Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
17
2 stars
19
1 stars
14
1-20 of 89 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Really holds the girls tight!
11/19/2011

Customer review by BasilThyme

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by BasilThyme
by BasilThyme

I tried this bra on when I got it and it is really tight for the size. I even went back to the specs to check the exact measurements and, from that I must conclude that this bra is not for someone with a D cup. It's really small! One the upside, the quality and price are great and the fabric looks nearly indestructible. Nice quality. Really holds the girls stationary, while being stretchy and totally stays in place.

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BasilThyme
Madison Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SIZEING is WAY SMALL but
12/31/2011

Customer review by tdya

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by tdya
by tdya

...which I HAD read that on some of the other reviews so I ordered the XL & if they had offered an XXL it would have been even better. The XL is quite snug but NOT uncomfortable. I think a sports bra is supposed to be a bit tight to keep from flopping around while exercising. My usual bra size runs from 38D to 40D. It is definitely a sports bra & will serve THAT purpose well. It's comfortable unless you forget to order a size bigger than you normally would. There is absolutely no shaping built in & the "girls" are smushed quite flat & quite together. Under the arm pits it all fits in without spilling over. It's making some nice cleavage if you're wearing a lower top.... but it's NOT TOO low. Still ladylike, as my mom used to say. I usually do not try to show cleavage but this would be ok. I will keep one black & one white & will probably not order more.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdya
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not supportive
12/22/2011

Customer review by KristinCleanFreak

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by KristinCleanFreak
by KristinCleanFreak

This sports bra was very comfortable, but NOT FOR HIGH IMPACT! I am a 36DD & this was like wearing nothing- NO SUPPORT AT ALL.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristinCleanFreak
Winter Garden, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/24/2011

Customer review by linamarielove

3.0 stars 12/24/2011 by linamarielove
by linamarielove

The bra runs super small.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linamarielove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for the price
6/11/2014

Customer review by anOnlineCostumer

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by anOnlineCostumer
by anOnlineCostumer

As other people have commented, the bra is tight, but that is the way a sports bra should be. I'm actually a man whose gynecomastia started to act up as breast tenderness with quick motion. In addition, when taking the stairs down quickly, I felt my breast (C cup) pull on the pecs at each step. This bra presses my breasts against my chest (a great advantage for a man w/gynecomastia) and greatly reduces bouncyness. Thus, I don't feel the pull on the pecs or the tenderness. Another advantage is that the bra is seamless and has no pattern that would show through a t-shirt wet with sweat. I can see that for larger cup size, this might not be the best choice. It is a compression sports bra and compression bras do not work well for large cup sizes. Larger cups require "encapsulating" sports bras (fancy name for a bra with molded cups) -I found an interesting group of investigators called Breast Research Australia that explains the way sports bras should work. On the minus side, sizes are inconsistent. I bought two large and one medium. All three fit, but one of the size large is smaller than the size medium.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anOnlineCostumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Little to no support... Definitely NOT HIGH IMPACT
6/12/2012

Customer review by redsprettygirl

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by redsprettygirl
by redsprettygirl

Sorry Danskin, I love your products but this was a let down. The band around the ribs lost stretch after a couple washes too. I do have a larger bust, and these did nothing as far as support for working out. Not even if I double them up. They are fine for sleeping and for lounging around the house, but other than that they are of no use to me...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redsprettygirl
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not for big women!
4/8/2012

Customer review by Justmoiu

1.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Justmoiu
by Justmoiu

While they make a 2XL size, it was way too small for a 44DD. The material is such that it rolls and then would bind. I took it back after trying on.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justmoiu
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/26/2012

Customer review by Stayfly27

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Stayfly27
by Stayfly27

Love the material, this sports bra keeps you very secure when working out and it stays in place while doing any sort of upper body stretching or lifting. I would however suggest ordering the next size up from what you normally order. I ordered a medium and I had to exchange it for a large and I even think that I could get away with an XL, but the medium is just fine... I'm a 34b. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stayfly27
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptionally Small
5/9/2012

Customer review by WMShopWoman

3.0 stars 5/9/2012 by WMShopWoman
by WMShopWoman

Danskin runs small to begin with. When I get their tops with a built-in shelf bra I always get XXL, so I ordered this in XXL as well. Not even close - I don't think a 3X would have fit either. I like the syling a lot, and it appeared well made, but I had to return it due to the sizing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMShopWoman
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good, exactly what I expected. Order true size.
3/16/2014

Customer review by activevegan23

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by activevegan23
by activevegan23

I am a size medium in sports bras and I am glad I ordered my true size, a large would've been way too big and the medium fits perfectly. I would definitely order again. I got the black, it's great for running, yoga, and even just lounging around in. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
activevegan23
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FOR SMALL CHEST ONLY
6/12/2012

Customer review by JaneS99

2.0 stars 6/12/2012 by JaneS99
by JaneS99

This product over speaks for bigger cup sized women. Good for cups A-C. maybe a smaller D as in 32D or 34D, This bra does not support anything bigger. I am a size DD and was disappointed. My boobs did not fit into bra. I also order the 2xl...so again, if you have a smaller chest I'm sure it works? I would not recommend this bra for high impact sports such as aerobics, zumba, dance or any jumping sports. The bra pushes your boobs down but i tried doing jumping jacks and the bra gave me no support. The bra material is thin, it had some spandex. The search continues for me for a sports bra that support larger chested and cup sized women.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaneS99
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worst bra
12/24/2013

Customer review by donbuythis

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by donbuythis
by donbuythis

this bra was supposed to be strtcehty its like trying to put a pair of jeans over my head most painful bra ever i plan on returning it

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donbuythis
wahoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No stretch!
2/17/2013

Customer review by SLS90

2.0 stars 2/17/2013 by SLS90
by SLS90

There is nearly no elasticity in the material. I am a 34C/36B and would normally wear a Medium. I purchased Large to compensate for the reviews that mentioned sizing being an issue. If there was more elasticity, the bra would fit properly. I've never seen a sports bra with no stretch or give but, I guess there's a first for everything. I returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLS90
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY VERY NICE BUT.....
7/9/2014

Customer review by GHELMERS

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by GHELMERS
by GHELMERS

THEY RUN VERY SMALL!! I ORDERED THE XL AND I WOULD SAY IT LOOKS LIKE A MEDIUM AT BEST!! OTHER THAN THAT, THEY ARE VERY WELL MADE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHELMERS
SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sort bra
2/5/2014

Customer review by boz03

3.0 stars 2/5/2014 by boz03
by boz03

great impact bra but runs small. I wear a 36 B and could not get my arms through because it is so tight.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boz03
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dansking Seamless Sport bra
3/27/2014

Customer review by AButterfly21

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by AButterfly21
by AButterfly21

It's not the most attractive sports bra, but it really holds you in place. Great for high impact and running. and of course you can use it for yoga too. More functional than stylish. not stylish at all actually.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AButterfly21
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not high impact
7/28/2014

Customer review by Mygalsal7

2.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Mygalsal7
by Mygalsal7

As the previous reviews stated, The size is way smaller that advertised. If you get this- get 2 sizes larger. Also it is NOT high impact. I am a size 36 C and it failed my 'bounce' test. I already had a breast lift because I went bra-less in my 20's. The girls need to be well secured to avoid any stress ( future sag) on them. I had to go to a sports store and pay $30 to find a proper sports bra (one with non stretchy fabric) so I could do my Zumba full out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mygalsal7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Support
5/20/2014

Customer review by SayItLikeYouMeanIt

2.0 stars 5/20/2014 by SayItLikeYouMeanIt
by SayItLikeYouMeanIt

I'm a C cup but I bought this in two different sizes, XL which is my normal size and a L just in case it ran too big. They both fit true to size however, this bra offers no support especially not for any high impact activity. I do a lot of aerobics, kickboxing and I jog every now and then. I had to wear two of these at the same time to get some support. However, I do like the material that its made from.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SayItLikeYouMeanIt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bra runs way to small
11/3/2013

Customer review by Karla85

1.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Karla85
by Karla85

I normally wear an XS, so I bought a small because of reviews and it was to small, didn't even fit my 92 pound daughter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karla85
New Philadelphia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite bra right now
5/19/2012

Customer review by DrPepperGirl

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by DrPepperGirl
by DrPepperGirl

I went to Walmart today to get some new bras and this one was my favorite so i got 3 of them! I love how comfortable and smooth it is so you don't see it under your clothes as much as some bras. I am usually about a size 34 and the large fits me perfect. Great bra, great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrPepperGirl
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews