Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Read
1/21/2011

Customer review by PrincessD

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by PrincessD
by PrincessD

I usually prefer fiction, but I'm so glad I picked up this book and started reading it. Very good story. I then passed it on to my husband, who's a Vietnam Vet and then to his father, who served in WW2. We're getting everyone in the family to read this amazing book about Louie!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessD
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
satisifed
12/10/2010

Customer review by TSTAN42

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by TSTAN42
by TSTAN42

An interesting book. Wal Mart performed in their ususal highly efficient way.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSTAN42
Perry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
husbands present
1/1/2011

Customer review by jesusmessiah

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by jesusmessiah
by jesusmessiah

My husband is reading it right now and says it is very hard to put it down. He is really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesusmessiah
western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent book; excellent service
3/14/2012

Customer review by tonton11

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by tonton11
by tonton11

I had read this book last year in one of my book clubs, and found it to be absolutely awe inspiring. Recently, someone recommended it to my father, who served in the South Pacific during WWII. I quickly went online to order the book for him. Was surprised that Walmart offered a better deal on shipping than Amazon. So, now, i check and compare, before ordering. Thanks, Walmart, for a quick, easy and affordable ordering/shipping process!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonton11
Richmond Hill GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great gift
5/24/2012

Customer review by RKW44

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by RKW44
by RKW44

I bought this as a gift for a friend. On Wal-Mart's site the book cost a lot less then in the big book stores. Shipping was super fast! My friend loved the gift and says he can't put it down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKW44
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Book Recommended by my doctor
12/27/2013

Customer review by motownkas

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by motownkas
by motownkas

My doctor always talks to me about the books I am reading when I go for appts. He highly recommended this book and he was so right! On Amazon it was still $25-$35 but at Wal-Mart it was way less than that. Saved me trips to the library!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motownkas
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2012

Customer review by AunietDeb

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by AunietDeb
by AunietDeb

great price for this nice hardcover book. I've just started reading it. Wow!! What a story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AunietDeb
nampa, idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/27/2012

Customer review by JJMelby

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by JJMelby
by JJMelby

Great book on real life from boyhood to the Olympics in the late 30's and early 40's then as a soldier and POW.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJMelby
Chaska, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't put it down!
6/19/2013

Customer review by spousalshopper

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by spousalshopper
by spousalshopper

Read this book last summer and was blown away by what the human spirit can endure and overcome. Gave a copy to my husband for Father's Day this year and he spend the entire day reading...could not put it down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spousalshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Put It Down
6/14/2013

Customer review by mkbooks

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by mkbooks
by mkbooks

Wonderful book - read it in a couple days. A story I never heard before, and true.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkbooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbroken
5/7/2015

Customer review by Pequotone

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Pequotone
by Pequotone

A Marvelous Heartbreaking Inside Story Of One More Plain Individual Who Defended His Country With Character,Inner Strength And Endurance Which Now Seems To Be Lost In This Great Country Of Ours

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pequotone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbroken--Outstanding book
1/24/2015

Customer review by Digger27

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Digger27
by Digger27

Outstanding accounting for the trials and tribulations of an aircrew member during WWII. From my military experience and listening to "war stories" the author is very detailed and accurate on what the air crews would go through in combat and survival.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Digger27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish It was 600 pages.
1/2/2015

Customer review by BigOrangeCountry

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by BigOrangeCountry
by BigOrangeCountry

At first seemed overwhelming to me that book was almost 400 pages.Take it from me once you start the book its hard to put down.I would have loved to meet Louie or any of his fellow POWS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigOrangeCountry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Book
1/30/2015

Customer review by Thaler

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Thaler
by Thaler

This book is an outstanding account of one man in World War II.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thaler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/19/2012

Customer review by mhs1989

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by mhs1989
by mhs1989

This book is a great read. Both my spouse and I read this book and found the story line riveting. It was hard to put the book down each evening before retiring. We both liked the historical nature of the storyline and the main character. This purchase was actually a birthday present for a family member. It was convenient to have the book sent to the recipient's local Wal-mart store. This would be a great gift for any reading enthusiast who enjoys history. We have recommended this read several times over to various friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhs1989
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year