Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Gemmy is the king of Inflatables
8/24/2011

Customer review by VegasLee

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by VegasLee
by VegasLee

We have over 85 Gemmy Inflatables and try to buy the new ones as they come out from Walmart. Walmart always seems to have the best prices on them. Gemmy makes most of the best inflatables around the world. There are others but never have the quality or design. We have found them to hold up well and be great from the start. Tie them down well, make sure the zippers are closed and you should have years of enjoyment!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VegasLee
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
8/30/2011

Customer review by MCFitz

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by MCFitz
by MCFitz

Looks just like the picture, got it fast, kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCFitz
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
spirited
9/16/2010

Customer review by 1940s

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by 1940s
by 1940s

getting into the holiday season will be easier. when the kids see this airblown they will get into the halloween "SPIRIT"

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1940s
medford ,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Looks and works as advertised.
10/23/2011

Customer review by MajorH

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by MajorH
by MajorH

Nice, good sized, blowup. Looks and works as advertised. Fast delivery. I didn't give it five stars only because the seamstress botched the heads a bit on the pirate figures. The mast stayed up fine for me once I took the time to rig its two guy-lines and stake down the aft end of the hull. As always with these things you need to search carefully to make sure that all of the vent zippers are completely closed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MajorH
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Poor quality, lasted a month.
10/25/2012

Customer review by BigDawgsx2

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by BigDawgsx2
by BigDawgsx2

The motor stopped working a month after purchase after it had been inflated a few times. my husband examined it to find the internal housing and fan melted beyond repair. Cannot return item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDawgsx2
mesa, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Yard Inflatable
10/17/2011

Customer review by PirateWench

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by PirateWench
by PirateWench

This product is just as advertised. Great size and value, the kids LOVE it, it looks great and holds up well in the weather. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because some of the stitching missed the seam along one side of the boat and I had to repair a 2 inch section. Only took me abot 2 minutes so I'm not complaining. It blew up fine even without the patch but since I keep it inflated for the whole month I didn't want the hole to get larger. This inflatable is great because it IS NOT mostly white which gets dirty and needs constant cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PirateWench
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saw same product at $100 more in a catalog.
10/11/2011

Customer review by bebe6011

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by bebe6011
by bebe6011

Amazing value since I had seen the same item for $100 more in a catalog. Easily inflatable. A super hit for a pirate birthday party!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bebe6011
Southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/9/2012

Customer review by snappy922

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by snappy922
by snappy922

I bought this for my Halloween display and I LOVE it! I think it is the cutest thing. People are constantly slowing down to look at it, and see the pirates moving. Kids love it. Fantastic product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snappy922
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This is awesome!!!!!!!!!!
10/4/2011

Customer review by Superjono

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Superjono
by Superjono

Blows up fast and perfect. Talk of the neighborhood. VERY WELL LIT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superjono
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun decoration
10/26/2012

Customer review by AlainaR

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by AlainaR
by AlainaR

This thing is huge! Our kids love it. It is perfect for kids just getting into Halloween. Not too spooky. My only problem with it is that "mast" of the boat tends to collapse. My husband said he wished the anchor wires for it were placed a bit higher.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlainaR
Oak Lawn,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2012

Customer review by BabyMae1

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by BabyMae1
by BabyMae1

I received it with two seam tears, however, this is a great outdoor decoration and the kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyMae1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but Value stinks
10/8/2013

Customer review by FreezininCT

3.0 stars 10/8/2013 by FreezininCT
by FreezininCT

This is a neat product that looks nice in the yard. I do not think it is worth $165 though. Although, in fairness, this item was $199 on Amazon, so Walmart did offer it cheaper. It looks nice, and is as shown. Be careful when you are attaching the yard sticks because my husband ripped one right off on the first try, so the item is fragile. It met my expectations, the price is what got me. I suppose when you are paying $50 for smaller airblown items, this price wasn't that bad. If you can get past the spending, I am sure that you will like this product and be happy with it. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreezininCT
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice blowup, but has some problems
10/19/2011

Customer review by moira1488

3.0 stars 10/19/2011 by moira1488
by moira1488

This is a nice looking blowup, but the mast on the ship will not stay up at all. It keeps bending over. It doesn't seem like there is enough air going into. Also it could use a couple of more lights. Seems al little dark. The price was the best thng about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moira1488
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Won't stand up
10/19/2011

Customer review by WriteStuff

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by WriteStuff
by WriteStuff

This inflatable is going back! The yard stakes aren't adequate to hold it in the ground and they short you on number of stakes. The pirate ship ends up on its back if there is even a slight gust of wind. Poor Poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WriteStuff
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't buy!
10/18/2011

Customer review by mahmom

2.0 stars 10/18/2011 by mahmom
by mahmom

This product is made with very flimsy material and does not fully inflate after a rainstorm. I doubt that it will last for the few weeks that it is outside during Halloween. It looks great when it first goes up, but now after a week, the mast won't stand up. We had 2 days of rain and the pirate ship has not weathered the storm. I wouldn't recommend purchasing this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mahmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't Fully Inflate
10/24/2011

Customer review by Magruber

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Magruber
by Magruber

If "Zero" amount of wind is blowing, it might fully inflate and not fall over. The sail with the flag is always leaning over. At first it might stand up with no wind, but now it is touching the ground all the time. It is going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magruber
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/27/2012

Customer review by camochild

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by camochild
by camochild

very pleased with this item. the kids love it and Walmart was awesome with their speedy shipping. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camochild
ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing is great. i have it indoors.
10/24/2013

Customer review by JunebugJones

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by JunebugJones
by JunebugJones

this thing is great. we have it indoors. no issues like some other folks have had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JunebugJones
wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hit of the neighborhood
10/14/2013

Customer review by Ezdrifter

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Ezdrifter
by Ezdrifter

I bought this inflatable for the kids in the neighborhood. Now they all want to play pirates in my front yard! Arrrrrgh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ezdrifter
Cook Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrrgh! This Be One Great Boat!!
10/28/2013

Customer review by newkrew

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by newkrew
by newkrew

This Pirate Ship is easy to put up and take down! It is the perfect size, not too big or too small. It's also great for any age, not too scary. The animated Pirates adds to the overall fun effect!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newkrew
Clayton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews