Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 69 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
not good for starting cars.
2/2/2016

Customer review by Richs

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Richs
by Richs

Not enough power to start my 2008 BMW. Only good for smaller items, not for jumping cars or at least my car. Get s Sears Diehard Jumper

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Satisfied customer
1/29/2016

Customer review by Mrajc

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Mrajc
by Mrajc

I really liked the compressor . It came in very handy for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrajc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dependable and easy to use.
11/1/2013

Customer review by sbkfbx

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by sbkfbx
by sbkfbx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This "jumper/compressor is just perfect for use up here in the Far North (Alaska) cold country. Easily accessable and plenty of juice to turn over the cold engine. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbkfbx
Fairbanks, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor
12/6/2015

Customer review by Vickie

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Vickie
by Vickie

Charged up quicker than instructions said. The compressor and light worked well, but have not yet used it. Initially pleased with item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing Performance
11/14/2013

Customer review by IcanDigIt

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by IcanDigIt
by IcanDigIt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Charged for the full 38 hours and followed directions to the letter. Does not "jump" start your vehicles, you must put clamps on battery and wait at least 15 minutes before you will have enough transferred charge to start vehicle. Therefore its not a jump starter but, a charge transfer box. When I hook-up, I want a "Jump start". If you want a true battery jump starter, keep shopping.

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcanDigIt
Whiteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad unit
11/1/2013

Customer review by Waltham

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Waltham
by Waltham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't like the fact that when re-charging the unit with the wall charger, there wasn't a light that comes on to tell you it's re-charged. I haven't used the compressor yet.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waltham
Epsom, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy this for the air compressor.
12/5/2012

Customer review by hatredy

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by hatredy
by hatredy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this device to replace my previous jump starter that died. I rarely need to jump anything but I use the compressor weekly. The compressor hose on this thing is ridiculously short and you have to remove the jumper cable from it's holder in order to unravel the cord. Who the heck thought that was a good design choice? Anyhow, I can't vouch for any of the other features as I returned it immediately upon noticing the compressor shortcomings.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatredy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure it meets the overall satisfaction
8/4/2014

Customer review by Eboss

2.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Eboss
by Eboss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all you would think that the light would indicate your unit is charged. No you have to turn on a switch and watch the other lights light up, maybe it works. Second the PSI indicator guage is really off, I used it for the first time today to put air in one tire, I had to go to 40 lbs of pressure just to secure 32 lbs, and I read the manual is does say to have another source, but to be off that much.? Third the length of the hose for the PSI is so short, I had to back the car up so the fitting could be closer to the ground before filling, I am handicapped so I couldnt just stand there 10 minutes holding the unit. I hope I wont need the starting capibility as the battery probably will have to come out prior to starting. Overall you get what you pay for, I lost on this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eboss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for tire inflation. Charging time too long.
12/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The air hose is too short for comfortable use in tire inflation. The battery has large capacity to inflate 4 tires without losing power. The alligator clips seem able to accommodate smaller car battery terminals. So far I didn't have to start a car with dead battery.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Worked right out of the box!
11/14/2011

Customer review by CCandJR

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by CCandJR
by CCandJR

This came in handy almost immediately and it worked just as it should; filled up a tire that only had about 20lbs in it fairly quickly and it jumpstarted my dead mower instantly. Good value! Nice charge options; cigarette lighter or plug in at home. I recommend for anyone taking a trip!

Was this review helpful? (39) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCandJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little unit
6/2/2014

Customer review by frostbyte45

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by frostbyte45
by frostbyte45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is so easy to use and has a built in crossover so you cannot put the wrong battery cable the wrong battery post Has great pressures for ire inflation

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frostbyte45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice charger!
5/16/2012

Customer review by Barry1170

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Barry1170
by Barry1170

I use all of the functions of this charger, but the air compressor gets the most use. In the old days, air hoses were common place at service stations. Now, they are hard to find and keeping tires at the proper air pressure can be a challenge. With this, keeping our vehicle tires properly inflated is a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barry1170
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This broke within 1 week!
10/24/2012

Customer review by Lauralite

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Lauralite
by Lauralite

I bought this as a present for my husband. Within one week (in fact the first time he tried the compressor) the compressor is broken and will not work! Not good equipment!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauralite
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Everything Bless
11/17/2015

Customer review by KingTomar

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by KingTomar
by KingTomar

Everything Bless

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingTomar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must for all house hold!
2/5/2014

Customer review by campers2008

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by campers2008
by campers2008

Superbowl Sunday with freezing degrees outside my car just didn't start because so busy watching the game decided to charge it over night realizing that my car battery is 5 years older still give it a try to charge with plan to buy new one the following day but alas to my surprised when I crank it with first try it start. I save a lot and I know that Wagan 900 amp battery charger really helps. First time to use the charging capabilities, but the compressor I always use this feature to balance the tire pressure. Highly recommended to all families.

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campers2008
Porter Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
waste of money
9/25/2013

Customer review by joan7

1.0 stars 9/25/2013 by joan7
by joan7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This does not work. Put it on and it growled like a dead battery. It will not turn over a dead battery. The box was opened and looked like it had already been tried out before. I am completely dissatisfied with this unit and plan on returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joan7
Gloversville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good jumper
7/27/2014

Customer review by boisetiger

1.0 stars 7/27/2014 by boisetiger
by boisetiger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an old 1990 GMC truck that sits for several weeks at a time. Based on the good reviews, I purchased this jumper to use to jump the truck when needed. I followed the vague directions, but it would not jump the truck. I got out the old jumper cables and it started right up. Sad performance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boisetiger
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2011

Customer review by lvsp

1.0 stars 11/28/2011 by lvsp
by lvsp

I purchased this product for a vehicle that does not start because of low battery at times. I first used it to inflate a low tire and it worked as well as my $12 compressor. When I went to use it to start my vehicle, it did not have enough power to start it. I have tried to use it to start my vehicle twice and twice it has left me high and dry looking for a nice person to give me a jump. Don't waste your money. I will be returning this to Walmart. Lucky for me Walmart has a easy return policy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvsp
Northern, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Rated at 900 amps, What a Joke!!!!
3/10/2014

Customer review by Powerneedy

1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Powerneedy
by Powerneedy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this unit could not crank a car requiring just 600 amps......run from this unit. Returning mine now.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Powerneedy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth price for box with air
9/30/2015

Customer review by BeachBoy

4.0 stars 9/30/2015 by BeachBoy
by BeachBoy

This is a really great jump box at a great price. It would be a little better if it had storage for the chargers and accessories like my last one, but it's so much more powerful and is very easy to stow in the trunk of the car even though I have to put another box with the accessories and such. There is a model with 110 volt output and my last unit had a USB charge port but I have adapters to plug into the 12 volt output that save me $40 and do the same functions. I really like this box jump box and I believe it's well constructed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews