Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 stars
11
1-20 of 237 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews
Great for Post Breast Biopsy
7/20/2013

Customer review by LiLi1964

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by LiLi1964
by LiLi1964

In was instructed to have a support bra for post stereotactic breast biopsy that was to done on both breasts. Since I had no bras that were adequate for this purpose, I had to find one that not only offered support, but had adjustable straps and a back closure for ease to get on and off - any bra I've tried without adjustable straps always rides up on me - I'm a size 34A. Since it took me a while to locate this bra, two days prior to biopsy, I had it Rush Delivered to my home and there it was waiting on my doorstep upon arriving home after the procedure. I immediately washed it and replaced the inadequate bra I had worn home with this new bra. What a difference! Not only does it provide the support I was told was necessary for the next 24 hour period, it looks very nice and fits so well, I'm going to purchase more for everyday use. I hope if anyone is looking for a support bra a post breast biopsy really consider this bra. And, anyone looking for a nice, well fitting and attractive support bra for everyday use will love it as well!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiLi1964
Lodi, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well for post op surgery.
5/30/2014

Customer review by MLColorado

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by MLColorado
by MLColorado
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, I am small breasted, 34a and second, I am not fond of bras. I did research before making my decision. I had to wear the sport bra for support 24-7 for 3 weeks. Only time I removed it was, of course, during showers. Support and comfort was good even when I walked. I have problems putting on and removing sport bras; however, due to the hook catch in the back of this particular sport bra, putting on and removing was a bit easier. Twice, I did get sores by my collar bone from the strap but that is due to wearing continuously, similar to a person getting bed sores. I just put a bandaid on the area for a day or so and it all worked out very well. If I had to buy another then Yes, I would buy another one of this style. This would be nice if it had a zip front. That would definitely make it easier to get on. I requested the two day shipping and I received the product in the two day shipping time frame. Perfect. Hope this information helps.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLColorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable and exceptional quality
3/29/2012

Customer review by RNandMomof4

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by RNandMomof4
by RNandMomof4

After breastfeeding 4 children, I've really lost my breast volume. It's hard finding a sports bra that doesn't make you look even smaller than you already are! These cups are slightly padded which helps give shape and definition. I have 4 of these bras and use them for everyday use. My days include running, yard work, house work, caring for children....basically LOTS of moving! These bras are so comfortable and this is a lot coming from someone who hates to where a bra! The straps are slighly padded too which makes for even more comfort! I wash them in the washer and dry them in the dryer. They still look new and I've had them for 2 years! I'm a busy mom and don't have time to hand wash anything or make sure I pull them out of washer before going into dryer with rest of load! They've held up wonderfully and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (113) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNandMomof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I ran the 2010 Chicago Marathon in this bra...
8/1/2012

Customer review by CelebrateMobility

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by CelebrateMobility
by CelebrateMobility

(under a shirt) and it worked beautifully -- no chafing at all and the moisture-wicking is great. I'm a 34A (barely), and this bra actually gives me a little shape! I am running another marathon this December and will definitely buy more of these. Anytime I'm at Walmart I wander over to the bra department to see if they have my size in stock. I'm thrilled to find them online! One other thing... these hold up great in the wash. I wash them in the machine and hang them to dry. Please, Danskin, don't ever stop making this bra! It is SO hard to find a decent, functional sports bra in smaller sizes that doesn't flatten. I'm 50 years old and don't want to look like a 12 year old boy when I'm running! I didn't have to think about this bra at all during the marathon, and that's exactly what I was after.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CelebrateMobility
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it, but wish it came in more sizes.
8/8/2011

Customer review by smiley001

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by smiley001
by smiley001

It's really comfortable and is a great price. My only problem is that I'm a size 32B. Not the easiest size to find anywhere. I usually go to Victoria's Secret for my regular bras because it's the only place I can reliably find my size. Sports bras are a different problem; VS just doesn't do them. No matter where I look, it seems like the only sports bras made for my size are the uni-boob ones that I hate. Story of my life. I really hate sports bras that don't clip in the back, so I really looked around to find something that was easy to get on and off. I found this bra in 34A at a walmart , and it actually fit and was easy to put on! I was pleasantly surprised, especially because it was so cheap. I used it for a few workouts to be sure I liked it. I went to buy another one, and they don't carry my size anymore. I'm really sad about it. The only thing I don't like about this bra is that it isn't completely white. I'd like to wear a white t-shirt over it, but I can't with that annoying gray border showing through and bringing more attention to my breasts than I want.

Was this review helpful? (70) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smiley001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good bra medium support but where is the 34D ??
11/20/2013

Customer review by Lolaca

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Lolaca
by Lolaca

I own 2 of these bras and like them. The older one that has been through the wash a lot has streched out both the cup covering material and the elastic in the back. This bra offers med. support I need to use another stretch sports bra on top when I run just to strap things down properly. My only issue is the sizes. Dear Walmart WHY IS THERE NO 34D included in the sizes?? I cant be the only woman who has a thinner back, but larger cup size! Please include thinner girls with larger breasts in your customer circle. I have tried the 36 C but the cup is not big enough and the back is too loose. The same issue with the 36D where the cup fits but the back again is too loose. I just want my bra to fit. Its not too much to ask for is it?

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolaca
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bra, Great Value!
1/3/2012

Customer review by BrianGuy1979

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by BrianGuy1979
by BrianGuy1979

I bought this for my wife for Christmas. She always wears wire bras and complains that they hurt her. Occasionally a wire will "poke" though the fabric and rub into her breast which hurts even more! Well, since I couldn't talk her into buying one, I just got it for Christmas so she would have to try it! Well, I am glad I did. She LOVES the way it fits. She loves how it supports her and she thinks it is a stylish bra. This bra even gave her a slight "lift" that she appreciated too since she has had two children. All in all it is 100@ all around...so much so she has bought two more!

Was this review helpful? (99) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianGuy1979
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Lift, Fit, and Comfortable!
4/15/2013

Customer review by AdventureGal

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by AdventureGal
by AdventureGal

I always have the worst problem with athletic bras as I love comfort and normally wear racer back with no pads or underwire, but they offer me no lift (at 60, I need all the lift I can get). I am very active so need support. This bra is excellent as very flattering under regular clothes, not only athletic, good fit in cups (I am a 34DD, and Walmart does not carry a 34D or 34DD, so I had to buy a 36D) which fit everywhere, except about the bottom, and have it in the tightest slot, so a 34D would probably be better, but all in all the 36D works. However they only have my size online in white, which I just ordered another one. Would love to find a black one as will check more stores. I also purchased another Danskin Now Sports Bra in the store (which I cannot find online). It is made exactly like this one with trip about straps and bottom. There is no hook and does not adjust. I love it and purchased Greystone. It fits a little tighter around the bottom even in 36D. Love this bra; however - Walmart get more colors in solid and carry a 34D and 34DD!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdventureGal
West Palm Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/27/2012

Customer review by Moonpie101

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Moonpie101
by Moonpie101

I'm a 42D, I'm not a small girl but I can run in this bra.. I started working out this year and have had a heck of time finding something that would keep my girls somewhat in place.. This bra is excellent! I would recommend this bra especially to big girls looking for something with some support for working out or just comfort.

Was this review helpful? (69) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonpie101
Lake Elsinore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome sport bra
11/1/2011

Customer review by sportyinVA

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by sportyinVA
by sportyinVA

Ordered this in a 36B, which is my bra size and it fit really well. I only had 2 colors to choose from, though, which is a bummer since I would have ordered a couple more. I generally don't like taking sports bras off over my head, but it is made slightly easier since it has a bra-like closure at the bottom of the chest band. I also love that the straps are adjustable since I am tall and hate the straps digging into my shoulders. It fit wonderfully and I probably will be wearing it for more than just the gym.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportyinVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this sports bra
7/6/2012

Customer review by SofieszMom

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by SofieszMom
by SofieszMom

Bought this to add to my collection of sports bras; I'm a stay at home mom & wear mostly sports bras every day, but sometimes I want something a little more supportive & modest. So I purchased these & love them! I'm a 36c and I've been nursing for the last 5 years and this bra really fits well, true to size & very supportive. The only thing I don't really quite understand is the pull over head racer back style with a back latch. You still have to pull it over your head, so why didn't they just make it without the hook closure, or just make it back closure with no racer back? So, I only give 4 stars for style (convenience) but still live this bra. Also would prefer solid colors over the 2 tone style, but this is minor, also.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SofieszMom
Midwestern Town, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
quality sports bra that doesn't flatten you out
3/17/2012

Customer review by rubybad

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by rubybad
by rubybad

it isn't easy to find a sports bra that doesn't create 12-year-old chest syndrome. this is it. well-made--find the right size, danskin tends to run small--& comfortable, but still sexy. i use this as my everyday bra!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubybad
easthampton, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My favorite bra for actually everyday!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Angelrose247

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Angelrose247
by Angelrose247

First of all, I just wanted to say that this is my first review here on Walmart.com though I've purchased many items here before and the service has always been great. With that being said, I've now taken the time to write this review because this product is worth my time to write about. I want to say I just LOVE these sports bras! They fit great and are so comfortable that I wear them for everyday besides for working out. I usually wear underwire bras for everyday and always been hesitant about going to wirefree bras thinking they would not give me the lift and support as underwires. I have tried wirefree once after getting tired of wires poking and finally poking through the bra material but as I feared they didn't lift or support. But when I bought these just for exercise I became so amazed of how they did lift and support without wires, and how comfortable they are. I rarely have to adjust the straps thanks to the racerback design which I totally love because everyday bra straps won't ever behave for me due to my narrow shoulders and these are padded straps to boot! The adjustable back and foam in this sports bra also make it an awesome uniboob-free sports bra that doesn't flatten you! I can't say enough good about this bra other than, Danskin please don't change this bra, it's perfect in or out of the gym! And I hope you never discontinue this bra. Thanks so much and to Walmart too for selling these! Happy, happy! Plan to buy lots more!:-) ,,

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelrose247
Jeffersonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You'll never find better sports bra @ a better $
4/2/2012

Customer review by Lisa339

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Lisa339
by Lisa339

I cleaned out this bra in my size in the store. Apparently they were just discontinuing it, so I managed to get the last ones and then when I found it online, I didn't hestitate to buy 2 more. Even if they did charge shipping to each item (which really didn't make sense to me since it was the same item and it was coming in one shipment). But really, at $1.94 in shipping costs, on top of a bra that costs $11.94, who am I to complain? If they have this in your size, I highly recommended you purchase as many as you can before they run out (I bought 6 total). The clasp is in back (annoying, I know, but you can snap the clasps in place and then pull over your head--they'll stay snapped. And you can adjust the straps ( I recommend as tight as you can go). I ordered the 38C and I'm a 36C--worked for me fine and I don't have to worry about it being stretched out in the wash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa339
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the BEST sports bras I have found!!
10/24/2011

Customer review by redhead4ever

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by redhead4ever
by redhead4ever

I can't find any cons with this bra (except Walmart seems to have a problem keeping them in stock ;.( I take a 38D & it fits me perfectly, the styles/colors are great, & they give great support for a work out or throwing one under a t-shirt (it doesn't give you that "uni-boob" like most sports bras). Just as good as higher end dept. store brands!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redhead4ever
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/30/2011

Customer review by Beabeabea

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Beabeabea
by Beabeabea

It's an excellent bra, the fit and support are very good. This bra can definitely compete with brand name products that cost five times more and often do not fit as good as this one. As a very active person, who does 12-15 hours of very active sports a week, I am more than satisfied with this product and will come back for more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beabeabea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/29/2012

Customer review by Katinca

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Katinca
by Katinca

I am a 58 year old woman who does not usually wear sports bras. I wanted to try one on a camping trip where we would be doing lots of hot weather hiking. Unfortunately, it arrived after we got home (my fault for ordering too late). The bra was actually comfortable, flattering and supportive-- a little hard to get into but I liked the smooth look of the back. I cannot speak to the moisture-wicking feature. I am more of a B cup than a C, but the C cup fit me quite well, so I would say maybe the cup size runs small. I agree with the previous poster about wishing the bra was one color without darker trim-- it does show through some shirts. Why don't they make sports bras in nude color, anyway?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katinca
Central Coast of CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
They are very comfortable
1/5/2016

Customer review by Scut0325

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Scut0325
by Scut0325

The sports bra was very comfortable. These are the only ones I wear when I workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scut0325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I did not like the hooks in the back
11/20/2012

Customer review by Gatheringflowers

3.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Gatheringflowers
by Gatheringflowers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The hooks in the back did not work with the rest of the bra.There was a stretchy part between the two straps that did not really stretch and competed with the hook when trying to put on and take off the bra. It would have been easier for me if there were no hooks and the entire back section of the bra was equally stretchy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gatheringflowers
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bra for running and workouts at the gym
8/10/2011

Customer review by sprtsgirl

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by sprtsgirl
by sprtsgirl

I love the deal on this bra, i was at a running store and they wanted to charge me like $45 for a bra that they had fit me to. It was nice but these bras fit great especially with the closure in the back. Thanks for the awesome deal. I would have liked the blue one also but you don't have it in my size :-(

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sprtsgirl
san jose,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews