Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This toaster is well-made and does a good job.
11/27/2013

Customer review by gramboomer

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by gramboomer
by gramboomer

I toast bread several times every day. This toaster does everything it's advertised to do. The bread lifter is very substantial. My last toaster needed to be thrown away because the lifter was flimsy, and after about a year it would not stay down. I like the cancel button on this toaster because it saves stress on the lifter. Bagels and bread, on both the regular and frozen modes, are toasted evenly. I toast both wheat bread and gluten-free bread with equally great results.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramboomer
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by SUZY48

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by SUZY48
by SUZY48

This is the second toaster I bought, 1 for work, 1 for home. Nice wide slots, love the crumb tray, perfect toasted bagels every time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUZY48
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2012

Customer review by nicknameuser45

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by nicknameuser45
by nicknameuser45

Cooks quickly and has held up longer than my last toaster. Crumb tray is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknameuser45
jackson,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Has Not Lived Up To My Expectations
8/21/2013

Customer review by ncboomer

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by ncboomer
by ncboomer

After reviewing almost 12 different toaster descriptions on the website, I selected this Hamilton Beach for its features that are of use to me. The bread slices toast unevenly on one side and toasts much less on the other side. I feel this toaster a) does not perform satisfactorily, and b) is not a good value for the money expended.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncboomer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent toaster
2/21/2014

Customer review by DBofSD

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by DBofSD
by DBofSD

My toaster (a cheapo brand) died recently; it was sparking so tossed it fast. This toaster toasts fast, and has an easy-to-empty crumb tray. I'm happy with it. And I picked it up at FedEx so there was no shipping cost.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBofSD
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plain & simple
2/5/2014

Customer review by Palomino3

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Palomino3
by Palomino3

Basic & simple.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Palomino3
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton beach toaster
5/16/2015

Customer review by walmartianthree

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by walmartianthree
by walmartianthree

Love my new toaster!! Fits perfect in my cabinet but looks great on counter also. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartianthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smart
8/16/2015

Customer review by lenasalu

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by lenasalu
by lenasalu

I really like this toaster. Good size opening for thick bread and extra buttons for frozen items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lenasalu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
toaster
5/19/2015

Customer review by girlangelus

4.0 stars 5/19/2015 by girlangelus
by girlangelus

It works good and looks good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlangelus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Luv It!
8/11/2015

Customer review by chocolatemrh

4.0 stars 8/11/2015 by chocolatemrh
by chocolatemrh

Its a little big though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chocolatemrh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a great buy
8/23/2011

Customer review by likeshrimp

1.0 stars 8/23/2011 by likeshrimp
by likeshrimp

I would not buy this nor recommend anyone to buy this hamilton beach toaster it did not work at all!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likeshrimp
Folcroft , Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Does not toast evenly at all.
12/20/2014

Customer review by CAS58

1.0 stars 12/20/2014 by CAS58
by CAS58

Bought this toaster because of the price, but am disappointed in the quality. If you look inside the slots you can see where the heating filament does not glow red when turned on. As a result, only parts of the bread or bagel get toasted and other parts are left untoasted. Obviously a manufacturers defect but since I did not save the original box and receipt, I can not return or exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAS58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Got toasted!
12/2/2014

Customer review by Ghillie

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Ghillie
by Ghillie

Excellent toaster. Easy to use. Good results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghillie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so goo
6/4/2015

Customer review by littleladie

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by littleladie
by littleladie

So far this is a good toaster and the price was great and it gets the job done. Slots are wide enough for bagels and the frozen buttons work good also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleladie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
toaster
12/6/2014

Customer review by bobmcq2010

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by bobmcq2010
by bobmcq2010

great for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobmcq2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good toaster, good price!
8/15/2015

Customer review by TonyP

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by TonyP
by TonyP

I haven't used all the features on it yet, but so far, so good! My last toaster was a Hamilton Beach, and I got a great many years of excellent service from it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Toaster for the value
10/3/2014

Customer review by Yoda00

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Yoda00
by Yoda00

Like the toaster and would definetly recommend to others. Great value. Noticed a small nick/scratch on side of toaster but otherwise pleased. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yoda00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
toaster
10/21/2014

Customer review by happyladyMN

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by happyladyMN
by happyladyMN

I ordered it and arrived at Walmart within 3 days, I was really surprised. I like the crumb tray at the front of the toaster and it easier to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyladyMN
Little Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use toaster
2/11/2015

Customer review by hambismommy

4.0 stars 2/11/2015 by hambismommy
by hambismommy

This Hamilton Beach Smart Toaster makes toasting a pleasure once again. I especially like the cool to the touch sides. The slide out crumb tray makes for easy cleaning. And the black toaster is attractive looking as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hambismommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes