Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 42 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Good, but not perfect.
7/17/2016

Customer review by ImaGrampi

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by ImaGrampi
by ImaGrampi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't think there is such a thing as a perfect product, and if there is, you probably couldn't afford it. This does an excellent job of making toast at a fair price with some extra controls thrown in. It handles your standard sized pre-sliced off the shelf bread. But I sometimes like what is sometimes called Artesian Bread. These larger slices stick out of the top, and don't get toasted. I like the Bagel toast feature, but I use Lender's Bagels which are a smaller bagel and they don't pop up past the top, and I still have to use a fork to get then out. I wish the slots were longer as I sometimes buy non standard sized slices of bread. Again these slices must stick out of the top. I noticed that it does not toast both sides of the bread evenly. One side is slightly lighter. I have not yet tried the other features of this toaster. This is a well made, quality toaster, and even with it's short comings, I am happy with it at the price I paid for it; and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImaGrampi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good little toaster
1/31/2017

Customer review by pittersmom

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by pittersmom
by pittersmom

This does what it's supposed to do. I have no complaints. I didn't expect too much for the price, but I was pleasantly surprised. Nice toaster, good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pittersmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This toaster is well-made and does a good job.
11/27/2013

Customer review by gramboomer

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by gramboomer
by gramboomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I toast bread several times every day. This toaster does everything it's advertised to do. The bread lifter is very substantial. My last toaster needed to be thrown away because the lifter was flimsy, and after about a year it would not stay down. I like the cancel button on this toaster because it saves stress on the lifter. Bagels and bread, on both the regular and frozen modes, are toasted evenly. I toast both wheat bread and gluten-free bread with equally great results.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramboomer
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by SUZY48

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by SUZY48
by SUZY48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second toaster I bought, 1 for work, 1 for home. Nice wide slots, love the crumb tray, perfect toasted bagels every time.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUZY48
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent toaaster
4/25/2016

Customer review by Pres100

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Pres100
by Pres100

This toaster is not much different from many other makes and models. However, unlike another make and model that I purchased, the bagel function works as promised. Only the cut side of the bagel (facing towards the middle of the toaster) gets toasted. The rounded sides of the bagel do not get toasted. Pretty good!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pres100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/30/2016

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Robin
by Robin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not any good
9/9/2016

Customer review by JDmomlife

1.0 stars 9/9/2016 by JDmomlife
by JDmomlife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster quit working within a week. One of the heating elements completely quit on one side and the others slot isn't toasting on the top of the item if it's a frozen item all it does on the only slot that is still working is toast on the bottom and make a soggy mess on the top! I will be buying a different toaster now! I wish I hadn't thrown away the box!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDmomlife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2012

Customer review by nicknameuser45

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by nicknameuser45
by nicknameuser45

Cooks quickly and has held up longer than my last toaster. Crumb tray is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknameuser45
jackson,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent toaster
2/21/2014

Customer review by DBofSD

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by DBofSD
by DBofSD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My toaster (a cheapo brand) died recently; it was sparking so tossed it fast. This toaster toasts fast, and has an easy-to-empty crumb tray. I'm happy with it. And I picked it up at FedEx so there was no shipping cost.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBofSD
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great toast
2/9/2016

Customer review by RayL

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by RayL
by RayL

does an excellent job

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOASTER
4/25/2016

Customer review by MUFFY

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by MUFFY
by MUFFY

So far, a great toater for the money. Outside stays cool the whole time while it is toasting bread. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MUFFY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
12/10/2016

Customer review by Dsl02driver

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Dsl02driver
by Dsl02driver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This simple black and chrome toaster is sturdy and easy to keep clean. Pop up feature springs up quickly to allow safe accesss to great toast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dsl02driver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smart
8/16/2015

Customer review by lenasalu

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by lenasalu
by lenasalu

I really like this toaster. Good size opening for thick bread and extra buttons for frozen items.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lenasalu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent toaster for a good price
11/6/2015

Customer review by xplorer

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by xplorer
by xplorer

I am very pleased with this nice looking toaster. It toasts evenly and in contrast to some other reviewers, I did not find it taking too long to toast. The slide out crumb tray is a nice feature. It was the best price that I found for a comparable toaster.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xplorer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toaster didn't work
11/23/2016

Customer review by jayc

1.0 stars 11/23/2016 by jayc
by jayc

Bought this toaster for my Mom but it would not work! The toaster would not keep the toast down in the toaster instead it would just pop right back up. Also the toaster would get hot when it wasn't in use, just plugged in and it would get hot.. So I ordered a toaster made by Black and Decker and she is thrilled!!! It actually works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Has Not Lived Up To My Expectations
8/21/2013

Customer review by ncboomer

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by ncboomer
by ncboomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reviewing almost 12 different toaster descriptions on the website, I selected this Hamilton Beach for its features that are of use to me. The bread slices toast unevenly on one side and toasts much less on the other side. I feel this toaster a) does not perform satisfactorily, and b) is not a good value for the money expended.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncboomer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't toast evenly
9/21/2016

Customer review by Applesauce875

3.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Applesauce875
by Applesauce875
Walmart associate

It will toast the bottom of the bread more than the top... every time. no matter the setting

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Applesauce875
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Great toaster
2/4/2016

Customer review by jimmysson

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by jimmysson
by jimmysson

Makes great toast and has lots of options for different types of food to be toasted. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmysson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versital Toaster for the money
8/23/2016

Customer review by TonFl

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by TonFl
by TonFl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the second time buying this product. We have the first one still, and use it in our Mither in law apartment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonFl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Toaster User
4/3/2016

Customer review by MonarchMs

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by MonarchMs
by MonarchMs

This was a gift for my son and he was tickled to death to get it. He loves it. it's just the right size for his small kitchen and matches his decor. Happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonarchMs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews