Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 236 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

236 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

236 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
159
4 stars
44
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 210 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
NO UNI-BOOB! Super Comfortable! Outstanding Value!
2/11/2012

Customer review by GODandfamilyfirst

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by GODandfamilyfirst
by GODandfamilyfirst

I am 43yo, 5'10", 165lbs and wear a size 34D bra... I have a narrow torso and am small around the back... I was shopping for a sports bra that would give support, shape and comfort. I practice yoga, walk, and do circuit training... This bra gives such excellent shaping that I wear it everyday, not just for exercise... I do not care for over-the-head or racer backs bras so the traditional style bra is just right... I purchased the 36D cup and the fit is perfect when hooked on the 3rd loops and straps adjusted. At $12, this is a steal! I refuse to pay $30+ for undergarments the world will never see! NOTE: This bra comes with or without the underwire. I prefer the underwire model since I have 4 kids and need the extra lift... I do not participate in high impact sports so I cannot say if this bra would be appropriate for running, etc... I have since purchased 2 more in black and 2 in white... Hope this review is helpful! :)

Was this review helpful? (87) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GODandfamilyfirst
DELAWARE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally a great sports bra!
9/6/2011

Customer review by AmazingKelli

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by AmazingKelli
by AmazingKelli

I picked this up because I work at an animal shelter and I do a lot of intense cleaning and handling of big dogs all day. This is the first bra I've ever owned that I have not had to adjust throughout the day or worry about spilling out of top of it while bending over. And the underwire and slight pushup means I get to wear a sports bra but still get to look like I've got a rack. I am so eternally grateful to finally find a bra that offers support (I wear a D cup) and doesn't just mash the ladies down flat all day. The fabric also wicks moisture away better than many bras I've tried, although it's not miraculous in that area. When it gets real hot, I still feel a little sweaty. But nowhere near like what you get with a normal bra. +All day comfort +Keeps the girls in place +Offers you shape along with support!!! +Under $12- seriously, I might go back and buy 10 more.

Was this review helpful? (97) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmazingKelli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this bra!
11/18/2013

Customer review by msamer

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by msamer
by msamer

I bought this bra a couple of years ago at Walmart and I love it. Other sports bras are so uncomfortable, tight, and you get the uniboob, but this bra is wonderful. Sadly enough, I'm sitting here in my expensive but pretty Victoria's Secret bra and I'm as uncomfortable as can be - the straps are uncomfortable, the back keeps riding up, and I have some cup overflow and it shows - the whole fit is just uncomfortable. As I get older I'm tired of buying $60 bras that are uncomfortable. I've been wearing my $12 sports bra out on weekends and I'm thinking of wearing them regularly. When I wear this sports bra I'm not fidgeting with the straps all day, I'm comfortable and the sizing is perfect - keeps them in, no overflow, or bra edges showing outside of clothes, and my breasts look great (not smooshed flat, not pointy, just right). I really feel like it has great support. I'm a 36C and this is the best bra I've ever bought! Walmart only has this style in white and black but some of the other styles, which I haven't tried, are in other colors.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msamer
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST sports bra on the market today !
8/26/2012

Customer review by Klilly831

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Klilly831
by Klilly831

I admit it. I'm a personal trainer and I'm exposed to all levels of athletic apparel. However, I loooove this sports bra! It's supportive for high-impact activities (I run/sprint daily) and weight train. It's slightly padded which I like because I'm not large breasted and don't like the "smooshing" effect of most sports bras. Due to the cups' lining, you also have the reassurance of "no headlights" (which I don't like because I weight train with a lot of men). All-in-all, I would pay four times the price for these bras! They wash and dry in the dryer without shrinking and I have some that are years old and still going! I HIGHLY recommend this bra if you're looking for quality, good price, a little more "umph" under your tank top/t-shirt, and modesty/good looks thrown in.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klilly831
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of the best I have ever purchased
10/19/2011

Customer review by Glhp

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Glhp
by Glhp

I was looking for a bra that had support, a little padding and would keep me contained. This is one of the best I have ever purchased. I know it is a sports bra which I usually avoid because it tends to flatten but this does not. Excellent product for everyday wear, and for running. I think the only thing that could improve this is if it were available in DD as well as the normal cup sizes.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glhp
Tri Cities
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for small busts.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Maggiebreath

2.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Maggiebreath
by Maggiebreath

I was excited to receive this bra after reading the reviews. I work out almost daily and was looking for something to give me little "omph" in the chest area (I am small chested/ 36A). I also liked the idea of having a foam lining for more modesty. This didn't fit right AT ALL. The bottom half of the cups were fine. At the top the foam stops and there is mesh and unless you have a very full breast it just falls in. It did not give me any push up, in fact the top half of the bra was pretty much empty. It might work for someone with a larger chest, but not for me.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggiebreath
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way better than high dollar sports bra out there
7/11/2014

Customer review by TickleSadieSi

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by TickleSadieSi
by TickleSadieSi

I'm always skeptical about cheaper sports bras. Oh boy these bras change my views about buying cheaper items. I kid you not, these are way way way better than high dollar sports bras out there. OH DID I SAY THESE ARE WAY BETTER THAN EXPENSIVE HIGH DOLLAR SPORT BRAS OUT THERE?

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TickleSadieSi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally, a feminine sports bra that actually fits!
4/15/2012

Customer review by CultureWarrior

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by CultureWarrior
by CultureWarrior

I am a 36D and had given up on finding a sports bra that fit without causing pain or discomfort in my upper back or shoulders. After stumbling across this bra I was skeptical, but much to my surprise it fits, lifts and supports like I never knew a sports bra could. I had no idea it was possible for a bra to fit so well and support the girls so well without mashing them against my chest. Not only can I do higher impact workouts now but I can wear this sports bra without sacrificing my feminine body shape. It's kind of nice to be able to wear it out under a t-shirt and not look flat chested like other sports bras would do. My only complaint is an imperfection in one of the seams, but it isn't anything big enough to affect the way the bra fits. I would recommend this bra to any bustier gal needing a supportive sports bra.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CultureWarrior
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and supportive bra
3/6/2014

Customer review by Dianzamenie

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Dianzamenie
by Dianzamenie

I have had this sports bra for almost a year now and alternate between two every day. They are not just a sports bra. They have enough support to be able to use as my everyday bra. I have always worn Playtex Secrets before and paid big money for them and then I stumbled across this little gem! I cannot believe how comfortable and lightweight it is and how there is no "side bulge"! I would recommend this bra to anyone for everyday support and comfort. It is not just for skinny minny gals either. My size is a 36D . They also wash great too as mine have had a thorough workout alternating between 2 for the past year, so they have been washed a lot of times!! I recently went to my local Walmart and couldn't find the underwire in my size and was freaking out thinking they were discontinued, but found them on the Walmart website - thank goodness!! Try this bra - you will not be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dianzamenie
Ft Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A++
10/9/2011

Customer review by buckeyemommaof2

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by buckeyemommaof2
by buckeyemommaof2

Addition of mesh material to the cup prevents "cup cakes". Works great as an every day bra.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeyemommaof2
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Most comfortable bra, period (YMMV)
8/12/2013

Customer review by EmKap

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by EmKap
by EmKap

I don't know why this is called a push-up bra, because it doesn't act like that. It does have molded ups thick enough for no perky pokey visible through my shirts on a cold day, and the regular straps (straight from front to back - no keyhole or racer back) and band are constructed to support comfortably all day. And all night, as I found out recently, when I had to wear a bra 24/7 for almost two weeks after a surgical procedure. While the cup size is true for me, I found that the band size is most comfortable at a size smaller than my regular bra size (so, I bought the 38 instead of my usual 40). I could find only one bra in my size in the store when I first bought it a year ago, and had no luck finding it in store or online since then, so I wore the one bra extensively throughout the year, including on lots of hot, sweaty walks. And then wore it 24/7 for two weeks. Laundered and worn many, many times, it still looks as good as new. When I found them online last week, I immediately ordered a couple, and will probably order another couple to stash away. in my over 40 years of wearing a bra (that long? really??!! I can't be that old!), this is the most comfortable bra I've ever worn. Period.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmKap
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful with a few small flaws
5/9/2014

Customer review by DGIA

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by DGIA
by DGIA

Alrighty let me start by saying I love, love, love this bra. It fits well and is comfortable--most of the time. First off some times when I moved a certain way the underwire will dig into my armpits. Sometimes I don't even move, I'm sitting still and it does it. It hurts and I immediately have to adjust the bra. I'm not sure if this underwire issue has to do with the fact that the cups are slightly loose or not. But I'm surprised that the cups are loose, because I typically wear a C cup, occasionally the C will seem to big, and I need a B, but that's mostly dependent on the cut. This bra seemed like it would be fine, but it's loose and that's a bit annoying. But other than that the fit is great. Another small flaw is that I've experienced an uncomfortable rubbing where the bra hooks. I'm not sure if it's because the band somehow gets twisted a little and the clasps rub or what it is but I've only felt it a few times. Other than those few things I'd definitely recommend this bra to all.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGIA
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Perfect Sports Bra--Incredible Price
8/1/2013

Customer review by taffylinden

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by taffylinden
by taffylinden

You wouldn't believe how much I spent on sports bras before I discovered this little gem. I work out intensely 6-7 days per week--running, Zumba, hiking mountain trails--and I needed a sports bra that could take it. I couldn't figure out why it was so hard to find a bra with my requirements: lots of support, flattering construction, NO uni-boob (Who can stand that? And why?), and back-close, as I hate struggling with pulling a bra over my head. (Whose bright idea was that? Someone who used to design straight jackets is my guess.) I bought sports bras from a pricey lingerie shop and from several sportswear companies. None were quite what I wanted. When I saw these Danskin bras at Walmart.com, I thought they'd be poorly made, but another reviewer said they were good quality, so I bought one. It's PERFECT--exactly what I was looking for on every count, and at an insanely low price. I've worn it for about two months and have thrown my other sports bras away. I do hand wash all my bras, as they last much longer and hold their shape that way. Tossing bras in the dryer makes boobs look like they were tossed in the dryer! I am buying several more of these bras. I highly recommend them! Now I just have to hope Danskin doesn't discontinue this style!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taffylinden
Rocky Mountain West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent bra
5/12/2014

Customer review by Scoobygirl1

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Scoobygirl1
by Scoobygirl1

I was a little skeptical about purchasing an underwire sports bra. I couldn't imagine how that could be comfortable. How wrong I was! I wear these as every day bras, because they give excellent support, and allow me to keep up with my two year old without worrying about too much bounce. The underwire is super comfortable, and does not ride too high under the arm pit. They give you a smooth look under t-shirts (READ: NO UNIBOOB!), and they don't ride up in the back. There is nothing worse than a bra you constantly have to adjust. This could, quite possibly, be the world's best bra!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scoobygirl1
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love this bra.
12/10/2012

Customer review by omrains

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by omrains
by omrains

This is by far the best fitting bra I have ever purchased. The support is awesome and sized to fit as stated. It is so comfortable I don't even notice it's there. Looks awesome under clothes and the ladies are where they should be. Straps are so comfortable, no digging causing shoulder pain as I experience with other bras. Best part is they come in my size which is hard to find for me 34B. Love it, will buy more! Although it is a sports bra, I will wear it at all times!! Very flattering!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omrains
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not like any other sports bra!
4/4/2014

Customer review by JaciO

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by JaciO
by JaciO

I love...... this Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam bra! I am very small but have had some issues (& 5 kids) and now I need something with good support. I always order 36 A but this fit me in 34 B. This bra is nice to wear with anything, it provides good shape with comfort. I like the underwire, breathable mesh panels and added lift and support this bra gives. I can run and jump in this bra without pain or any shifting. This YouTube video "Ask Ms: Bra Fitting 101" helped me lots regarding bra fitting, here's the link- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=syiA4yelmYk . She says cup sizes are proportionate to band sizes... Hope this helps if your having difficulty finding your size. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaciO
Marshall, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2013

Customer review by EmiliaK

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by EmiliaK
by EmiliaK

I bought a 36 A, which is my exact size. With this bra a 36 A is more like a 34 A/B. Unfortunately had to return.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmiliaK
Flyover Country
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Love them!
6/29/2012

Customer review by MyDoRyS

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by MyDoRyS
by MyDoRyS

It is so funny that something so cheap is so comfortable and offer a lot of support when running. Love this product, have been using it for over a year, and I will love if they made it in other colors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyDoRyS
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great buy all around
4/8/2014

Customer review by Aerobicist

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Aerobicist
by Aerobicist

I'm slowly losing weight, and I keep on buying smaller sizes of this same bra as needed--because it is such a great value for what it is. It fits well and keeps you nice and tucked in when you jump in aerobics classes. It wicks perspiration off you, so you stay comfortable and dry. Even with the shipping charges added in, it costs less than a dinner entree where I live in California--it's just sensational for the price. Thank you Walmart, this is exactly what we expect of you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aerobicist
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great support for full size
9/7/2013

Customer review by iwearjeans

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by iwearjeans
by iwearjeans

I only wear these! They have great support for full breasts including under the arm area. No bulging over on the sides! Comfort wide staps for the shoulders.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwearjeans
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews