Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 64 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Dependable and easy to use.
11/1/2013

Customer review by sbkfbx

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by sbkfbx
by sbkfbx

This "jumper/compressor is just perfect for use up here in the Far North (Alaska) cold country. Easily accessable and plenty of juice to turn over the cold engine. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbkfbx
Fairbanks, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing Performance
11/14/2013

Customer review by IcanDigIt

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by IcanDigIt
by IcanDigIt

Charged for the full 38 hours and followed directions to the letter. Does not "jump" start your vehicles, you must put clamps on battery and wait at least 15 minutes before you will have enough transferred charge to start vehicle. Therefore its not a jump starter but, a charge transfer box. When I hook-up, I want a "Jump start". If you want a true battery jump starter, keep shopping.

Was this review helpful? (33) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IcanDigIt
Whiteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked right out of the box!
11/14/2011

Customer review by CCandJR

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by CCandJR
by CCandJR

This came in handy almost immediately and it worked just as it should; filled up a tire that only had about 20lbs in it fairly quickly and it jumpstarted my dead mower instantly. Good value! Nice charge options; cigarette lighter or plug in at home. I recommend for anyone taking a trip!

Was this review helpful? (36) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCandJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for tire inflation. Charging time too long.
12/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The air hose is too short for comfortable use in tire inflation. The battery has large capacity to inflate 4 tires without losing power. The alligator clips seem able to accommodate smaller car battery terminals. So far I didn't have to start a car with dead battery.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Not a bad unit
11/1/2013

Customer review by Waltham

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Waltham
by Waltham

I didn't like the fact that when re-charging the unit with the wall charger, there wasn't a light that comes on to tell you it's re-charged. I haven't used the compressor yet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waltham
Epsom, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy this for the air compressor.
12/5/2012

Customer review by hatredy

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by hatredy
by hatredy

I bought this device to replace my previous jump starter that died. I rarely need to jump anything but I use the compressor weekly. The compressor hose on this thing is ridiculously short and you have to remove the jumper cable from it's holder in order to unravel the cord. Who the heck thought that was a good design choice? Anyhow, I can't vouch for any of the other features as I returned it immediately upon noticing the compressor shortcomings.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatredy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This broke within 1 week!
10/24/2012

Customer review by Lauralite

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Lauralite
by Lauralite

I bought this as a present for my husband. Within one week (in fact the first time he tried the compressor) the compressor is broken and will not work! Not good equipment!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauralite
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
lifesaver for all drivers
11/29/2011

Customer review by OREOSNOLIVES

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by OREOSNOLIVES
by OREOSNOLIVES

my alternater was going bad and i was not able to get my car in the shop til after thanksgiving, so having this jumper was so perfect, it was a fast jump and did the job- and saved me a costly towing bill, my neighbor has even used it, and another neighbor used it for his lawnmower tire, so its just a great product with the air compressor and jumpbox, i seen one just like it for 20 box cheaper but the shipping was 22 bucks, so not a savings and not timely delv, so i think i got the best deal, as i was driving my car to the dealer for its repair finally it stopped on my on a busy highway, an actual mechanic saved the day helping me in the pouring rain, he used my jump box and was just as wowed by its power that he wrote down the info so he could get one for his company vehicles, and we got my car to the repair shop. so this is a great lil unit, definately worth the money, plus its not heavy to carry, i cant carry heavy things so thats one big reason i picked this one was the weight and the amps it put out, it was the best one, and the price and delv time, its a perfect tool for women to have in thier vehicle for a quick jump or alittle air or even a teenager or a man - just a great tool to have for anyone, sure was a lifesaver for me, one of the best tools i now own. i got the expedited delv on it, and it came so fast i was surprised. thank u very much, great gift for anyone for the holidays. its very easy to use - trust me if i can anyone can. perfect family gift, never know when u might need one, or maybe to help a neighbor or someone in a parking lot, to be kind and helpful, when someone is stranded, its a bad feeling, helping thy neighbor is a good feeling, and helping someone in need like that one thats stranded can definately save them alot of money and headaches and heartaches, so i give this one 10 stars, perfect tool for everyone to have. i plan on having one from now on, its already saved alot of money, not just for me but for a few others as well, u definately cant go wrong with this as a gift for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OREOSNOLIVES
on the road again, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for all house hold!
2/5/2014

Customer review by campers2008

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by campers2008
by campers2008

Superbowl Sunday with freezing degrees outside my car just didn't start because so busy watching the game decided to charge it over night realizing that my car battery is 5 years older still give it a try to charge with plan to buy new one the following day but alas to my surprised when I crank it with first try it start. I save a lot and I know that Wagan 900 amp battery charger really helps. First time to use the charging capabilities, but the compressor I always use this feature to balance the tire pressure. Highly recommended to all families.

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campers2008
Porter Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great little unit
6/2/2014

Customer review by frostbyte45

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by frostbyte45
by frostbyte45

This item is so easy to use and has a built in crossover so you cannot put the wrong battery cable the wrong battery post Has great pressures for ire inflation

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frostbyte45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
1/17/2011

Customer review by belee

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by belee
by belee

used it to fill tires and charge a riding mower battery, so far worked great. took it on a trip in case I had a flat or battery problem. It was a nice thing for peace of mind to have.

Was this review helpful? (27) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belee
shippensburg,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
waste of money
9/25/2013

Customer review by joan7

1.0 stars 9/25/2013 by joan7
by joan7

This does not work. Put it on and it growled like a dead battery. It will not turn over a dead battery. The box was opened and looked like it had already been tried out before. I am completely dissatisfied with this unit and plan on returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joan7
Gloversville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rated at 900 amps, What a Joke!!!!
3/10/2014

Customer review by Powerneedy

1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Powerneedy
by Powerneedy

this unit could not crank a car requiring just 600 amps......run from this unit. Returning mine now.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Powerneedy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2011

Customer review by lvsp

1.0 stars 11/28/2011 by lvsp
by lvsp

I purchased this product for a vehicle that does not start because of low battery at times. I first used it to inflate a low tire and it worked as well as my $12 compressor. When I went to use it to start my vehicle, it did not have enough power to start it. I have tried to use it to start my vehicle twice and twice it has left me high and dry looking for a nice person to give me a jump. Don't waste your money. I will be returning this to Walmart. Lucky for me Walmart has a easy return policy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvsp
Northern, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
No use instructions. No idea if it asctually work
4/15/2014

Customer review by mallmoll

2.0 stars 4/15/2014 by mallmoll
by mallmoll

I can't tell if it is charged or not --appears to be although the instructions say to charge it for 38 hours to begin with. No instructions on how to operate it. May have to return it for those reasons. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mallmoll
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good jumper
7/27/2014

Customer review by boisetiger

1.0 stars 7/27/2014 by boisetiger
by boisetiger

I have an old 1990 GMC truck that sits for several weeks at a time. Based on the good reviews, I purchased this jumper to use to jump the truck when needed. I followed the vague directions, but it would not jump the truck. I got out the old jumper cables and it started right up. Sad performance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boisetiger
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice charger!
5/16/2012

Customer review by Barry1170

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Barry1170
by Barry1170

I use all of the functions of this charger, but the air compressor gets the most use. In the old days, air hoses were common place at service stations. Now, they are hard to find and keeping tires at the proper air pressure can be a challenge. With this, keeping our vehicle tires properly inflated is a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barry1170
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not sure it meets the overall satisfaction
8/4/2014

Customer review by Eboss

2.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Eboss
by Eboss

First of all you would think that the light would indicate your unit is charged. No you have to turn on a switch and watch the other lights light up, maybe it works. Second the PSI indicator guage is really off, I used it for the first time today to put air in one tire, I had to go to 40 lbs of pressure just to secure 32 lbs, and I read the manual is does say to have another source, but to be off that much.? Third the length of the hose for the PSI is so short, I had to back the car up so the fitting could be closer to the ground before filling, I am handicapped so I couldnt just stand there 10 minutes holding the unit. I hope I wont need the starting capibility as the battery probably will have to come out prior to starting. Overall you get what you pay for, I lost on this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eboss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful item.
9/8/2011

Customer review by Frugalwon

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Frugalwon
by Frugalwon

Did not use the jumper yet but expect it to be very practical. Used compressor on a number of items and only had trouble with the guage a couple of times.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugalwon
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love this product
2/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works awesome and is very handy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
lakeland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews