing and dry them. Remove from the dryer hang them up or put them on. Great jeans.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pappawcav
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these pants.
9/9/2013

Customer review by Auxier

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Auxier
by Auxier

For several years I have been buying these in 'blue'. On a hunch I decided to see if I could find them in black on the Walmart site. The color is great; very dark; they look classy, not like jeans. I've worn them once and haven't washed them yet. I don't know how the color will hold, but I love them. You've got to try these jeans. The are SO COMFORTABLE. The fabric is soft, no rough edges on the inside. I don't have much of a rear end and these jeans fit me perfectly. Try the blue ones in the store, then order a pair in black.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auxier
Maumelle, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2011

Customer review by mike2076

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by mike2076
by mike2076

Great, comfortable jeans. Looks great with cowboy boots on as well sneakers too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike2076
Abingdon, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews