Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 45 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
What a waste
11/25/2011

Customer review by mamamawa1

1.0 stars 11/25/2011 by mamamawa1
by mamamawa1

If you like short things that ride up, then this is for you!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamamawa1
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great half-slip!
9/24/2012

Customer review by NYCShannon

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by NYCShannon
by NYCShannon

This is a great slip. It's designed to sit at or a little below your natural waist, so if you'd like it lower than that, this isn't the slip for you. I'm 5' 8" and have a 30" waist and 42" hips, and the medium fits nicely. It's the length to wear under my knee-length skirts, and it has just the right amount of stretch and give. The fabric is of a nice weight -- not too thin, not too thick. It's slinky enough to let the skirt/dress glide over it. I have the white one, and I can wear dark undies under a light summer dress and not fear them being seen. Only with the very sheerest skirts/dresses can I see even a hint of bright red or black when I make strange underwear color decisions, and then, I just switch out to something more sensible, like light blue or whatever, and everything's fine. I've had mine for about a year now, and it's not as bright white as it was when I started, but it's holding up great. And that price!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCShannon
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/30/2012

Customer review by larsgirl

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by larsgirl
by larsgirl

Perfect slip for skirts and dresses. Not too long or short.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larsgirl
Bay area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great slip!
5/12/2012

Customer review by Pooter05

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Pooter05
by Pooter05

This slip did not ride up and stayed in place. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pooter05
Rockport Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Short Slip
1/27/2012

Customer review by 2ndGlance

4.0 stars 1/27/2012 by 2ndGlance
by 2ndGlance

This slips kinda fun...I has a small slit on the side and the lace is cute. The fabric is not the smooth nylon type so using it as a skirt liner is not practical as I dont think the skirt would roll off. I wear mine to sleep in and lounging around the house. So for that purpose it's just fine.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ndGlance
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
NICE!
2/25/2012

Customer review by TGKristyn

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by TGKristyn
by TGKristyn

Pretty and comfortable. Fit's true to size.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGKristyn
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great slip
4/5/2012

Customer review by SDRS

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by SDRS
by SDRS

This slip is the perfect size and weight under skirts. I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDRS
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/22/2012

Customer review by ICAPar

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by ICAPar
by ICAPar

Nice half slip. Wish it came in several lengths, as this is fairly short. Fits nice and is not clingy like some of my other slips. Does not hold static.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICAPar
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
description was not enough
8/19/2013

Customer review by crking

2.0 stars 8/19/2013 by crking
by crking

It is only about 20 -24 inches long That barely covers my bum. I need it down to my knees another 20 inches in length. I did not read that anywhere in the details of this slip. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crking
Pasco, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2012

Customer review by MissMolly10

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by MissMolly10
by MissMolly10

Fits well, comfortable, and does the job. I have run mine through the washer and dryer a couple times, and it's still in one piece.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMolly10
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
UNDERCOVER
5/6/2012

Customer review by putder

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by putder
by putder

IT WAS A PERFECT FIT. IT WAS REALLY COMFORTABLE. VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
putder
CONCORD, N.C.
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
2/18/2013

Customer review by pyscho

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by pyscho
by pyscho

order true to size. very nice half slip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pyscho
york,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute, comfy, and functional
6/5/2012

Customer review by Forgottenangel

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Forgottenangel
by Forgottenangel

I needed something to go underneath a dress that has tulle under the skirt. The tulle would become really uncomfortable when sitting down. I decided to get a slip since adding a liner was going to cost too much money. This little slip worked perfectly. It is inexpensive, cute, and fixed the problem I had with my dress.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forgottenangel
Eden Prairie, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great slip & great price
6/8/2012

Customer review by 8kidsmom

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by 8kidsmom
by 8kidsmom

This slip fits great & is a great quality and the price is so reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8kidsmom
Harrison, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for!
6/14/2012

Customer review by hcmonr75

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by hcmonr75
by hcmonr75

I needed a simple slip for my summer skirts. The cost was great and the fit was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hcmonr75
Leesburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fit and low price for a 2x
7/5/2013

Customer review by FatAuntie

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by FatAuntie
by FatAuntie

Who else would have a 2x for 7 bucks that is only 17 inches long, WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatAuntie
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skirt Slip
5/26/2012

Customer review by lgritts

4.0 stars 5/26/2012 by lgritts
by lgritts

Great value for the money. Nice fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lgritts
Rancho Mirage, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Practical slip to wear with dresses and skirts
7/11/2012

Customer review by ShoppingFashionista

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by ShoppingFashionista
by ShoppingFashionista

I am quite happy with the quality of this slip. I've also ordered the matching cami.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingFashionista
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
get a size smaller
7/17/2012

Customer review by anotherwalmarter

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by anotherwalmarter
by anotherwalmarter

I purchased this slip to wear under maxi skirts which are a tad sheer. I got a M and the side seams are bumpy and don't lay flat. I think if I got the S it may resolve the problem as it would stretch and fit snugger... I wear it on my hips to resolve the problem - length is above knees this way. Waist is very comfortable. Slip fabric is incredibly smooth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anotherwalmarter
brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor quality assurance
7/13/2013

Customer review by LadyVolunteer

3.0 stars 7/13/2013 by LadyVolunteer
by LadyVolunteer

Slip was what I expected and it fit great. However, the side seam was ripped. It appeared that there was not enough material to fix the rip, without causing a pucker. Returned it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyVolunteer
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews